en.aazsante.fr

The Largest Portal Of Health And Quality Of Life.

People born in September are smarter

People born in September are smarter

What month were you born? If it was in September, you're sure to want to show this search to all your friends. A study by the National Bureau of Economic Research in the United States has shown that the month we are born is directly linked to our academic success.

According to the researchers, the month of birth affects the child's entry into school, interfering in your income, your grades and even your boarding in a good college. The scientists analyzed data on one million American students, all from public schools, who were born between 1994 and 2000.

Among the results, students who performed better at school were born between August and September. However, the average of those born in September was 0.2 points higher, a difference that became significant throughout the school year.

The researchers observed that these children, born in September, were more likely to enter the faculty and are less likely to have problems and take punishment in school.


A study of the University of Waterloo in Canada had more than 2,000 young people interviewed who reported accelerated and decompensated heartbeat.

A study of the University of Waterloo in Canada had more than 2,000 young people interviewed who reported accelerated and decompensated heartbeat.

Often the product is mixed with alcoholic beverages and this combination contributes even more to heart problems. And as not everyone knows whether or not you are more prone to heart problems, you better not risk it.

(Health)

Vaccines against Zika show positive results in tests with mice

Vaccines against Zika show positive results in tests with mice

Study conducted by researchers at the Evandro Chagas Institute, (IEC / SVS / MS) confirmed the ability of two experimental vaccines against Zika to prevent virus infection within the uterus of female mice. The study also points out that the two substances were able to prevent syndromes of malformations in the fetuses of these animals.

(Health)

aazsante.fr

Le Plus Grand Portail De La Santé Et La Qualité De Vie.

Les personnes nées en septembre sont plus intelligentes

Les personnes nées en septembre sont plus intelligentes

De quel mois êtes-vous né? Si c'était en septembre, vous êtes sûr de vouloir montrer cette recherche à tous vos amis. Une étude menée par le Bureau national de l'Institut de recherche économique aux États-Unis a montré que le mois vous êtes né est directement lié à notre réussite scolaire.

Selon les chercheurs, le mois de naissance influe sur l'entrée à l'école de l'enfant, interférer dans vos revenus, vos notes et même votre embarquement dans un bon collège. Les scientifiques ont analysé les données sur un million d'étudiants américains, tous issus des écoles publiques, nés entre 1994 et 2000.

Parmi les résultats, les élèves les plus performants à l'école sont nés entre août et septembre. Cependant, la moyenne des personnes nées en septembre était supérieure de 0,2 point, une différence qui est devenue significative tout au long de l'année scolaire.

Les chercheurs ont observé que ces enfants, nés en septembre, étaient plus susceptibles d'entrer dans faculté et sont moins susceptibles d'avoir des problèmes et de subir des punitions à l'école.


La thérapie physique est utilisé pour traiter l'incontinence urinaire

La thérapie physique est utilisé pour traiter l'incontinence urinaire

Plus de 10% des plaintes en consultation externe de gynécologie se réfère à la perte involontaire d'urine , appelé incontinence urinaire (UI). Cette pathologie affecte entre 30 et 60% des femmes pendant la ménopause et la période climatérique, mais peut également affecter les femmes dans la période de reproduction.

(Santé)

Travailler 11 heures ou plus par jour peut doubler le risque de dépression

Travailler 11 heures ou plus par jour peut doubler le risque de dépression

Une étude publiée dans la revue PLoS ONE a révélé que faire trop d'heures supplémentaires au travail peut souvent doubler le risque de développer une dépression nerveuse. L'analyse a été menée par un chercheur de l'Institut finlandais de la santé au travail en Finlande et de l'Université de Londres en Angleterre.

(Santé)