en.aazsante.fr

The Largest Portal Of Health And Quality Of Life.

Repeating nightmares indicate that something may be missing in your life

Repeating nightmares indicate that something may be missing in your life

The experience of having nightmares can be unpleasant. Now imagine having the same nightmare night after night. It is a stressful situation, and may even decrease our desire to go to sleep. Netta Weinstein, a senior psychology professor at the University of Cardiff in the UK, has developed a study published in the journal Motivation and Emotion, which indicated that people who felt frustrated and powerless in their lives were more likely to have recurring nightmares than those who felt satisfied and in control of their routines.

Three primary characteristics for well-being were taken into account in the study: Autonomy, competence and affinity with the social environment. The goal was to know if there was a relationship between their lack and disturbing dreams. Usually, people feel more satisfied with their lives when they are in control of their choices, if they are good at what they do and feel connected to each other without the occurrence of isolation. The absence of these aspects in life can lead to anxiety, depression, and other mental problems.

How the study was done

200 people were asked to respond to a questionnaire about how frustrated or satisfied they were with various aspects of their lives , informing also what was his most recurrent dream. It was also asked in parallel that another 110 participants would maintain a sort of "dream journal" and respond to psychological questionnaires for three days.

Both experiments showed a link between frustrations and negative-themed dreams involving feelings of dread, sadness or rage. "This may be the psyche trying to process and make sense of the challenging experiences we have when we're awake," Weinstein said in an interview with Time magazine.

The first experiment

People who in the first survey answered that they were frustrated with their routines , reported that they often dreamed that they were falling, missing something, or being attacked. However, the authors involved in the research warn: It is still too early to relate a specific dream to a day-to-day problem. But the studies already show clues that specific negative feelings are able to influence in our dreams.

The second experiment

The second group that was followed for three days reported that they had much worse dreams on days when they experienced some frustration. On days when it did not occur, or happened in smaller amounts, the dreams were more "light". This strengthens the idea that day-to-day unfulfilled expectations are directly influencing dreams.

Conclusions

Weinstein says his research raises more points to be discussed around mental health, and should serve as a warning to people who find themselves daily in conditions of loneliness, frustration and helplessness. "Frequent negative emotions, when left untreated, affect not only our functioning during the day but now, possibly, affect our ability to sleep well at night and rest."

Therefore, it is important to be aware of your feelings. If you feel in a situation of constant malaise, seek the help of people close to you or a specialist. Self-care and respect for one's own needs play an important part in daily happiness and fulfillment, which improves many areas of your life, even turning your nightmares away, which guarantees you a better night's sleep.


Sleep more than 7 hours helps to lose weight? Science explains

Sleep more than 7 hours helps to lose weight? Science explains

If you started dieting and exercising but still could not lose weight know that there may be an explanation for this. Scientific studies suggest that to reduce calories one must pay attention to the amount of sleep that can influence weight loss. According to a recent survey conducted by the British university King's College, although not all are affected in the same way, sleeping less than seven hours a night causes people to eat a lot more.

(Well-being)

Sleeping helps to consolidate new knowledge

Sleeping helps to consolidate new knowledge

According to a survey presented at the 25th Anniversary Meeting of the Associated Professional Sleep Societies , sleep helps college students to better apprehend what was passed in the classroom. Scholars claim that when the body rests, information is being repeated in the brain, helping to consolidate memories.

(Well-being)

aazsante.fr

Le Plus Grand Portail De La Santé Et La Qualité De Vie.

Nightmares qui se répètent indiquent que quelque chose peut-être manquant dans votre vie

Nightmares qui se répètent indiquent que quelque chose peut-être manquant dans votre vie

L'expérience des des cauchemars peuvent être désagréables. Imaginez maintenant avoir le même cauchemar nuit après nuit. C'est une situation stressante, et peut même diminuer notre désir d'aller dormir. Penser ce cadre, Netta Weinstein, professeur principal de psychologie à l'Université de Cardiff au Royaume-Uni, a développé une étude publiée par la motivation de la revue et l'émotion, ce qui indique que les gens qui se sentaient frustrés et impuissants dans leur vie, étaient plus susceptibles d'avoir des cauchemars récurrents . que ceux qui se sentaient satisfaits et dans le contrôle de leurs routines

Trois principales caractéristiques pour le bien-être ont été considérés dans l'étude: l'autonomie, de compétence et d'affinité avec l'environnement social. Le but était de savoir s'il y avait une relation entre leur manque et leurs rêves troublants. Habituellement, les gens se sentent plus satisfaits de leur vie quand ils sont dans le contrôle de leurs choix, si elles sont bonnes à ce qu'ils font et se sentent liés les uns aux autres, sans l'apparition d'isolement. L'absence de ces aspects dans la vie peut mener à l'anxiété, la dépression et d'autres problèmes mentaux.

Depuis l'étude a été faite

ont été invités à 200 personnes répondent à un questionnaire sur la façon dont ils étaient frustrés ou satisfaits des divers aspects de leur vie , informant aussi quel était son rêve le plus récurrent. Il a également été demandé en parallèle à d'autres 110 participants a gardé une sorte de « journal intime des rêves » et répondre à des questionnaires psychologiques pendant trois jours.

Les deux expériences ont montré un lien entre la frustration et de rêves avec des thèmes négatifs, impliquant la peur des sentiments, la tristesse ou la colère « Cela peut être la psyché d'essayer de traiter et de comprendre les expériences difficiles que nous avons quand nous sommes éveillés », a déclaré Weinstein dans une interview avec le magazine Time.

La première expérience

Les personnes qui, dans la première enquête ont dit qu'ils étaient frustrés par leurs routines , ont rapporté qu'ils rêvaient souvent qu'ils tombaient, manquaient quelque chose ou étaient attaqués. Cependant, les auteurs impliqués dans la recherche mettent en garde: Il est trop tôt pour raconter un rêve spécifique d'un problème de jour en jour. Mais des études ont montré des preuves que des sentiments négatifs spécifiques peuvent influencer dans nos rêves.

La deuxième expérience

Le deuxième groupe était accompagné de trois jours, ils ont déclaré qu'ils avaient des rêves bien pires dans les jours qui ont connu une certaine frustration. Les jours où cela ne se produisait pas ou se produisaient en plus petites quantités, les rêves étaient plus «légers». Cela renforce l'idée que les attentes non-respect de tous les jours sont directement influencer les rêves.

Conclusions

Weinstein affirme que sa recherche soulève plus de points à discuter autour de la santé mentale, et devrait servir d'avertissement aux personnes qui se retrouvent tous les jours dans des conditions de solitude, de frustration et d'impuissance. « Les émotions négatives fréquentes lorsque non traitée, affectent non seulement notre travail pendant la journée, mais maintenant peut-être affecter notre capacité de bien dormir la nuit et se reposer. »

Par conséquent, il est important d'être sensible à leurs sentiments. Si vous vous sentez dans une situation d'inconfort constant, demander l'aide des personnes à proximité ou bien un expert. Prendre soin de soi et le respect de leurs propres besoins jouent un rôle important dans le bonheur quotidien et la satisfaction, ce qui améliore de nombreux domaines de votre vie loin des cauchemars, ce qui garantit un sommeil de meilleure nuit.


La pensée positive transforme la vie des gens

La pensée positive transforme la vie des gens

Oui. En fait, tout ce sur quoi vous vous concentrez augmente, qu'il s'agisse de volume, d'odeur ou de couleur. Si vous vous réveillez avec une petite douleur au bout du doigt de pied et de réfléchir à sa longuement toute la journée, à la fin, ne soutient la douleur et se retrouvent dans la salle d'urgence.

(Bien-être)

Apprenez quatre conseils pour éviter le stress de votre routine

Apprenez quatre conseils pour éviter le stress de votre routine

Si vous avez peu de temps à perdre et si vous vous inquiétez, le stress fait certainement partie de votre vie. Les options pour ce faire sont nombreuses, mais elles nécessitent une réorganisation des horaires et, presque toujours, de l'argent: que ce soit pour un cours de pilates, un gymnase ou une thérapie.

(Bien-être)