en.aazsante.fr

The Largest Portal Of Health And Quality Of Life.

10 Attitudes That Help Fight Public Health Problems

10 Attitudes That Help Fight Public Health Problems

Often, when we think of diseases in a region, we forget the role of each individual when it comes to fighting them. If the issue is a public health problem in our community, every correct attitude is worth a lot. "

" A good deal of disease can be avoided or at least be at risk of being reduced by individual measures, "says the Rodrigo Lima, director of the Brazilian Society of Family and Community Medicine

The epidemiologist Eduardo Hage, director of the Department of Surveillance of Transmissible Diseases (DEVIT) of the Ministry of Health, citizen participation is essential. "Once you have access to information about diseases in your community, forms of dissemination (in the case of communicable diseases) and mechanisms of prevention and control, you become an important actor in the dissemination of this knowledge" , says the expert.

Want to know how to prevent the spread of diseases in your region? Here are some simple attitudes that address public health issues:

Handwashing

Soapy hands being washed in the bathroom sink - "Photo: Getty Images"

Hands are one of the people's biggest ways of contact with the world. It is therefore natural that they come in contact with a greater number of bacteria and viruses. If we do not have the routine to wash them regularly, they become an important vehicle for the transmission of this type of agent, as explained by the infectologist Gilberto Turcato, Hospital Alemão Oswaldo Cruz, in São Paulo. correct hygiene of the hands before handling food or eating and when it comes in contact with any object or situation that may be infectious, "the expert list.

With this measure, you can prevent from colds and flu to more serious infections like pneumonia, gastroenteritis or even the various types of meningitis.

Covering the mouth when sneezing and coughing

Sneezing and coughing are situations that also help spread viruses and bacteria. "The droplets produced in the airways spread through the environment after coughing or sneezing and end up being inhaled by people close by," explains Rodrigo Lima.

It is important to cover the mouth and nose with some bulkhead, which can be hands , a handkerchief or the forearm. The problem with using your hands, however, is to ensure that you can wash them right away. If you do not, you will continue to spread the infectious agents, but this time through them.

Reporting different symptoms and always seeking medical help

Being aware of different health symptoms and reporting them to public health entities can help a lot prevent the spread of disease. "This attitude allows faster responses against epidemics, including vaccination, health education, among others," explains Lima.

In these cases it is important to visit health posts, talk to health workers in neighborhoods or even use

"In 2014, during the World Cup, a mobile application was developed by the Ministry of Health to monitor the possible occurrence of outbreaks during that event , which fortunately did not happen.This application has now been perfected for the Olympic and Paralympic Games and calls Guardians of Health. Anyone can use it and notify you of their health status, "says Eduardo Hage.

Allow air circulation in environments

In closed places with no air circulation, those droplets infected with bacteria are circulating in the environment. If there is a cluster of people, the scenario is even worse. "When these places do not have adequate ventilation, these droplets have contact with people for longer," explains Lima.Therefore, when staying in places with many people (such as buses, trains, waiting rooms, offices, gym, among others) make sure there is some window that will ventilate the air inside. This can help in the prevention of colds, flu, and infections such as measles, mumps, chickenpox and other viral diseases.

Follow the guidance of the medical certificate

When a person is sick and receives guidance from staying at home, this is important not only for resting it, but also to prevent it from transmitting its infectious agent to other people. "Today, even the flu may be risky for older people, so it is important to keep the shelter when having the flu or other diseases. "

Keeping the vaccination card up to date

Vaccination was a very important step in preventing the spread of diseases in large populations. "If you have a good number of people immune to a disease, the penetration of this agent will be much lower and the disease will spread less," says Turcato. This is because when a person is immunized, however much they get the virus, it will hardly transmit it.

Public health agencies provide free vaccines according to the vaccination schedule. But it is necessary that the population takes the initiative to vaccinate and take their children. It is essential that all contribute to control and eradicate diseases through vaccination.

Caring for pets

It is not only the people who transmit diseases, the animals are also transmitting agents. Therefore, it is important that they keep the vaccination card up-to-date, as well as being always wormed and flea-free.

"This helps prevent diseases such as mycosis, intestinal infections, rabies, toxoplasmosis, cat scratch disease , among others ", Lima list.

Prevent mosquitoes outbreaks

There are several insects that are vectors of diseases, such as the Aedes aegypti mosquito, which is most prominent lately due to the transmission of Zika virus, dengue fever and chikungunya fever

This mosquito often leaves its eggs in clean, still water, so there are specific foci to avoid: "Do not keep plants whose pots collect water, do not stock objects that collect water, such as bottles, tires, and plastic containers. attention to the formation of puddles of water in your backyard, "says family doctor Rodrigo Lima.

In addition, it is important to reduce people's contact with these insects by protecting the home with screens in using a repellent on exposed skin and, where possible, prefer- ing clothes that cover the skin well, such as trousers and long-sleeved sweaters.

Do not leave garbage on the street

Garbage on the street can cause illness in two ways . The first is that it can be spread by environmental factors, such as rain and wind, and spread some disease that may have previously manipulated it, says Lima.

Another possibility is that this organic material attracts animals as mice, which can transmit various types of parasites. "They can transmit leptospirosis through the urine, but also by fleas and fungi," says the expert.

Sanitizing the swimming pool at home

Pools also ask for good hygiene, and do not think it's just for standing water. "Untreated water becomes a breeding ground for infectious agents that can be passed on by anyone who has one of them in the body," says infectious disease specialist Turcato.

Pool cleaning materials prevent the proliferation of these agents , which can cause otitis, skin diseases (such as ringworm) and even intestinal infections.


WHO: Zika is a result of failing to control Aedes in the 1970s

WHO: Zika is a result of failing to control Aedes in the 1970s

The Director-General of the World Health Organization, Margaret Chan, said on Monday (23) that the Zika virus epidemic in Latin America is a result of public policies throughout the region that have given up control of the mosquito Aedes aegypti . The declaration was given at the 69th session of the World Health Assembly, held in Geneva, Switzerland, on Monday (23).

(Health)

Ask Your Questions About Diabetes

Ask Your Questions About Diabetes

As much as diabetes is an increasingly commented disease, much of what we hear about it may be incorrect. There is a huge amount of misinformation circulating about this epidermal disease. Unfortunately, this confusion makes a lot of people with diabetes have no idea what to do to reverse the problem, and most worryingly, many people do not even know they have the disease.

(Health)

aazsante.fr

Le Plus Grand Portail De La Santé Et La Qualité De Vie.

10 Attitudes qui aident à lutter contre les problèmes de santé publique

10 Attitudes qui aident à lutter contre les problèmes de santé publique

Souvent, lorsqu'on pense aux maladies dans une région, on oublie le rôle de chaque individu lorsqu'il s'agit de les combattre. Si le problème est un problème de santé publique dans notre communauté, toute attitude correcte vaut beaucoup. "

" Une bonne partie de la maladie peut être évitée ou du moins risquer d'être réduite par des mesures individuelles ", dit le famille Rodrigo Lima, directeur de la Société brésilienne de médecine familiale et communautaire.

pour l'épidémiologiste Eduardo Hage, directeur du Département de la surveillance des maladies transmissibles (de DevIT) du ministère de la Santé, la participation des citoyens est essentielle. "Une fois que vous avez accès aux informations sur les maladies dans votre communauté, les formes de diffusion (dans le cas des maladies transmissibles) et les mécanismes de prévention et de contrôle, vous devenez un acteur important dans la diffusion de ces connaissances" , dit l'expert

Vous voulez savoir comment prévenir la propagation des maladies dans votre région? Voici les actions simples qui combat les problèmes de santé publique:

Se laver les mains

Mains savonneuse lavage dans l'évier de salle de bains - « Photo: Getty Images »

Les mains sont un des plus grands moyens de contact de personnes avec le monde. Il est donc naturel qu'ils entrent en contact avec un plus grand nombre de bactéries et de virus. Si nous n'avons pas la routine pour les laver régulièrement, ils deviennent un véhicule important pour la transmission de ce type d'agent, comme l'explique l'infectiologue Gilberto Turcato, de l'hôpital Alemão Oswaldo Cruz, à São Paulo. une bonne hygiène des mains avant de manipuler des aliments ou de manger et quand il entre en contact avec un objet ou une situation qui peut être infecter « liste l'expert.

avec cette mesure, vous pouvez empêcher le rhume et la grippe à des infections plus graves comme la pneumonie, la gastro-entérite ou même différents types de méningite.

la bouche couverture éternuer ou de tousser

éternuement et la toux sont des situations qui contribuent également à propager des virus et des bactéries. « Les gouttelettes produites dans les voies respiratoires se propagent dans l'environnement après avoir toussé ou éternué et finissent par être inhalées par les personnes à proximité », explique Rodrigo Lima.

Il est important de couvrir la bouche et le nez avec un écran, qui peut être les mains , un mouchoir ou l'avant-bras. Le problème avec l'utilisation de vos mains, cependant, est de s'assurer que vous pouvez les laver tout de suite. Si vous ne le faites pas, vous continuerez à propager les agents infectieux, mais cette fois-ci.

Signaler différents symptômes et toujours demander de l'aide médicale

Être conscient des différents symptômes de santé et les rapporter aux organismes de santé publique peut aider beaucoup. prévenir la propagation de la maladie. "Cette attitude permet des réponses plus rapides contre les épidémies, y compris la vaccination, l'éducation sanitaire, entre autres", explique Lima.

Dans ces cas, il est important de visiter les postes de santé, parler aux agents de santé dans les quartiers ou même utiliser

"En 2014, pendant la Coupe du Monde, une application mobile a été développée par le Ministère de la Santé pour surveiller la survenue éventuelle d'épidémies lors de cet événement. , qui, heureusement, n'a pas eu lieu. Cette application a été optimisée dès maintenant pour les Jeux olympiques et paralympiques et appelle les Gardiens de la santé. Tout le monde peut l'utiliser et informez votre santé « , dit Eduardo Hage.

allow circulation de l'air dans des environnements

Dans des endroits fermés sans circulation d'air, ces gouttelettes infectées par des bactéries circulent dans l'environnement. S'il y a un groupe de personnes, le scénario est encore pire. «Lorsque ces endroits ne disposent pas d'une ventilation adéquate, ces gouttelettes sont en contact plus longtemps avec les gens», explique Lima.Donc, pour rester dans les endroits bondés (tels que les bus, les trains, les salles d'attente, bureaux, salle de gym, etc.) assurez-vous qu'il ya une fenêtre pour aérer l'air à l'intérieur. Cela peut aider à prévenir le rhume, la grippe et les infections telles que la rougeole, les oreillons, la varicelle et d'autres maladies virales.

Suivez les instructions du certificat médical

Quand une personne est malade et recevoir des conseils pour rester à la maison, il est important non seulement pour votre maison, mais aussi pour l'empêcher de transmettre un agent infectieux aux autres.

« Aujourd'hui, même la grippe peut être risqué pour les personnes âgées, il est donc important de garder la garde d'avoir un rhume ou autre maladies. "

Garder la carte de vaccination à jour

La vaccination a été une étape très importante dans la prévention de la propagation des maladies dans de grandes populations. "Si vous avez un bon nombre de personnes immunisées contre une maladie, la pénétration de cet agent sera beaucoup plus faible et la maladie se propagera moins", explique Turcato. En effet, lorsqu'une personne est vaccinée, même si elle a contracté le virus, transmettre à peine.

Les organismes de santé publique fournissent des vaccins gratuits selon le calendrier de vaccination. Mais il faut que la population prenne l'initiative de vacciner et de prendre leurs enfants. Il est essentiel que tous contribuent à contrôler et éradiquer les maladies par la vaccination.

Prendre soin pour les animaux

Non seulement les personnes qui portent la maladie, les animaux transmettent également des agents. Il est donc important qu'ils restent avec les jours carte vaccination, et toujours être vermifugés et de puces.

« Cela permet d'éviter des maladies telles que la teigne, les infections intestinales, la rage, la toxoplasmose, chat maladie des griffes , entre autres, « la liste Lima.

Évitez les éclosions de moustiques

Il y a beaucoup d'insectes vecteurs de maladies telles que Aedes aegypti, qui est plus important ces derniers temps en raison de la transmission du virus Zika, la dengue et la fièvre chikungunya .

ce moustiques laissent habituellement leurs œufs dans de l'eau claire et stagnante, donc il y a des objectifs précis à éviter: « ne pas garder les plantes dont les navires accumuler de l'eau, pas d'objets d'inventaire qui accumulent l'eau, tels que des bouteilles, des pneus et des contenants en plastique, et a attention à la formation de flaques d'eau dans votre cour « , estime le médecin de famille Rodrigo Lima.

en outre, il est important de réduire le contact des personnes avec ces insectes, la protection de la maison avec des écrans osquiteiros utilisant un répulsif sur la peau exposée et, si possible, préférant vêtements et couvrir la peau tels que des pantalons et blouses à manches longues.

Ne pas laisser les ordures dans la rue

Les ordures ouvert sur la rue peut provoquer une maladie de deux façons . La première est qu'il peut se propager par des facteurs environnementaux tels que la pluie et le vent, et la propagation d'une maladie qui peut-être qui peut déjà avoir manipulé?, Souligne Lima.

Une autre possibilité est que cette matière organique attire les animaux comme souris, qui peuvent transmettre différents types de parasites. « Ils peuvent transmettre leptospirose dans l'urine, mais aussi par les puces et les champignons », estime l'expert.

Désinfectez la piscine de la maison

Les piscines demandent également un bon nettoyage, et ne pense pas que ce soit seulement par l'eau stagnante. « L'eau non traitée devient un terrain fertile pour les agents infectieux qui peuvent être transmis par une personne qui est avec l'un d'entre eux dans le corps », considère la maladie infectieuse Turcato.

Les matériaux de nettoyage de la piscine tout simplement empêcher la prolifération de ces agents , qui peut causer des otites, des maladies de la peau (comme la teigne) et même des infections intestinales.


L'importance de la vaccination des personnes âgées

L'importance de la vaccination des personnes âgées

La population à travers le monde connaît un processus de vieillissement accéléré. Selon l'Organisation mondiale de la santé (OMS), le nombre de personnes de plus de 60 ans passera de l'actuel (1) 841 millions à 2 milliards d'ici 2050. D'ici 2020, le nombre de personnes âgées aura dépassé (1) celui des enfants avec jusqu'à cinq ans.

(Santé)

Autocollant promesses sans douleur pour remplacer des aiguilles d'injections et de vaccins

Autocollant promesses sans douleur pour remplacer des aiguilles d'injections et de vaccins

Pour ceux qui souffrent de la peur de aiguilles, être vacciné ou faire une injection est presque un cauchemar. Cependant, chaque jour nous approchons d'un scénario où les aiguilles n'ont plus. Une création de chercheurs américains de l'Institut national de la santé et avec l'Institut de technologie de Géorgie promet de faire beaucoup de gens célébrer: un adhésif simple, facile à utiliser et aussi efficace qu'une aiguille (mais ne fait pas partie de la douleur et de l'inconfort) La nouveauté agit au moyen de micro-aiguilles qui insèrent le médicament dans la circulation sanguine.

(Santé)