en.aazsante.fr

The Largest Portal Of Health And Quality Of Life.

10 Cases of yellow fever are still investigated in São Paulo

10 Cases of yellow fever are still investigated in São Paulo

Ten people continue under the observation of the Municipal Health Secretary (SMS) of São Paulo, after suspected Yellow Fever. The agency wants to confirm not only the contamination, but the reason for the possible contagion, so doctors are also investigating the sites the patients visited to find out if the virus was in São Paulo.

Vivian Ailt, Diseases Communicable by Vectors and Other Zoonoses, reported that only one of the people under observation is hospitalized and is a patient coming from Africa, who would have arrived in the country with the symptoms.

To confirm the infection, patients are subjected to molecular tests, to identify the virus and serology, to discover the activated antibodies. The last phase is the immunological examination, which takes up to 15 days to be ready.

The initial observation group had 14 people who had symptoms such as fever, body aches and diarrhea, but 4 had already received the negative diagnosis for the Yellow Fever. The survey began in October, after three Bugio monkeys died with the disease virus in the Horto Florestal Park, in the northern zone of the capital.

Preventive vaccine

In order to prevent other cases, SMS started in October vaccination campaign, which since Thursday (09) has seven new Basic Health Units (UBS) for application. The networks that are serving the region are: UBS Jaçanã, UBS Dr. José Toledo Piza, UBS Domingos Mantelli, UBS Vila Maggi, UBS Vila Pirituba, UBS Joaquim Antonio Eirado and AE Tucuruvi.

The Secretary still intends to integrate six other units in the coming days, reaching the total of 56 until next week. According to the entity, until Wednesday (8), the 43 UBS participating in the action applied 746,406 doses of the vaccine. "In the last days, there was a reduction of about 50% in the demand for the doses in the health units in the first weeks of the campaign.It is important that residents of this northern region who have not yet vaccinated seek health facilities to take the vaccine against yellow fever.All participation is essential to create a protective that the disease does not develop, "says Wilson Pollara, municipal secretary of Health.

The aim of the current phase of the campaign is to vaccinate one million people who live around the Horto, Cantareira and Anhanguera parks. Preventive action will continue until all target groups are immunized and are not indicated for pregnant women, women breast-feeding children up to 6 months of age, and immunocompromised individuals, such as patients receiving chemotherapy, radiation therapy or high-dose corticosteroids (Lupus carriers, for example). example).


Colonoscopy and endoscopy: can the procedures be performed together?

Colonoscopy and endoscopy: can the procedures be performed together?

High Digestive Endoscopy may be indicated to assess abdominal pain, vomiting, difficulty or pain to swallow, gastroesophageal reflux disease, weight loss, certain deficiencies of minerals and vitamins, or prevention of neoplasias. Colonoscopy , may be indicated in cases of unintentional weight loss, blood in the stool, changes in bowel habits, changes in imaging tests (intestinal thickening seen on CT scans, for example) or prevention of colorectal cancer (colorectal cancer).

(Health)

Google develops contact lenses for diabetes control

Google develops contact lenses for diabetes control

Google announced last Friday that it is testing a contact lens that can measure the glucose levels of those who use it through the tear. This will be done through a miniature sensor and a wireless microchip, both aclopados in the structure of the lens. Good news for people with diabetes. The company's idea is to apply an LED light to the lens, which lights when the index is out of order.

(Health)

aazsante.fr

Le Plus Grand Portail De La Santé Et La Qualité De Vie.

10 Cas de fièvre jaune sont également étudiés à Sao Paulo

10 Cas de fièvre jaune sont également étudiés à Sao Paulo

Dix personnes continuer sous l'observation du secrétaire municipal à la santé (SMS) de São Paulo, après soupçonné la fièvre jaune. L'agence veut confirmer non seulement la contamination, mais la raison de l'infection possible, afin que les médecins étudient également des patients locaux visités pour voir si le virus était à São Paulo.

Vivian Ailt, coordinateur de base maladies transmissibles vecteurs et autres zoonoses, a déclaré qu'une seule personne sous observation est hospitalisé et il est un patient de l'Afrique, qui sont déjà arrivés dans le pays avec les symptômes.

pour prouver l'infection, les patients sont soumis à des tests moléculaires, pour identifier le virus et la sérologie, pour découvrir les anticorps activés. La dernière phase est le test immunitaire, qui peut prendre jusqu'à 15 jours pour se préparer.

Le groupe d'observation initiale avait 14 personnes qui présentaient des symptômes tels que la fièvre, courbatures et la diarrhée, cependant, quatre ont reçu un diagnostic négatif pour la fièvre jaune. L'enquête a débuté en Octobre après trois singes Bugio meurent de type avec le virus de la maladie dans Parati Park, dans le nord de la capitale.

vaccin préventif

Pour éviter que d'autres cas, le SMS a commencé en Octobre campagne de vaccination, qui depuis jeudi (09) a sept nouvelles unités de santé de base (UBS) pour l'application. Les réseaux qui sont donnés la région sont. Jacana UBS, UBS Dr. José Toledo Piza, UBS Domingos Mantelli, UBS Vila Maggi, UBS Vila Pirituba, UBS Joaquim Antonio Eirado et AE Tucuruvi

Le Secrétaire a l'intention d'intégrer six autres unités dans les prochains jours, atteignant le total de 56 jusqu'à la semaine prochaine. Toujours selon l'organisation jusqu'à ce mercredi (8), 43 UBS participant à l'action appliquée 746,406 doses du vaccin.

« Ces derniers jours, il y a eu une réduction d'environ 50% de la demande de doses dans les établissements de santé par rapport aux premières semaines de la campagne. il est important que les habitants de cette région de la région du nord qui n'a pas été vaccinés cherchent des établissements de santé à se faire vacciner contre la fièvre jaune. la participation de tous est essentiel de créer une ceinture de protection pour la maladie ne se développe pas « , dit Wilson Pollara, secrétaire municipal de la Santé.

dans le but de la phase actuelle de la campagne est de vacciner un million de personnes vivant à proximité du Jardin des parcs Cantareira et Anhanguera. L'action préventive continuera jusqu'à ce que tout le public à immuniser et ne convient pas pour les femmes enceintes, les femmes qui allaitent les enfants jusqu'à 6 mois et les personnes immunodéprimées, comme les patients subissant une chimiothérapie, une radiothérapie ou des corticostéroïdes à des doses élevées (personnes atteintes de lupus, par exemple).


Comprendre les causes et traiter les infections des voies urinaires

Comprendre les causes et traiter les infections des voies urinaires

Infection des voies urinaires est un problème relativement fréquent et se caractérise par un processus inflammatoire en réponse à l'invasion des voies urinaires par des micro-organismes. Il existe plusieurs types d'infection urinaire, mais nous parlerons ici que des deux types les plus fréquents d'infections aiguës chez les cystites adultes, qui se produisent lorsque la maladie affecte la vessie; et pyélonéphrite, généralement plus sévère lorsque l'infection affecte les reins.

(Santé)

9 Faits sur l'homosexualité que vous devez savoir

9 Faits sur l'homosexualité que vous devez savoir

Les préjugés et la violence exercée contre les homosexuels au Brésil méritent l'attention de la société. dossiers nationaux et internationaux ont mis le pays dans le classement des endroits les plus dangereux et commettent plus de crimes de discrimination sexuelle et l'orientation sexuelle. Malheureusement, de nombreux cas de discrimination à leur encontre sont commises par des parents.

(Santé)