en.aazsante.fr

The Largest Portal Of Health And Quality Of Life.

10 Common diseases in the summer - and how to prevent them with self-care

10 Common diseases in the summer - and how to prevent them with self-care

The heat and humidity of the Brazilian summer cause the appearance or the increase of the number of cases of some systemic diseases and of skin.

"The combination of sun, sweat, sea or pool water and more exposed body, due to the use of less clothes, makes it more susceptible to evils that are not so recurrent during the rest of the year. In addition, the climate is conducive to the proliferation of vectors of diseases, such as mosquitoes, and of etiological agents such as fungi and bacteria, "explains Joana D'arc Gonçalves, infectologist at the Alliance Oncology Institute.

With self-care measures, such as attention to nutrition and hydration, for correct information on health and maintenance of good hygiene habits and responsible use of medicines, it is possible to avoid or minimize the damages of such conditions.

The infectious agent Joana, general practitioner Luiz Henrique Gonçalves Palma, Hosp ital São Luiz Jabaquara, and the dermatologist Valeria Stagi, of the Hospital Oeste D'Or, list the most common diseases in the summer and clarify what each of us can do on a day to day basis to avoid them.

Mycoses

"Mycoses are caused by fungi, which like hot and humid environments to proliferate. Summer is the ideal time for this, "says Luiz Henrique. The most common mycoses are the chilblains between the toes and the dermatophytosis, which affects areas of folds, especially in the groin, armpits and neck. appearance of white or red patches and the intense itchy sensation on the spot.

The best way to avoid mycoses is to be careful to keep the skin always dry.When leaving the pool or sea, thoroughly dry the body with a if possible, change the bikini, swimsuit, trunks or shorts you are wearing when dry. If sweating is the problem, it is best to remove excess moisture from the skin with tissue or tissue clothing of natural tissues, such as cotton, that allow the skin to "breathe."

If mycoses arise, they can be treated with talcum powder and antifungal creams or ointments easily found in pharmacies. assurance of the diagnosis.In addition, if symptoms persist after use of the products, the doctor should be consulted.

"Beach mycosis"

Pityriasis versicolor, also called beach mycosis, is caused by fungi and characterized by white chickpeas in the body, especially in the back.

Heat and moisture lead to the condition, but there is a genetic factor involved. This is what dermatologist Valeria tells us: "You have to have the natural predisposition to develop pityriasis versicolor. Hot and humid weather makes it appear, but only in certain people. That is why some never manifest the disease, while others encounter "

Because it is genetic, it is difficult to avoid pityriasis versicolor, but it is possible to deal with it with ease once you know what it is. what is. The treatment is done with topical or oral antifungal. A dermatologist can indicate how it should be administered, because as Valeria points out, "the area of ​​affected skin is larger than the area of ​​the spots."

Dehydration

Sweat and sun exposure (even if not there is apparent sweating) make the body lose much fluid in the summer. In day-to-day running or in the mood for tanning on the beach and in the pool, many people do not realize this and end up dehydrated to the point where they need to go to an emergency hospital service to recover.This can be avoided with very simple self-care: drinking water, lots of water. Experts recommend the intake of at least three liters throughout the day in the summer and on the hottest days of the other seasons.

Sunburn

Excessive and unprotected exposure to the sun, especially at times when its ultraviolet rays are stronger (from 10am to 4pm), can lead to insulation. Its symptoms are increased body temperature - which can reach 40 ° C -, fever, nausea, diarrhea and vomiting.

Avoiding sunstroke is very easy. Just protect yourself adequately from the sun with hats or caps and clothes that cover a large part of the body, and avoid getting under it at critical times. Keeping well hydrated is also key.

Burns

Once again, unprotected exposure to the sun is the great villain of the body in the summer. Burns occur due to the lack of use of sunscreen and to remain under the sun from 10h to 16h, times of highest incidence of UVA and UVB rays.

Depending on the degree of exposure, burns may be first degree, characterized by redness of the skin, and second degree, when blisters appear. There are also phytophotodermatoses, which are dark patches caused by the combination of lemon juice (or other citrus fruit) or perfume on the skin and exposure to the sun.

Sunscreen and correct skin cleansing are your best friends for the burns do not take time. In cream or lotion, the protector should be applied on the skin daily, even if you go stay in your normal day to day work, since the sun's rays are present everywhere, and reapplied every two hours.

In addition, when handling lemon, you should thoroughly wash your hands and face after contact.

Food poisoning

Agents causing food poisoning - bacteria, viruses and parasites - also have a preference for hot weather to thrive. They settle more easily on raw or white meats (fish and chicken) and eggs, but quickly spread by the other foods in the heat. Its symptoms are nausea, stomach cramps, vomiting and diarrhea.

"To avoid food poisoning, you have to be very careful when eating in the summer, especially outside the home," warns Joana. "The factors to be considered when going to a restaurant per kilo, for example, are how long the food has been exposed and how many people have gone through it. It is normal for them to talk while they line their dishes, spreading contamination agents over If you can avoid going to the place after many hours it is open, it is better. " Larva migrans, also popularly known as geographic beetle, is a disease that is leaving an irregular risk by the body, like if it were the outline of a map - hence its popular nickname.

The most common form of catching geographic is by the contact of a chill or wound with the sand contaminated by larvae present in the dog or cat feces. Its treatment is simple, made with the use of a controlled antiparasitic ointment (with red stripe).

Preventing chilblains and wounds, avoid the geographic bug, because with the whole skin there will be no entrance door for the larva. And if you are a dog and cat owner, try to take him regularly to the vet to make sure the animal has no parasites.

Dengue

Year after year, dengue fever is a concern in Brazil. The mosquito Aedes aegypti, vector of disease transmission, likes standing water to lay its eggs and develop its larvae. Since our summer is quite rainy, the formation of puddles and the accumulation of water in places such as plant bowls and empty tires is recurrent - and an invitation to the Aedes.

Good hygiene habits are the best prevention against dengue. No standing water should be tolerated, everything should be dry after rain or hose baths. In personal dealings, Joana recommends: "Wear light and light clothing, because the mosquito prefers dark cloths, and repellent all over the body."

Otitis

After diving in the sea or in the pool, the hearing aid wetting facilitates the entry of bacteria and viruses that cause otitis, an infection that causes ear pain, and in severe cases, fever and vomiting.

The ideal to avoid it is to wear ear protectors when entering the water. As this is not always possible, the region should be dried with swabs as soon as it leaves the sea or pool, making the region less friendly to the agents.


What are wisdom teeth?

What are wisdom teeth?

As the wisdom teeth are the last permanent teeth to appear, there is usually not enough space in your mouth to accommodate them. This can cause the wisdom teeth to be included - teeth stuck under the gum tissue by other teeth or bone, or may cause swelling or pain. Wisdom teeth that erupt only partially or are born poorly positioned can also cause crowding and other problems.

(Health)

Simaria, from the couple with Simone, is hospitalized due to tuberculosis

Simaria, from the couple with Simone, is hospitalized due to tuberculosis

The singer Simaria, from Simone and Simaria, did not go up to the stage of the 48th Expoagro in the city of Itapetininga (SP), held on Friday night (13) due to a health problem. On Tuesday, columnist Leo Dias released the information that the singer was diagnosed with ganglionar tuberculosis, a type of extrapulmonary tuberculosis.

(Health)

aazsante.fr

Le Plus Grand Portail De La Santé Et La Qualité De Vie.

10 Maladies courantes en été - et comment les prévenir avec l'auto-soins

10 Maladies courantes en été - et comment les prévenir avec l'auto-soins

La chaleur et l'humidité de l'été brésilien provoquent l'apparition ou l'augmentation du nombre de cas de certaines maladies systémiques et de la peau.

"La combinaison du soleil, la sueur, l'eau de mer ou à la piscine et le corps plus exposés en raison de l'utilisation de moins de vêtements, cela signifie qu'il ya un en plus une plus grande sensibilité aux maladies dans le reste de l'année ne sont pas aussi récurrents., le climat est propice à la prolifération des vecteurs de maladies tels que les moustiques et les agents étiologiques tels que les champignons et les bactéries « , explique Jeanne d'arc Gonçalves, Institut d'oncologie infectieuse Alliance.

avec des mesures d'auto-soins, comme l'attention à la nutrition et l'hydratation, la recherche pour des informations correctes sur la santé et le maintien de bonnes habitudes d'hygiène et l'utilisation responsable des médicaments, peut prévenir ou réduire au minimum les dommages causés par ces conditions.

la maladie infectieuse Joan, le médecin généraliste Luiz Henrique Gonçalves Palma, le Hosp ital São Luiz Jabaquara et dermatologue Valeria Stagi, West Hospital D'Or, la liste des maladies les plus courantes en été et de clarifier ce que chacun d'entre nous peut faire sur une base quotidienne pour les éviter. mycoses

"Les mycoses sont causées par des champignons qui, comme les milieux chauds et humides, prolifèrent. L'été est le moment idéal pour cela « , a déclaré Luiz Henrique. Les mycoses les plus communs sont engelures entre les orteils et teigne qui affecte les plis cutanés, en particulier dans l'aine, les aisselles et le cou. Ses caractéristiques sont les apparition de taches blanches ou rouges et sensation de démangeaisons intenses sur le site.

la meilleure façon de prévenir les infections fongiques est en prenant soin de toujours garder la peau sèche. Loin de la piscine ou la mer et essuyer le corps avec un serviette propre et, si possible, changer le bikini, maillot de bain, malles ou des shorts qui utilisent une des pièces sèches. Si le problème est la sueur, il est idéal pour enlever l'excès d'humidité des mouchoirs en tissu de la peau ou du papier et donner la préférence à vêtements en tissu naturel, comme le coton, qui permettent à la peau de « respirer ».

Si les infections fongiques surviennent, elles peuvent être traitées avec des poudres et crèmes ou onguents antifongiques, facile à trouver dans les pharmacies. l'aide médicale est important d'avoir certitude diagnostic. En outre, si les symptômes persistent après l'utilisation du produit, le médecin doit être consulté.

« Plage teigne »

Le pityriasis versicolor, également appelé teigne de plage est causée par des champignons et caractérisé par les pois chiches blancs dans le corps, particulièrement dans le dos.

La chaleur et l'humidité mènent à l'état, mais il y a un facteur génétique impliqué. Il est ce qui compte Valeria dermatologue: « Vous devez avoir une prédisposition naturelle à développer PV climat chaud et humide fait apparaître, mais seulement dans certaines de personnes pourquoi certains ne se manifestent jamais la maladie, tandis que d'autres sont confrontés .. "

Parce qu'il est génétique, il est difficile d'éviter le pityriasis versicolor, mais il est possible de le traiter facilement une fois que vous savez de quoi il s'agit. c'est. Le traitement est fait avec un antifongique topique ou oral. Un dermatologue peut indiquer comment il doit être administré, parce que, comme Valeria souligne, « la zone de la peau affectée est plus grande que la zone des points. »

Déshydratation

Sweat et l'exposition au soleil (même si pas il y a transpiration apparente) font perdre beaucoup de fluidité au corps en été. Dans la course de la vie quotidienne ou dans l'esprit de jouissance sur la plage et dans la piscine, beaucoup ne réalisent pas et finissent par se déshydrater au point d'avoir à recourir à un service d'urgence à l'hôpital pour récupérer.

Cela peut être évité avec des soins personnels très simples: eau potable, beaucoup d'eau. Les experts recommandent de manger au moins trois litres tout au long de la journée en été et durant les belles journées les autres saisons.

Coup de chaleur

Une exposition excessive et non protégée au soleil, surtout à un moment où ses rayons ultraviolets sont plus forts (de 10h à 16h), peuvent conduire à l'isolation. Ses symptômes augmentent la température corporelle - qui peut atteindre 40 ° C -., Fièvre, nausées, diarrhée et vomissements

Évitez les coups de chaleur est très facile. Il vous suffit de vous protéger adéquatement du soleil avec des chapeaux ou des casquettes et des vêtements qui couvrent une bonne partie du corps, et évitez de vous en prendre à des moments critiques. Il est également essentiel de bien s'hydrater

Burns

Une fois de plus, l'exposition non protégée au soleil est le grand méchant du corps en été. Brûlures se produisent par le manque d'utilisation de crème solaire et de rester sous le soleil de 10 h à 16 h, une incidence plus élevée d'heures de rayons UVA et UVB.

En fonction du degré d'exposition, les brûlures peuvent être première année, caractérisée par rougeur de la peau, et deuxième degré, lorsque des cloques apparaissent. Il y a aussi fitofotodermatoses, qui sont sombres causées par des points de combo de jus de citron (ou d'autres agrumes) ou du parfum sur la peau et l'exposition solaire.

La crème solaire et un bon nettoyage de la peau sont vos meilleurs amis les brûlures ne prennent pas de temps. En crème ou en lotion, le protecteur devrait être appliqué sur la peau tous les jours, même si vous restez dans votre travail quotidien normal, puisque les rayons du soleil sont présents partout et réappliqués toutes les deux heures.

En outre, lors de la manipulation du citron, vous devez vous laver soigneusement les mains et le visage après le contact.

Intoxication alimentaire

Les agents causant des intoxications alimentaires - bactéries, virus et parasites - ont également une préférence pour le temps chaud. Ils s'installent plus facilement sur les viandes crues ou blanches (poisson et poulet) et les œufs, mais se propagent rapidement par les autres aliments dans la chaleur. Ses symptômes sont des nausées, des crampes d'estomac, des vomissements et de la diarrhée.

«Pour éviter l'intoxication alimentaire, il faut faire très attention en été, surtout à l'extérieur de la maison», prévient Joana. «Les facteurs à prendre en compte lors de l'entrée au restaurant par kilo, par exemple, sont la durée d'exposition de la nourriture et le nombre de personnes qui l'ont traversée. Si vous pouvez éviter d'aller à l'endroit après de nombreuses heures, il est ouvert, c'est mieux. " Larva migrans, également connu sous le nom de coléoptère géographique, est une maladie qui laisse un risque irrégulier par le corps, comme si les grandes lignes d'une carte -. d'où son surnom populaire

la façon la plus commune pour attraper l'animal géographique est au contact d'un sable contaminé champignon pied ou blessure par les larves présentes dans les selles du chien ou un chat. Le traitement est simple, faite avec l'utilisation d'une pommade contrôlée antiparasite (avec bande rouge).

Prévention des engelures et des blessures, il évite l'animal géographique, car avec la peau intacte, il y aura une passerelle vers la larve. Et si vous êtes propriétaire d'un chien et d'un chat, essayez de l'emmener régulièrement chez le vétérinaire pour vous assurer que l'animal n'a pas de parasites.

Dengue

Année après année, la fièvre dengue est un problème au Brésil. Le moustique Aedes aegypti, vecteur de la transmission de la maladie, aime l'eau stagnante pour pondre ses œufs et développer ses larves. Comme notre été est assez pluvieux, formant des flaques d'eau et l'accumulation d'eau dans des endroits tels que les plantes et les pneus plats de petites plaques est récurrente -. Et une invitation à la aegypti

De bonnes habitudes d'hygiène sont la meilleure prévention contre la dengue. Aucune eau stagnante ne devrait être tolérée, tout devrait être sec après la pluie ou les bains de tuyau. Dans ses relations personnelles, Joana recommande: «Portez des vêtements légers et légers, car le moustique préfère les vêtements foncés et répulsifs sur tout le corps.»

Otite

Après avoir plongé dans la mer ou dans la piscine, l'aide auditive le mouillage facilite l'entrée des bactéries et des virus qui causent l'otite, une infection qui provoque des douleurs dans les oreilles et, dans les cas graves, de la fièvre et des vomissements.

L'idéal est de porter des protecteurs d'oreille. Comme cela n'est pas toujours possible, la région doit être séchée avec des écouvillons dès qu'elle quitte la mer ou la piscine, ce qui rend la région moins favorable aux agents.


Prévenir le cancer: adopter 8 changements de style de vie pour éviter le risque de la maladie

Prévenir le cancer: adopter 8 changements de style de vie pour éviter le risque de la maladie

Selon l'oncologue Riad Younes, professeur et directeur du Centre spécialisé dans l'hôpital allemand d'oncologie Oswaldo Cruz, les cas de cancer augmentent avec le temps, en particulier chez les personnes âgées. En effet, ils sont depuis longtemps exposés à des facteurs de risque environnementaux qui favorisent l'apparition de mutations dans les cellules normales, les transformant en cellules cancéreuses.

(Santé)

Les petites initiatives atténuent l'inconfort oculaire en utilisant l'ordinateur

Les petites initiatives atténuent l'inconfort oculaire en utilisant l'ordinateur

La technologie facilite de nombreuses activités quotidiennes. En plus de nous tenir au courant des principaux événements dans le monde, nous pouvons échanger des messages avec nos amis, collègues, diffuser des textes et des photos, regarder des vidéos, entre autres choses. L'utilisation d'appareils mobiles n'a fait que croître ces dernières années.

(Santé)