en.aazsante.fr

The Largest Portal Of Health And Quality Of Life.

10 Questions About Sore Throat Remedies

10 Questions About Sore Throat Remedies

Sore throat is a common problem, but it causes a lot of discomfort. "Sore throat is one of the most common symptoms of medical practice, it can occur in adults in children. It occurs due to inflammation of the pharynx (pharyngitis) or amygdala (tonsillitis)," says infectious disease specialist Julival Ribeiro. Infectology (SBI).

And when the person arises with sore throat, what is not missing are home remedy tips that can improve the problem faster. To help clarify these questions and know if these tips really work, My Life has talked to infectious disease specialists who explain whether or not these remedies are effective:

1. How long does the treatment of the inflamed throat last?

Usually the treatment of inflamed sore of infectious origin lasts for about 10 days, says the infectologist Jean Gorinchteyn, a specialist at São Camilo Hospital in São Paulo. This is because this type of inflammation in the throat supposes the use of medicines like antibiotics and anti-inflammatories, that take time until the cause of the inflammation completely eliminates

2. Are there ways to do it faster?

Unfortunately, medications need to be taken to the end, so that the disease does not get worse. "But the clinical improvement of symptoms usually appears after 72 hours (3 days)," says Ribeiro. And do not be fooled, dropping the treatment in the middle to find it can make it even longer after all.

3. Propolis is an ally in the treatment of inflamed throat?

Propolis is one of the most indicated items when the problem is sore throat. But despite being an ally of improved symptoms, especially throat pain, it does not treat the problem alone. "There are foods that even reduce inflammation, but never as quickly and effectively as allopathic medicines," warns Gorinchteyn. Also, if you are taking medications and you get an improvement of the symptoms with propolis, this does not mean that the problem is solved. Even considering this as stopping the medication may make the picture worse.

4. Can honey be used when it has a sore throat?

Honey has microbial action, so it really helps to relieve sore throat, but like propolis, this action is only momentary, not curing the disease itself. Therefore, its use should be considered with caution, since as Gorinchteyn reminds us, it will never reduce inflammation as an allopathic medicine. So, it's worth the same early warning: you can take advantage of the properties of honey by reducing the symptoms of sore throat, but be sure to take the medication prescribed by your doctor.

5. Are there foods or teas that can help in the treatment of inflamed throat?

Ginger is a very cited food because it is a potent anti-inflammatory. But once again, its effectiveness is only guaranteed against the symptoms, there is nothing to prove that it addresses the problem. "The ginger bullet, even, stimulates salivation, lubricating the vocal cords and improving the condition of the place where the aggression is occurring," says the infectologist Valéria Paes, from the Pasteur laboratory in São Paulo. other important allies of the reduction of inflamed throat symptoms. Firstly because of the presence of water, which is very important for the treatment of the problem. Second by the warmest temperature. "Some people get symptomatic relief from hot foods," says infectious disease specialist Ribeiro.

However, the message remains the same: symptom relief does not mean an improvement in the cause of the problem, which needs to be investigated. "Tonsillitis or pharyngitis of bacterial origin can lead to serious complications, so the correct thing is to seek a health service," says the specialist.6. Bullets can be allied with a sore throat? Bullets, especially mints and mints, are also often used to mask inflamed throat symptoms, and they really do help. However, using anti-inflammatory tablets can be much more effective, as Ribeiro reminds us. Again, the ideal is to investigate the cause of this inflammation before attempting to care for them at home.

7. Can gargling with warm water help those with sore throats?

Warm water may help reduce the symptoms of sore throat, which is already a plus for gargling. "When made with salt and vinegar, the gargle brings about a change in pH that may favor the picture," explains Gorinchteyn. "This treatment, however, should not be done alone, as it will not act as fast as allopathic medicines, and may lead to worsening of the condition, depending on the cause."

8. Is every inflamed throat treated with antibiotics?

Not always. "When the inflamed throat is caused by bacteria, it is certainly treated with antibiotics. An important sign that the cause is bacterial is the presence of pus in the throat," says infectious agent Gorinchteyn. However, if the virus infection because of the antibiotic will not only not take effect, but can cause health problems, such as resistance of the body to the drug.

9. What Is The Difference Between An Inflammation And A Throat Infection?

Throat infection means it is being attacked by viruses and bacteria, while an inflammation of the throat only signals that it is reddish and swollen. "One can have an inflammation of the throat, without necessarily, the person has an infectious picture, there are other causes", considers Julival Ribeiro.

10. When should I see a doctor?

The doctor should be sought when the sore throat presents with uncomfortable symptoms such as pus and difficulty in swallowing, drinking water or even swallowing the saliva itself. "Symptoms like fever and malaise also justify getting a doctor," says Gorinchteyn.


Anvisa approves new drug to treat pancreatic cancer

Anvisa approves new drug to treat pancreatic cancer

The National Agency of Sanitary Surveillance (Anvisa) approved on Monday, April 10, a new drug to combat pancreatic cancer. Abraxane (paclitaxel bound to albumin) is indicated for patients with metastatic pancreatic adenocarcinoma, a rare disease of aggressive behavior and a high mortality rate. The authorization was for the lyophilized powder form for injectable suspension in the concentration of 100 mg.

(Health)

Almost half of Brazilians are overweight, according to research released by the Brazilian Ministry of Health, which shows that almost half of the population suffers from overweight. Age and lifestyle habits influence

Almost half of Brazilians are overweight, according to research released by the Brazilian Ministry of Health, which shows that almost half of the population suffers from overweight. Age and lifestyle habits influence

The study portrays the habits of the Brazilian population and is an important source for development preventive health public policies. 54 thousand adults were interviewed in all capitals and also in the Federal District between January and December 2011. The increase in the percentage of people with obesity and overweight affects both the male and female population.

(Health)

aazsante.fr

Le Plus Grand Portail De La Santé Et La Qualité De Vie.

10 Questions sur les remèdes contre les maux de gorge

10 Questions sur les remèdes contre les maux de gorge

Le mal de gorge est un problème courant, mais il provoque beaucoup d'inconfort. « La douleur du cou est l'un des symptômes les plus courants de la pratique médicale, peuvent survenir chez les adultes chez les enfants. Il se produit en raison d'une inflammation du pharynx (pharyngite) ou les amygdales (amygdalite), » prend en compte les maladies infectieuses Julival Ribeiro, Société brésilienne de consultant Infectology (SBI).

Et quand la personne se pose avec mal de gorge, ce qui ne manque pas sont des conseils de remède à la maison qui peuvent améliorer le problème plus rapidement. Pour aider à clarifier ces questions et pour savoir si ces conseils fonctionnent vraiment, My Life a parlé à des spécialistes des maladies infectieuses qui expliquent si ces remèdes sont efficaces ou non:

1. Combien de temps le traitement des maux de gorge?

En général, le traitement des maux de gorge origine infectieuse dure environ 10 jours, considère spécialiste des maladies infectieuses Jean Gorinchteyn à l'hôpital São Camilo, São Paulo. C'est parce que ce type d'inflammation dans la gorge suppose l'utilisation de médicaments comme les antibiotiques et les anti-inflammatoires, qui prennent du temps jusqu'à ce que la cause de l'inflammation élimine complètement

2. Y a-t-il des moyens de le faire plus rapidement?

Malheureusement, les médicaments doivent être pris jusqu'au bout, pour que la maladie ne s'aggrave pas. "Mais l'amélioration clinique des symptômes apparaît généralement après 72 heures (3 jours)", explique Ribeiro. Et ne vous laissez pas berner, en laissant tomber le traitement au milieu pour trouver qu'il peut encore le faire après tout.

3. La propolis est un allié dans le traitement de la gorge enflammée

La propolis est l'un des éléments les plus indiqués lorsque le mal de gorge est le problème. Mais en dépit d'être un allié des symptômes améliorés, en particulier la douleur de gorge, il ne traite pas le problème seul. "Il existe des aliments qui réduisent même l'inflammation, mais jamais aussi rapidement et efficacement que les médicaments allopathiques", prévient Gorinchteyn. En outre, si vous prenez des médicaments et que vous obtenez une amélioration des symptômes avec la propolis, cela ne signifie pas que le problème est résolu. Même en considérant cela comme un arrêt du médicament, l'image pourrait empirer.

4. Puis-je utiliser du miel quand un mal de gorge?

Le miel a une action microbienne, il aide vraiment à soulager les maux de gorge, mais comme Propolis, cette action est que momentanée, ne pas guérir la maladie elle-même. Par conséquent, son utilisation doit être considérée avec prudence, car comme le rappelle Gorinchteyn, il ne réduira jamais l'inflammation en tant que médicament allopathique. Ainsi va la même alerte précédente: vous pouvez profiter des propriétés du miel pour réduire les symptômes de maux de gorge, mais ne cessez pas de prendre le médicament indiqué par votre médecin

5 .. Y at-il des aliments ou des thés qui peuvent aider dans le traitement de la gorge enflammée?

Le gingembre est un aliment très cité parce qu'il est un anti-inflammatoire puissant. Mais une fois de plus, son efficacité n'est garantie que contre les symptômes, il n'y a rien pour prouver qu'il résout le problème. « La balle de gingembre stimule même salivation, graisser les cordes vocales et l'amélioration de l'état du site où l'attaque a lieu », dit spécialiste des maladies infectieuses Valeria Paes, le laboratoire Pasteur à São Paulo.

Il thés sont d'autres alliés importants de la réduction des symptômes de la gorge enflammée. Tout d'abord à cause de la présence d'eau, ce qui est très important pour le traitement du problème. Seconde par la température la plus chaude. « Certaines personnes ont un soulagement symptomatique avec des aliments chauds », explique Ribeiro infectieuse

Cependant, le message reste le même :. Le soulagement des symptômes ne signifie pas une amélioration de la cause du problème qui doit être étudié. "L'amygdalite ou la pharyngite d'origine bactérienne peut entraîner de graves complications, alors la bonne chose est de demander un service de santé", explique le spécialiste.6. Les balles peuvent être associées à un mal de gorge Les balles, surtout les menthes et les menthes, sont souvent utilisées pour masquer les symptômes de la gorge enflammée, et elles aident vraiment. Cependant, l'utilisation de comprimés anti-inflammatoires peut être beaucoup plus efficace, comme le rappelle Ribeiro. Encore une fois, l'idéal est d'étudier la cause de cette inflammation avant d'essayer de prendre soin d'eux à la maison.

7. Les gargarismes à l'eau chaude peuvent-ils aider ceux qui ont mal à la gorge?

L'eau chaude peut aider à réduire les symptômes du mal de gorge, ce qui est déjà un plus pour le gargarisme. "Lorsqu'il est fait avec du sel et du vinaigre, le gargarisme entraîne un changement de pH qui peut favoriser l'image", explique Gorinchteyn. « Ce traitement, cependant, ne devrait pas se faire seul, il ne sera pas agir aussi vite que les médicaments allopathiques, ce qui peut conduire à une aggravation des symptômes en fonction de la cause, »

8 conclu l'expert.. Chaque gorge enflammée est-elle traitée avec des antibiotiques?

Pas toujours. « Lorsque le mal de gorge est causée par des bactéries, il est certainement traitée avec des antibiotiques. Un signe important que la cause est bactérienne est la présence de pus dans la gorge, » décrit la maladie infectieuse Gorinchteyn. Toutefois, si l'infection par le virus à cause de l'antibiotique ne sera pas seulement efficace, mais peut causer des problèmes de santé, tels que la résistance de l'organisme à la drogue.

9. Quelle est la différence entre une inflammation et une infection de la gorge?

Une infection de la gorge signifie qu'il est attaqué par des virus et des bactéries, tout un mal de gorge indique seulement qu'il est rouge et gonflée. "On peut avoir une inflammation de la gorge, sans nécessairement, la personne a une image infectieuse, il y a d'autres causes", estime Julival Ribeiro.

10. Quand dois-je voir un médecin?

Le médecin doit être recherchée lorsque la maux de gorge présente des symptômes inconfortables comme avaler du pus et la difficulté, boire de l'eau ou à avaler, même sa propre salive. "Les symptômes comme la fièvre et le malaise justifient également l'obtention d'un médecin", explique Gorinchteyn.


Le Brésil surveillera les complications de Zika chez les nourrissons

Le Brésil surveillera les complications de Zika chez les nourrissons

Le Brésil accompagnera les enfants qui ne sont pas nés avec une microcéphalie, mais dont la mère a été infectée par le virus Zika. L'action a été annoncée par le ministre de la Santé, Ricardo Barros, lundi (23), à l'ouverture de la 69e Assemblée mondiale de la Santé à Genève, en Suisse. Les cas signalés dans le système de surveillance seront surveillés, mais rejetés pour microcéphalie.

(Santé)

Dans sa dernière course, Bolt ressent de la douleur et n'arrive pas à terminer la course

Dans sa dernière course, Bolt ressent de la douleur et n'arrive pas à terminer la course

C'était censé être une nuit triomphale. Cependant, les adieux du vice-champion d'Usain Bolt à la finale mondiale d'athlétisme au stade olympique de Londres se sont malheureusement terminés de façon inattendue. Après avoir reçu le staff pour courir les 100 derniers mètres de la course. Bolt a ressenti une douleur intense dans sa jambe et n'a pas pu continuer le test.

(Santé)