en.aazsante.fr

The Largest Portal Of Health And Quality Of Life.

10 Tips to keep your knees healthy after age 40

10 Tips to keep your knees healthy after age 40

Physical activity without supervision, lack of stretching, overweight, genetic history and age may be responsible for several knee injuries. The last factor mentioned, for example, tends to be determinant to maintain a balanced quality of life. After the age of 40, the knees begin to lose cartilage, reflecting the onset of joint wear.

In addition to daily activities being compromised, many people in their 40s begin to seek higher quality of life by exercising, but feel severe pain in the knees and end up decreasing the frequency or even stopping to exercise. So, here are some tips to keep your knees healthy and ready to go back to work.

It all starts before 40

Keeping your knees healthy begins well before age 40. This tip, if it no longer suits you, but will serve the growth of your children and grandchildren. From the moment you begin to walk and begin to explore the world around you, you also begin a work of balance and coordination ideal to leave not only the knees but all joints in good health. The future of upper and lower limb mobility is closely linked to the memory of movement acquired during the growth and development period, ie during childhood and adolescence.

Medical follow-up

Find an orthopedist to know everything goes well with your knees is crucial. Sometimes, diseases can be exacerbated in certain sports for certain knees, with deviations, previous surgeries, incomplete rehabilitations.

Listen carefully and follow the recommendations, even if this means delaying the beginning of the exercises or even learning a new sport. Your knees will appreciate it!

Look at the scale carefully

On the scale, see how your weight is in relation to the height. Remember that the joints of the lower limbs are responsible for carrying the weight of the body during the displacements. They suffer from it whenever it is more than 10% above the ideal for their age and especially if that extra is at the expense of fat mass.

Beware of degenerative diseases

Make sure that degenerative diseases, such as arthritis and arthrosis, do not settle down or not. progress. Knee degenerations accelerate in those who are overweight or are classified as obese. These arthritis also develop more quickly in the sedentary, that is, they relate closely to the number of hours you sit. Make your daily life more active. Leave the bus or car aside and go on foot whenever possible. Climb up the ladder, leaving the elevator for those who really need it.

Exercise Care

Take good care of the way you walk and run. Mechanical errors in the proportionality of the various segments of the body during walking or running may be seen in pains located in the knee joint.

If you have access to gait analysis, great. If you do not, your doctor may, through physical examination, look at inclinations (lateral, anterior and posterior), deviations, retractions that are altering this mechanic, and producing the pain that bothers.

Maintain Strength

Always strength of the muscles that move the knees. Resistance exercises regularly guarantee the secondary stability function (the primary function of the ligaments) of the knees. Well-developed muscles also help distribute the nutrients needed for articular cartilage health.

Amplitude and flexibility

Always maintain the range of motion and flexibility of the knees. This represents an arc of motion of -10 degrees (ie, 10 degrees of extension) up to 120 degrees of flexion. Keeping the knees flexible, we can better distribute the load on the articular cartilage in a uniform way, without isolated points suffering from excessive overloads, while others do not undergo any kind of pressure.

Have a good physical condition

physical conditioning in day. The good perfusion of the peripheral vessels obtained with the aerobic exercises will take care of taking to all the tissues the necessary nutrients for a good performance of the knee joint. This network of blood vessels, recruited by aerobic exercises, will also take care of removing the worn out cells and stimulating their replacement with new ones.

Appreciate pain

If pain happens, it can serve as a warning for a disease that is approaching and, if caught in the beginning, is usually easier to treat. If the pain is mild to the point of not changing your work and sports routines, do not inspire more care. However, persistence for days on end and aggravation of pain intensity to the point of changing your daily routine will require a medical consultation to find out your reason and start treatment and recovery as early as possible.

Do not give up on sports

Physical activities are of the utmost importance to maintain a healthy and balanced routine. Therefore, taking advantage of the sport cautiously and adopting the aforementioned care are attitudes that will help to adapt your current conditions to the chosen practice.


Cramp is common in early workouts, learn how to relieve tingling

Cramp is common in early workouts, learn how to relieve tingling

Anyone who has experienced a runny-nose knows how annoying she is: cramp cuts and chops and gets angry when it takes time. Caused by an involuntary contraction of the muscles, it does not represent anything serious. It is true that the lack of minerals (such as sodium, magnesium and potassium lost in perspiration) favors the onset of the problem.

(Fitness)

Muscle Contracture: Causes, Treatments and How to Avoid

Muscle Contracture: Causes, Treatments and How to Avoid

A muscle contraction occurs when there is a continuous and involuntary contraction of a muscle or some fibers of it. When the muscle contracts in the wrong way and does not return to its natural state of relaxation, the contracture appears. The affected region may increase in volume, present pain, and / or impair the mobility of those experiencing the problem.

(Fitness)

aazsante.fr

Le Plus Grand Portail De La Santé Et La Qualité De Vie.

10 Conseils pour garder vos genoux en bonne santé après l'âge de 40 ans

10 Conseils pour garder vos genoux en bonne santé après l'âge de 40 ans

Activité physique sans surveillance. le manque d'étirement, le surpoids, les antécédents génétiques et l'âge peuvent être responsables de plusieurs blessures au genou. Le dernier facteur cité, par exemple, tend à être décisif pour le maintien d'une qualité de vie équilibrée. Après l'âge de 40 ans, les genoux commencent à perdre du cartilage, reflétant le début de l'usure articulaire.

En plus de compromettre les activités quotidiennes, de nombreuses personnes dans la quarantaine commencent à rechercher une meilleure qualité de vie en faisant de l'exercice. mais ressentez une douleur intense dans les genoux et finissez par diminuer la fréquence ou même arrêter de faire de l'exercice. Donc, voici quelques conseils pour garder vos genoux en bonne santé et prêts à retourner au travail.

Tout commence avant 40

Garder vos genoux en bonne santé commence bien avant l'âge de 40 ans. Cette astuce, si elle ne vous convient plus, mais servira la croissance de vos enfants et petits-enfants. A partir du moment où vous commencez à marcher et commencez à explorer le monde autour de vous, vous commencez aussi un travail d'équilibre et de coordination idéal pour laisser non seulement les genoux mais toutes les articulations en bonne santé. L'avenir de la mobilité des membres supérieurs et inférieurs est étroitement lié à la mémoire du mouvement acquise durant la période de croissance et de développement, c'est-à-dire pendant l'enfance et l'adolescence.

Suivi médical

Trouver un orthopédiste tout va bien avec vos genoux est crucial. Parfois, les maladies peuvent être exacerbées dans certains sports pour certains genoux, avec des déviations, des chirurgies antérieures, des rééducations incomplètes.

Écoutez attentivement et suivez les recommandations, même si cela signifie retarder le début des exercices ou même apprendre un nouveau sport. Vos genoux vont l'apprécier!

Regardez attentivement l'échelle

Sur la balance, voyez comment votre poids est en relation avec la hauteur. Rappelez-vous que les articulations des membres inférieurs sont responsables du poids du corps pendant les déplacements. Ils en souffrent chaque fois qu'il est supérieur de plus de 10% à l'idéal pour leur âge et surtout si ce supplément est au détriment de la masse grasse.

Méfiez-vous des maladies dégénératives

Assurez-vous que les maladies dégénératives, telles que l'arthrite et l'arthrose, ne se calment pas ou pas. progrès. Les dégénérescences du genou s'accélèrent chez les personnes en surpoids ou classées comme obèses. Ces arthrites se développent également plus rapidement chez les sédentaires, c'est-à-dire qu'elles sont étroitement liées au nombre d'heures que vous êtes assis. Rendez votre vie quotidienne plus active. Laissez le bus ou la voiture de côté et allez à pied dans la mesure du possible. Grimpez l'échelle, laissez l'ascenseur à ceux qui en ont vraiment besoin.

Soin de l'exercice

Prenez bien soin de votre façon de marcher et de courir. Des erreurs mécaniques dans la proportionnalité des différents segments du corps pendant la marche ou la course peuvent être observées dans les douleurs situées dans l'articulation du genou.

Si vous avez accès à l'analyse de la marche, c'est bien. Si vous ne le faites pas, votre médecin peut, par un examen physique, examiner les inclinaisons (latérales, antérieures et postérieures), les déviations, les rétractions qui modifient cette mécanique, et produire la douleur qui dérange.

Maintenir la force

Toujours garder la force des muscles qui bougent les genoux. Les exercices de résistance garantissent régulièrement la fonction de stabilité secondaire (fonction primaire des ligaments) des genoux. Des muscles bien développés aident également à distribuer les nutriments nécessaires à la santé du cartilage articulaire.

Amplitude et flexibilité

Maintenez toujours l'amplitude de mouvement et la flexibilité des genoux. Cela représente un arc de mouvement de -10 degrés (soit 10 degrés d'extension) jusqu'à 120 degrés de flexion. En gardant les genoux souples, nous pouvons mieux répartir la charge sur le cartilage articulaire, de façon uniforme, sans points isolés souffrent d'une surcharge excessive, tandis que d'autres ne souffrent d'aucune sorte de pression.

Avoir une bonne condition physique

Gardez conditionnement physique en jour. La bonne perfusion des vaisseaux périphériques obtenus avec des exercices d'aérobie sera chargé de prendre tous les tissus des nutriments nécessaires à une bonne performance de l'articulation du genou. Ce réseau de vaisseaux sanguins, recrutés par des exercices d'aérobie aussi prendre soin pour éliminer les cellules usés et stimuler leur remplacement par de nouveaux.

Cherish la douleur

Si cela se produit la douleur, il peut servir d'avertissement pour une maladie qui approche et, s'il est pris au début, est généralement plus facile à traiter. Si la douleur est légère au point de ne pas changer votre routine de travail et de sport, n'inspirez pas plus de soins. Cependant, persistant pendant des jours et l'aggravation de l'intensité de la douleur sur le point de changer votre routine quotidienne exigera la nomination d'un médecin pour connaître leur raison et commencer le traitement et le rétablissement le plus tôt possible.

Ne pas abandonner le sport

Les activités physiques sont de la plus haute importance pour maintenir une routine saine et équilibrée. Par conséquent, tirer parti du sport avec prudence et adopter les soins mentionnés ci-dessus sont des attitudes qui aideront à adapter vos conditions actuelles à la pratique choisie.


Utiliser la prothèse ne doit pas être synonyme de douleur et de souffrance

Utiliser la prothèse ne doit pas être synonyme de douleur et de souffrance

Amputés et leurs familles En général, ils ne présentent pas de connaissances sur la prothèse et tout le processus qui doit se produire pendant la période de réadaptation, surtout lorsqu'il s'agit d'un nouveau cas dans la famille. Avant même de commencer une prothèse, il est important d'orienter au porteur d'une amputation qui précautions doivent être prises avec la plaie chirurgicale, qui est la meilleure position que le membre amputé doit rester, ce que la technique correcte de bandage élastique de compression et leur temps d'utilisation, comment stimuler la contraction des muscles restants du moignon d'amputation, comment utiliser aides à la marche, ainsi que de décider du type de prothèse à utiliser.

(Aptitude)

L'exercice au-delà de la musculation pour gagner la masse maigre

L'exercice au-delà de la musculation pour gagner la masse maigre

Formation de poids pour vous aider à gagner de la masse musculaire et les avantages de chacun. Voulez-vous gagner de la masse musculaire, mais pas Aimez-vous la musculation? Calme, ce n'est pas la seule façon de gagner l'hypertrophie attendue Pour mieux comprendre quels sont les exercices qui favorisent une plus grande masse corporelle maigre est important de comprendre que le muscle se compose essentiellement de deux types de fibres de type I :.

(Aptitude)