en.aazsante.fr

The Largest Portal Of Health And Quality Of Life.

11 Frequently asked questions about hidradenitis suppurativa

11 Frequently asked questions about hidradenitis suppurativa

An important aspect in the treatment of hidradenitis suppurativa (HS) is to know the best about the disease. Below is a list of the most frequently asked questions about HS.

1 - Is suppurative hidradenitis contagious?

No, HS is not contagious. Although it affects the skin, hidradenitis suppurativa is a chronic inflammatory disease, which means that it is associated with irregularities in the body's own immune system. (1,2)

2 - Is there a cure for hidradenitis suppurativa?

Although there is no cure for the disease, not all cases are progressive (ie, there may be no worsening of the disease over time) . However, given its recurrent nature, it is critical to seek out a medical specialist to have proper treatment of the disease. (3,4)

3 - What is the incidence of different degrees of suppurative hidradenitis in patients?

Suppurative hidradenitis can manifest itself in a variety of ways, which vary from person to person. Severity is determined by the degree to which the lesions progress to abscesses, sinus tracts (pathways that form from the base of the wound), and scars. Most patients have mild or moderate HS. Recent studies report that 4 to 22% of patients have grade III of the disease, which is the most serious. (5)

4 - Quit smoking cures hidradenitis suppurativa?

To date there is no cure for hidradenitis suppurativa. Medical studies have concluded that HS is more frequent in smokers and that tobacco appears to initiate or aggravate the disease. However, there is evidence that stopping smoking may contribute to a reduction in the symptoms of the disease. (5)

5 - Is there any relationship between cancer and suppurative hidradenitis?

Studies suggest that HS patients are 50% more likely to develop cancer compared to the general population, with the risk is higher for skin, mouth and liver cancers. (5)

6 - Does weight loss help reduce the number of outbreaks of suppurative hidradenitis?

Studies show that suprativa hidradenitis is associated with being overweight and that the severity of the disease increases proportionately to the degree of obesity. (5)

In the case of obesity, weight loss can help improve overall health - discuss possible options with your doctor.

7 - Is suppurative hidradenitis genetic? Did I inherit my parents' illness or can I pass it on to my children?

Studies have revealed that there is a genetic predisposition to hidradenitis suppurativa. Effectively, one-third of patients have a family history of the disease. (5)

8 - Can I practice swimming and other sports if I have suppurative hidradenitis?

Each person with HS will have their own experience with the disease and, consequently, may participate in different types of physical activity. Patients should talk to their doctor if they have questions about the type of activities they can perform.

9 - Is suppository hidradenitis diagnosable with a blood test?

No, there is no blood test the diagnosis of suppurative hidradenitis.

10 - Is it possible to do something to alleviate the unpleasant odor caused by boils and abscesses caused by hidradenitis suppurativa?

The application of local antiseptics can reduce the odor from lesions caused by HS. Discuss the options available with a medical specialist.

11 - What should I wear to help control suppurative hidradenitis?

Clothing alone, may not help control HS. However, patients should discuss with their physician what the best clothing options are, based on the location and severity of the injury. Usually, it is preferable to use cotton and wide clothing, rather than synthetic fabrics, wool or tight clothing, as they will not ventilate or rub the skin.


SUS is offering a new treatment for varicose veins

SUS is offering a new treatment for varicose veins

The Ministry of Health announced that the SUS will have available a new technique for the treatment of varicose veins. The foam-guided sclerotherapy will be available only for non-esthetic treatments, ie when varicose veins represent a health problem and not just an aesthetic question. This technique is considered innovative for the treatment of varicose veins.

(Health)

Mysterious disease in Bahia causes one more death and doubles the number of cases

Mysterious disease in Bahia causes one more death and doubles the number of cases

The number of cases caused by a mysterious disease in Bahia, which causes intense muscle pain and black-colored urine, has increased unexpectedly. According to the Secretary of Health of the State of Bahia (Sesab), at least 52 people present the symptoms of the disease, which is treated as "acute myalgia (pain) to clarify".

(Health)

aazsante.fr

Le Plus Grand Portail De La Santé Et La Qualité De Vie.

11 Questions fréquemment posées sur Hidrosadénite

11 Questions fréquemment posées sur Hidrosadénite

Un aspect important dans le traitement des Hidrosadénite (SH) est d'informer au mieux possible sur la maladie. Voici une liste des questions fréquemment posées sur le HS

1 -. La Hidrosadénite est contagieuse

Non, le HS n'est pas contagieuse ?. Bien qu'elle affecte la peau, l'hidrosadénite suppurée est une maladie inflammatoire chronique, ce qui signifie qu'elle est associée à des irrégularités dans le système immunitaire de l'organisme. (1,2)

2 - Y at-il un remède pour suppurée hidradenitis

Bien qu'il n'y ait pas de remède pour la maladie, tous les cas sont progressifs (au fil du temps-à-dire, il n'y a pas une aggravation de la maladie)? . Cependant, étant donné sa nature récurrente, il est essentiel de rechercher un spécialiste médical pour avoir un traitement approprié de la maladie. (3,4)

3 - Quel est l'impact des différents degrés de Hidrosadénite chez les patients

Hidrosadénite peut se manifester de diverses manières, variant d'une personne à ?. La sévérité est déterminée par le degré de progression des lésions vers les abcès, les voies sinusiennes (voies qui se forment à la base de la plaie) et les cicatrices. La plupart des patients ont une HS légère ou modérée. Des études récentes rapportent que 4 à 22% des patients ont le grade III de la maladie, qui est le plus grave. (5)

4 - Cessez de fumer remède Hidrosadénite

Jusqu'à présent, il n'y a pas de remède pour Hidrosadénite. Des études médicales ont conclu que l'HS est plus fréquente chez les fumeurs et que le tabac semble déclencher ou aggraver la maladie. Cependant, il existe des preuves que l'arrêt du tabagisme peut contribuer à une réduction des symptômes de la maladie. (5)

5 - Y at-il une relation entre le cancer et Hidrosadénite

Des études suggèrent que les patients atteints de HS sont 50% plus susceptibles de développer un cancer par rapport à la population générale, et le risque? est plus élevé pour les cancers de la peau, de la bouche et du foie. (5)

6 - Perdre du poids permet de réduire le nombre de foyers hidradenitis de suppurée

Des études montrent que suppurée hidradenitis est associée à la surcharge pondérale et que la gravité de la maladie augmente avec le degré d'obésité. (5)

Dans le cas de l'obésité, la perte de poids peut aider à améliorer la santé générale - discuter des options possibles avec votre médecin

7 -. Le suppurée hidradenitis est d'origine génétique? J'ai hérité la maladie de mes parents ou je peux le transmettre à mes enfants?

Des études ont montré qu'il existe une prédisposition génétique à Hidrosadénite. En effet, un tiers des patients ont des antécédents familiaux de la maladie. (5)

8 - Puis si vous souffrez de Hidrosadénite je pratique la natation et autres sports

Chaque personne avec HS ont leur propre expérience avec la maladie et peut ainsi participer à différents types d'activité physique ?. Les patients devraient parler à leur médecin si elles ont des questions sur le type d'activités qui peuvent atteindre

9 -. Hidrosadénite peut être diagnostiquée avec un test sanguin

Non, il y a un test sanguin qui permet? le diagnostic de hidrosadénite

10 -. Vous pouvez faire quelque chose pour soulager l'odeur désagréable causée par les furoncles et les abcès causés par hidrosadénite

l'application des antiseptiques locaux peuvent réduire les odeurs des blessures causées par le HS ?. Discutez des options avec un expert médical

11 -. Que dois-je porter pour aider à contrôler la suppurée hidradenitis

Vêtements, seulement elle ne peut aider à contrôler le HS. Cependant, les patients devraient discuter avec leur médecin des meilleures options de vêtements, en fonction de l'emplacement et de la gravité de la blessure. En règle générale, il est préférable d'utiliser des vêtements de coton et large plutôt que les fibres synthétiques, la laine ou des vêtements serrés parce que peu ventilateur ou frotter la peau.


Dispositif de confinement: quand il le faut?

Dispositif de confinement: quand il le faut?

Le traitement orthodontique peut être divisé en deux phases distinctes: le traitement actif et la phase de confinement. Une fois le traitement actif terminé, une étape fondamentale est engagée pour maintenir les résultats obtenus et consolider la nouvelle position des dents. A cet effet, des dispositifs spéciaux tels que des dispositifs de confinement doivent être utilisés.

(Santé)

Quel est le soin après le traitement du cancer?

Quel est le soin après le traitement du cancer?

Les oncologues sont quotidiennement bombardés d'informations sur les nouveaux traitements et les nouveaux tests moléculaires. Malgré cette course effrénée à l'incorporation de nouvelles technologies, chaque spécialiste doit prêter attention aux soins nécessaires à ce moment important de la vie du patient, qui est le suivi après la fin du traitement du cancer.

(Santé)