en.aazsante.fr

The Largest Portal Of Health And Quality Of Life.

12 Information that everyone needs to know about dengue vaccine

12 Information that everyone needs to know about dengue vaccine

Dengue is a viral disease transmitted by the mosquito Aedes aegypti , which spreads rapidly in the world. According to the Ministry of Health, in the last 50 years, the incidence of the disease has increased 30 times: it is estimated that 50 million dengue infections occur every year.

One of the most critical times of infection is summer and control of the disease. vector is essential. The problem is that the war against the mosquito is encountering obstacles.

"Measures to control the mosquito vector of dengue fever are not as effective and, as a result, we see an increase in cases," says pediatrician Renato Kfouri, president of the Brazilian Society of Immunizations (SBIm). According to the Ministry of Health, more than 1.6 million probable cases of dengue have been recorded in the country in 2015 - the number is the highest recorded in the historical series, begun in 1990.

The classical form of the disease can be confused with the flu. The symptoms are high fever, headaches, tiredness, muscle and joint pain, nausea, indisposition, vomiting, among others. Dengue can progress to a more severe form, called dengue hemorrhagic fever. It happens when the infected person undergoes changes in blood clotting. If left untreated, it can lead to death.

In addition to the damage to the health of each individual, the costs generated by dengue are high. A study carried out in 2015, conducted in six Brazilian capitals (Belo Horizonte, Rio de Janeiro, Goiânia, Recife, Teresina and Belém), showed that the disease could cost up to US $ 1.2 billion per year to the country. at the Aggeu Magalhães-Fiocruz Pernambuco Research Center and the University of Pernambuco.

First vaccine

In this worrying scenario, news that promises to contribute to disease control was announced last year: the first dengue vaccine began "This is the first licensed vaccine against dengue in the world. We now have a vaccine for the prevention of a disease with a major public health impact. the number of cases of the disease increases every year and we do not have a treatment to kill the virus. What exists is a treatment for the patient to survive the disease cycle, "explains infectious disease specialist Rosana Ric htmann, Hospital Emílio Ribas, São Paulo.

How many doses?

The dengue vaccine is administered in three doses. The interval between each of them is six months. Therefore, the cycle is completed after one year the person has taken the first dose.

Who can take?

The age range for immunization is nine to 45 years. "Studies of the dengue vaccine have been focused on these age groups. It has not been studied outside this age range, therefore, it can not be administered," explains the infectologist Marco Aurélio Sáfadi, director of the Study and Publication Center of the Brazilian Society of Dengue and Arboviruses (SBD-A) and a professor at Santa Casa de São Paulo.

Who can not take?

Because it is a live attenuated vaccine, people with immunity problems can not take the vaccine . In addition, patients receiving immunosuppressive, pregnant and lactating medications also have contraindications.

What is the efficacy?

The overall efficacy of the vaccine in preventing dengue is 66%. This means that immunization could prevent two out of three cases of the disease. In severe cases of dengue, which can lead to hospitalizations and even deaths, the performance of the vaccine is significantly better: from 80% (admissions) to 93% (severe dengue) prevention.

"This number should be looked at taking into account the size of the problem: we have thousands of cases a year and reducing them by two thirds is very significant.Another example is the influenza vaccine," says Renato Kfouri, Vice President of SBI.

How long after the vaccine is taken is the person immunized?

"It is still not possible to have a correct answer to this question.

Protects against the four types of dengue?

Yes, the vaccine protects against the four serotypes of the disease: DEN-1, DEN-1, 2, DEN-3 and DEN-4. It is important to remember that when a person has a type of dengue, he or she becomes immune and will not be affected by this virus, but may develop the disease again as there are three other types.

Does it have side effects? experts, the side effects observed so far are the most common in immunization cases: local pain, fever and redness. "Because it is a new vaccine, we have data from the studies that led to the licensing of the vaccine. Of course, many of the events that immunization can cause are only known when it is used on a large scale. However, to date, side effects have been mild and a small percentage of people have been vaccinated. favorable, "explains Rosana.

Who has ever had dengue also should take the vaccine?

Yes, those who have had dengue should take the vaccine. It is important, according to experts, to understand that the vaccine is even more indicated in these cases. This is because, usually, the most severe form of the disease occurs the second time the person is infected. And given that the effectiveness of the vaccine is better in more severe cases, the indication is clear.

"This framework further reinforces the vaccine's need for prevention in endemic areas, ie where disease activity already exists

Protects against Zika Virus and Chikungunya?

The vaccine does not protect against Zika Virus, Chikungunya or any other disease transmitted by the mosquito

Aedes aegypti

. "The vaccine is not against the mosquito, it is against dengue specifically," emphasizes Renato.

Need to continue with other forms of prevention? "Make it very clear: the vaccinated person is not free of dengue. "In addition to combating the mosquito, the use of repellent continues to be an important method of preventing the spread of mosquitoes. Dengue vaccine can be found in private hospitals and clinics. There is still no provision for distribution in the public network. Some cities may choose to give the vaccine at no cost to the population, but they are local government initiatives.

Is the vaccine cost?

Yes, the vaccine is paid for. The price may vary according to the chosen establishment. In addition, it should be remembered that the unit cost should be multiplied by three, since the vaccine cycle is composed of a triple dose.


Take 16 doubts about the outbreak of yellow fever

Take 16 doubts about the outbreak of yellow fever

Yellow fever is an infectious disease caused by a virus of the Flavivirus family, a type of virus that causes disease in humans and other vertebrates. It is considered acute and hemorrhagic and is called jaundice, a symptom that leaves the eyes, skin and mucous membranes looking yellowish. The form of yellow fever contagion occurs through a mosquito bite.

(Health)

Using Headphones and Exposure to Noise May Clogged Ear

Using Headphones and Exposure to Noise May Clogged Ear

The clogged ear sensation, known as atrial fullness, usually occurs when we are in a situation of rapid altitude change, such as in a flight or dive. The ear is filled with air and its internal pressure must be equalized with atmospheric pressure to function properly. When the ambient pressure changes, as in flight, the auditory tube, which communicates the ear with the nose, is opened to do the equalization.

(Health)

aazsante.fr

Le Plus Grand Portail De La Santé Et La Qualité De Vie.

12 Informations que tout le monde a besoin de savoir sur le vaccin contre la dengue

12 Informations que tout le monde a besoin de savoir sur le vaccin contre la dengue

La dengue est une maladie virale transmise par le moustique Aedes aegypti , qui se propage rapidement dans le monde. Selon le ministère de la Santé, au cours des 50 dernières années, l'incidence de la maladie a augmenté de 30 fois: on estime que 50 millions de cas de dengue surviennent chaque année

L'un des temps d'infection les plus critiques est l'été et le contrôle. le vecteur est essentiel. Le problème est que la guerre contre le moustique est de trouver des obstacles.

« Mesures de contrôle de la dengue moustiques vecteurs ne sont pas aussi efficaces et, par conséquent, nous voyons une augmentation des cas », explique Renato pédiatre Kfouri, vice- président de la Société brésilienne de vaccination (SBIM). Selon le ministère de la Santé, il y avait plus de 1,6 million de cas probables de dengue dans le pays en 2015 - le nombre est le plus élevé enregistré dans la série chronologique qui a commencé en 1990.

La forme classique de la maladie peut être confondu avec la grippe. Les symptômes sont une forte fièvre, des maux de tête, de la fatigue, des douleurs musculaires et articulaires, des nausées, des indispositions, des vomissements, entre autres. La dengue peut évoluer vers une forme plus grave, appelée dengue hémorragique. Cela se produit lorsque la personne infectée subit des changements dans la coagulation du sang. Si elle n'est pas traitée, elle peut entraîner la mort.

En plus des dommages à la santé de chaque individu, les coûts engendrés par la dengue sont élevés. Une étude réalisée en 2015, menée dans six capitales brésiliennes (Belo Horizonte, Rio de Janeiro, Goiânia, Recife, Teresina et Belem), a montré que la maladie peut coûter jusqu'à 1,2 milliard $ par année au pays. La recherche a été coordonnée . par Pernambuco Magalhaes-Fiocruz Aggeu Centre de recherche et l'Université de Pernambuco

premier vaccin

ce scénario inquiétant, une histoire qui promet de contribuer au contrôle de la maladie a été annoncée l'année dernière: le premier vaccin contre la dengue a commencé «Il s'agit du premier vaccin homologué contre la dengue dans le monde et nous disposons désormais d'un vaccin pour la prévention d'une maladie ayant un impact majeur sur la santé publique. le nombre de cas augmente chaque année et nous n'avons pas un traitement pour tuer le virus. ce qui existe est un traitement pour le patient survivre le cycle de la maladie « , explique Ric Rosana infectieuse htmann, Hôpital Emílio Ribas, São Paulo

Combien de doses?

Le vaccin contre la dengue est administré en trois doses. L'intervalle entre chacun d'eux est de six mois. Ainsi, le cycle est terminé après une année où la personne a pris la première dose.

Qui peut prendre?

La tranche d'âge indiqué pour l'immunisation est de neuf à 45 ans. « Les études de vaccin contre la dengue ont été communiqués que concentrés sur ces groupes d'âge. Il n'a pas été étudié en dehors de cette tranche d'âge et ne peut donc pas être donné », dit maladie infectieuse Marc-Aurèle Safadi, directeur des études de base et la publication de la Société brésilienne de la dengue et les infections à arbovirus (SBD-a) et professeur à la Santa Casa de São Paulo.

qui ne peuvent pas prendre?

Comme un vaccin à base de virus vivant atténué, les personnes ayant des problèmes d'immunité ne peut pas obtenir le vaccin . De plus, les patients recevant des médicaments immunosuppresseurs, gravides et allaitants ont également des contre-indications.

Quelle est l'efficacité?

L'efficacité globale du vaccin dans la prévention de la dengue est de 66%. Cela signifie que la vaccination pourrait prévenir deux cas sur trois de la maladie. Dans les cas plus graves de la dengue, qui peut conduire à une hospitalisation et même la mort, la performance du vaccin est nettement mieux: 80% (admissions) à 93% (de la dengue grave) pour prévenir

.« Ce nombre devrait être examinée en tenant compte du problème de taille: .. Nous avons des milliers de cas par an et les réduire de deux tiers est très important D'autres vaccins ont une efficacité similaire Un exemple est le vaccin contre la grippe », a déclaré Renato Kfouri, Vice-président du SBI

Combien de temps après la vaccination est-il vacciné?

"Il n'est toujours pas possible d'avoir une réponse correcte à cette question.

Protège contre les quatre types de dengue?

Oui, le vaccin protège contre les quatre sérotypes de la maladie: DEN-1, DEN-1, 2, DEN-3 et DEN-4. Il est important de se rappeler que lorsqu'une personne a un type de dengue, il est à l'abri et sera affecté par ce virus, mais il peut développer la maladie à nouveau car il y a trois autres types.

Il a des effets secondaires?

Selon experts, les effets secondaires observés à ce jour sont les plus courantes dans les cas de vaccination :. douleur locale, la fièvre et des rougeurs

« en tant que nouveau vaccin, nous sommes les données des études qui ont conduit à l'homologation du vaccin. Bien sûr, de nombreux événements que la vaccination peut causer ne sont connus que lorsqu'ils sont utilisés à grande échelle, mais les effets secondaires ont été légers jusqu'à présent et un petit pourcentage de personnes ont été vaccinées. favorable, "explique Rosana.

Qui a déjà eu la dengue devrait également prendre le vaccin?

Oui, ceux qui ont eu la dengue devraient prendre le vaccin. Selon les experts, il est important de comprendre que le vaccin est encore plus indiqué dans ces cas. C'est parce que, généralement, la forme la plus grave de la maladie se produit la deuxième fois que la personne est infectée. Et en tenant compte du fait que l'efficacité du vaccin est meilleure dans les cas plus graves, l'indication est claire.

« Ce cadre renforce encore la nécessité pour le vaccin de prévention dans les zones endémiques, ou où il existe déjà une activité de la maladie « renforce la maladie infectieuse Marc-Aurèle Safadi.

protège contre le virus Zika et le chikungunya?

le vaccin ne protège pas contre le virus Zika, chikungunya ou de toute autre maladie transmise par le moustique

Aedes aegypti . «Le vaccin est pas contre le moustique est contre la dengue en particulier », souligne Renato nécessité de poursuivre d'autres formes de prévention

« Que ce soit très clair:.?. La personne vaccinée n'est pas exempt de dengue Autres "En plus de lutter contre le moustique, l'utilisation de répulsif continue d'être une méthode importante pour prévenir la propagation des moustiques.

On trouve le vaccin contre la dengue dans les hôpitaux et les cliniques privés. Il n'y a toujours pas de disposition pour la distribution dans le réseau public. Certaines villes peuvent choisir de donner gratuitement le vaccin à la population, mais ce sont des initiatives du gouvernement local.

Le vaccin coûte-t-il?

Oui, le vaccin est payé. Le prix peut varier en fonction de l'établissement choisi. En outre, il convient de rappeler que le coût unitaire doit être multiplié par trois, car le cycle vaccinal est composé d'une triple dose.


Hoquet peut signaler que la santé n'est pas juste

Hoquet peut signaler que la santé n'est pas juste

Bien connu, le sanglot atteint des nouveau-nés au troisième âge. Souvent, il est inoffensif pour le corps, mais en fonction de la fréquence à laquelle ils se produisent, les soquinhos peuvent même signaler un problème de santé. « Les causes hoquet sont diverses et sont toujours reliés à la contraction du diaphragme, qui réagit sous la forme spasmes d'air « , explique gastrologista et professeur d'anatomie humaine UNINOVE, José Carlos Lazzarini.

(Santé)

Traitement de la schizophrénie et la dépression bipolaire est approuvé par l'ANVISA

Traitement de la schizophrénie et la dépression bipolaire est approuvé par l'ANVISA

L'Agence nationale de surveillance sanitaire (ANVISA) a approuvé jeudi (19) l'enregistrement d'un nouveau médicament pour la schizophrénie et la dépression associée au trouble bipolaire. le nouveau produit est Latuda (chlorhydrate de lurasidone), un antipsychotique qui doit être commercialisé comprimé 20mg, 40mg et 80mg en paquets 7, 14, 30 ou 60 comprimés.

(Santé)