en.aazsante.fr

The Largest Portal Of Health And Quality Of Life.

13 Tips That Actually Work To Avoid Respiratory Problems

13 Tips That Actually Work To Avoid Respiratory Problems

Almost half of the Brazilian population suffers from some respiratory disease. According to Ibope's latest research on the subject, 44% of respondents said they had conditions such as asthma, chronic bronchitis, sinusitis and rhinitis - the first two being the most prevalent. The data reflect the reality of adults between the ages of 18 and 65, and most interviewees revealed that the problem has a negative impact on their daily lives, whether it be for exercise, breathing, sleeping or working. things do not have to be bad like that. It is possible to adopt simple daily attitudes to avoid breathing problems or the aggravation of them when they are already installed in the body. Four experts give 13 golden tips.

1 - Do not smoke

Staying away from smoking is essential when you want full respiratory health. "Cigarette smoking is the main cause of respiratory problems since its components are most responsible for the development and the continuation of inflammations in the airways, such as asthma and bronchitis," says José Raphael Castro Jr., an otolaryngologist at Quinta Hospital

2 - Get Vaccinated

"The most effective way to prevent flu and prevent colds is to seek help to quit smoking. pneumonia is vaccination against seasonal flu, H1N1 and pneumococcus, "says John Geraldo Houly, chief of the department of pneumology at Santa Paula Hospital. He warns that vaccines are part of the official vaccination schedule and are especially important for the elderly, heart patients, people with diabetes and cancer patients.

3 - Hydrate

Dehydrated or not sufficiently hydrated body becomes more subject "The mucociliary function, which is a kind of self-cleaning of the nasal mucosa, needs hydration. If it does not, there is mucus retention in the respiratory tract, it is difficult to eliminate inhaled microorganisms. leads to respiratory diseases. "

It is generally recommended that women drink about two liters of water per day and men, three liters of water per day.

4 - Consume the right foods

A well-nourished body is more resistant to viruses and bacteria and can prevent respiratory diseases from occurring. Jacqueline Moniz Anversa, a clinical and sports nutritionist at the Maria Fernanda Barca Clinic, explains that no food acts directly on the lungs, but rather on the respiratory and immune systems.

For the respiratory system, Jacqueline indicates black tea (a vasodilator that improves respiration, and blood vessels), fish, flaxseed and chia (rich in omega-3, which helps reduce chronic inflammation such as rhinitis, sinusitis, bronchitis and asthma), ginger and cinnamon (decrease mucus production in the Respiratory system), mint and rosemary (antibacterial, anti-inflammatory and antifungal), onion and garlic (rich in quercitina and with high antiallergic, anti-bacterial and anti-inflammatory power)

Already to conquer an immune system that can avoid or To combat respiratory problems, the recommendations of the nutritionist are citrus fruits (orange, lemon, acerola and cashew, for example, with high concentration of vit amine C), dark vegetables (such as broccoli, cauliflower and arugula, rich in iron), extra virgin olive oil (great source of vitamin E) and red and purple fruits (raspberry, açaí, grape and strawberry, among others, ).

But Jacqueline points out, "It's important to take care of your health when everything is all right, so you do not need to despair after the loss. Food is part of the preventive health care that everyone should have on a daily basis. "

5 - Medications help prevent or alleviate symptoms

Doing daily nose hygiene is great for preventing respiratory diseases. José Raphael explains: "Keeping the respiratory tract clean is very important for good respiratory health. It is best to clean it three to four times a day with saline or saline solution."

"Daily hygiene with saline solutions helps to wash the epithelium and mucosa of the nose by removing impurities, debris, crusts and biological agents that are installed there preventing future problems, "says Marli Sileci, executive vice president of the Brazilian Association of Prescription-Free Medicines Industry ( ABIMIP). In addition to the saline solution, it emphasizes that other medications, such as antipyretics, analgesics and antiallergics, can help reduce the symptoms of a respiratory disease.

It is important to note that prescription medications, can not be used without the guidance of the health professional. The category of medicines that can be used to relieve the symptoms of respiratory problems is known as MIP (Prescription Drug-Free). And its use must be conscious, that is, respecting the dosage and always observing if the symptoms persist. If this happens, seek medical advice.

6 - Practice physical activity

Keeping the body in motion oxygenates the blood, which is important for the respiratory system to function well. José Raphael suggests that at least one frequent walk be part of the habits of all people, preferably in an environment like a park, surrounded by nature.

7 - Clean the house with damp cloths

João Geraldo says no it is recommended to clean the house by sweeping the floor, dusting the surfaces or using a vacuum cleaner as they are three instruments for spreading dust. "The particles they raise are sensitizing to the respiratory system and are suspended in the air for up to 48 hours," he notes. The ideal, therefore, is to clean everything with damp cloths, which aggregate the particles and do not allow them to spread through the air.

8 - Sanitize long-guarded clothes before putting them on again

"Saved clothes together mold and mites.If they are used immediately when they are removed from the drawers or cabinets, they will certainly cause respiratory problems such as rhinitis and asthma, "says João Geraldo, who teaches that the best way to deal with clothes is by washing them or leaving them out under the sun for a few hours before putting them back into use.

9 - Watch for snoring

Snoring signals that the person is not breathing through the nose and therefore something is wrong.

10 - Avoid sudden temperature changes

We know that it is difficult to pass heat inside the car, for example, and to cool the air is necessary to well-being in traffic. This sudden change in temperature, however, impairs respiratory health, according to João Geraldo.

11 - Use the external air circulation inside the car

Especially if you have other people in the car and the windows are closed, activate the mode of external air circulation. "In these situations there is a lot of possibility of viruses and bacteria spreading in the air, so it is good to make this air circulate and reduce the risks of contracting respiratory diseases," explains João Geraldo

12 - Seek medical help when necessary

suspecting that something in the airways does not go well, it is important to look for a specialized doctor - the otolaryngologist or the pulmonologist - to check what can be. "But the ideal is to prevent and make regular visits to the doctor , even without suspicions, so that problems can be detected before any disease manifests itself ", points out José Raphael.13 - Do not delay to see a doctor in acute cases

A seemingly simple acute problem, such as a flu that comes from nowhere, can progress rapidly to complex diseases such as pneumonia. Therefore, as soon as you notice that the airways are compromised due to an acute condition, go to the emergency room or the doctor. The earlier 48 hours are critical, because it is in them that viruses or bacteria are in full replication and the drugs are more likely to fight them " , explains João Geraldo. "If it is to begin after this period, the treatment is performed, but its effectiveness is lower. From 72 hours onwards, what is done is to treat the symptoms and have their own body to fight the disease," concludes the report. pulmonologist.


Fulminant infarction: causes, symptoms and prevention

Fulminant infarction: causes, symptoms and prevention

When we search for "fulminant infarction" in the search engines, we have a result of three hundred and eighty thousand content indexed as a response. Most often, it refers to a fatal, sudden event, associated or not with chest pain. However, what is most striking is the diversity of cases found in the materials.

(Health)

Lung cancer deaths rise among women

Lung cancer deaths rise among women

A survey by the National Cancer Institute (Inca), released on Monday (29), showed that the male death rate from lung cancer had been reduced. However, the same did not happen for women, who had an increase in this rate. Among men, the mortality rate was 18.5 per 100,000 inhabitants in 2005. That number dropped to 16.

(Health)

aazsante.fr

Le Plus Grand Portail De La Santé Et La Qualité De Vie.

13 Conseils qui fonctionnent vraiment pour éviter les problèmes respiratoires

13 Conseils qui fonctionnent vraiment pour éviter les problèmes respiratoires

Près de la moitié de la population brésilienne souffre de certaines maladies respiratoires. Selon les dernières recherches Ibope sur le sujet, 44% des répondants ont affirmé avoir des conditions telles que l'asthme, la bronchite chronique, la sinusite et la rhinite - les deux premières étant le plus répandu. Les données reflètent la réalité des adultes âgés de 18 à 65 ans, et la plupart des répondants ont révélé que le problème a un impact négatif sur leur vie quotidienne, que ce soit pour l'exercice physique, la respiration, le sommeil ou le travail.

Mais les choses ne doivent pas être mauvaises comme ça. Il est possible d'adopter des attitudes quotidiennes simples pour éviter les problèmes respiratoires ou l'aggravation de ceux-ci lorsqu'ils sont déjà installés dans le corps. Quatre experts donnent 13 conseils d'or.

1 - Je ne fume pas

Il est essentiel de ne pas fumer lorsqu'on veut avoir une bonne santé respiratoire. « Le tabagisme est une cause majeure de problèmes respiratoires, car ses composants sont les plus responsables du développement et de la continuité de l'inflammation dans les voies respiratoires, comme l'asthme et la bronchite », a déclaré Jose Raphael Castro Jr., l'hôpital Quinta otolaryngologist

2 - Se faire vacciner

"Le moyen le plus efficace de prévenir la grippe et de prévenir le rhume est de demander de l'aide pour cesser de fumer. La pneumonie est la vaccination contre la grippe saisonnière, le H1N1 et le pneumocoque », explique John Geraldo Houly, chef du département de pneumologie de l'hôpital Santa Paula. Il met en garde que les vaccins font partie du calendrier officiel de la vaccination et sont importants surtout pour les personnes âgées, les maladies cardiaques, les personnes atteintes de diabète et les patients atteints de cancer

3 -. Hydrater vous

Le corps est plus sujet déshydraté ou pas suffisamment hydraté maladie, explique João Geraldo :. « la fonction mucociliaire, qui est une sorte d'auto-nettoyage de la muqueuse nasale, besoin d'hydratation Si vous ne l'avez pas, il y a rétention de mucus dans les voies respiratoires, il est difficile d'éliminer les micro-organismes inhalés ce. conduit à des maladies respiratoires «

il est recommandé en général que les femmes boivent environ deux litres d'eau par jour et les hommes, trois litres d'eau par jour

4 - .. manger les bons aliments

Un corps bien nourri est plus résistant aux virus et aux bactéries et peut prévenir les maladies respiratoires. Jacqueline Moniz Anversa, nutritionniste clinique et clinique sportive Dra. Maria Fernanda Barca, précise qu'aucun aliment agit directement dans les poumons, mais les systèmes respiratoire et immunitaire.

Pour le système respiratoire, Jacqueline indique le thé noir (vasodilatateur qui améliore la respiration et le sang passant à travers les vaisseaux respiratoires), le poisson, les graines de lin et de chia (riche en oméga 3, ce qui contribue à réduire l'inflammation chronique telle que la rhinite, la sinusite, la bronchite et l'asthme), le gingembre et la cannelle (diminution de la production de mucus les voies respiratoires), menthe et romarin (antibactérien, anti-inflammatoire et antifongique), l'oignon et l'ail (riche en quercétine et haute puissance antiallergique, anti-bactérienne et anti-inflammatoire).

ont pour gagner un système immunitaire qui peuvent prévenir ou Pour lutter contre les problèmes respiratoires, les recommandations de la nutritionniste sont les agrumes (orange, citron, acérola et noix de cajou, par exemple, avec une forte concentration de vit amine C), les légumes vert foncé (comme le brocoli, le chou-fleur et roquette, riche en fer), l'huile d'olive extra vierge (excellente source de vitamine E) et de fruits rouges et violets (framboise, acai, raisin et fraise, entre autres, pour être des antioxydants .)

Mais souligne Jacqueline sur: « Il est important de prendre soin de la santé quand tout va bien, alors pas besoin de désespoir après la blessure. La nourriture fait partie des soins de santé préventifs que tout le monde devrait avoir tous les jours. "

5 - Les médicaments aident à prévenir ou à soulager les symptômes

L'hygiène quotidienne du nez favorise la prévention des maladies respiratoires. Joseph Raphael explique. «Gardez les voies respiratoires propres est très important pour une bonne santé respiratoire L'idéal est de faire le ménage de trois à quatre fois par jour avec une solution saline ou de sérum physiologique »

« L'hygiène nasale quotidienne avec une solution saline aide à laver l'épithélium et la muqueuse nasale éliminer les impuretés, les débris, à l'échelle et les agents biologiques qui s'y installent la prévention des problèmes là à venir « , explique Marli Sileci, vice-président exécutif de l'Association brésilienne des médicaments d'ordonnance exemptés ( ABIMIP). En plus de solution saline, il fait remarquer que d'autres médicaments, comme les antipyrétiques, des analgésiques et des antihistaminiques, peut aider à réduire les symptômes d'une maladie respiratoire.

Il est important de noter que les médicaments ont besoin d'une prescription, avec une bande rouge ou noir, ne peut pas être utilisé sans l'aide du professionnel de la santé. La catégorie des médicaments qui peuvent être utilisés pour soulager les symptômes des problèmes respiratoires est connue sous le nom de MIP (Prescription Drug-Free). Et son utilisation doit être consciente, c'est-à-dire respecter la posologie et toujours observer si les symptômes persistent. Si cela se produit, consultez un médecin.

6 - Faites de l'activité physique

Gardez le corps en mouvement pour oxygéner le sang, ce qui est important pour le bon fonctionnement du système respiratoire. Joseph Raphael suggère qu'au moins une partie de marche fréquente des habitudes de toutes les personnes, de préférence dans un environnement comme un parc, entouré par la nature

7. - Nettoyez la maison avec des linges humides

John Gerard dit pas Il est recommandé de nettoyer la maison en balayant le sol, en époussetant les surfaces ou en utilisant un aspirateur, car ce sont trois instruments pour répandre la poussière. "Les particules qu'elles soulèvent sensibilisent le système respiratoire et sont en suspension dans l'air pendant 48 heures", note-t-il. , Il est donc idéal pour effacer tout avec des chiffons humides qui ajoutent des particules et ne leur permettent pas de se propager dans l'air

8 -. Désinfectez vêtements stockés pendant longtemps avant de les porter à nouveau

« Les vêtements stockés ensemble les acariens de la moisissure et la poussière. Si elle est utilisée immédiatement après avoir été retiré des tiroirs ou des armoires certainement causer des problèmes respiratoires tels que la rhinite asthme « , a déclaré John Gerard, qui enseigne que la meilleure façon de traiter avec les vêtements est laver ou de les laisser étendus sous le soleil pendant quelques heures avant de les remettre en marche

9 - Surveillez le ronflement

Le ronflement signale que la personne ne respire pas par le nez et que quelque chose ne va pas.

10 - Évitez les changements brusques de température

Nous savons qu'il est difficile de transmettre de la chaleur à l'intérieur de la voiture, par exemple, et de refroidir l'air est nécessaire pour bien-être dans la circulation. Ce changement soudain de température, cependant, altère la santé respiratoire, selon João Geraldo.

11 - Utiliser la circulation d'air externe à l'intérieur de la voiture

Surtout si vous avez d'autres personnes dans la voiture et que les vitres sont fermées, activez le mode de circulation d'air externe. « Dans ces situations, il y a beaucoup de chances de virus et de bactéries se propagent dans l'air, donc il est bon de faire circuler l'air et réduire le risque de contracter des maladies respiratoires », explique João Geraldo

12 - Consulter un médecin si nécessaire

Lorsque suspect quelque chose dans les voies respiratoires ne va pas bien, chronique, il est important de chercher un médecin spécialisé - ORL ou pneumologue -. pour voir ce qui peut être

« Mais l'idéal est de prévenir et de faire des visites régulières chez le médecin , même sans soupçons, afin que les problèmes puissent être détectés avant qu'une maladie ne se manifeste ", souligne José Raphaël.13 - Ne tardez pas à consulter un médecin dans les cas aigus

Un problème aigu apparemment simple, comme une grippe qui vient de nulle part, peut évoluer rapidement vers des maladies complexes comme la pneumonie. Par conséquent, dès que vous remarquez que les voies respiratoires sont compromises en raison d'une maladie aiguë, rendez-vous aux urgences ou chez le médecin. Les 48 heures précédentes sont critiques, car c'est dans elles que les virus ou les bactéries sont en pleine réplication et que les médicaments sont plus susceptibles de les combattre " , explique João Geraldo. "Si l'on veut commencer après cette période, le traitement est effectué, mais son efficacité est moindre: à partir de 72 heures, on traite les symptômes et on a son propre corps pour combattre la maladie", conclut le rapport. pneumologue.


Cancer du sein: Le diagnostic est plus facile pour les petits seins

Cancer du sein: Le diagnostic est plus facile pour les petits seins

Lorsque nous avons évalué que le risque de développer un cancer du sein ayant trait à la taille du sein, il n'y a pas de résultats concluants dans la littérature médicale -. Selon certaines études, une augmentation des chances, d'autres non. En réalité, les femmes qui ont de gros seins souffrent d'obésité et cette maladie est étroitement liée au risque accru de développer un cancer du sein.

(Santé)

La calcification mammaire est bénigne dans la plupart des cas

La calcification mammaire est bénigne dans la plupart des cas

Les calcifications mammaires sont des dépôts de calcium qui se produisent dans le sein en raison d'un processus dégénératif des cellules mammaires. Ce processus peut survenir à la suite de votre propre vieillissement ou d'une maladie bénigne ou maligne du sein. Par conséquent, toute calcification mammaire n'est pas associée à un problème mammaire.

(Santé)