en.aazsante.fr

The Largest Portal Of Health And Quality Of Life.

60% Of people over 60 years of age are hypertensive

60% Of people over 60 years of age are hypertensive

The study also revealed that 22% of people over 60 have diabetes in São Paulo. The high index does not only affect the elderly - when compared to all age groups, the city of São Paulo has 23% more cases of diabetes than the rest of the country. The Federal Government's Vigitel study registers a 6.5% incidence of the disease in the country, while in São Paulo the rate rises to 8%. According to Dr. Marcelo Katayama, the doctor responsible for the program, this is due to incorrect life and eating habits.

Eight tips to avoid hypertension

Controlling hypertension with medication is routine in the life of 1/4 of the Brazilians. The disease, which overloads the heart, is chronic and can cause severe vision, kidney and brain problems, as well as causing myocardial infarction. But small attitudes can either avoid the picture or help control it. "Many patients live with the disease and do not know because it does not have symptoms at the beginning," says José Kawazoe Lazzoli, a specialist in cardiology and president of the Brazilian Society of Exercise and Sport Medicine (SBME). Below, the cardiologist indicates a number of habits that, diluted daily, help you to live healthier without relying on the pharmacy.

Check blood pressure monthly

According to the specialist, even those who do not suffers from the disease needs to be aware and measure the pressure at least once a year. "About 25 percent of the adult population is hypertensive, but most of them do not even suspect it, and ignore the care and may suffer from more serious problems in the future." But it is not worth measuring the pressure anyway:

Rest 15 minutes before, in a quiet place

  • - If you smoked, wait 30 minutes
  • - Do not speak during the procedure
  • - Stay lying or sitting during the process
  • - Empty the bladder
  • - After physical exercise, wait 30 minutes
  • - Do not drink coffee 20 minutes before the measurement
  • Avoid overweight

The large amount of body fat also affects the increase in blood pressure. Ending the excess weight is a great suggestion for those who do not want to take risks. "It is as if the heart were forced to increase the force to pump the blood towards the other organs." When the weight decreases, we often also reduce the dose of the medicines, "says the cardiologist.

There is a range of foods that can trigger or aggravate the disease. "Excess salt and saturated fats, as well as the intake of trans fats, are friends of hypertension. Avoiding them is critical to keeping the disease away and or controlling it," says the doctor.

Reduce intake of alcoholic beverages

According to the expert, moderate consumption of alcoholic beverages is not harmful to blood pressure, but exaggerating the dose can cause havoc. "Excessive consumption of alcohol compromises the whole organism, including blood pressure," he says.

Calm the nerves

Stress alone is not capable of causing hypertension, but when combined with other risk factors may aggravate the condition. "Seeking alternatives to live more peacefully, the heart tends to work better and the doses of the medications may even decrease," says the cardiologist.Below the smoke

The cigarette should be kept off - and well away - if the desire is to stay away from the risks of hypertension. Smoking is a major risk factor for coronary artery disease. "The toxic substances in the cigarette cause stiffening of the arteries, a fact that compromises the passage of blood flow and causes the pressure to rise," says the cardiologist.

Do not take non-prescription medicines

Nothing to self-medicate and take risks . Hypertension remedies should be prescribed after a series of tests. "Each person has a different level of elevated blood pressure, so it is important to note that misuse of these medications can even contribute to the worsening of the condition. The remedy that works for a friend certainly will not work for you," he warns.

Time to move the body

Sedentary people are five times more likely to develop high blood pressure than physically active individuals. "Regular exercise helps control blood pressure levels because it improves the physical conditioning of the heart, so it does not get overwhelmed," he says.

In addition, regular practice of activities causes an anti- hypertensive by helping to burn the extra pounds. "It is not enough to lose weight, it is necessary to reduce this fat mass," he explains. "Physical activity facilitates blood circulation, improves oxygenation and automatically collaborates to reduce high blood pressure," says José Kawazoe Lazzoli.


Creatinine: blood test evaluates kidney function

Creatinine: blood test evaluates kidney function

The creatinine test is used to evaluate kidney function. Creatine is a residue produced by the breakdown of a protein called creatine phosphate. Creatine originates from the metabolism of creatine. Creatine is produced in the liver, kidneys and pancreas and transported to muscle and brain, where it undergoes a phosphorylation process and turns into creatine phosphate, also known as phosphocreatine.

(Health)

9 Myths and truths that your dentist would like you to know

9 Myths and truths that your dentist would like you to know

To make teeth perfect and healthy many people end up following tips that come up on the internet or advice from family members, but this information is not always correct, so follow-up with the dentist is essential for To help people take better care of their teeth, see the following myths and truths about the topic: Health of teeth and gums influences general health TRUTH - And vice versa as well: general health also influences the health of your mouth.

(Health)

aazsante.fr

Le Plus Grand Portail De La Santé Et La Qualité De Vie.

60% Des personnes de plus de 60 ans sont hypertendues

60% Des personnes de plus de 60 ans sont hypertendues

L'étude a également révélé que 22% des personnes de plus de 60 ans souffrent de diabète à São Paulo. L'indice élevé affecte non seulement les personnes âgées - par rapport à tous les groupes d'âge, la ville de São Paulo a 23% plus de cas de diabète que le reste du pays. L'étude Vigitel du gouvernement fédéral enregistre une incidence de 6,5% de la maladie dans le pays, tandis qu'à São Paulo, le taux atteint 8%. Selon le Dr Marcelo explique Katayama, médecin responsable du programme, cela est dû au mode de vie et une mauvaise alimentation.

Huit conseils pour éviter la pression artérielle

contrôler l'hypertension avec des médicaments est la routine dans la vie de 1/4 de Brésiliens. La maladie, qui surchargent le cœur, est chronique et peut causer des problèmes de vision graves, les reins et le cerveau, ainsi que d'être la cause de l'infarctus du myocarde. Mais les petites attitudes peuvent soit éviter l'image ou aider à la contrôler. «De nombreux patients vivent avec la maladie et ne savent pas, car ils ne présentent aucun symptôme au début», explique José Kawazoe Lazzoli, spécialiste en cardiologie et président de la Société brésilienne. de l'exercice et de la médecine du sport (SBME). Ci-dessous, les cardiologues indique une série d'habitudes, diluée sur une base quotidienne, vous aider à vivre de façon plus saine sans dépendre de la pharmacie.

Vérifiez votre tension artérielle chaque mois

Selon l'expert, même ceux qui ne le font pas souffre de la maladie doit être conscient et mesurer la pression au moins une fois par an. "Environ 25 pour cent de la population adulte est hypertendue, mais la plupart d'entre eux ne le soupçonnent même pas, et ignorent les soins et pourraient souffrir de problèmes plus graves à l'avenir." Mais ne vaut pas la mesure de la pression de toute façon:

Reste 15 minutes avant, dans un endroit calme

  • - Si vous avez fumé, attendez 30 minutes
  • - Ne parlez pas pendant la procédure
  • - rester couché ou assis au cours du processus
  • - vessie vide
  • - Après l'exercice, attendez 30 minutes
  • - ne pas boire de café 20 minutes avant de mesurer
  • Évitez l'excès de poids

beaucoup de graisse corporelle affecte également l'augmentation de la pression artérielle. Mettre fin à l'excès de poids est une excellente idée pour ceux qui ne veulent pas prendre de risques. «C'est comme si le cœur était forcé d'augmenter la force pour pomper le sang vers les autres organes.» Lorsque le poids diminue, nous réduisons souvent aussi la dose des médicaments », explique le cardiologue.

Il y a une gamme d'aliments qui peuvent déclencher ou aggraver la maladie. «L'excès de sel et de graisses saturées, ainsi que la consommation de gras trans, sont des amis de l'hypertension, il est donc essentiel de les éviter pour enrayer la maladie et la maîtriser», explique le médecin.

Réduire la consommation des boissons alcoolisées

Selon l'expert, une consommation modérée de boissons alcoolisées ne nuit pas à la pression artérielle, mais l'exagération de la dose peut causer des ravages. "La consommation excessive d'alcool compromet tout l'organisme, y compris la pression artérielle", dit-il.

Calmer les nerfs

Le stress seul n'est pas capable de causer de l'hypertension, mais lorsqu'il est associé à d'autres facteurs de risque peut aggraver la condition. «En cherchant des alternatives pour vivre plus paisiblement, le cœur a tendance à mieux fonctionner et les doses de médicaments peuvent même diminuer», explique le cardiologue.Au-dessous de la fumée

La cigarette devrait être écartée - et bien loin - si le désir est de rester loin des risques d'hypertension. Le tabagisme est un facteur de risque majeur de maladie coronarienne. « Substances de cigarettes toxiques provoquent le durcissement des artères, ce qui compromet le chemin de la circulation sanguine et rend la montée en pression », dit le cardiologue.

Ne pas prendre de médicaments sans ordonnance

Rien à l'automédication et prendre des risques . Les remèdes d'hypertension doivent être prescrits après une série de tests. « Chaque personne a un niveau de pression artérielle élevée différent, donc il est important de souligner que l'utilisation abusive de ces médicaments peut contribuer à l'aggravation de la maladie. Le remède qui fonctionne pour un ami, ne fonctionnera certainement pas pour vous, » l'alerte

Il est temps de bouger le corps

Les personnes sédentaires ont cinq fois plus de risques de développer une hypertension que les personnes physiquement actives. «L'exercice régulier aide à contrôler les niveaux de pression artérielle, car il améliore le conditionnement physique du cœur, de sorte qu'il ne soit pas débordé», dit-il.

De plus, la pratique régulière d'activités provoque un hypertensive en aidant à brûler les kilos en trop. "Il ne suffit pas de perdre du poids, il faut réduire cette masse grasse", explique-t-il. «L'activité physique facilite la circulation sanguine, améliore l'oxygénation et collabore automatiquement pour réduire l'hypertension artérielle», explique José Kawazoe Lazzoli.


Travailler de nuit peut augmenter le risque de cancer du sein

Travailler de nuit peut augmenter le risque de cancer du sein

International Journal of Cancer . Pour arriver à cette conclusion, une équipe de Le Centre de recherche en épidémiologie et santé des populations , en France, a suivi trois mille femmes pendant trois ans. Parmi les participants, 11% travaillaient ou avaient déjà travaillé la nuit. Les résultats ont montré que la probabilité de développer un cancer du sein était de 30% plus élevée chez les femmes qui travaillaient ou qui avaient travaillé la nuit que chez celles qui n'en avaient pas.

(Santé)

Les cigarettes en plastique sans nicotine aident les fumeurs à arrêter de fumer

Les cigarettes en plastique sans nicotine aident les fumeurs à arrêter de fumer

D'après les recherches effectuées par des scientifiques de l'Université de Catane, en Italie et publié dans le European Respiratory Journal, en utilisant des cigarettes en plastique sans nicotine augmenter la Nous avons analysé 120 personnes qui participaient déjà à des programmes d'aide à l'abandon du tabac.

(Santé)