en.aazsante.fr

The Largest Portal Of Health And Quality Of Life.

7 Signs that you have something more serious than a cold

7 Signs that you have something more serious than a cold

Who has never lived those typical symptoms of a cold and postponed going to the doctor in the hope that everything would be regularized with rest and hot drinks? But the problem is not always that simple. "Influenza, for example, unlike the cold, should not be seen as a common disease, as it can present complications such as pneumonia and result in hospitalization and, in more serious cases, death," says Gustavo Falbo Wandalsen, director of the Association

Thinking about this, see below some signs that may be associated with a problem more serious than a simple cold:

1. Nausea, vomiting, and diarrhea

A simple cold is usually not accompanied by symptoms such as nausea, vomiting, or diarrhea. Therefore, it is worth special attention in these cases and the trip to the doctor. "If the virus is an enterovirus, that is, a virus that attacks the gastrointestinal tract, these symptoms may appear. This is the case with rotavirus, ecovirus," says otoneurologist Jeanne Oiticica, head of the Tinnitus Research Group at Hospital das Clínicas of the Faculty of Medicine of the University of São Paulo.

2. Fever for more than four days

Symptoms of a simple cold usually persist for up to seven days. "However, the persistence of respiratory symptoms for more than four days, especially if there is an associated fever, should be valued and medical evaluation important," says Gustavo.

Jeanne further explains that fever can be a sign of our body : "Fever that persists after four days is not usual with the flu and may indicate that the body is failing to defend itself and react as it should," he says. Have an improvement in symptoms and then get worse again

This can happen for a variety of reasons. One hypothesis, raised by Gustavo, is that "the worsening of symptoms after an apparent improvement may be associated with some complication of the cold." Jeanne points out that it may be some other problem that arose from the fragility of the immune system. "It may be a sign that the person got something else, when he had barely recovered from the previous one. It could be two different diseases, which started one after another, not necessarily the same thing," she says. When in doubt, seek help from a professional.

4. Chest pains and trouble breathing

Jeanne warns of these symptoms, which should never be neglected. "Pain in the chest (localized pain) and shortness of breath (dyspnoea) are always warning signs, regardless of when they occur." These symptoms always require immediate medical attention to rule out something more serious. 5. High fever

High fever is not usually a symptom of something simple and requires attention. "High fever is a sign of influenza, but also of several other infectious diseases such as dengue fever, which is not common in the cold." High fever is a warning sign and the doctor must be looked for, "says Gustavo. Headache

"Headache is a common symptom in influenza, but also in other diseases like sinusitis. This symptom should be evaluated in conjunction with the picture that the person presents and the correct diagnosis is important for the treatment" , emphasizes Gustavo. Therefore, be aware of the signs of your body and seek specialized help.

7. Localized pain

When you feel some localized pain, medical evaluation is imperative. "When there is an important localized symptom, such as persistent pain in the throat, it is important to rule out the possibility of some local infection (in this case, a possible tonsillitis)," says Gustavo.


Find out why to touch your feet is important to health

Find out why to touch your feet is important to health

Although it is a very its execution can be more complicated than it looks. When you try to touch your feet, many people realize how much their own flexibility is impaired. However, studies show that this ability does not only address this aspect of the body, but also points to the flexibility of the coronary arteries.

(Health)

Optical device helps detect oral cancer

Optical device helps detect oral cancer

A personalized optic device allows the dentist to see if a patient may have developing oral cancer, according to a study published in the Journal of Biomedical Optics. A simple, manual-support device called a Visually Enhanced Lesion Scope (VELScope) emits a blue light cone inside the mouth, which stimulates several molecules inside the cells, causing them to absorb the light energy and reemit it in the form of visible fluorescence.

(Health)

aazsante.fr

Le Plus Grand Portail De La Santé Et La Qualité De Vie.

7 Signes que vous avez quelque chose de plus grave qu'un rhume

7 Signes que vous avez quelque chose de plus grave qu'un rhume

Qui n'a jamais vécu ces symptômes typiques d'un rhume et a reporté le voyage au médecin dans l'espoir que tout est régularisé avec le repos et des boissons chaudes? Mais le problème n'est pas toujours aussi simple. « La grippe, par exemple, à la différence du froid, ne doit pas être considérée comme une maladie banale, car elle peut avoir des complications telles que la pneumonie et entraîner une hospitalisation et dans les cas graves, voire la mort », explique Gustavo Falbo Wandalsen, directeur Association

En réfléchissant à cela, voyez ci-dessous quelques signes qui peuvent être associés à un problème plus grave qu'un simple rhume:

1. Les nausées, les vomissements et la diarrhée

Un simple froid, en général, ne sont pas accompagnés par des symptômes tels que des nausées, des vomissements ou de la diarrhée. Par conséquent, il mérite une attention particulière dans ces cas et le voyage chez le médecin. « Si le virus est un entérovirus, à savoir un virus qui attaque le tractus gastro-intestinal, ces symptômes peuvent surgir. Tel est le cas du rotavirus, échovirus, » dit-il otoneurologues Jeanne Oiticica, chef du Groupe de recherche sur Buzz Hôpital das Clinicas de la Faculté de médecine de l'Université de São Paulo

2. Fièvre pendant plus de quatre jours

Les symptômes d'un simple rhume persistent habituellement jusqu'à sept jours. « Cependant, la persistance des symptômes respiratoires pendant plus de quatre jours, surtout si elle est associée à de la fièvre, une évaluation médicale doit être évaluée et il est important », dit Gustavo.

Jeanne explique que la fièvre peut être un signe de notre corps « fièvre qui persiste au bout de quatre jours est la grippe inhabituelle et peut indiquer que le corps n'est pas en mesure de défendre et de réagir comme il se doit », dit

3 .. Avoir une amélioration des symptômes et ensuite s'aggraver

Cela peut arriver pour diverses raisons. Une hypothèse, soulevée par Gustavo, est que "l'aggravation des symptômes après une amélioration apparente peut être associée à une certaine complication du froid". Jeanne fait remarquer qu'il pourrait s'agir d'un autre problème lié à la fragilité du système immunitaire. « Il est peut-être un signe que la personne a quelque chose d'autre, quand avait à peine récupéré de la précédente. Ils peuvent être deux maladies différentes, qui ont commencé un après l'autre, et pas nécessairement la même chose », dit-elle. En cas de doute, demandez l'aide d'un professionnel.

4. Douleurs thoraciques et troubles respiratoires

Jeanne met en garde contre ces symptômes qui ne devraient jamais être négligés. « La douleur thoracique (douleur localisée) et la difficulté à respirer (dyspnée) sont toujours des signes d'alerte, peu importe quand ils se produisent. Ils sont des symptômes qui nécessitent toujours une attention médicale immédiate pour écarter quelque chose de plus grave », dit-elle.

5 Fièvre élevée

Une fièvre élevée n'est généralement pas un symptôme de quelque chose de simple et nécessite de l'attention. « Une forte fièvre est un signe de la grippe, mais aussi d'autres maladies infectieuses telles que la dengue et n'est pas courant dans le froid. Une forte fièvre est un signe d'avertissement et doit être recherché le médecin », dit Gustavo.

6. maux de tête

« Maux de tête est un symptôme fréquent de la grippe, mais aussi dans d'autres maladies telles que la sinusite. Ce symptôme doit être évalué en même temps que l'image que la personne diagnostic actuel et correct est important pour le traitement » , souligne Gustavo. Par conséquent, soyez conscient des signes de votre corps et demandez de l'aide spécialisée.

7. Douleur localisée

Lorsque vous ressentez une douleur localisée, une évaluation médicale s'impose. « Quand il y a un symptôme situé important, comment la douleur persistante dans le cou, il est important d'exclure la possibilité d'une infection locale (dans ce cas, une amygdalite possible) », explique Gustavo.


Des Articles Intéressants
Articles Populaires