en.aazsante.fr

The Largest Portal Of Health And Quality Of Life.

8 Ways to Prevent Colorectal Cancer

8 Ways to Prevent Colorectal Cancer

When talking about cancers , the first that come to mind and which most concern most of the population are breast cancer and prostate cancer. But there is a type of cancer that is among the most frequent, but is quite overlooked: colorectal cancer, located in the lower part of the digestive tract. Every year, about 1.4 million cases are diagnosed worldwide, and approximately 700,000 deaths are associated with it.

"Colorectal cancer is increasing progressively. In Brazil, it grows especially in the South and Southeast, because it is more common in places with a high standard of living, "says endoscopist Giulio Rossini of the Oswaldo Cruz German Hospital. "Today, it is the third most frequent type of cancer in men and the second among women."

He says the disease is linked to low fiber diets, obesity, excessive consumption of processed meats and cigarettes, sedentary lifestyle and genetics. Among the warning signs, the doctor cites the change in bowel rhythm, bleeding in the region and abdominal distention. "It is a silent disease that requires special attention in prevention," he says.

Colonoscopy: simple examination that prevents and detects colorectal cancer

The most effective method for the prevention and diagnosis of colorectal cancer is colonoscopy . It is a simple examination, done with the patient sedated, by means of a flexible tube that is introduced by the anus. This tube is very small (1.2 cm) and has a microchamber and two light sources for viewing the bowel.

In patients who do not have risk factors, colonoscopy should be done every 10 years, from of 50 years of age. If the doctor accompanying routine examinations of men or women notices features that require extra attention, you can ask for a colonoscopy before that age or at a shorter interval.

Unfortunately, there is still some resistance from the population to undergo a colonoscopy. Rossini explains that this is due to myths of the past (the test was done with a rigid tube and there was no sedation, which caused discomfort and even intestinal lesions), concern about the preparation of the intestine (you need to take laxatives, which causes unavoidable diarrhea so that the intestine is clean and the result is not compromised by filth in front of the camera) and the resistance of the Latin culture to the introduction of anything by the anus. When these taboos are overcome, all only have to gain from routine colonoscopy. "If a polyp is found during the examination, it can be removed at the same time, before it progresses to a tumor." The device also diagnoses precancerous lesions and detects cancer at a very early stage. "

Hence the need to raise awareness about the importance of the examination, made by initiatives such as the September Green campaign of the Center for Oncology of the Hospital German Oswaldo Cruz

"We must pay attention to the Green September as it happens to the October Rose, for breast cancer, and to the Blue November, for prostate cancer. to be more widespread among the population.It is a campaign for life, "says Rossini.

The global index of polyp detection through colonoscopy, according to Rossini, around 20% to 30%, a standard maintained by the German Hospital Oswaldo Cruz. The accuracy and excellence of the examinations performed at the hospital allowed them to be approved by the Ministry of Education (MEC) to be an Endoscopy Training Center for physicians."We are a team of more than 40 professionals, with expertise recognized nationally and internationally in the diagnosis and treatment of colorectal cancer," says Rossini.

Know the factors protectors of colorectal cancer

In addition to prevention and detection by colonoscopy, it is possible to protect the body against colorectal cancer through diet and everyday habits. The oncologist Renata D'Alpino Peixoto of the German Hospital Oswaldo Cruz explains what these protective factors are and how they work in the body.

Regular physical activity

According to Renata, the practice of physical exercises protects the body against colorectal cancer in two ways: by decreasing insulin resistance - which stimulates all cells to grow, including cancer cells - and by releasing endorphin, a hormone that strengthens the immune system. The population that adopts physical activities on a daily basis has a 25% lower risk of colorectal cancer.

Fruit and vegetable diet

The more fruits and vegetables are present in the dish, the less space there will be for processed fats and meats , which increase the risk of colorectal cancer. "There is also a check on obesity and a decrease in insulin resistance," says the doctor, who clarifies that there is no exact definition of how many fruits and vegetables should be consumed daily, but rather an estimate that 800 grams per day can reduce the risk of colorectal cancer by 25 percent.

Fiber-rich diet

Fiber from cereals and vegetables, such as broccoli, kale and spinach, accelerate intestinal transit and lessen intestinal mucosal cells, the risk of development of colorectal cancer.

Consumption of milk and derivatives

"It is the most controversial protective factor", recognizes the oncologist Renata D'Alpino Peixoto. She continues: "Experimental studies show that there is less risk of colorectal cancer when milk and its derivatives are frequently consumed, but the reason for this relationship is still unknown."

Adequate levels of vitamin D

The oncologist Hospital German Oswaldo Cruz explains that "patients with metastatic diseases, such as cancer, present better pictures with vitamin D, probably because they decrease inflammation."

Adequate levels of vitamin D absorption by the body can come from the combination between balanced diet and exposure to the sun or supplementation, since much of the population does not have access to the daily sun baths needed. Consult a physician to determine the best way to absorb the substance.

Fish consumption

Regularly eating fish also helps to reduce the risk of colorectal cancer. Just as in the case of fruits and vegetables, the exact quantity is not known, but the entry of the fish into the processed meat of the dish is associated, a substitution that only brings benefits to the health of all. aspirin or non-steroidal anti-inflammatory drugs

"Patients with aspirin-containing polyps have a lower risk of developing new polyps," says the oncologist. But be careful: the use of this type of medication should never be done without the advice of a doctor.


Glycated hemoglobin: examination

Glycated hemoglobin: examination

Hemoglobin (Hb) is a protein present in our red blood cells. The function of hemoglobin is to carry oxygen in the circulatory system. Glycated hemoglobin (HbA1c) is the fraction of hemoglobin that binds to glucose. During the life of the red cell - 90 days on average - hemoglobin is incorporating glucose, as a function of the concentration of this sugar in the blood.

(Health)

Chronic pain: what to do when the symptom becomes a disease?

Chronic pain: what to do when the symptom becomes a disease?

Pain is a defense response of the body, but it can also work in a wrong way or exaggerated characterizing a disease: chronic pain. When the brain interprets that the pain is not being "solved" it becomes even more "sensitive" to the pain stimuli, catching them more intensely. The recruitment of another nervous system called autonomic makes the pain even more "rooted" and difficult to solve.

(Health)

aazsante.fr

Le Plus Grand Portail De La Santé Et La Qualité De Vie.

8 Façons de prévenir le cancer colorectal

8 Façons de prévenir le cancer colorectal

En ce qui concerne les cancers Les premiers qui me viennent à l'esprit et qui préoccupent le plus la population sont le cancer du sein et le cancer de la prostate. Mais il existe un type de cancer qui est parmi les plus fréquents, mais qui est assez négligé: le cancer colorectal, situé dans la partie inférieure du tube digestif. Chaque année, environ 1,4 million de cas sont diagnostiqués dans le monde et environ 700 000 décès y sont associés.

"Le cancer colorectal augmente progressivement, au Brésil, il se développe surtout dans le Sud et le Sud-Est, car il est plus fréquent dans les endroits où le niveau de vie est élevé », explique Giulio Rossini, endoscopiste de l'hôpital allemand Oswaldo Cruz. « Aujourd'hui est le troisième type le plus fréquent de cancer chez les hommes et la deuxième chez les femmes. »

Il dit que la maladie est liée à une alimentation faible en fibres, l'obésité, la consommation excessive de viandes transformées et le tabac, l'inactivité physique et la génétique. Parmi les signes avant-coureurs, le médecin cite le changement du rythme intestinal, le saignement dans la région et la distension abdominale. « Il est une maladie silencieuse qui nécessite une attention particulière sur la prévention », dit

Test simple :. Coloscopie qui prévient et détecte le cancer colorectal

La méthode la plus efficace pour la prévention et le diagnostic du cancer colorectal est colonoscopie . C'est un examen simple, fait avec le patient sous sédation, au moyen d'un tube flexible qui est introduit par l'anus. Ce tube est très faible (1,2 cm) et dispose d'un micro et deux sources de lumière pour la visualisation de l'intestin.

Chez les patients sans facteurs de risque, la colonoscopie devrait être fait tous les dix ans de 50 ans. Si le médecin accompagnant les examens de routine d'hommes ou de femmes remarque des caractéristiques qui nécessitent une attention particulière, vous pouvez demander une coloscopie avant cet âge ou à un intervalle plus court.

Malheureusement, il y a encore une certaine résistance de la part du patient. population à subir une coloscopie. Rossini explique que cela est dû à des mythes du passé (le test a été fait avec un tuyau et il n'y avait aucune sédation, ce qui a causé un malaise et même des blessures dans l'intestin), le souci de la préparation de l'intestin (vous devez prendre des laxatifs, les ce qui provoque une diarrhée inévitable, de sorte que l'intestin est limpíssimo et le résultat ne soit pas compromise à cause de la saleté devant la caméra) et la culture de la résistance latine à introduire quoi que ce soit par l'anus.

Quand ces tabous sont surmontés, tous ont seulement à gagner de la coloscopie de routine. "Si un polype est découvert pendant l'examen, il peut être retiré en même temps, avant qu'il ne progresse vers une tumeur." Le dispositif diagnostique également les lésions précancéreuses et détecte le cancer à un stade très précoce. "

D'où la nécessité de sensibiliser l'opinion à l'importance de l'examen, grâce à des initiatives telles que la campagne verte de septembre du Centre d'oncologie de l'Hôpital German Oswaldo Cruz

"Nous devons faire attention au Green Septembre comme cela arrive à la Rose d'Octobre, pour le cancer du sein, et au Novembre Bleu, pour le cancer de la prostate. "C'est une campagne pour la vie", dit Rossini.

L'indice global de la détection des polypes par coloscopie, selon Rossini, environ 20% à 30%, une norme maintenue par l'hôpital allemand Oswaldo Cruz. L'exactitude et l'excellence des examens pratiqués à l'hôpital ont permis au ministère de l'Éducation (MEC) d'en faire un centre de formation en endoscopie pour les médecins."Nous sommes une équipe de plus de 40 professionnels, avec une expertise reconnue à l'échelle nationale et internationale dans le diagnostic et le traitement du cancer colorectal", dit Rossini.

Connaître les facteurs protecteurs du cancer colorectal

Outre la prévention et la détection par coloscopie, il est possible de protéger le corps contre le cancer colorectal par l'alimentation et les habitudes de tous les jours. L'oncologue Renata D'Alpine Peixoto, l'hôpital allemand Oswaldo Cruz, explique ce que ces facteurs de protection et comment ils agissent dans le corps.

L'activité physique régulière

Selon Renata, l'exercice physique protège le corps contre le cancer colorectal de deux façons: en diminuant la résistance à l'insuline - qui stimule toutes les cellules à croître, y compris les cellules cancéreuses - et en libérant de l'endorphine, une hormone qui renforce le système immunitaire. La population adopte l'activité physique sur une base quotidienne est un risque 25% moins d'avoir un cancer colorectal.

riche en fruits et légumes Diet

Les plus de fruits et légumes sont présents sur la plaque, moins il est pour les graisses et les viandes transformées , qui augmentent le risque de cancer colorectal. "Il y a aussi un contrôle de l'obésité et une diminution de la résistance à l'insuline", explique le médecin, qui précise qu'il n'y a pas de définition exacte du nombre de fruits et légumes consommés quotidiennement, mais plutôt une estimation de 800 grammes par jour. réduire le risque de cancer colorectal de 25%.

alimentation riche en fibres

les fibres de céréales et de légumes, comme le brocoli, le chou-fleur et les épinards, accélérer le transit intestinal et moins agressives les cellules de la muqueuse intestinale, ce qui ralentit le risque de développement du cancer colorectal.

Consommation de lait et dérivés

"C'est le facteur protecteur le plus controversé", reconnaît l'oncologue Renata D'Alpino Peixoto. Elle poursuit: « Des études expérimentales montrent qu'il ya moins de risque d'avoir un cancer colorectal en consommant du lait et des produits laitiers souvent, mais la raison de cette relation est encore inconnue »

des niveaux adéquats de vitamine D

Oncologue médical. hôpital Alemão Oswaldo Cruz explique que « les patients souffrant d'une maladie métastatique, comme le cancer, ont de meilleures photos avec de la vitamine D, probablement parce qu'il diminue l'inflammation. »

des niveaux adéquats de vitamine D absorption par le corps peut provenir de la combinaison de alimentation équilibrée et exposition au soleil ou à la supplémentation, car une grande partie de la population n'a pas accès aux bains de soleil quotidiens nécessaires. Consultez un médecin pour déterminer la meilleure façon d'absorber la substance

Consommation de poisson

La consommation régulière de poisson aide également à réduire le risque de cancer colorectal. Tout comme dans le cas des fruits et légumes, la quantité exacte n'est pas connue, mais l'entrée du poisson dans la viande transformée du plat est associée, une substitution qui n'apporte que des bénéfices à la santé de tous. l'aspirine ou les anti-inflammatoires non stéroïdiens

«Les patients présentant des polypes contenant de l'aspirine ont un risque moindre de développer de nouveaux polypes», explique l'oncologue. Mais attention: l'utilisation de ce type de médicament ne doit jamais être faite sans l'avis d'un médecin.


Le médicament contre le diabète peut réduire le risque de décès par cancer de la prostate

Le médicament contre le diabète peut réduire le risque de décès par cancer de la prostate

Selon une nouvelle étude de l'Université de Toronto, la metformine, un médicament largement utilisé chez les diabétiques, pourrait réduire le risque de mourir du cancer de la prostate. au Canada. L'étude a été publiée le 5 août dans le Journal of Clinical Oncology . L'étude a suivi plus de 3 800 hommes atteints de diabète dans la tranche d'âge de 67 ans et plus.

(Santé)

Remède à la maison contre la grippe et le rhume: 6 recettes qui fonctionnent

Remède à la maison contre la grippe et le rhume: 6 recettes qui fonctionnent

La grippe et le rhume sont des maladies virales qui atteignent les voies respiratoires supérieures (nez, bouche et gorge). La différence est que la grippe est plus grave que les symptômes de la grippe. « ces cadres sont auto-limitée, qui est généralement, persistent en moyenne de trois à sept jours, puis se résolvent », considère le nutróloga Lenina Matioli .

(Santé)