en.aazsante.fr

The Largest Portal Of Health And Quality Of Life.

9 Myths and truths that your dentist would like you to know

9 Myths and truths that your dentist would like you to know

To make teeth perfect and healthy many people end up following tips that come up on the internet or advice from family members, but this information is not always correct, so follow-up with the dentist is essential for

To help people take better care of their teeth, see the following myths and truths about the topic:

Health of teeth and gums influences general health

TRUTH - And vice versa as well: general health also influences the health of your mouth. For example, a source of infection of a tooth can cause endocarditis (inflammation of the heart), and in more severe cases a septicemia (severe infection in the blood). Another example is: diabetes when decompensated can cause gingivitis, periodontitis with bone loss and loss of teeth

Flossing causes gums to bleed

Myth - If the gums bleed when flossing, it means that it is inflamed. The main cause of inflammation of the gum is the plaque of bacteria that forms continuously on the teeth. So if the gums bleed you need to look for a dentist to solve this problem. It may be necessary only to review the technique of brushing, to remove a tartar or a periodontal treatment.

Orthodontic appliance can cause bone loss and loss of teeth

TRUTH - The teeth are moved by reabsorption and new formation bone. If movement is not planned correctly, bone resorption may occur larger than desired. That is why it is important to get treatment with a qualified professional. Orthodontic device of "adornment" placed by unfit people brings serious and often irreversible consequences

Kiss transmits caries

PARTIALLY TRUTH - It is not exactly the caries that is transmitted, but the bacteria responsible for caries. The caries, to happen, depends on some factors: tooth constitution, diet, hygiene, specific bacteria, pH of the saliva.

Flossing "starts" restoration

MYTH - If the restoration left with the use of dental floss is because it was already loose, broken or with a very large infiltration. Whatever the reason, this restoration was in terrible condition and should no longer be in the mouth. Further restoration is required under more appropriate conditions. And another thing to keep in mind: when the floss breaks or breaks, it means that something in the contact between the teeth is not well. It can be a caries, a rough or overworked restoration. In this case it is also important to look for a dentist to solve this problem.

Not everything on the internet is real

TRUTH - Youtubers go out of their way to win audiences and sponsors. It is not difficult to manipulate images and there is no control over what is spoken. There are a number of stories sold on the internet and YouTube that do not work like:

  • Removing tartar with bicarbonate in 5 minutes: it's a lie
  • Home remedy for toothache with royal powder does not work, it's a lie
  • Recipes to eliminate bad breath, with various rinses (without removing the cause, such as plaque, tartar, caries and infection spots) only perfumes, it would be like using deodorant and not taking a shower.

If I chew on one side only, I should force chewing on the other

MYTH - Bilateral mastication is automatic, just like walking with both legs. Preferring to chew on one side only means that something is preventing chewing on the other side. It can be a sensitive tooth, a high restoration, missing a tooth, a tooth in poor position ... You need to remove the cause so you can chew it properly. Unilateral chewing for a long time can cause problems, even the asymmetry of the face.

Bad breath is always a stomach problem

PARTIALLY TRUE - It may be a stomach problem, but the problem is mostly in the mouth: bacterial plaque, inflammation of the gums, caries, infection outbreaks, language.

Dentist is expensive

MYTH - A job considered expensive, for example, is an aesthetic crown, a complex procedure that needs to be a well-qualified professional, but lasts many years, in some cases more than 10 years. A restoration, which is a simpler and faster treatment, also lasts many years. Cleaning, which must be done at least once a year, is essential if the health of the mouth is to be maintained into old age, so that very small problems do not evolve and thus longer treatments are avoided.

Comparing the values ​​of these treatments with other aesthetic treatments, highly consumed, that last from a week to a month, is it expensive? Restoring a tooth is not the same as buying a product ready to replace it. Restore means, bring back as close as possible to the shape and especially the function of natural teeth. Cloning is the great challenge for the future, but today it is still not possible to completely return what has been lost. That is why it is important to conserve and maintain the health of the mouth. Preventing is the simplest and cheapest way to keep the best assets your smile can have, which are the teeth that nature gave.


People with cancer often have anemia, which may be related to a number of factors. Learn more about cancer patients and anemia.

People with cancer often have anemia, which may be related to a number of factors. Learn more about cancer patients and anemia.

Undoubtedly, the most common cause of anemia in this setting is known as anemia of chronic disease. In it, pro-inflammatory substances are produced by the tumor and prevent the normal functioning of the bone marrow, a major producer of red blood cells. Treatment is directed at the tumor, however, sometimes the use of marrow stimulators (erythropoietin) helps manage it.

(Health)

The flu vaccination campaign is in the final stretch

The flu vaccination campaign is in the final stretch

The deadline for vaccination against the flu is . According to the Ministry of Health, more than 10 million people have been vaccinated throughout Brazil. The estimate is that by the end of the campaign more than 40 million will be immunized against the disease. So, if you are part of the public who should take the vaccine this year (learn more below) and have not yet protected yourself, do not miss out.

(Health)

aazsante.fr

Le Plus Grand Portail De La Santé Et La Qualité De Vie.

9 Mythes et vérités que votre dentiste que vous sachiez

9 Mythes et vérités que votre dentiste que vous sachiez

Pour rendre les dents saines parfaites et beaucoup de gens finissent conseils suivants qui apparaissent sur les conseils d'Internet ou de la famille, mais pas toujours cette information est correcte, puis suivre avec le dentiste est essentiel maintenir jour de santé bucco-dentaire

pour aider les gens à mieux prendre soin de la santé des dents, voici les plus grands mythes et vérités sur le sujet.

la santé de l'influence des dents et des gencives sur la santé globale

Vérité - Et vice versa aussi: la santé générale influence aussi la santé de votre bouche. Par exemple, un foyer d'infection d'une dent peut provoquer une endocardite (inflammation du cœur), et dans des cas de septicémie plus grave (infection grave du sang). Un autre exemple est le suivant: le diabète non compensée quand peut causer la gingivite, la perte osseuse de la parodontite et la perte des dents

fil rend les gencives saignent

MITO - Si les gencives saignent lorsque la soie dentaire moyen qu'il est enflammé. La principale cause d'inflammation de la gencive est la plaque de bactéries qui se forme continuellement sur les dents. Donc, si les gencives saignent, vous devez chercher un dentiste pour résoudre ce problème. Il ne peut être nécessaire de réviser la technique de brossage, ce qui rend une élimination du tartre ou d'un traitement parodontal

appareil orthodontique peut entraîner une perte osseuse et la perte des dents

TRUE -. Les dents sont déplacées par la résorption et la nouvelle formation os. Si le mouvement n'est pas planifié correctement, la résorption osseuse peut survenir plus que souhaité. C'est pourquoi il est important d'obtenir un traitement avec un professionnel qualifié. accolades pour « ornement » placés par des personnes non autorisées a des conséquences graves et souvent irréversibles

Baiser transmet la carie

VÉRITÉ PARTIE - Il est pas exactement la désintégration qui est transmis, mais les bactéries responsables de la carie dentaire. La décroissance de se produire, dépend de quelques facteurs: constitution de la dent, l'alimentation, l'hygiène, les bactéries spécifiques, pH salivaire

Faire passer le fil « coup d'envoi » restauration

Mythe - Si la restauration est sorti avec. l'utilisation de fil dentaire est parce qu'il était déjà lâche, cassé ou avec une très grande infiltration. Quelle que soit la raison, cette restauration était dans un état terrible et ne devrait plus être dans la bouche. Une restauration supplémentaire est nécessaire dans des conditions plus appropriées. Et une autre chose à garder à l'esprit: lorsque le fil se casse ou se casse, cela signifie que quelque chose dans le contact entre les dents ne va pas bien. Cela peut être une carie, une restauration grossière ou surchargée. Dans ce cas, il est également important de chercher un dentiste pour résoudre ce problème

Pas tout sur Internet est vrai

Vérité -. Les youtubers rendent possible et impossible à obtenir une audience et sponsors. Il n'est pas difficile de manipuler les images et il n'y a aucun contrôle sur ce qui est dit. Il y a un certain nombre d'histoires vendus sur Internet et YouTube qui ne fonctionnent pas comme

  • Retrait tartre à la cuisson en 5 minutes est un mensonge
  • remède maison pour les maux de dents avec de la poudre royale ne fonctionne pas, il est un mensonge
  • recettes pour éliminer la mauvaise haleine, avec plusieurs enxaguantes (sans enlever la cause, comme la plaque, le tartre, des cavités et des foyers d'infection) ne désinfecte, serait comme l'utilisation de déodorant et ne pas se baigner.

Si je mâche un seul côté, Je devrais forcer à mordiller l'autre

MYTHE - La mastication bilatérale est automatique, tout comme marcher avec les deux jambes. Préférer mâcher d'un seul côté signifie que quelque chose empêche de mâcher de l'autre côté. Il peut être une dent sensible, une restauration haut, l'absence d'une dent, une dent en mauvaise position ... Il faut éliminer la cause de pouvoir mâcher correctement. Mastication unilatérale pendant une longue période peut causer des problèmes, même l'asymétrie du visage.

La mauvaise haleine est toujours un problème d'estomac

VÉRITÉ PARTIE - Oui, vous pouvez être un problème d'estomac, mais dans la plupart le problème est dans la bouche, la plaque, l'inflammation des gencives, la carie dentaire, les épidémies d'infection, la fourrure sur la langue.

Le dentiste est cher

MYTHE - Un travail considéré comme cher, par exemple, est une couronne esthétique, une procédure complexe qui doit être un professionnel qualifié, mais qui dure plusieurs années, parfois plus de 10 ans. Une restauration, qui est un traitement plus simple et plus rapide, dure également de nombreuses années. Nettoyage, ce qui doit être fait au moins une fois par an est essentielle pour la santé de la bouche est maintenue à la vieillesse, il permet des problèmes très petits ne pas évoluer et donc un traitement plus long sont évités.

En comparant les valeurs de ces les traitements avec d'autres traitements esthétiques, très consommés, qui durent d'une semaine à un mois, sont-ils chers? Restaurer une dent n'est pas la même chose que d'acheter un produit prêt à le remplacer. Restaurer signifie, ramener le plus près possible de la forme et surtout de la fonction des dents naturelles. Le clonage est le grand défi de l'avenir, mais aujourd'hui, il n'est toujours pas possible de retourner complètement ce qui a été perdu. C'est pourquoi il est important de conserver et de maintenir la santé de la bouche. Prévenir est le moyen le plus simple et le moins cher de garder les meilleurs atouts de votre sourire, qui sont les dents que la nature a donné.


Fibrome utérin devient rarement le cancer

Fibrome utérin devient rarement le cancer

Les fibromes utérins sont une conclusion tout à fait commune dans la population féminine. Ce sont des tumeurs bénignes du corps utérin qui ont généralement entre 25 et 40 ans. Cette tumeur bénigne atteint environ 50% des femmes âgées de 30 à 50 ans. Le nom technique est léiomyomes, des tumeurs bénignes des muscles lisses, ce qui les distingue de léiomyosarcome, qui sont leurs homologues du mal.

(Santé)

13 Conseils qui fonctionnent vraiment pour éviter les problèmes respiratoires

13 Conseils qui fonctionnent vraiment pour éviter les problèmes respiratoires

Près de la moitié de la population brésilienne souffre de certaines maladies respiratoires. Selon les dernières recherches Ibope sur le sujet, 44% des répondants ont affirmé avoir des conditions telles que l'asthme, la bronchite chronique, la sinusite et la rhinite - les deux premières étant le plus répandu.

(Santé)