en.aazsante.fr

The Largest Portal Of Health And Quality Of Life.

9 Things you need to know about the hepatitis A outbreak

9 Things you need to know about the hepatitis A outbreak

An outbreak of hepatitis A has worried the residents of the State of São Paulo. The region recorded a large increase in the number of cases, prompting the World Health Organization to issue an alert on the problem, which is also present in 15 other countries in Europe, Chile and the United States. According to an epidemiological bulletin from the Department of Health, 138 cases have been registered so far in 2017. During the past year, 68 cases have occurred in the State of São Paulo, less than half of this year. Health states that the public most affected is men between the ages of 20 and 49 who have had sex with other men. The investigation of suspected outbreaks in the city of São Paulo identified 101 cases of hepatitis A, where 80% of the occurrences are male. In the same period in 2016, 31 cases were reported. However, this is not the only form of contagion and there are still many doubts about this disease. So, we've gathered below the key information you need to prevent the spread of the disease:

1. Hepatitis A transmission only occurs in sexual relations between men?

Indeed, there are several forms of contagion. One is by the fecal-oral route, especially when there is intimate contact with the patient. In the outbreak of the disease that spread in the State of São Paulo, the main affected were men who had sex with other men, according to the Health Department of the State of São Paulo. It is worth mentioning that the transmission of the virus can occur even using preventive measures, such as the use of condoms, mainly due to fecal-oral contact during intercourse.

The disease can still be transmitted by ingestion of water or food contaminated with material fecal In general, this occurs in places without basic sanitation, when an infected person disposes of contaminated faeces in a water that other people will have access to and can ingest. Ingestion of raw food washed with this water can also spread the disease, as well as eating raw shellfish or seafood from a place with polluted water with sewage.

Contamination can also occur when someone who is contaminated goes to the toilet. sanitizes the hands properly and then handles food. Hepatitis A transmission often occurs in children, who often do not wash their hands well, pick up toys that other children will interact with, even putting them in their mouths, which can lead to the ingestion of the virus. . Does the person infected with hepatitis A need to be isolated?

"Not at all," says gastroenterologist Rafael Lima Kahwage. "No matter what the cause of hepatitis, whether by virus, alcohol, medications, there is no reason for isolation." The person with hepatitis should live normally, without major concerns and always having regular consultations with a gastroenterologist or hepatologist. . Kissing and sharing the toilet with a person with hepatitis A can transmit the disease? Since the transmission of hepatitis A is oro-fecal, then the contamination is made by ingesting some kind of contaminated fecal material. However, in maintaining intimate relationships with someone who has the disease, it is necessary to redouble the care with hygiene. "It is clear that intimate contact with an infected person can increase the chances of exposure, but with the right care there is no need to worry," says general practitioner Eduardo Finger. Is it possible to get hepatitis A by drinking straight into the soda bottle?

Hepatologist Débora Dourado explains that this is possible: "Any contaminated object that is taken to the mouth can transmit hepatitis A or E." Contamination may be due to the simple handling of the material by a person whose hands are contaminated. Always use straightened jars that are individually wrapped or thoroughly clean the jars with soap and water.5. Leaving fruits and vegetables in running water for one minute eliminates the risk of transmitting hepatitis A?

Even with organic food, not always the use of water in the wash that we are going to consume is sufficient. The infectologist Graziella Hanna Pereira recommends leaving fruits and vegetables soaked in water with sodium hypochlorite for about 30 minutes. If you can not use the product, it indicates the same process with the food without the shell immersed in the water. Other foods that will be boiled do not need the process, as the virus can not withstand the heat of the boiling water.

6. Can I get hepatitis A from the consumption of raw fish or other seafood?

Fish and seafood have an aggravating effect on the chances of contamination, as they may receive the virus through contact with the sewage, as it spreads through stool of the sick person. "Any food handled by contaminated people is subject to contain the virus," says the hepatologist Raymundo Paraná. When in doubt, ask for fried, cooked or baked food, as the virus is not resistant to high temperatures.

7. Is it possible to contract hepatitis A after handling money?

You may already imagine that money bills and coins are not exactly something clean, since they circulate between establishments and hands of people all over the country, inclusive. The infectologist Paulo Olzon points out that lack of hand hygiene is one of the main ways to contract hepatitis A. "So whenever you come back from the street, before you eat and after going to the bathroom, you should wash your hands," he says. Pay special attention to objects that are passed from hand to hand, such as money and public telephones.

8. Hepatitis A, a type of inflammation that affects the liver and is caused by the HAV virus, has no specific treatment but is usually cured spontaneously by the body in 90% of cases. To ease the process, recommendations are for rest, light feeding, and administration of medications that control symptoms.

9. Can I take the hepatitis A vaccine to prevent the disease?

The hepatitis A vaccine is not contraindicated, it is considered optional and is offered by the Unified Health System in 2014. The vaccine is given to children in the age group of one to two years of incomplete life - within the 12-month period. The vaccine is given by the Ministry of Health with medical indication in the following situations: people with chronic liver diseases; chronic hepatitis B or C carriers; coagulation problems; children under 13 years of age with HIV; adults with HIV and hepatitis B or C; genetic diseases or trisomies such as Down's Syndrome; people with cystic fibrosis; candidates for organ transplantation; transplant recipients and donors of organ or bone marrow; people with blood disorders and immunodepressed. Therefore, outside of these cases, there is no need to seek the vaccine.


Surgery for reflux treats DRFG and hiatus hernia

Surgery for reflux treats DRFG and hiatus hernia

Reflux surgery is a laparoscopic procedure in which the esophagus is positioned in the abdomen, and the bottom of the stomach is sutured around the esophagus, creating an antireflux valve. Indications The major indications for this surgery are the treatment of gastroesophageal reflux disease (GERD) and hiatal hernia.

(Health)

Anvisa approves unpublished medicine for asthma

Anvisa approves unpublished medicine for asthma

On Monday (21), the National Agency of Sanitary Surveillance (Anvisa) approved a new treatment for asthma. Unpublished in Brazil, the drug is Nucala (mepolizumab), indicated for the control of severe asthma in adults. The disease can be classified into four general categories, the most severe asthma occurs when people have a type of white blood cell called eosinophils in the blood and lungs.

(Health)

aazsante.fr

Le Plus Grand Portail De La Santé Et La Qualité De Vie.

9 Choses que vous devez savoir sur l'épidémie de l'hépatite A

9 Choses que vous devez savoir sur l'épidémie de l'hépatite A

Une épidémie de l'hépatite A a inquiété les résidents de l'État de São Paulo. La région a enregistré une augmentation importante du nombre de cas, ce qui a incité l'Organisation mondiale de la santé à émettre une alerte sur le problème, qui est également présent dans 15 autres pays en Europe, au Chili et aux États-Unis. Selon un bulletin épidémiologique du ministère de la Santé, 138 cas ont été enregistrés jusqu'à présent en 2017. Au cours de l'année écoulée, 68 cas sont survenus dans l'État de São Paulo, moins de la moitié de cette année. La santé indique que le public le plus touché est celui des hommes âgés de 20 à 49 ans qui ont eu des rapports sexuels avec d'autres hommes. L'enquête sur des flambées suspectées dans la ville de São Paulo a identifié 101 cas d'hépatite A, où 80% des occurrences sont des hommes. Au cours de la même période en 2016, 31 cas ont été signalés. Cependant, ce n'est pas la seule forme de contagion et il y a encore beaucoup de doutes sur cette maladie. Nous avons donc rassemblé ci-dessous les informations clés dont vous avez besoin pour prévenir la propagation de la maladie:

1. Transmission de l'hépatite A se produit uniquement dans les relations sexuelles entre hommes?

En effet, il existe plusieurs formes de contagion. L'un est par la voie fécale-orale, surtout quand il y a un contact intime avec le patient. Dans l'épidémie de la maladie qui s'est répandue dans l'État de São Paulo, les principaux touchés ont été les hommes qui ont eu des rapports sexuels avec d'autres hommes, selon le ministère de la Santé de l'État de São Paulo. Notez que la transmission du virus peut se produire même en utilisant des mesures de prévention telles que l'utilisation du préservatif, principalement en raison de contact fécal-oral lors des rapports sexuels.

La maladie peut également être transmise par l'ingestion d'eau ou d'aliments contaminés par des matières fécale En général, cela se produit dans des endroits sans assainissement de base, lorsqu'une personne infectée se débarrasse des fèces contaminées dans une eau à laquelle d'autres personnes auront accès et peuvent ingérer. La consommation d'aliments crus lavés avec cette eau peut également transmettre la maladie, ainsi que les crustacés manger ou fruits de mer crus provenant de site avec l'eau polluée par les eaux usées.

Vous pouvez également se produire une contamination quand une personne infectée aller à la salle de bain, pas désinfecte les mains correctement et manipule ensuite la nourriture. La transmission de l'hépatite A se produit souvent chez les enfants, qui souvent ne se lavent pas bien les mains, ramassent des jouets avec lesquels les autres enfants interagissent, les mettent même dans leur bouche, ce qui peut entraîner l'ingestion du virus. . Est-ce que la personne infectée par l'hépatite A doit être isolée?

"Pas du tout", dit le gastro-entérologue Rafael Lima Kahwage. « Quelle que soit la cause de l'hépatite, que ce soit par des virus, l'alcool, les médicaments, il n'y a aucune raison pour l'isolement. La personne avec l'hépatite doit vivre normalement, sans grandes préoccupations et aux rendez-vous réguliers avec un gastroentérologue ou hépatologue, » ajoute-il.

3 . Embrasser et partager les toilettes avec une personne atteinte d'hépatite A peut transmettre la maladie Puisque la transmission de l'hépatite A est oro-fécale, alors la contamination est faite en ingérant une sorte de matière fécale contaminée. Cependant, en maintenant des relations intimes avec quelqu'un qui a la maladie, il est nécessaire de redoubler les soins avec l'hygiène. "Il est clair qu'un contact intime avec une personne infectée peut augmenter les chances d'exposition, mais avec les bons soins, il n'y a pas besoin de s'inquiéter", explique le médecin généraliste Eduardo Finger.

4. Est-il possible de contracter l'hépatite A à boire directement à la cannette

La hépatologue Deborah or explique que cela est possible, mais « Tout objet contaminé qui est pris dans la bouche peut transmettre l'hépatite A ou E ». La contamination peut être due à la manipulation simple du matériau par une personne dont les mains sont contaminées. Toujours utiliser des pots redressés qui sont emballés individuellement ou bien nettoyer les bocaux avec du savon et de l'eau.5. Laisser les fruits et les légumes à l'eau courante pendant une minute élimine le risque de transmission de l'hépatite A

Même avec les aliments biologiques, il n'est pas toujours suffisant d'utiliser de l'eau dans le lavage que nous allons consommer. L'infectiologue Graziella Hanna Pereira recommande de laisser les fruits et les légumes trempés dans l'eau avec de l'hypochlorite de sodium pendant environ 30 minutes. Si vous ne pouvez pas utiliser le produit, il indique le même processus avec les aliments sans que la coquille ne soit immergée dans l'eau. Les autres aliments qui seront bouillis n'ont pas besoin du processus, car le virus ne peut pas résister à la chaleur de l'eau bouillante.

6. Puis-je attraper l'hépatite A à la suite de la consommation de poisson cru ou d'autres fruits de mer?

Le poisson et les fruits de mer ont un effet aggravant sur les risques de contamination, car ils peuvent être contaminés par les eaux usées. tabouret de la personne malade. "Toute nourriture manipulée par des personnes contaminées est susceptible de contenir le virus", explique l'hépatologue Raymundo Paraná. En cas de doute, demandez de la nourriture frite, cuite ou cuite, car le virus n'est pas résistant aux températures élevées.

7. Est-il possible de contracter l'hépatite A après avoir manipulé de l'argent?

Vous imaginez peut-être déjà que les billets et les pièces de monnaie ne sont pas propres, puisqu'ils circulent entre les établissements et les mains de tout le pays. L'infectiologue Paulo Olzon souligne que le manque d'hygiène des mains est l'un des principaux moyens de contracter l'hépatite A. "Chaque fois que vous revenez de la rue, avant de manger et après être allé aux toilettes, vous devez vous laver les mains". Portez une attention particulière aux objets qui sont passés de main en main, tels que l'argent et les téléphones publics.

8. L'hépatite A, un type d'inflammation qui affecte le foie et qui est causée par le virus HAV, n'a pas de traitement spécifique mais est habituellement guérie spontanément par le corps dans 90% des cas. Pour faciliter le processus, les recommandations sont pour le repos, l'alimentation légère, et l'administration de médicaments qui contrôlent les symptômes.

9. Puis-je prendre le vaccin contre l'hépatite A pour prévenir la maladie?

Le vaccin contre l'hépatite A n'est pas contre-indiqué, il est considéré comme facultatif et est offert par le système de santé unifié en 2014. Le vaccin est administré aux enfants du groupe d'âge un à deux ans de vie incomplète - dans la période de 12 mois. Le vaccin est administré par le ministère de la Santé avec indication médicale dans les situations suivantes: les personnes atteintes de maladies hépatiques chroniques; les porteurs chroniques d'hépatite B ou C; problèmes de coagulation; les enfants de moins de 13 ans infectés par le VIH; adultes avec le VIH et l'hépatite B ou C; des maladies génétiques ou des trisomies telles que le syndrome de Down; les personnes atteintes de fibrose kystique; candidats pour la transplantation d'organes; receveurs de greffe et donneurs d'organes ou de moelle osseuse; les personnes atteintes de troubles sanguins et immunodéprimés. Par conséquent, en dehors de ces cas, il n'est pas nécessaire de rechercher le vaccin.


Selon les chercheurs, les sous-produits bactériens de la maladie des gencives peuvent stimuler la croissance du cancer buccal

Selon les chercheurs, les sous-produits bactériens de la maladie des gencives peuvent stimuler la croissance du cancer buccal

Le résultat, publié sur le thème de Février Journal of Virology (Journal of Virology) peut conduire à des tests prématurée pour les bactéries qui se trouve peut être traitée et contrôlée à partir des signaux le cancer avant de devenir une tumeur maligne, les chercheurs ont dit. Continuer la lecture du site Colgate.

(Santé)

Bruise: comment prendre soin et éliminer les bleus

Bruise: comment prendre soin et éliminer les bleus

Certaines personnes trouvent qu'il est facile d'avoir des ecchymoses sur le corps. Ce sont des taches sur la peau qui apparaissent initialement pourpres, bien délimitées, parfois douloureuses et d'autres également légèrement durcies. Au fil du temps, ils deviennent floues, les frontières moins bien définies, et ils changeront de couleur vert foncé, brun et brun.

(Santé)