en.aazsante.fr

The Largest Portal Of Health And Quality Of Life.

About 50% of patients do not take medicines correctly

About 50% of patients do not take medicines correctly

After being discharged from the hospital, cardiac patients make many mistakes regarding the administration of their medicines, even when they were well guided by the pharmacists, a new research indicates. Although none of the participants' deaths from the analysis were related to these errors, some volunteers were at risk for life. The study was published in the Annals of Internal Medicine and conducted at Vanderbilt University Hospital and Brigham and Women's Hospital in the United States. To this conclusion, the specialists followed 851 patients who had been hospitalized due to heart problems, such as heart failure or heart attack. The mean age of the group was 60 years. Of the total, about 50% made one or more errors with the administration of their medication within a month after discharge from the hospital, regardless of having received extra guidance. Most of the time, the errors involved drugs for the heart, pain, cholesterol, diabetes and anticoagulants. Errors in consumption of herbs, vitamins and supplements have also been identified. The main shortcomings were in relation to the amount of doses, the interruption of medications before the prescribed time, frequency and not following the entire medical prescription. The results should serve as a warning not only to patients, but also to hospitals and pharmacies . Previous studies had estimated that the error reached only 20% of patients. The new research shows that the margin of error is much higher. Therefore, the authors of the study reinforce the need to get rid of all doubts with the doctor, to seek more information about the medicines and to have the support of a friend or family member in the house to help administer the medicines correctly. Do you know how to administer your remedies correctly? Remedies help heal illnesses and alleviate the symptoms that knock you out for a whole week. But when the use is done indiscriminately, you may not have the desired effects and still get impaired health. Check out the main mistakes made by those who need to administer medications indicated by the immunologist Mauro Martins Teixeira, president of the Brazilian Society of Experimental Pharmacology and Therapeutics (SBFTE) and other specialists. Dose

The main mistake when choosing a remedy without professional help is to miss the dose. Without medical support the patient is also subject to medications that may not be ideal for his disease or for his organism.

2. Self-medication

The hazards of self-medication are usually in the package inserts and can lead to serious intoxication. In addition, the action may mask the actual disease if its symptoms are lessened by the drug, reducing the chance of an early diagnosis.

3. Supplementation

Food supplements should also be used with advice from a healthcare professional. Although they seem harmless, they can cause constipation, kidney damage, and even change in blood levels of protein.

4. Phytotherapics

Because they are of vegetable origin, herbal remedies end up being taken without any special care. However, regardless of the origin of the product (vegetable or synthetic), it may present side effects and may interact with the patient's other medicines, altering its effectiveness.

5. Anti-inflammatories

Even anti-inflammatories, such as aspirin, can generate side effects, depending on the dose used. The main losses of those who exaggerate are gastrointestinal problems, "blood thinning", kidney damage and increased blood pressure.


Bariatric surgery is the most effective method against morbid obesity

Bariatric surgery is the most effective method against morbid obesity

With the growing wave of obesity in the world, bariatric surgery is one of the most indicated interventions against morbid obesity, ie people with a body mass index (BMI) over 40 kg / m2. Currently a bariatric surgery is the most effective method for the treatment of morbid obesity, where long-term weight management is sought.

(Health)

Anvisa alerts women with hepatitis C over contraceptives

Anvisa alerts women with hepatitis C over contraceptives

According to the agency, women using this medicine should not use oral contraceptives containing ethinylestradiol, a semisynthetic hormone. The communication aims to warn health professionals and patients about the risks of serious adverse reactions arising from the interaction between the two drugs.

(Health)

aazsante.fr

Le Plus Grand Portail De La Santé Et La Qualité De Vie.

Environ 50% des patients ne prennent pas correctement les médicaments

Environ 50% des patients ne prennent pas correctement les médicaments

Après la sortie de l'hôpital, Les patients cardiaques font beaucoup d'erreurs en ce qui concerne l'administration de leurs médicaments, même lorsqu'ils ont été bien guidés par les pharmaciens, indique une nouvelle recherche. Bien qu'aucun des décès des participants de l'analyse n'ait été lié à ces erreurs, certains volontaires étaient à risque pour la vie. L'étude a été publiée dans les Annals of Internal Medicine et menée au Vanderbilt University Hospital et Brigham et Women's Hospital aux États-Unis. À cette conclusion, les spécialistes ont suivi 851 patients qui avaient été hospitalisés en raison de problèmes cardiaques, tels que l'insuffisance cardiaque ou une crise cardiaque. L'âge moyen du groupe était de 60 ans. Sur le total, environ 50% ont fait une ou plusieurs erreurs avec l'administration de leur médicament dans le mois suivant leur sortie de l'hôpital, indépendamment d'avoir reçu des conseils supplémentaires. La plupart du temps, les erreurs impliquaient des médicaments pour le cœur, la douleur, le cholestérol, le diabète et les anticoagulants. Des erreurs dans la consommation d'herbes, de vitamines et de suppléments ont également été identifiées. Les principales défaillances étaient en relation avec la quantité de doses, interruption de médicament avant la fréquence prescrite et de ne pas suivre toutes les prescriptions. Les résultats devraient servir d'avertissement non seulement aux patients, mais aussi aux hôpitaux et aux pharmacies . Des études antérieures avaient estimé que l'erreur atteignait seulement 20% des patients. La nouvelle recherche montre que la marge d'erreur est beaucoup plus élevée. Par conséquent, les auteurs de l'étude renforcent la nécessité de se débarrasser de tous les doutes avec le médecin, de demander plus d'informations sur les médicaments et d'avoir le soutien d'un ami ou d'un membre de la famille à la maison pour administrer correctement les médicaments. Savez-vous comment administrer vos remèdes correctement? Les remèdes aident à guérir les maladies et à soulager les symptômes qui vous assaillent pendant toute une semaine. Mais lorsque l'utilisation est faite sans discernement, vous pouvez ne pas avoir les effets désirés et toujours avoir une santé altérée. Découvrez les principales erreurs commises par ceux qui ont besoin d'administrer des médicaments nommés par immunologiste Mauro Teixeira Martins, président de la Société brésilienne de pharmacologie et de thérapeutique expérimentale (SBFTE) et d'autres experts.

1. Dose

La principale erreur lors du choix d'un remède sans aide professionnelle est de manquer la dose. Sans soutien médical, le patient est également sujet à des médicaments qui peuvent ne pas être idéaux pour sa maladie ou pour son organisme.

2. Auto-médication

Les dangers de l'automédication sont habituellement dans les notices d'emballage et peuvent mener à une intoxication grave. En outre, l'action peut masquer la maladie réelle si ses symptômes sont atténués par le médicament, ce qui diminue les chances d'un diagnostic précoce.

3. Supplémentation

Les compléments alimentaires doivent également être utilisés avec les conseils d'un professionnel de la santé. Bien qu'ils semblent inoffensifs, ils peuvent causer de la constipation, des dommages aux reins et même une modification des taux sanguins de protéines.

4. Phytothérapie

Parce qu'ils sont d'origine végétale, les remèdes à base de plantes finissent par être pris sans aucun soin particulier. Cependant, quelle que soit l'origine du produit (végétal ou synthétique), elle peut présenter des effets secondaires et interagir avec les autres médicaments du patient, altérant son efficacité.

5. Anti-inflammatoires

Même les anti-inflammatoires, tels que l'aspirine, peuvent générer des effets secondaires, selon la dose utilisée. Les principales pertes de ceux qui exagèrent sont les problèmes gastro-intestinaux, "l'amincissement du sang", les dommages aux reins et l'augmentation de la pression artérielle.


L'OMS déclare que le virus Zika est une urgence internationale de santé publique

L'OMS déclare que le virus Zika est une urgence internationale de santé publique

Selon l'OMS, la situation est inquiétante principalement en raison de l'absence de vaccins, de tests diagnostiques rapides et fiables et de l'immunité de la population. Pour le moment, il n'y a aucune raison pour que les gens arrêtent de se rendre sur les sites infectés pour empêcher la propagation de la maladie.

(Santé)

Le taux de tabagisme est élevé même après le diagnostic du cancer

Le taux de tabagisme est élevé même après le diagnostic du cancer

Une nouvelle étude a révélé qu'un nombre considérable de patients atteints d'un cancer du poumon et du cancer colorectal continuent de fumer après le diagnostic. Lorsqu'un cancer est diagnostiqué chez un patient, l'objectif principal est de traiter la maladie. Mais quitter après la découverte est également important.

(Santé)