en.aazsante.fr

The Largest Portal Of Health And Quality Of Life.

Abusive relationships: how to recognize and what to do

Abusive relationships: how to recognize and what to do

The subject abusive relationship has often been present in the sessions or even in the readings and conversations. This ancient and historical subject has been so much talked about and mentioned now, because it is not possible anymore to keep to oneself and to be silent in the face of so many experiences around it.

To talk about it is not "mimimi", it is educational, fundamental and a public health issue. It's a great chance to learn about and defend yourself in these situations and give yourself the chance to be yourself. Many people find themselves in these relationships because they have never had a chance to read, hear and talk about it, just follow the social and cultural taboos and rules that life imposes and believe they should stay there.

What is an abusive relationship?

An abusive relationship is any and all relationship where one person exerts excessive and continuous power over the other person, generating in the other a dependency, imprisonment, fear, insecurity and fear of being himself and preventing him from somehow this other can express itself and act for itself.

This does not happen only with couples, but it can happen between parents and children, among siblings, friends or even in the work environment and is characterized by control detrimental to the physical , psychological, cultural, financial, patrimonial, social, gender and sexuality.

It is very important to know that not every abusive relationship necessarily has to do with a relationship, will suffer physical aggression or gross insult of profanity. Many relationships go unnoticed and with social, cultural and even religious support, because they rely on what they understand and call love and moral values.

The abusive relationship has been part of our culture for many generations and has been taught to children since early through tapas, cries, offenses and actions that are morally justified. That phrase, "I do not know why I am beating, but he knows why he is being beaten?" It is a great example of this. Our culture preaches that he who is caught or humiliated has asked for it and deserves such punishment. has the power to beat, curse, humiliate, point, criticize, belittle, and diminish the other is intelligent, heroic, strong, powerful and is just fulfilling his role as a "good person" in society.

A person with abusive attitudes often does not even realize that their attitudes are harmful, possibly because they have probably gone through it or witnessed such learning, that is, most of the times they are people who we value as good, with good values ​​and general attitudes that are considered healthy, but at the same time they are engaging, knowledgeable and easy to manipulate the other to their truths, because they truly believe they are right, so they do not see or understand that there is evil or prejudice in their acts and words, on the contrary the other is that it is ungrateful, problematic, immoral and that unlikely another person would love him so much.

Our culture not only accepts an abusive relationship as common, but still supports abusive structures romanticizing abuse, power overgrowth, and differences between genders, social classes, and position in the family. Often we watch soap operas, movies or listen to stories of relationships where excessive jealousy, manipulation in the name of passion, invasive and persecutory acts are accepted and understood in the name of love or God and thus an abusive relationship is understood from an early age that must be not only supported, but desired and admired.

It is important to stress that an abusive relationship does not occur only on the part of men, although in most cases the complaints are linked to them and possibly due to the social cultural context that we live. But there are many extremely abusive women, friends, sisters and mothers who in the name of their idea of ​​love or of what they understand as good exert their abusive and harmful power over each other.

Recognize that you are in an abusive relationship in most Sometimes it is not easy, because as I mentioned we are so used to living with these actions and customs and even believe that this is love, that a person can stay a whole life in this relationship and not realize that is being abusive or abused. Something needs to be drawn to a certain strangeness, and from then on it may come to question its structure of life and relationship. Not to mention that recognizing that you are in this situation also involves a delicate personal conflict, it is very difficult to perceive that you placed yourself, accepted and stayed in this place. People often judge for it and suffer from this recognition, and so they can resist very much at the outset, out of shame and confusion of ideas and taboos.

In most cases you need help from someone outside the relationship, a known that the person relies to gradually reflect, listening, speaking and then being able to perceive what happens to them and their relationship (hence the extreme importance of talking more and more about this topic).

This is exactly why abusive people tend to create impediments so that their partners, children, friends or employees do not have other deep contacts and relationships. They end up generating disputes, ask to choose between one or the other, create scenes that devalue and accuse this other, because they fear that their submissive will eventually widen their gaze and review their place in the relationship.

When to end an abusive relationship? in an abusive relationship does not always mean the end or separation, if both parties are open to talking, listening, listening and reflecting on the structure of their relationship, they can learn and create a possibility of a new, healthier relationship. But this does not depend on goodwill or beautiful words and love, nor even from religious context. For this to happen, both must come to the conclusion that their relationship is harmful to both sides and so they understand that something needs to be revised and modified. The most difficult here is this awareness happening at the same time to both sides. Usually one side (more common, the submissive side) realizes before and needs to build change possibilities before it's too late. And the other side instead of following up, it becomes more aggressive or conflicted, because it fears to lose their relation and resists to consider their responsibility in history, reinforcing still more their habits.

Many ask me when and they must finish and I I will never dare to say, because as a psychoanalyst, I understand that saying what a person should or should not do is an invasive and extremely arrogant act that suggests that I (or anyone else) knows more about your life than yourself. If you know that you are in an abusive relationship, you suffer from it and still have doubts about what to do, we are not talking about your relationship with the other, but your relationship with yourself. Is it worth thinking about what will make you accept, understand and stay in this place in your life?

What would it be to end? Was it to leave or put the other out of your life? Perhaps this is the solution for some, but for other people to finish it would be to put an end to this submissive place and learn to reposition itself in life with more power over itself, barring the abuse of the other and putting limits on the interferences of others about themselves What I can suggest is that you are suffering, you feel less, you are insecure, you believe that you should be grateful to the other for caring for or staying with you, if you are fighting, if the actions of the other humiliate and demean you , so pay attention, it's possibly in an abusive relationship.

Think about yourself:

What do you look for or expect when you are in a relationship?

Does your relationship bring you to this?

Do you feel capable, productive, and sure of being yourself or dependent on others to take your decisions?

Are you afraid of losing the other and so give up your pleasures?

  • This answer can help you reflect on what is happening to you and also what you can do. If you are very difficult or very scared, do not know how to do it, seek help from someone you know and trust, but especially from a professional, to talk and listen.


    8 Professions that cause weight gain

    8 Professions that cause weight gain

    Have you ever stopped to think about your profession can be damaging the loss of those extra pounds? According to a survey conducted by CareerBuilder, 55% of professionals consider themselves overweight and 41% have reported gaining weight in their current job. Professions with the highest weight gain Administrative assistant (69%) Engineer (56%) Teacher / Instructor (51%) IT Manager / Network Administrator (51%) Lawyer / Judge / Legal Professional (48%) Machine Operator (45%) Scientists (39%) "Weight gain at work is usually combined with bad eating habits when you are very busy and do not have time to include physical activity in the hectic routine.

    (Well-being)

    Burnout syndrome can be caused by stress at work

    Burnout syndrome can be caused by stress at work

    This is a subject that is still very curious and doubt in people. To what extent can work really have an influence on an emotional problem that can trigger something physical? Do you work beyond what you expected? Many hours of service above the combined? Difficulty organizing your life, your mood and your relationship with people?

    (Well-being)

aazsante.fr

Le Plus Grand Portail De La Santé Et La Qualité De Vie.

Relations abusives: comment reconnaître et que faire

Relations abusives: comment reconnaître et que faire

La relation abusive du sujet a souvent été présente dans les séances ou même dans les lectures et les conversations. Cette question ancienne et historique a été beaucoup parlé et mentionné, parce que peut-être pas donner plus de compte à épargner pour vous et garder le silence face à tant d'expériences autour de lui.

Parler n'est pas « mimimi » est l'éducation, fondamentale et un problème de santé publique. C'est une bonne occasion d'apprendre et de vous défendre dans ces situations et de vous donner la chance d'être vous-même. Beaucoup de gens se retrouvent dans ces relations parce qu'ils n'ont jamais eu la chance de lire, d'écouter et de parler, il suffit de suivre les tabous et les normes sociales et culturelles que la vie impose et nous croyons qu'il devrait y avoir.

Qu'est-ce qu'une relation abusive?

Une relation abusive est une relation où une personne exerce un pouvoir excessif et continu sur l'autre, engendrant chez l'autre une dépendance, l'emprisonnement, la peur, l'insécurité et la peur d'être lui-même et l'empêchant de en quelque sorte que cette autre peut exprimer et d'agir pour lui-même.

Dans ce cas, non seulement avec des couples, mais il peut se produire entre les parents et les enfants, entre frères et sœurs, amis ou même sur le bureau et est caractérisé par un contrôle physique nuisible , psychologique, culturel, financier, patrimonial, social, genre et sexualité.

Il est très important de savoir que toutes les relations abusives n'ont pas nécessairement à voir avec une relation, souffrira d'agression physique ou d'insulte grossière de profanation. De nombreuses relations passent inaperçues et bénéficient d'un soutien social, culturel et même religieux car elles reposent sur ce qu'elles comprennent et appellent l'amour et les valeurs morales.

La relation abusive fait partie de notre culture depuis de nombreuses générations et a été enseignée aux enfants tôt dans les tapas, les cris, les offenses et les actions moralement justifiées. Cette phrase, « Je ne sais pas pourquoi je suis frappé, mais il (elle) sait pourquoi?, Est ramasser est un excellent exemple de notre culture nous enseigne que celui qui attrape ou est humiliée demandé et mérite une telle punition et aussi celui qui. a le pouvoir de battre, maudire, humilier, pointer, critiquer, déprécier et diminuer l'autre est intelligent, héroïque, fort, puissant, et seulement remplir son rôle de «bonne personne» dans la société.

Souvent, une personne ayant des attitudes abusives ne se rend pas compte que ses attitudes sont nuisibles, peut-être parce qu'elles l'ont probablement traversée ou ont été témoin de tels apprentissages, c'est-à-dire, la plupart du temps de bonnes valeurs et des attitudes générales qui sont considérées comme saines, mais en même temps elles sont engageantes, bien informées et faciles à manipuler l'autre à leurs vérités, parce qu'elles croient vraiment qu'elles ont raison, donc elles ne voient pas ou comprendre qu'il ya du mal ou de mal à leurs actes et les paroles, au contraire l'autre est qu'il est ingrate, gênant, autre immoral et improbable personne (a) aimerait tellement.

Notre culture non seulement accepte une relation abusive comme commun, mais soutient toujours les structures abusives romantisant les abus, la surconsommation de pouvoir, et les différences entre les genres, les classes sociales, et la position dans la famille. Souvent, nous avons été témoins dans les romans, des films ou entendu des histoires de relations où la jalousie excessive, la manipulation au nom de la passion, les actes intrusifs et vexatoire sont acceptés et compris au nom de l'amour ou de Dieu, et donc, on entend une relation abusive tôt qui devrait être non seulement soutenu, mais désiré et admiré.

Il est important de souligner qu'une relation abusive ne se produit pas seulement chez les hommes, bien que dans la plupart des cas les plaintes soient liées à eux et peut-être en raison du contexte culturel et social dans lequel nous vivons. Mais il y a beaucoup de femmes, amis, sœurs et mères extrêmement abusives au nom de leur idée de l'amour ou qui comprennent comment bon exercice de leur puissance abusive et préjudiciable sur l'autre.

Reconnaître ce qui est dans une relation abusive dans la plupart Parfois, ce n'est pas facile, car comme je l'ai mentionné, nous sommes tellement habitués à vivre avec ces actions et coutumes et même à croire que c'est de l'amour, qu'une personne peut rester toute sa vie dans cette relation sans se rendre compte qu'elle est abusée. Quelque chose doit être attiré vers une certaine étrangeté, et à partir de là, il peut en venir à s'interroger sur sa structure de vie et de relation. Sans compter que reconnaître que vous êtes dans cette situation implique aussi un délicat conflit personnel, il est très difficile de percevoir que vous vous êtes placé, accepté et resté dans cet endroit. Les gens en jugent souvent et souffrent de cette reconnaissance, et ils peuvent donc résister très fort dès le départ, par honte et confusion des idées et des tabous.

Dans la plupart des cas, vous avez besoin de l'aide de quelqu'un en dehors de la relation. que la personne se repose pour réfléchir, écouter, parler et ensuite percevoir ce qui lui arrive et leur relation (d'où l'extrême importance de parler de plus en plus sur ce sujet).

C'est exactement pourquoi les gens abusifs ont tendance à créer des obstacles pour que leurs partenaires, enfants, amis ou employés n'aient pas d'autres contacts et relations profonds. Finissent par générer des conflits, ils demandent de choisir entre l'un ou l'autre, créer des scènes qui dévalorisent et accusent cette autre, de peur que son extrémité soumise étendant son regard et revoir sa place dans la relation.

Lorsque vous avez terminé une relation abusive?

Être dans une relation abusive ne signifie pas toujours la fin ou la séparation, si les deux parties sont ouvertes à parler, écouter, écouter et réfléchir sur la structure de leur relation, ils peuvent apprendre et créer une possibilité d'une nouvelle relation plus saine. Mais cela ne dépend pas de la bonne volonté ou des beaux mots et de l'amour, ni même du contexte religieux. Pour que cela se produise, les deux doivent arriver à la conclusion que leur relation est nuisible aux deux parties et ainsi ils comprennent que quelque chose doit être révisé et modifié. Le plus difficile ici est cette prise de conscience qui se passe en même temps des deux côtés. Habituellement, un côté (plus commun, le côté soumis) réalise avant et doit construire des possibilités de changement avant qu'il ne soit trop tard. Et l'autre côté au lieu de suivre, tout simplement devenir plus agressif ou conflictuel, parce qu'il craint de perdre sa relation et résiste à considérer leur responsabilité dans l'histoire, améliorant encore leurs habitudes.

Beaucoup de gens me demandent quand et doivent se terminer et je Je n'ose dire, pour en tant que psychanalyste, je comprends que dire ce qu'une personne doit ou ne doit pas faire est un acte invasif et extrêmement arrogant, ce qui laisse supposer que je (ou quelqu'un) en savoir plus au sujet de votre vie que vous. Si vous savez que vous êtes dans une relation abusive, vous en souffrez et avez encore des doutes sur ce qu'il faut faire, nous ne parlons pas de votre relation avec l'autre, mais de votre relation avec vous-même. Cela vaut-il la peine de penser à ce qui vous fera accepter, comprendre et rester dans cet endroit de votre vie?

Que serait-ce de finir? Était-ce de partir ou de mettre l'autre hors de votre vie? Peut-être que la solution pour certains, mais pour d'autres finissent serait en mesure de mettre un terme à cette position de soumission et d'apprendre à repositionner dans la vie avec plus de pouvoir sur lui-même, sauf abus des autres et imposer des limites à l'ingérence des autres sur eux-mêmes même.

ce que je peux suggérer est que vous souffrez, vous vous sentez moins d'insécurité, on croit être reconnaissants à l'autre pour les soins ou rester avec vous, s'ils vivent des combats, si les actions de l'autre humble et te nuire , alors faites attention, c'est peut-être dans une relation abusive.

Pensez à vous:

Que recherchez-vous ou attendez-vous lorsque vous êtes en couple?

Votre relation vous amène-t-elle à cela?

  • Vous sentez-vous capable, productif et sûr d'être vous-même ou de dépendre d'autrui? Décisions?
  • Avez-vous peur de perdre l'autre et d'abandonner ainsi vos plaisirs?
  • Cette réponse peut vous aider à réfléchir à ce qui vous arrive et à ce que vous pouvez faire. Si vous êtes très difficile ou très effrayé, ne savez pas comment le faire, demandez l'aide de quelqu'un que vous connaissez et en qui vous avez confiance, mais surtout d'un professionnel, pour parler et écouter.


    Quand opter pour la double thérapie?

    Quand opter pour la double thérapie?

    Jorge Forbes La demande de thérapie de couple augmente chaque année dans les bureaux, même si le sujet reste ouvert. reste peu clair pour beaucoup. Je vais d'abord essayer de répondre brièvement aux questions qui me sont posées plus fréquemment, et dans l'ordre j'expliquerai également pourquoi je crois que le travail effectué avec les deux membres du couple apporte de la fraîcheur aux préoccupations et aux questions des relations contemporaines.

    (Bien-être)

    L'homéopathie: il n'y a pas d'âge droit de commencer par ce genre de traitement

    L'homéopathie: il n'y a pas d'âge droit de commencer par ce genre de traitement

    Au bureau, je reçois des patients de tout âge, de zéro à 90 ans. Un grand nombre de fois j'entends ce commentaire: « Docteur, l'homéopathie est mon dernier espoir, je l'ai tout essayé » Je me demande cette déclaration, la difficulté que les patients ont à trouver un moyen de rétablir votre santé. .

    (Bien-être)