en.aazsante.fr

The Largest Portal Of Health And Quality Of Life.

Acetylsalicylic acid causes tooth erosion?

Acetylsalicylic acid causes tooth erosion?

Several published studies indicate that the use of acetylsalicylic acid may contribute to tooth erosion. These studies report laboratory studies (extracted teeth placed in water and acetylsalicylic acid solutions) and clinical case studies of people who ingested six doses of acetylsalicylic acid powder per day over a period of two to three years. In the laboratory study, the researchers looked at the surface of the enamel (outer layer) and dentin (structural layer below the enamel) of the extracted teeth immersed in the water solution with acetylsalicylic acid. (1)

In the clinical study, the occlusal surface of the molars, lower premolars presented severe erosion, as did the lower anterior teeth on the side facing the tongue. The use of acetylsalicylic acid powder was the cause of erosion. (2)

Another study, with 42 children suffering from rheumatoid arthritis and taking acetylsalicylic acid tablets, chewing or swallowing them whole, showed severe erosion in the upper and lower primary molars and the first permanent molars. The 17 children who swallowed the tablets had no dental erosion. Thus, the study concluded that tooth erosion developed by children was due to the chewing of acetylsalicylic acid tablets. (3)

Acetylsalicylic acid can affect the structure of the tooth surface and, depending on how it is ingested, may cause irritation to the soft tissues of the mouth. Consult your dentist and your doctor if there is a recommendation for acetylsalicylic acid for the treatment of any health problem.

References:

1. Zero, DT. Etiology of dental erosion: extrinsic factors. Eur J Oral Sci 1996; 104 (2 [Pt2]): 162-77. McCracken M, O'Neal SJ. Dental erosion and aspirin headache powders: a clinical report. J Prosthodont 2000; 9 (2): 95-8. Sullivan RE, Kramer W. Iatrogenic erosion of teeth. ASDC J Dent Child 1983; 50 (3): 192-6.


Bathroom dryers blow coconut bacteria into their hands, a study has found that hand dryers suck bacteria in the bathroom and blow in the hand. A study published this month in the journal Applied and Environmental Microbiology found that hand dryers, often present in public toilets, suck in the air from the site filled with fecal coliforms, and they blow back into their hand and the whole environment.

Bathroom dryers blow coconut bacteria into their hands, a study has found that hand dryers suck bacteria in the bathroom and blow in the hand. A study published this month in the journal Applied and Environmental Microbiology found that hand dryers, often present in public toilets, suck in the air from the site filled with fecal coliforms, and they blow back into their hand and the whole environment.

When we do our bathroom hygiene, we end up dumping our dirt in the environment. . Therefore, the bathroom can be understood as a place with a large amount of body fluids, such as urine, faeces, saliva and sweat. Discharge with the lid of the raised pot, for example micro droplets of a very doubtful liquid can be scattered around the bathroom and by your own clothes.

(Health)

Take seven questions about generic medicines

Take seven questions about generic medicines

Generic drugs have been sold in Brazil for over 11 years. According to a study by ProTeste (Brazilian Association of Consumer Protection), this type of medicine corresponds to 21% of sales of medicines in the country and 86% of Brazilians have had a brand-name drug replaced by its generic version. Even with increasing use, however, many people still wring their noses when they look at a generic medicine in the prescription.

(Health)

aazsante.fr

Le Plus Grand Portail De La Santé Et La Qualité De Vie.

L'acide acétylsalicylique provoque l'érosion dentaire

L'acide acétylsalicylique provoque l'érosion dentaire

Plusieurs études publiées indiquent que l'utilisation de l'acide acétylsalicylique peut contribuer à l'érosion dentaire. Ces études ont rapporté des études de laboratoire (dents extraites placées dans l'eau et des solutions d'acide acétylsalicylique) et des études de cas cliniques des personnes qui ont ingéré l'aspirine six doses de poudre par jour sur une période de deux à trois ans. Dans l'étude de laboratoire, les chercheurs ont observé la surface de l'émail (couche externe) et de la dentine (la couche structurelle au-dessous de l'émail) des dents extraites immergées dans la solution aqueuse avec de l'acide acétylsalicylique. (1)

Dans l'étude clinique, la surface occlusale des molaires, les prémolaires inférieures présentaient une érosion sévère, tout comme les dents antérieures inférieures du côté de la langue. L'utilisation de poudre d'acide acétylsalicylique était la cause de l'érosion. (2)

Une autre étude avec 42 enfants souffrant d'arthrite rhumatoïde et ont été prise comprimé d'aspirine, de mâcher ou de les avaler entiers, a montré une forte érosion dans les molaires primaires supérieures et inférieures et les premières molaires permanentes. Les 17 enfants qui ont avalé les comprimés n'ont subi aucune érosion dentaire. Ainsi, l'étude a conclu que l'érosion des dents développée par les enfants était due à la mastication des comprimés d'acide acétylsalicylique. (3)

L'acide acétylsalicylique peut affecter la structure de la surface de la dent et, en fonction de la façon dont il est ingéré, peut provoquer une irritation des tissus mous de la bouche. Consultez votre dentiste et votre médecin s'il y a une recommandation pour l'acide acétylsalicylique pour le traitement de n'importe quel problème de santé.

Références:

1. Zéro, DT. Étiologie de l'érosion dentaire: facteurs extrinsèques. Eur J Oral Sci 1996; 104 (2 [Pt2]): 162-77. McCracken M, O'Neal SJ. L'érosion dentaire et les poudres de maux de tête d'aspirine: un rapport clinique. J Prosthodont 2000; 9 (2): 95-8. Sullivan RE, Kramer W. érosion iatrogène des dents. ASDC J Dent Child 1983; 50 (3): 192-6.


Le test sanguin pour les anticorps de recherche de la dengue qui luttent contre la maladie

Le test sanguin pour les anticorps de recherche de la dengue qui luttent contre la maladie

Le test de sérologie de la dengue est utilisé pour déterminer si une personne a été infectée par le virus. Parce que les symptômes de la fièvre de la dengue sont très semblables à ceux d'autres maladies, par exemple la grippe et l'infection virale, les aides de test dans le diagnostic plus précis. Quand infecté, le corps commence à produire des anticorps pour combattre le virus, et plus précisément appelés IgG et IgM.

(Santé)

Rio de Janeiro ne reçoit aucune route ligne d'arrivée de la course pour la première fois

Rio de Janeiro ne reçoit aucune route ligne d'arrivée de la course pour la première fois

Courir est un sport contagieux, on ne peut le nier. Au début, les premières foulées semblent difficiles, tout en essayant de frapper le rythme de la respiration. Graduellement, cependant, le corps s'adapte au stimulus de l'exercice physique, et quand nous le réalisons, nous courons simplement, conduits par une force plus grande et absolue.

(Santé)