en.aazsante.fr

The Largest Portal Of Health And Quality Of Life.

Acupuncture helps in the treatment of fibromyalgia

Acupuncture helps in the treatment of fibromyalgia

Generalized pains that make it difficult to walk or climb stairs, disabling fatigue, changes in the bowel and poorly sleeping nights are some of the symptoms of this almost always misdiagnosed illness. The available treatments can reduce the problem and even make it disappear, as long as the patient has discipline and determination.

This is fibromyalgia. Although poorly understood, even by physicians and researchers, it can be controlled and practically disappear through therapeutic care and the patient himself. Its causes are not yet precisely identified, but it is known that the brain of people with the disease produces less serotonin - a substance linked to the ability to regulate pain sensitivity. In this way, impulses that come in and out of the brain are mistakenly identified as pain.

Emotional symptoms

Combining acupuncture sessions with specific exercises recommended by the therapist is the basis of treatment for fibromyalgia. (3% of the female population versus 0.5% of the male population) may be linked to the decrease in hormones during menopause, a period in which the disease is much more frequent. Women come to the office in despair: no one finds out what they have, they think they're old and think they're going to die. In addition, friends and family say they are inventing diseases and they start to feel crazy or hypochondriacs. With low self-esteem, the symptoms increase and make the picture even more severe.

Diagnosis

The diagnosis of the disease is always clinical, since there are no specific tests to detect it. It is known that there are 18 painful points linked to fibromyalgia (in the shoulders, joints of the arms and legs, near the neck, buttocks and others). When at least eleven of them are identified, they are likely to be faced with a victim. It is usual to order blood tests to detect other possible diseases that also cause generalized pain, such as diabetes, thyroid disease, rheumatic diseases and cancer.

Treatment

Combining acupuncture sessions with specific exercises recommended by the therapist is the basis of treatment. Acupuncture, through the stimulation of the nerve terminals, determines the increase of serotonin and endorphin production in the central nervous system, which acts as a strong analgesic from its action in the pain suppressor system and also assists in emotional control, acting in its antidepressant and anti-anxiolytic effects, making possible the regularization of sleep and the reduction of fatigue. As in almost all diseases, it is important that the patient promotes significant changes in their attitudes. Demanding too much, with perfectionism in the day to day, can only disrupt the recovery. Getting out of work or reducing everyday activities is another common flaw.

Marcos Antonio Cau Junior-Biomedical, acupuncturist and professor at the Brazilian Institute of Acupuncture and Massotherapy (IBRAM)


Violent men tend to find aggression normal

Violent men tend to find aggression normal

Researchers at the University of Washington (USA) analyzed 124 men in a study for the treatment of domestic violence. Men who had committed violence against their partner in the last 90 days were asked to estimate the percentage of men they believed to have engaged in seven types of abuse: throwing something at the partner, pushing, shaking, physically assaulting, with a weapon, or force a partner to have sex against his will.

(Well-being)

Love relationships are influenced by childhood experiences

Love relationships are influenced by childhood experiences

When we talk about a loving relationship, we tend in most cases to point the other (our partners) and through them to try to explain or justify our conflicts in this matter, however, I invite you to reflect on another bias. Let us first talk about the basis of our existence, considering and reflecting on our first love relationship in life: The mother and her baby, where everything begins!

(Well-being)

aazsante.fr

Le Plus Grand Portail De La Santé Et La Qualité De Vie.

L'acupuncture aide dans le traitement de la fibromyalgie

L'acupuncture aide dans le traitement de la fibromyalgie

douleur généralisée qui entravent la marche ou monter des escaliers, fatigue invalidante, les changements dans l'intestin et les nuits sans sommeil sont quelques-uns des symptômes de cette maladie souvent mal diagnostiquée. Les traitements disponibles peuvent réduire le problème et même le faire disparaître, tant que le patient est discipliné et déterminé.

C'est la fibromyalgie. Bien que mal compris, même par les médecins et les chercheurs, il peut être contrôlé et pratiquement disparu grâce aux soins thérapeutiques et au patient lui-même. Ses causes ne sont pas encore précisément identifiées, mais il est connu que le cerveau des personnes atteintes de la maladie produit moins de sérotonine - une substance liée à la capacité de réguler la sensibilité à la douleur. Ainsi, les impulsions menant à et du cerveau sont identifié par erreur comme la douleur.

Les symptômes émotionnels

Combiner des séances d'acupuncture avec des exercices spécifiques recommandés par le thérapeute est un pilier du traitement de la fibromyalgie.

Il n'est pas entrer ici dans (3% de la population féminine contre 0,5% de la population masculine) peut être liée à la diminution des hormones pendant la ménopause, une période où la maladie est beaucoup plus fréquente. Les femmes viennent au bureau dans le désespoir: personne ne découvre ce qu'elles ont, elles pensent qu'elles sont vieilles et pensent qu'elles vont mourir. En outre, les amis et la famille disent qu'ils inventent des maladies et ils commencent à se sentir fous ou hypocondriaques. Avec faible estime de soi, les symptômes augmentent et deviennent état encore plus grave.

Diagnostics

Le diagnostic de la maladie est toujours clinique, car il n'y a pas de tests spécifiques pour le détecter. On sait qu'il y a 18 points douloureux liés à la fibromyalgie (dans les épaules, les articulations des bras et des jambes, près du cou, des fesses et autres). Quand au moins onze d'entre eux sont identifiés, ils sont susceptibles d'être confrontés à une victime. coutume demande test sanguin pour détecter d'autres maladies possibles qui causent aussi la douleur en général, comme le diabète, la maladie de la thyroïde, l'arthrite et le cancer.

Traitement

Combiner des séances d'acupuncture avec des exercices spécifiques recommandés par le thérapeute est base de traitement. L'acupuncture, en stimulant les terminaisons nerveuses, détermine pour augmenter la production de la sérotonine et les endorphines dans le système nerveux central qui agit comme un analgésique fort de leur action dans le système de suppression de la douleur et d'autres passes dans le contrôle des émotions, agissant des effets antidépresseurs et anti-anxiolytiques, permettant la régularisation du sommeil et la réduction de la fatigue. Comme dans presque toutes les maladies, il est important que le patient favorise des changements significatifs dans leurs attitudes. Exiger trop, avec perfectionnisme au jour le jour, ne peut que perturber la récupération. Sortir du travail ou réduire les activités quotidiennes est un autre défaut habituel.

Marcos Antonio Cau Junior-Biomédical, acupuncteur et professeur à l'Institut Brésilien d'Acupuncture et de Massothérapie (IBRAM)


Hospitalisation psychiatrique: quand cela est nécessaire?

Hospitalisation psychiatrique: quand cela est nécessaire?

L'hospitalisation psychiatrique est réservée aux cas où l'individu a perdu sa capacité d'autodétermination ou sa capacité de s'autogérer. Il y a des situations dans lesquelles la perturbation mentale met l'individu dans une telle façon, qu'il représente une menace pour lui-même ou pour la société. Dans ces cas, l'hospitalisation psychiatrique est également indiquée.

(Bien-être)

Nous devons nous demander si nos concepts, nos idées sur le bien et le mal et les valeurs morales sont des règles dictées par l'histoire

Nous devons nous demander si nos concepts, nos idées sur le bien et le mal et les valeurs morales sont des règles dictées par l'histoire

Et ensuite, ils me demandent: "Raquel, mais pourquoi cela arrive-t-il? Qu'est-ce qui fait que ces gens agissent comme ça? Des gens qui sont souvent et apparemment pacifiques, qui chérissent vraiment ce que nous appelons le bien à tout le monde." Je commence toujours par souligner que ma base d'études est psychanalytique et je dis donc qu'il n'y a pas de réponse unique pour répondre ou expliquer ces situations.

(Bien-être)