en.aazsante.fr

The Largest Portal Of Health And Quality Of Life.

Adapting to aging ensures more quality of life in old age

Adapting to aging ensures more quality of life in old age

Having a happy old age depends on a number of factors, but mainly on how the elderly perceive themselves at this stage of life and their ability to adapt to changes and transformations typical of aging.

The ability to perform daily activities, from the most basic activities such as eating, bathing and walking, to the more complex ones such as managing finances and performing leisure activities, are fundamental for a full life. For this, the elderly must have their full physical, mental and emotional capacities, so that they can take care of their own life and give meaning to their own existence.

For some people there is fear of old age, loneliness and the sense of feeling less able to perform their daily activities or their ability to make decisions and govern their lives influences the way each one faces and lives aging.

Elderly people who can not adapt to these changes end up socially isolating themselves by interaction with other people, which can lead to loss of life satisfaction, pleasure and motivation, compromising their physical, intellectual and emotional capabilities.

For individuals who have a chronic illness, such as diabetes, high cholesterol , rheumatoid arthritis, hypertension, adapting to the aging process along with these diseases can be more laborious, but not impossible, in addition to helping dim Invited the impact of the disease on the quality of life and avoid greater compromises.

It is necessary to reassess the possibilities, redefine goals and change strategies to cope with the environment and feelings, in order to adapt to the new demands of this phase of life,

With the general increase of the elderly population, it is important to guarantee the elderly not only greater longevity, but happiness and satisfaction with life. A recent study published in January 2014 in the Canadian Medical Association Journal investigated the relationship between pleasure and satisfaction among the elderly population. with life and the decline of physical function at more advanced ages. 3199 men and women over the age of 60 participated in this study.

In this research it was verified that people who have the most safisfaction with life, that is, that express feelings of happiness and pleasure live up to 8 years and in better physical conditions of the than people who are not satisfied with their lives.

In 2012, a study by researchers at University College London (UCL) in the UK concludes that elderly people who like life tend to live longer and with one condition physics better than unhappy individuals. The researchers found that people who had a poor sense of well-being were three times more likely to have problems performing daily activities.

The study shows that people at advanced ages who are happy and enjoying life show slower declines in physical ability. That is, being able to adapt the changes throughout the aging process and find alternative ways to enjoy life and be happy with what it accomplishes contributes to a longer and healthier life.

Written in conjunction with

Mariela Besse

, occupational therapist of the Longevità Institute. Specialist in Gerontology by the Brazilian Society of Geriatrics and Gerontology. Master of Science from the Federal University of São Paulo. Affiliated to the Geriatrics and Gerontology Department of the Federal University of São Paulo. Member of the Board of the Brazilian Society of Geriatrics and Gerontology.


Relationships Need Renewal To Last

Relationships Need Renewal To Last

For any kind of relationship (love, family, corporate, etc.), there must be understanding and respect for both parties. At work, for example, we often keep quiet or stop there because getting into a discussion carries the risk of losing the job that is so important. Yet in the corporate environment, we shape and strive to incorporate change, adapt to new colleagues, and flex our minds about new ideas.

(Well-being)

Couple therapy works?

Couple therapy works?

With what thread is love woven? Why is it frayed? Where does love go when it ends? Ends? These are questions that usually permeate the lines of the first session of a couple therapy. From a psychic point of view, loving happiness is still the most desired thing. Despite the immense importance that is attributed in our culture to the professional and financial scope, the "biggest consumer good" is still loving and being loved and is not for sale at the mall or online.

(Well-being)

aazsante.fr

Le Plus Grand Portail De La Santé Et La Qualité De Vie.

L'adaptation au vieillissement assure une meilleure qualité de vie à un âge avancé

L'adaptation au vieillissement assure une meilleure qualité de vie à un âge avancé

Avoir une vieillesse heureuse dépend de plusieurs facteurs, mais principalement de la façon dont les personnes âgées se perçoivent à ce stade de la vie et de leur capacité à s'adapter. changements et transformations caractéristiques du vieillissement

La capacité d'effectuer des activités quotidiennes, depuis les activités les plus élémentaires telles que l'alimentation, la baignade et la marche, jusqu'aux activités plus complexes telles que la gestion des finances et les loisirs, est fondamentale pour une vie pleine. Pour cela, les personnes âgées doivent avoir toutes leurs capacités physiques, mentales et émotionnelles, afin qu'elles puissent prendre soin de leur propre vie et donner un sens à leur propre existence.

Certaines personnes ont peur de la vieillesse, de la solitude et du sentiment de se sentir moins capables d'exercer leurs activités quotidiennes ou de prendre des décisions et de gouverner leur vie influence la façon dont chacun affronte et vieillit.

Les personnes âgées qui ne peuvent pas s'adapter à ces changements finissent par s'isoler socialement en réduisant leur l'interaction avec d'autres personnes, qui peut entraîner une perte de satisfaction, de plaisir et de motivation, compromettre leurs capacités physiques, intellectuelles et émotionnelles.

Pour les personnes atteintes d'une maladie chronique, comme le diabète, l'hypercholestérolémie , la polyarthrite rhumatoïde, l'hypertension, l'adaptation au processus de vieillissement ainsi que ces maladies peuvent être plus laborieux, mais pas impossible, en plus d'aider dim Inviter l'impact de la maladie sur la qualité de vie et éviter de plus grands compromis.

Il faut réévaluer les possibilités, redéfinir les objectifs et changer les stratégies pour faire face à l'environnement et aux sentiments, afin de s'adapter aux nouvelles exigences de cette phase de la vie.

Avec l'augmentation générale de la population âgée, il est important de garantir aux personnes âgées non seulement une plus grande longévité, mais le bonheur et la satisfaction de la vie. Une étude récente publiée en janvier 2014 dans le Journal de l'Association médicale canadienne a étudié la relation entre le plaisir et la satisfaction chez les personnes âgées. avec la vie et le déclin de la fonction physique à des âges plus avancés. Participé à 3199 hommes et femmes âgés de plus de 60 ans.

Dans cette étude, il a été constaté que les gens qui ont plus safisfação avec la vie, ou d'exprimer des sentiments de bonheur et de plaisir vivent jusqu'à 8 ans et condition physique meilleure En 2012, une étude réalisée par des chercheurs de l'University College London (UCL) au Royaume-Uni conclut que les personnes âgées qui aiment la vie ont tendance à vivre plus longtemps et avec une seule maladie. la physique mieux que les individus malheureux. Les chercheurs ont constaté que les personnes qui avaient un faible sentiment de bien-être étaient trois fois plus susceptibles d'avoir des problèmes à effectuer des activités quotidiennes.

L'étude montre que les personnes d'âge avancé qui sont heureuses et apprécient la vie montrent des diminutions plus lentes des capacités physiques. -À-dire, capable de s'adapter aux changements sur le processus de vieillissement et de trouver d'autres façons de profiter de la vie et être heureux avec ce qui contribue à une exécute plus longue et plus saine vie.

Écrit conjointement avec

Mariela Besse

, ergothérapeute de l'Institut Longevità. Spécialiste en gérontologie de la Société brésilienne de gériatrie et de gérontologie. Master of Science de l'Université Fédérale de São Paulo. Affilié au département de gériatrie et de gérontologie de l'Université fédérale de São Paulo. Membre du conseil d'administration de la Société brésilienne de gériatrie et de gérontologie.


Les femmes sont plus sujettes à la dépression, alors que les hommes sont plus anxieux

Les femmes sont plus sujettes à la dépression, alors que les hommes sont plus anxieux

Nous savons qu'il existe des différences entre les hommes et les femmes, y compris différentes façons de regarder les autres et la vie elle-même. Il est communément dit que les femmes sont plus émotives et les hommes sont plus rationnels. Parlons ensuite de ces différences de personnalité masculine et féminine qui peuvent à la fois s'approcher ou s'aliéner les couples.

(Bien-être)

Les attitudes du couple peut être plus intime que le sexe

Les attitudes du couple peut être plus intime que le sexe

Pour beaucoup de couples, l'amour et le sexe doivent toujours être ensemble et quand cela n'arrive pas, plusieurs conflits surgissent parce qu'ils croient que le sexe est toujours un signe d'intimité. On peut dire que c'est un signe d'intimité oui, mais pas le seul signe. Souvent, vous perdez intérêt pour le sexe, mais l'intimité dans d'autres contextes de la vie du couple.

(Bien-être)