en.aazsante.fr

The Largest Portal Of Health And Quality Of Life.

Adderall: substance is used in the treatment of ADHD

Adderall: substance is used in the treatment of ADHD

Adderall, or adderall XR, is a central nervous system-stimulating drug, such as amphetamines. It is used in several countries, such as the United States, for the treatment of patients with Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD) and in some cases narcolepsy - a sleep disorder in which the person is very drowsy during sleep. day and even temporary bouts of muscle weakness.

It is also known for its illegal use, for people who want to increase concentration and go well on exams, for example, and more rarely as a drug for weight loss. However, there are a number of adverse effects and problems related to adderall, including dependence (addiction) in the drug.

How does adderall work in the body?

Adderall contains a mixture of amphetamine and dextroamphetamine salts (stimulants) and its effect consists basically of increased activity of neurotransmitters (molecules that communicate from one neuron to another), such as norepinephrine, dopamine, and serotonin. This makes the person more awake, agitated, less hungry and increases the activity of various organs, such as the heart.

Pharmaceutical forms available

Outside of Brazil, adderall XR is available in capsules with 5mg, 10mg, 15mg , 20mg, 25mg or 30mg of active substances, but is only sold under special control to restrain abusive use and to prevent dependence (addiction) on the medicine.

Indications of adderall

The main indications of adderall, although not have been approved in Brazil, are for the treatment of Attention Deficit Disorder (ADHD) - in which the person basically has a lot of difficulty concentrating, impulsivity and restlessness - and in some cases of narcolepsy, which is a disorder of the sleep disorder characterized by uncontrollable episodes of sleep during the day, sometimes even accompanied by muscle weakness.

It is important to note that even in the case of ADHD, the main indication of the medication, it should only be used with It is part of a comprehensive treatment program, which includes counseling and other non-drug therapies.

Why is adderall known as the "good note pill"?

As adderall stimulates the central nervous system, it stops the more awakened, sleepless, concentrated student and ultimately increasing his self-confidence, which makes it easy for him to spend long hours studying or supporting extensive exams. It is a kind of student doping.

However, it may happen that the person focuses on things that are not necessarily the subject and end up not preparing for the evaluation. There are also cases where after spending the entire evening studying the student, he / she does the test with such self-confidence that he / she ends up writing answers that are not connected to the questions and doing a very poor performance. Likewise, some workers from extremely competitive sectors use of the drug for this purpose to stay awake at night may cause a number of health damages (see under the heading "risks of use without a medical indication") and workplace risks.

Adderall contraindications

In addition to contraindications for misuse such as arrhythmia or arteriosclerosis, also in the case of hyperthyroidism, glaucoma, motor agitation, schizophrenia, or with a history of hypertension, such as in people who seek to increase their concentration or lose weight, is contraindicated. psychotic episodes and / or drug abuse

Adderall's most common adverse reactions

Adverse reactions of addera ll will depend on the person who is using the medicine, the dose and the time of use.

Among the

severe adverse events associated with the use of this drug are: growth retardation (body weight and height) in children

  • seizures, especially in patients with a history of the problem
  • vision changes or blurred vision
  • Among the

common side effects include: headache

  • decreased appetite
  • stomach pain
  • nervousness
  • trouble sleeping
  • mood changes
  • weight loss
  • dizziness
  • dry mouth
  • tachycardia (fast heart)
  • Other health conditions related to the use of adderall are:

sudden death in patients who have heart problems

  • accident cerebral palsy
  • myocardial infarction
  • increased blood pressure and heart rate
  • peripheral vasculopathy, including Raynaud's phenomenon
  • numbness, cold, and pain in the fingers or toes that may turning pale, bluish or red
  • Psychotic symptoms such as hearing voices non-existent To be sure, unrealistic beliefs or unwarranted mistrust are more common in children and adolescents.

Risks of continued use of adderall with medical advice

When adderall is recommended by a doctor, it may be that the patient has to do use of the drug for long periods. In these cases, the specialist in charge, usually the psychiatrist, should monitor this person regularly.

The psychiatrist should check for changes in blood, heart, and blood pressure during treatment. If you are using adderall as a child, it should also be monitored for your weight and height.

If a problem is identified during treatment, your doctor may stop using this medication and indicate other therapeutic possibilities.

Risk of using adderall without a medical indication

The greatest risk of using adderal without a medical indication is the dependence it can cause, which would require a rehabilitation treatment that is quite similar to that used by people addicted to various drugs. This is because without the medical indication, in addition to the person not having the need to use the medication, the use is usually made in larger doses than recommended and for a very prolonged period.

Among other risks, when taken by a person with a previous contraindication, such as schizophrenia, adderall may increase the symptoms of the disease or even facilitate its appearance (when it has not yet manifested itself). There are also risks related to the proper functioning of vital organs, such as the heart, since the medicine is stimulant and therefore accelerates the heartbeat. Other risks are:

increased blood pressure

  • intoxication
  • irritability
  • triggering manic attacks in bipolar patients
  • triggering psychotic outbreaks
  • In the case of young people who get the drug on the market illegal, the risks do not change even in the case of the healthiest, on the contrary. Considering that the brain of adolescents is undergoing several modifications at this stage of maturation, the use of amphetamines during this period of age can lead to potentially harmful consequences throughout life - as well as the use of various drugs such as cocaine. > How does dependence (addiction) occur in adderall?

Amphetamines, present in adderall, stimulate communication between neurons, including those using the neurotransmitter called dopamine. Many of the neurons that release dopamine are activated when the person consumes something that gives pleasure, like sweet foods, or does something pleasurable like sex.

Amphetamine acts as an artificial means of activating these neurons that communicate signs of pleasure and by The problem is that with the repeated use of amphetamines, they end up modifying the functioning of the neurons that control pleasure, known as the neural pathway of reward, and the individual may lose control of the use of the drug and consume it compulsively because of this change in their neurons. In this way, the person becomes dependent and puts the use of the drug ahead of all the priorities of his life.Another problem is that it is not possible to predict with certainty who will become dependent or not, so the controlled use and for a short time is essential for the patient who really needs the drug does not become dependent.


12 Steps to care for a person with dementia

12 Steps to care for a person with dementia

Raising the elderly population is a global phenomenon. Today the third age represents approximately 10% of the world population, being able to reach in 2050, 22%. With the aging population, there was an increase in the number of degenerative diseases, such as dementia. The term "degenerative" refers to the loss of proper functioning of a particular organ and is not related to infection, inflammation or tumor.

(Health)

Wonder Woman of racing tells how she overcame a tumor in childhood

Wonder Woman of racing tells how she overcame a tumor in childhood

At age 11, Eliete Malta was diagnosed with a benign tumor, called histiocytosis, located on the right side of his head. It was two and a half years of treatment until she was fully recovered, when she could go back to playing sports at school. Initially, she practiced swimming, but she always ran to warm up, that's where she started to love racing.

(Health)

aazsante.fr

Le Plus Grand Portail De La Santé Et La Qualité De Vie.

Adderall: substance est utilisée dans le traitement du TDAH

Adderall: substance est utilisée dans le traitement du TDAH

Adderall ou Adderall XR, est un médicament stimulant du système nerveux central, de type amphétamine. Il est utilisé dans plusieurs pays, et les États-Unis pour le traitement des patients avec déficit de déficit d'attention trouble de l'attention avec hyperactivité (TDAH) et dans certains cas de narcolepsie - qui est un trouble du sommeil dans lequel une personne a beaucoup de somnolence pendant la jour et même des épisodes temporaires de faiblesse musculaire.

il est également connu pour son utilisation illégale, pour les personnes qui veulent augmenter la concentration et de bien faire dans les tests, par exemple, et plus rarement comme un médicament pour la perte de poids. Cependant, il y a de nombreux effets indésirables et les problèmes liés Adderall, y compris la dépendance (addiction) en médecine.

Comment fait agit Adderall dans le corps?

Le Adderall contient un mélange de sels d'amphétamine et dextroamphétamine (stimulants) et son effet est essentiellement l'augmentation de l'activité des neurotransmetteurs (molécules qui communiquent d'un neurone à un autre), tels que la noradrénaline, la dopamine et la sérotonine. Cela laisse un plus éveillé, agité, moins faim et augmente l'activité de différents organes tels que le cœur. Formes galéniques

disponible

Au Brésil, l'Adderall XR est disponible en capsules 5mg, 10 mg, 15 mg , 20mg, 25mg ou 30mg des substances actives, mais seulement vendus sous contrôle spécial pour lutter contre l'abus et prévenir la dépendance (addiction) en médecine.

indications Adderall

les principales indications de Adderall, mais pas être approuvé pour une utilisation au Brésil sont pour le trouble de traitement déficitaire de l'attention (TDAH) - où la personne a essentiellement beaucoup de difficulté à se concentrer, l'impulsivité et l'agitation - et dans certains cas de narcolepsie, ce qui est un trouble sommeil caractérisé par des épisodes incontrôlables de sommeil pendant la journée, parfois accompagnée d'une faiblesse musculaire.

il est important de noter que même dans le cas du TDAH, la principale indication du médicament, il ne doit être utilisé co partie mo d'un programme de traitement complet qui comprend des conseils et d'autres médicaments sans thérapies.

Pourquoi Adderall est connu comme la « pilule bonne note »?

Comment Adderall stimule le système nerveux central, il laisse l'étudiant plus éveillé, sans sommeil, concentré et en augmentant leur fait confiance en soi, ce qui en fait de passer de longues heures études ou l'aide de nombreuses preuves. Il est une sorte de « dopage » des étudiants.

, cependant, il peut arriver à la personne de se concentrer leur attention sur des choses qui ne sont pas nécessairement importants et finissent par ne pas se préparer à l'évaluation. Il y a aussi des cas où, après avoir passé toute la nuit à étudier l'étudiant fait la course si la confiance en soi qui finissent par écrit des réponses sans rapport avec les questions et ayant une très mauvaise performance.

De même, certains travailleurs dans des secteurs extrêmement compétitifs faire usage de la drogue à cet effet de passer la nuit convenue peut causer divers dommages à la santé (voir le risque de sujet d'utilisation sans indication médicale) et les risques au travail.

Contre-indications de Adderall

, en plus des contre-indications en cas d'abus comme le cas des personnes qui cherchent à augmenter leur concentration ou perdre du poids, Adderall est contre-indiqué quand une personne a une maladie du système cardio-vasculaire, comme l'arythmie ou l'artériosclérose, également dans le cas de l'hyperthyroïdie, le glaucome, l'agitation motrice, la schizophrénie ou avec une histoire de épisodes psychotiques et / ou l'abus de drogues.

effets indésirables plus fréquents Adderall

les réactions indésirables addera ll dépendra de la personne qui utilise le médicament, de la dose et du moment de l'utilisation.

Parmi les effets indésirables graves associés à l'utilisation de ce produit sont:

  • retard de croissance (poids et la taille du corps) chez les enfants
  • crises, en particulier chez les patients ayant des antécédents du problème
  • changements dans la vision ou vision floue

Parmi les effets indésirables courants sont:

  • maux de tête
  • diminution de l'appétit
  • douleurs à l'estomac
  • nervosité
  • troubles du sommeil
  • changements d'humeur
  • perte de poids
  • étourdissements
  • bouche sèche
  • tachycardie (coeur accéléré)

Autres problèmes de santé liés à l'utilisation de l'Adderall sont:

  • mort subite chez les patients qui ont des problèmes cardiaques
  • accident accident vasculaire cérébral (AVC)
  • du myocarde
  • augmentation de la pression artérielle et la fréquence cardiaque
  • maladie vasculaire périphérique, y compris le syndrome de Raynaud
  • engourdissement, le froid et la douleur dans les doigts ou les orteils, qui peut devenant pâle, bleuâtre ou rouge

Les symptômes psychotiques tels que l'audition des voix sont inexistants loved, croire en des choses irréelles ou la méfiance injustifiée sont plus fréquents chez les enfants et les adolescents.

Risque d'utilisation continue Adderall à la recommandation médicale

Lors de l'utilisation Adderall est recommandé par les médecins, il se peut que le patient doit faire utilisation du médicament pendant de longues périodes. Dans ces cas, le spécialiste responsable, généralement le psychiatre, doit surveiller régulièrement cette personne.

Le psychiatre doit vérifier les modifications du sang, du cœur et de la tension artérielle pendant le traitement. Si quelqu'un utilise Adderall est un enfant, il doit aussi être surveillée à leur poids et de la hauteur.

Si un problème est détecté au cours du traitement, votre médecin peut cesser d'utiliser ce médicament et indiquer d'autres possibilités thérapeutiques.

risques de l'utilisation Adderall sans indication médicale

le plus grand risque d'utiliser Adderal sans indication médicale est la dépendance qu'il peut causer, ce qui nécessiterait un traitement de réadaptation très similaires à ceux utilisés par les personnes dépendantes à divers médicaments. En effet, sans indication médicale, au-delà de la personne n'a pas besoin d'utiliser le médicament, l'utilisation est généralement faite à des doses plus importantes que nos recommandations et pour très longtemps.

Entre autres risques, pris par un Une personne avec une contre-indication antérieure, telle que la schizophrénie, peut augmenter les symptômes de la maladie ou même faciliter son apparition (quand elle ne s'est pas encore manifestée). Il existe également des risques liés au bon fonctionnement des organes vitaux, tels que le cœur, puisque le médicament est stimulant et accélère donc le rythme cardiaque. D'autres risques sont les suivants:

  • augmentation de la pression artérielle
  • empoisonnant
  • irritabilité
  • crises maniaques déclenchent chez les patients bipolaires
  • déclencher des épisodes psychotiques

Dans le cas des jeunes qui obtiennent le médicament sur le marché illégal, les risques ne changent pas même dans le cas des plus sains, au contraire. Alors que le cerveau des adolescents passent par de nombreux changements dans cette maturation, l'utilisation d'amphétamines au cours de cet âge peut entraîner des conséquences potentiellement néfastes pour la vie -. Et l'utilisation de divers médicaments, comme la cocaïne

Comment la dépendance arrive (addiction) sur Adderall?

amphétamines présentes dans Adderall stimulent la communication entre les neurones, y compris ceux qui utilisent le neurotransmetteur appelé dopamine. Un grand nombre des neurones qui libèrent la dopamine sont activés lorsqu'une personne consomme quelque chose qui donne du plaisir, comme les aliments sucrés, ou faire quelque chose d'agréable, comme le sexe.

Amphétamine agit comme un moyen artificiel d'activation de ces neurones qui communiquent des signaux de plaisir et Le problème est qu'avec l'utilisation répétée des amphétamines, ils finissent par modifier le fonctionnement des neurones qui contrôlent le plaisir, connu comme la voie neurale de la récompense, et le L'individu peut perdre le contrôle de l'utilisation du médicament et le consommer compulsivement à cause de ce changement dans leurs neurones. De cette façon, la personne devient dépendante et met l'usage de la drogue avant toutes les priorités de sa vie.Un autre problème est qu'il n'est pas possible de prédire avec certitude qui deviendra dépendant ou non, donc l'utilisation contrôlée et pendant une courte période est essentielle pour le patient qui a vraiment besoin que le médicament ne devienne pas dépendant.


Mise en scène du cancer du sein montre la gravité de la maladie

Mise en scène du cancer du sein montre la gravité de la maladie

Mise en scène est la terminologie utilisée pour parler de l'importance de la participation de la tumeur liée à un organe spécifique (T), de se propager aux ganglions lymphatiques (N) et la présence de métastases systémiques à l'os, foie, poumon et autres organes (M) constituant le système TNM de stadification du cancer.

(Santé)

Hémoglobine glyquée: Enquête

Hémoglobine glyquée: Enquête

Hémoglobine (Hb) est une protéine dans nos globules rouges (globules rouges). La fonction de l'hémoglobine est de transporter l'oxygène dans le système circulatoire. L'hémoglobine glyquée (HbA1c) est la fraction de l'hémoglobine qui se lie au glucose. Pendant la vie des globules rouges - 90 jours en moyenne - l'hémoglobine incorpore du glucose, en fonction de la concentration de ce sucre dans le sang.

(Santé)