en.aazsante.fr

The Largest Portal Of Health And Quality Of Life.

Aggressive behavior can be caused by a cyst

Aggressive behavior can be caused by a cyst

It is common to attribute states of mood and attitudes to the personality of a subject. However, the development of neuroscience and nuclear medicine allow a new perspective by visualizing the brain with MRI and SPECT (magnetic resonance imaging and single photon emission computed tomography respectively).

"The brain is the seat of what we are and what we do." Understanding it means understanding ourselves and our possibilities for change. "

Andrew had no history to justify his characteristics, such as abuse and mistreatment. Daniel Amen decided to know Andrew's brain through SPECT and MRI and discovered that a part of the kid's brain was missing. A region of the left hemisphere was displaced and occupied by cyst (a bag full of fluid) the size of a ball of golf. The occupied region should present the left temporal lobe. This region, when affected, brings significant changes in mood, memory problems, and learning.

Upon realizing Andrew's situation, Daniel Amen sought out neurologist colleagues who could remove the cyst. To his surprise, most of the classmates did not see any sense in pulling him out, as Andrew did not have "real symptoms" like seizures and speech problems. After much searching, the psychiatrist found a neurosurgeon who agreed to remove the cyst.

Shortly after the surgery, Andrew smiled at his mother. Something I had not done in over a year. His aggression, depressive states, and homicidal and suicidal tendencies disappeared.

Information like these needs to be disseminated to improve the quality of life, care, resources and, above all, to change paradigms related to personality. This and many other cases show that the brain is the seat of the are and do. Understanding it means understanding ourselves and our possibilities for change. A dangerous child may be a child who does not have the least physical conditions to control his behavior, despite all his efforts in this regard.


Coexistence reinforces bonds of friendship

Coexistence reinforces bonds of friendship

There are those who prefer them to the family, after all they have been handpicked. Your friends know secrets, participate in important moments and do not bother when plans fail. "The understanding that exists in this type of relationship is deep and marked by many discoveries and set, different from what happens in the family environment where the positions have been marked since always," says psychologist Marina Vasconcellos, a specialist of My Life .

(Well-being)

Use Carnival to gain more confidence

Use Carnival to gain more confidence

Have you thought of Carnival as a time of personal overcoming? No, we're not talking about the number of cups you can drink or the hours you stay awake. "The idea is to think of the party as a stimulus to gain more self-confidence," says psychotherapist Chris Allmeida. The mood of relaxation may, for example, serve as a pretext for flirting.

(Well-being)

aazsante.fr

Le Plus Grand Portail De La Santé Et La Qualité De Vie.

Un comportement agressif peut être causé par un kyste

Un comportement agressif peut être causé par un kyste

Il est commun d'attribuer des états d'humeur et d'attitudes à la personnalité d'un sujet. Cependant, le développement des neurosciences et de la médecine nucléaire permet une nouvelle perspective en visualisant le cerveau avec IRM et SPECT (imagerie par résonance magnétique et tomographie par émission de photon unique respectivement).

"Le cerveau est le siège de ce que nous sommes et de ce que nous faisons." Comprendre cela signifie comprendre nous-mêmes et nos possibilités de changement. "

Andrew n'avait pas d'histoire pour justifier ses caractéristiques, tels que l'abus et la maltraitance. Daniel Amen décida de connaître le cerveau d'Andrew par SPECT et IRM et découvrit qu'une partie du cerveau de l'enfant avait disparu: une région de l'hémisphère gauche fut déplacée et occupée par un kyste (un sac plein de liquide) de la taille d'une balle de golf. La région occupée devrait présenter le lobe temporal gauche. Cette région, lorsqu'elle est affectée, apporte des changements significatifs dans l'humeur, les problèmes de mémoire et l'apprentissage.

En réalisant la situation d'Andrew, Daniel Amen chercha des collègues neurologues qui pouvaient enlever le kyste. À sa grande surprise, la plupart des camarades de classe ne voyaient aucun intérêt à le retirer, car Andrew n'avait pas de «vrais symptômes» comme des crises d'épilepsie et des problèmes d'élocution. Après de longues recherches, le psychiatre trouva un neurochirurgien qui accepta d'enlever le kyste.

Peu de temps après l'opération, Andrew sourit à sa mère. Quelque chose que je n'avais pas fait depuis plus d'un an. Son agression, ses états dépressifs et ses tendances homicides et suicidaires ont disparu.

Des informations comme celles-ci doivent être diffusées pour améliorer la qualité de vie, les soins, les ressources et, surtout, pour changer les paradigmes liés à la personnalité. Ceci et beaucoup d'autres cas montrent que le cerveau est le siège des choses à faire et à faire. Comprendre cela signifie comprendre nous-mêmes et nos possibilités de changement. Un enfant dangereux peut être un enfant qui n'a pas les moindres conditions physiques pour contrôler son comportement, malgré tous ses efforts à cet égard.


Une femme écrit une lettre à l'amant du mari et un psychologue explique le traumatisme de la trahison

Une femme écrit une lettre à l'amant du mari et un psychologue explique le traumatisme de la trahison

Ce qui serait une journée de travail commune pour le coaching australien Carlie Maree, 31 ans, a fini par transformer sa vie entière. Elle a reçu un e-mail avec le sujet "Son mari", dans lequel il y avait un texte écrit par l'amant de son amant pour lui raconter tous les détails de la relation qu'ils gardaient cachée.

(Bien-être)

Manières non verbales de dire «je t'aime»

Manières non verbales de dire «je t'aime»

Les hommes ont tendance à se préserver davantage au début de la relation. Il n'est pas rare, par exemple, qu'au début de leur vie amoureuse, ils reçoivent des conseils de membres de famille ou d'amis plus expérimentés pour ne pas montrer leurs sentiments, car ils seraient très vulnérables. Les femmes devraient être plus romantique et affectueux, qui expriment leurs sentiments et expriment sous diverses formes (y compris verbalement) leur amour, non seulement pour l'être aimé, mais aussi pour tous les êtres chers autour d'eux.

(Bien-être)