en.aazsante.fr

The Largest Portal Of Health And Quality Of Life.

Aggressors and victims of bullying have a worse performance at school

Aggressors and victims of bullying have a worse performance at school

Children and adolescents with learning problems at school are at greater risk of becoming bully, victims of bullying or both, of according to new research published by the American Psychological Association . The study by the University of California, USA, analyzed 153 studies of the last 30 years. More than any other trend, school performance predicts who will bully. "We hope this knowledge will help us to better understand the conditions under which bullying occurs and the consequences it can have for individuals," said Clayton R. Cook, PhD, of Louisiana State University. "The researchers found that the typical victim of bullying tends to be aggressive, with few social skills, negative thoughts, difficulties in solving social problems, comes from families The typical bully victim also has negative attitudes, problems with social interaction, does not have good social strategies to solve problems, poor performance in school, and is not only rejected and isolated by his or her peers. their peers, but is also negatively influenced by the peers with whom he or she interacts, according to with the study.

The authors found that aggressive children were more challenging and aggressive, while adolescents were depressed and anxious. And adolescent victims suffered from depression more often. "It's important to intervene with parents, colleagues and schools at the same time," Cook said. "Parent behavioral training can be used at home, while healthy building of peer relationships and problem solving skills could be offered in schools, along with the help of academics."

Factors that install and maintain this violence is many and complex. From the loss of paternal authority and the difficulty of dialogue, through the alienation of the school, to urban violence. But we can not deny that a good part of this problem originates in the home. "The worst and the best of human nature coexist within each one of us. The most primary feelings (hatred, envy) coexist with the highest ones (solidarity, loyalty, compassion.) What determines the path that these potentialities will take are the possibilities of transformation of the primary impulses and the existence of adequate channels to give vent to them, "according to psychologist Claudia Finamore.


Psoriasis: mother discloses pictures of the daughter to demystify disease

Psoriasis: mother discloses pictures of the daughter to demystify disease

As a way of reducing the prejudice experienced by his daughter, a mother named Ashley Nagy (29) published a series of photos of the girl evidencing her health condition. Little Charlie, one year and five months old, has psoriasis, a fairly common skin disorder characterized by red and scaly lesions. Charlie began to manifest psoriasis symptoms at 4 months Although not a contagious disease, Ashley notes that parents prevent their children from having contact with Charlie for fear of contamination.

(Family)

Marcos Mion explains why son with autism did not travel with family

Marcos Mion explains why son with autism did not travel with family

On vacation with his family in the United States, Marcos Mion used social networks once again to talk about his relationship with son, Romeo, who was born with Autism Spectrum Disorder (TEA). The presenter made a post on Instagram to explain to his followers the reason for the boy's absence while traveling with his wife and other children.

(Family)

aazsante.fr

Le Plus Grand Portail De La Santé Et La Qualité De Vie.

Auteurs et victimes d'intimidation ont de moins bons résultats à l'école

Auteurs et victimes d'intimidation ont de moins bons résultats à l'école

Les enfants et les adolescents ayant des problèmes d'apprentissage à l'école sont plus susceptibles de devenir intimidateurs, victimes d'intimidation ou les deux, Selon une nouvelle étude publiée par l'American Psychological Association . L'étude de l'Université de Californie (USA) a analysé 153 études des 30 dernières années. Plus que toute autre tendance, la performance scolaire prédit qui intimidera. L'auteur de la recherche, Clayton R. Cook, Ph.D., de l'Université Louisiana State dit: « Nous espérons que cette connaissance nous aidera à mieux comprendre les conditions dans lesquelles l'intimidation se produit et les conséquences qu'elle peut avoir pour les particuliers Enfin, vous pouvez développer. "Les chercheurs ont constaté que la victime typique de l'intimidation a tendance à être agressive, avec peu de compétences sociales, des pensées négatives, des difficultés à résoudre les problèmes sociaux, vient de familles mal structuré et sont sensiblement rejetées et isolées par les pairs.

La victime d'intimidation typique a aussi des attitudes négatives, des problèmes d'interaction sociale, ne dispose pas de bonnes stratégies sociales pour résoudre les problèmes, la mauvaise performance à l'école et est non seulement rejeté et isolé par leurs pairs, mais est également influencée négativement par les pairs avec lesquels il ou elle interagit, selon Avec l'étude.

Les auteurs ont constaté que les enfants agressifs étaient plus difficiles et agressifs, tandis que les adolescents étaient déprimés et anxieux. Et les victimes adolescentes souffraient plus souvent de dépression. "Il est important d'intervenir avec les parents, les collègues et les écoles en même temps", a déclaré Cook. « La formation des parents comportementale peut être utilisé à la maison, tandis que le renforcement des relations saines entre collègues et la résolution de problèmes pourraient être offerts dans les écoles, avec l'aide d'universitaires. »

Facteurs qui installent et entretiennent cette violence est multiple et complexe. De la perte de l'autorité paternelle et de la difficulté du dialogue, à travers l'aliénation de l'école, à la violence urbaine. Mais nous ne pouvons pas nier qu'une bonne partie de ce problème provient de la maison. « Le pire et le meilleur de la nature humaine coexistent au sein de chacun d'entre nous. Les sentiments les plus élémentaires (la colère, l'envie) coexistent avec le plus haut (la solidarité, la loyauté, la compassion). Ce qui détermine la façon dont ce potentiel prendra sont les possibilités de transformation des impulsions primaires et l'existence de canaux adéquats pour leur donner libre cours ", selon la psychologue Claudia Finamore.


La relation entre l'obésité et la malnutrition

La relation entre l'obésité et la malnutrition

Il y avait un moment où l'enfant dodu était synonyme d'un enfant en bonne santé. D'une certaine manière, la société avait de bonnes raisons de croire en ce concept. C'était une époque où il n'y avait pas d'antibiotiques et on croyait que l'enfant potelé était plus fort et capable de résister aux infections.

(Famille)

Posez vos questions sur la grossesse ectopique

Posez vos questions sur la grossesse ectopique

On estime que deux grossesses sur 100 sont extra-utérines. Ce problème se produit lorsque l'embryon se développe à l'extérieur de la partie interne de l'utérus. Il peut vivre dans les ovaires, du col utérin et même dans le péritoine (la paroi des organes intra-abdominaux), mais la plupart des cas se produisent dans les trompes de Fallope.

(Famille)