en.aazsante.fr

The Largest Portal Of Health And Quality Of Life.

Anvisa approves HPV vaccine against 9 subtypes of the virus

Anvisa approves HPV vaccine against 9 subtypes of the virus

The National Agency of Sanitary Surveillance (Anvisa) approved on Tuesday (26) a new vaccine for protection against human papillomavirus (HPV). The new drug is Gardasil 9 which includes five new subtypes in HPV protection.

The drug has been licensed for use in children between 9 and 26 years of age. Ideally, immunization against HPV should be done before the onset of sexual life as HPV is transmitted through sexual intercourse.

The new vaccine includes HPV subtypes 31, 33, 45, 52 and 58 , in addition to subtypes 6, 11, 16, 18 that existed in the previous version of the product. The vaccine has been registered by the laboratory Merck Sharp & Dohme Pharmaceuticals Ltd.

In addition, the vaccine is indicated for the prevention of cervical, vulvar, vaginal and anus cancers; precancerous or dysplastic lesions; genital warts and persistent infections caused by human papillomavirus (HPV).

What is HPV?

HPV (human papilloma virus) is a virus that strikes the skin and mucous membranes and can cause warts or precursor lesions of cancer, such as cancer of the cervix, throat, or anus. Being a virus transmitted on skin-to-skin contact can be considered a sexually transmitted disease, the main form of transmission is through sexual intercourse, but it is also spread through the blood, through contaminated clothes or objects, through kissing and during childbirth.


Asthma: see how homeopathy can treat it as well

Asthma: see how homeopathy can treat it as well

First, it is important to note that asthma is a disease that has no cure, neither for allopathic (conventional medicine) treatment as well as homeopathy. Asthma is defined as a chronic disease of the airways, so as I say in consultation, it has a beginning, but it has neither means nor end. This is the definition of chronic disease.

(Health)

Women want less sex than partners, study says

Women want less sex than partners, study says

The survey looked at data on 5,000 people aged 16-65 who were in relationships. Participants had to report on their differences in bed, even without apparent conflicts. The findings were presented at a conference of the British Association of Sociology. According to the research, women do not consider themselves unhappy in their relationships.

(Health)

aazsante.fr

Le Plus Grand Portail De La Santé Et La Qualité De Vie.

ANVISA approuvé les sous-types de virus de la vaccination contre le VPH 9

ANVISA approuvé les sous-types de virus de la vaccination contre le VPH 9

L'Agence nationale de surveillance sanitaire (ANVISA) a approuvé mardi (26) un nouveau vaccin pour protéger contre le papillomavirus humain (HPV). Le nouveau médicament est Gardasil 9 qui comprend cinq nouveaux sous-types en matière de protection par le VPH.

Le médicament a été approuvé avec une indication pour les garçons et les filles 9-26 ans. Idéalement, la vaccination contre le VPH est faite avant le début de la vie sexuelle depuis le VPH se transmet par les rapports sexuels.

Un nouveau vaccin comprend les sous-types 31, 33, 45, 52 et 58 HPV , en plus des sous-types 6, 11, 16, 18 qui existaient dans la version précédente du produit. Le vaccin a été enregistré par Merck Sharp & Dohme Pharmaceuticals Ltd

En outre, le vaccin est indiqué pour la prévention des cancers du col utérin, de la vulve, du vagin et de l'anus .; lésions précancéreuses ou dysplasiques; les verrues génitales et les infections persistantes causées par le papillomavirus humain (HPV).

Qu'est-ce que le VPH?

HPV (papillomavirus humain) est un virus qui affecte la peau et les muqueuses, peuvent causer des verrues ou des lésions précurseurs le cancer, tel que le cancer du col de l'utérus, de la gorge ou de l'anus. Être un virus qui se transmet dans le contact avec la peau peut être considérée comme une maladie sexuellement transmissible, la principale forme de transmission se fait par des rapports sexuels, mais il se propage également par le sang, des vêtements ou des objets contaminés, en embrassant et pendant l'accouchement.


ANVISA suspendent la fabrication de vaccins contre la tuberculose

ANVISA suspendent la fabrication de vaccins contre la tuberculose

ANVISA - Agence nationale La surveillance de la santé a ordonné mercredi la suspension de la production de vaccins BCG et Immuno BCG par la Fondation Ataulpho de Paiva à Rio de Janeiro. La société est celle qui produit ces médicaments dans le pays et même le fournisseur de SUS -. Système de santé, la production d'environ 15 millions de doses par an L'agence a ordonné la suspension en fonction du résultat de l'inspection sanitaire enquête réalisée dans la fabrication, entre le 28 et 30 novembre de cette année.

(Santé)

Colonoscopie: examen

Colonoscopie: examen

Une coloscopie est un test qui permet au médecin d'examiner la paroi interne du gros intestin et une partie de l'intestin grêle, correspondant au rectum, du côlon et de l'iléon terminal. La coloscopie aide à trouver des polypes, des tumeurs, des inflammations, des ulcères et d'autres changements d'organes.

(Santé)