en.aazsante.fr

The Largest Portal Of Health And Quality Of Life.

Breast reconstruction improves well-being after breast cancer

Breast reconstruction improves well-being after breast cancer

Results may be helpful for cancer survivors of breast that are considering breast reconstruction.

Breast reconstruction enables the recovery of self-esteem

The breast is one of the symbols of the female identity. Its extraction to treat breast cancer means a lot, both physically and psychologically for the woman. Therefore, its reconstruction is of paramount importance for the patient to regain self-esteem, thus helping to treat cancer and reestablish social life.

In patients undergoing mastectomy, the major goal of reconstructive surgery is aesthetic rehabilitation, removing the stigma of cancer and mutilation from the patient. The return to the pre-cancer physical condition is fundamental in this process and the morbidity of the withdrawal of the musculature is not negligible. Microsurgery and perforating flaps are another option for women who are mastectomized by less aggression to the abdominal wall and by a more early return to normal preoperative activities. The balance between these advantages and the risks inherent in the complexity of the procedure should be considered, thus offering the best treatment and rehabilitation option.

The type of surgery for breast reconstruction varies according to the size and location of the tumor the biotype of the patient and the volume of the breast. Patients lean and with small contralateral breast present better conditions for breast reconstruction with skin expander and posterior placement of silicone prosthesis. In obese women or with a large contralateral breast, the reconstruction can be done with dilator and silicone prosthesis of greater volume or with tissues of the abdomen or the back, with or without prosthesis.

Much of the reconstructive surgeries are performed simultaneously to the withdrawal of the cancerous tumor. In this way, the length of hospitalization is reduced and social rehabilitation is benefited. When the reconstruction is immediate, the patient need not live with partial or total mutilation of the breast, the mastectomy. The experience becomes less traumatic.

Reconstruction of the areola and nipple

The areola and nipple are also often removed during mastectomy. Its reconstruction usually takes place 2 to 3 months after the breast is rebuilt. The reconstruction of the nipple is most often done with part of the nipple of the other breast, cartilage of the ear or with the skin of the reconstructed breast itself. The choice will depend on the size of the contralateral nipple and local skin conditions. The areola is usually rebuilt from the skin located in the inner thighs, which has large amount of melanin or through tattooing. It is up to the plastic surgeon to evaluate the skin conditions and the technique used to reconstruct the nipple and areola.

Right Assured

Breast reconstruction surgery is provided by the Unified Health System, SUS, since 1999> . Covered procedures include the implantation of the silicone prosthesis. Supplementary health also provides for breast reconstructive plastic surgery after treatment for cancer withdrawal for contracts concluded after 1998.


Zika virus: Ministry of Health confirms third death in adults in Brazil

Zika virus: Ministry of Health confirms third death in adults in Brazil

The Ministry of Health confirmed today (11) the third death caused by the Zika virus in adults in Brazil. The case occurred in April of 2015, but the results of the exams have left only now. The patient was 20 years old and lived in the municipality of Serrinha, Rio Grande do Norte. No history of previous chronic diseases, she was hospitalized on April 11, 2015 in her municipality with a dry and continuous cough.

(Health)

Septic shock can cause

Septic shock can cause "false death"?

Septic shock is a serious condition that occurs as a result of sepsis and carries many life risks. "When not treated septic shock properly or if the patient is elderly the chances of death may be greater," said Luiz Barradas Barata, Infectologist at Hospital Santa Catarina (SP). This week, two cases of "false death" are generating great discussion among Internet users.

(Health)

aazsante.fr

Le Plus Grand Portail De La Santé Et La Qualité De Vie.

La reconstruction mammaire améliore le bien-être après le cancer du sein

La reconstruction mammaire améliore le bien-être après le cancer du sein

Les résultats peuvent être utiles pour les survivants du cancer des seins qui envisagent une reconstruction mammaire

La reconstruction mammaire permet la récupération de l'estime de soi

Le sein est l'un des symboles de l'identité féminine. Son extraction pour traiter le cancer du sein signifie beaucoup, physiquement et psychologiquement pour la femme. Par conséquent, sa reconstruction est très important pour le patient regagne l'estime de soi, aidant ainsi le traitement du cancer et la restauration de la vie sociale.

Chez les patients subissant une mastectomie, l'objectif principal de la chirurgie reconstructive est réhabilitation esthétique, enlever le stigmate du cancer et la mutilation du patient. Le retour à l'état physique pré-cancéreux est fondamental dans ce processus et la morbidité du retrait de la musculature n'est pas négligeable. La microchirurgie et les lambeaux perforants sont une autre option pour les femmes qui sont mastectomisées par une moindre agressivité de la paroi abdominale et par un retour plus rapide aux activités préopératoires normales. L'équilibre entre ces avantages et les risques inhérents à la complexité de la procédure devrait être proposée, mettant ainsi la meilleure option de traitement et de réadaptation.

Le type de chirurgie pour la reconstruction du sein varie en fonction de la taille et l'emplacement de la tumeur le biotype du patient et le volume de la poitrine. Les patients maigres et avec un petit sein controlatéral présentent de meilleures conditions pour la reconstruction mammaire avec un expanseur cutané et le placement postérieur de la prothèse en silicone. Chez les femmes obèses ou grande reconstruction du sein controlatéral peut être fait avec extension et prothèse plus grand volume de silicone ou d'un tissu abdominale ou le dos, avec ou sans prothèse.

Une grande partie des chirurgies de reconstruction sont effectuées simultanément au retrait de la tumeur cancéreuse. De cette manière, la durée de l'hospitalisation est réduite et la réinsertion sociale en bénéficie. Lorsque la reconstruction est immédiate, le patient n'a pas besoin de vivre avec une mutilation partielle ou totale du sein, la mastectomie. L'expérience devient moins traumatisante.

Reconstruction de l'aréole et du mamelon

L'aréole et le mamelon sont également souvent enlevés pendant la mastectomie. Sa reconstruction a généralement lieu 2 à 3 mois après la reconstruction de la poitrine. La reconstruction du mamelon se fait le plus souvent avec une partie du mamelon de l'autre sein, du cartilage de l'oreille ou avec la peau du sein reconstruit lui-même. Le choix dépendra de la taille du mamelon controlatéral et des conditions cutanées locales. L'aréole est généralement reconstruite à partir de la peau située à l'intérieur des cuisses, qui a une grande quantité de mélanine ou par le biais de tatouage. Il appartient au chirurgien plasticien d'évaluer les conditions de la peau et la technique utilisée pour reconstruire le mamelon et l'aréole.

Right Assured

La chirurgie de reconstruction mammaire est assurée par le système de santé unifié, SUS, depuis 1999> . Les procédures couvertes comprennent l'implantation de la prothèse en silicone. La santé supplémentaire prévoit également la chirurgie plastique reconstructive mammaire après traitement pour le retrait du cancer pour les contrats conclus après 1998.


Vaccin contre la fièvre jaune: découvrez comment vous protéger lorsque vous voyagez

Vaccin contre la fièvre jaune: découvrez comment vous protéger lorsque vous voyagez

Le vaccin contre la fièvre jaune est un moyen efficace de prévenir la maladie. En période de flambée comme celle d'aujourd'hui, il est important que toute personne se préparant à voyager se souvienne de prendre le vaccin au moins 10 jours avant de partir. Les sites considérés comme étant à risque pour le déclenchement de la fièvre jaune sont: Est de Minas Gerais Ouest de l'Espírito Santo Ouest de Bahia Nord-ouest de Rio de Janeiro, qui est situé à la frontière avec les zones qui ont des dossiers de cas.

(Santé)

Connaître les 10 principaux facteurs de risque de maladies

Connaître les 10 principaux facteurs de risque de maladies

Une série d'études récemment publiées dans la revue scientifique The Lancet soulignent que, même si les gens vivent plus longtemps, la qualité de vie a décliné. La raison principale de cette situation est l'adoption de mauvaises habitudes tout au long de la vie et vivant avec la maladie dans la vieillesse, en particulier chronique.

(Santé)