en.aazsante.fr

The Largest Portal Of Health And Quality Of Life.

Calcium supplements may increase risk of heart attack in 86%

Calcium supplements may increase risk of heart attack in 86%

British Medical Journal shows that the benefits of this type of booster may come at the expense of the heart. The findings indicate that health care professionals should evaluate patients' cardiovascular history before prescribing supplementation. The researchers periodically evaluated 24,000 men and women of German nationality for 11 years. The participants' ages ranged from 35 to 64 years. All of them completed questionnaires about their food routine in the last 12 months and were divided into two groups, with only one being asked to use calcium supplements. During the study, 354 heart attacks and 240 strokes were observed, in addition to 267 deaths related to these problems. The authors found that although calcium-rich diets do not favor cardiovascular health, regular calcium supplementation may increase the risk of a heart attack by up to 86%.

Experts note that calcium intake in the diet is made up of more balanced and better distributed throughout the day, while supplements provide high doses of the nutrient at one time to the body. Still, they caution that the medical recommendation should not be disregarded in the study, as further research is needed to confirm the results.

Five foods that steal your calcium in food

Calcium is essential for bone healing strong and healthy and is found in foods such as milk and dairy products. However, coffee, chocolate and other foods decrease the body's ability to absorb the nutrient. The solution, however, is not to ban them from the diet, since many of them - like whole grains - have other essential nutrients for health. So, know how to consume them safely to the bones.

1. Salt

Found in salt, sodium increases urinary calcium excretion. Therefore, people with osteopenia or osteoporosis should eliminate the so-called addition salt, which we add to the salad and other foods.

2. Coffee

Mixing this drink with milk may not be as indicated, depending on the proportions of coffee and milk in your cup. Caffeine, present in coffee, has a diuretic effect, which causes calcium to be eliminated through the urine. However, to impair absorption, the amount of coffee ingested per day should be greater than 300mg, which is equivalent to three cups of the drink, approximately

3.

This drink is rich in phosphorus, which inhibits the body's absorption of calcium. And pay special attention to cola drinks: in addition to phosphorus, they rely on caffeine, the same substance as the coffee that increases the elimination of calcium through the urine.

4. Foods with oxalic acid and phytates

Oxalic acid - found in wheat germ, nuts, beans, spinach, tomatoes and chard - increases the elimination of calcium from feces. Phytate acts the same way. The fibers obtained with these foods can be obtained with fruits, vegetables and vegetables.

5. Chocolate

In addition to having caffeine, chocolate has oxalic acid which, as previously mentioned, increases the elimination of calcium from the stool. Chocolate or chocolate powder added to milk has the same effect. Instead, it chooses the consumption of chocolates with higher cocoa content, since, despite impairing the absorption of calcium, there is at least a greater antioxidant action - which is not the case with chocolates with less cocoa in their composition.


Family conflicts may reflect on poor oral health

Family conflicts may reflect on poor oral health

Families with constant verbal and physical conflicts have more caries lesions and worse oral health, according to a new study. Researchers studied 135 families with children in elementary school. Questionnaires on physical and emotional aggression between parents and between father and son, and severe domestic discipline were formulated.

(Health)

Understanding dental radiographs

Understanding dental radiographs

Dental radiographs are an essential part of any dental treatment plan. They are very common - anyone who has ever consulted with a dentist probably has already undergone them at some point - and therefore to understand a little more about them is valid. The dental radiography process These radiographs are typically performed in a dentist's or specialist's office.

(Health)

aazsante.fr

Le Plus Grand Portail De La Santé Et La Qualité De Vie.

Les suppléments de calcium peuvent augmenter le risque de crise cardiaque de 86%

Les suppléments de calcium peuvent augmenter le risque de crise cardiaque de 86%

British Medical Journal montre que les avantages de ce type de rappel peuvent se faire au détriment du cœur. Les résultats indiquent que les professionnels de la santé devraient évaluer les antécédents cardiovasculaires des patients avant de prescrire des suppléments.Les chercheurs ont évalué périodiquement 24 000 hommes et femmes de nationalité allemande pendant 11 ans. L'âge des participants variait de 35 à 64 ans. Tous les questionnaires remplis sur leur routine de manger au cours des 12 derniers mois et ont été divisés en deux groupes, et un seul a été invité à utiliser des suppléments de calcium. Au cours de la recherche, on a observé 354 crises cardiaques et 240 coups, et 267 décès liés à ces problèmes. Les auteurs ont constaté que bien que les régimes riches en calcium ne favorisent pas la santé cardiovasculaire, une supplémentation régulière en calcium peut augmenter le risque d'une crise cardiaque jusqu'à 86%.

Les experts notent que l'apport en calcium dans l'alimentation est composé de plus équilibré et mieux distribué tout au long de la journée, tandis que les suppléments fournissent des doses élevées du nutriment à la fois au corps. Pourtant, ils mettent en garde contre cette recommandation médicale ne doit pas être négligée en face de l'étude, étant donné que les enquêtes supplémentaires sont nécessaires pour confirmer les résultats.

Cinq aliments qui volent votre calcium dans les aliments

Le calcium est essentiel pour assurer l'os fort et sain et se trouve dans les aliments tels que le lait et les produits laitiers. Cependant, le café, le chocolat et d'autres aliments diminuent la capacité du corps à absorber les nutriments. La solution, cependant, n'est pas de les bannir de l'alimentation, car beaucoup d'entre eux - comme les grains entiers - ont d'autres nutriments essentiels à la santé. Donc, sachez comment les consommer sans risque pour les os.

1. Sel

Trouvé dans le sel, le sodium augmente l'excrétion urinaire du calcium. Par conséquent, les personnes atteintes d'ostéopénie ou d'ostéoporose devraient éliminer le soi-disant sel d'addition que nous ajoutons à la salade et aux autres aliments.

2. Café

Mélanger cette boisson avec du lait peut ne pas être comme indiqué, selon les proportions de café et de lait dans votre tasse. La caféine, présente dans le café, a un effet diurétique qui provoque l'élimination du calcium par l'urine. Cependant, pour empêcher l'absorption, la quantité de café ingérée par jour devrait être supérieure à 300 mg, ce qui équivaut à trois tasses de boisson, environ

3.

Cette boisson est riche en phosphore, ce qui inhibe l'absorption du calcium par l'organisme. Et accordez une attention particulière aux boissons à base de cola: en plus du phosphore, elles dépendent de la caféine, la même substance que le café qui augmente l'élimination du calcium par l'urine.

4. Les aliments contenant de l'acide oxalique et des phytates

L'acide oxalique - que l'on trouve dans les germes de blé, les noix, les haricots, les épinards, les tomates et les blettes - augmente l'élimination du calcium des fèces. Le phytate agit de la même manière. Les fibres obtenues avec ces aliments peuvent être obtenues avec des fruits, des légumes et des légumes.

5. Chocolat

En plus d'avoir de la caféine, le chocolat contient de l'acide oxalique qui, comme mentionné précédemment, augmente l'élimination du calcium des selles. Le chocolat ou la poudre de chocolat ajoutée au lait a le même effet. Je préfère donc la consommation de chocolats à forte teneur en cacao, bien que pour altérer l'absorption de calcium, il y a au moins supérieure antioxydant. - ce qui ne se produit pas avec le chocolat avec moins de cacao dans sa composition


Le supplément de zinc peut réduire la durée du refroidissement jusqu'à 40%

Le supplément de zinc peut réduire la durée du refroidissement jusqu'à 40%

Une étude de l'Université d'Helsinki en Finlande indique que les pastilles de zinc peuvent réduire jusqu'à 40% la durée des épisodes froids en fonction du dosage total du minéral et Les chercheurs ont effectué une méta-analyse de toutes les études précédentes contrôlées contre placebo qui ont examiné l'effet des pilules de zinc sur les rhumes.

(Santé)

SP enregistre deux décès dus à la réaction au vaccin contre la fièvre jaune

SP enregistre deux décès dus à la réaction au vaccin contre la fièvre jaune

Deux personnes sont mortes à São Paulo, capitale du pays, en raison des réactions au vaccin contre la fièvre jaune, selon le secrétaire à la santé de la ville, Wilson Pollara. . décès sont survenus en raison de déficiences immunitaires non détectées durant la sélection Six cas mortels ont été signalés dans l'état :.

(Santé)