en.aazsante.fr

The Largest Portal Of Health And Quality Of Life.

Carbohydrates are energy sources and allies of the brain

Carbohydrates are energy sources and allies of the brain

Carbohydrate is a macronutrient formed fundamentally by molecules of carbon, hydrogen and oxygen. This macronutrient, when ingested and absorbed, is responsible for releasing glucose, delivering energy to cells as the first source of cellular energy, and maintaining glycemic metabolism so that the body continues to function well.

Carbohydrate Types

According to with the amount of carbon atoms in their molecules, carbohydrates can be divided into:

  • Monosaccharides: They have 3 to 7 carbons in their structure: glucose, fructose and galactose
  • Dissaccharides: Result of the bond between two monosaccharides: sucrose, maltose and lactose
  • Polysaccharides: Molecules formed by the union of several monosaccharides.

The following types of carbohydrates are part of the monosaccharides:

  • Glucose: Sugar present in corn syrup, honey, potatoes, rice, flour, sweets etc. ...
  • Fructose: Sugar present in fruits
  • Galactose: It is not found free in nature. Combined with glucose it forms the lactose. It is present in milk and dairy products.

The following carbohydrates are part of the disaccharides:

  • Sucrose: Table sugar. Extracted from sugar cane, beet, grape and honey
  • Maltose: It is the sugar of malt. It is not found free in nature. It is obtained by the industry through the fermentation of cereals in germination, such as barley
  • Lactose: It is milk sugar. Synthesized in the mammary glands of mammals.

The following carbohydrates are part of the polysaccharides:

  • Starch: It is the energy reserve of vegetables. They are present in grains and cereals such as wheat, oats, rye, barley, corn, rice, roots and tubers such as manioc, potatoes and yams
  • Cellulose: Cellulose is present in fruits, vegetables, grains, nuts and seeds.

Simple and complex carbohydrates

Simple carbohydrates have a small molecular chemical structure (monosaccharides and disaccharides). The digestion and absorption of simple carbohydrates happens rapidly leading to an increase in blood glucose levels (glycemia). Examples of foods that are sources of simple carbohydrates: fruits, honey, corn syrup, sugar.

Complex carbohydrates have a larger chemical structure (polysaccharides). Being a larger molecule they are digested and absorbed more slowly, causing a gradual increase of blood glucose.

Proven carbohydrate benefits

Source of energy: When we ingest carbohydrates, we have glucose in the bloodstream constantly, this is the main source of carbohydrates in this group: brown rice, sweet potatoes, molecule that supplies energy to the cells of the body.

Brain ally: The brain is one of the organs that do not work without glucose available in the bloodstream, when there is a decrease in the consumption of this nutrient there is an exaggerated production of bodies ketones, since the body uses proteins as a source of energy. These ketone bodies can lead to intoxication in the individual leading to undesirable symptoms such as headaches, bad breath, loss of skeletal muscle mass, insomnia, mood swings, tremors and even fainting.

Noodles are a good source of simple carbohydrates - Photo: Getty Images

Protects muscles: When our body has the correct amounts of carbohydrates, it is not necessary to use the energies of proteins (amino acids of skeletal muscle mass). Thus, the proteins can be used to repair the muscles that suffered micro-injuries due to the practice of exercises and also to the correct maintenance of this muscular mass. These muscles are repaired and become stronger and, depending on the amount, may even increase (hypertrophy). But remember that even the excess carbohydrate can generate accumulation of body fat

They provide satiety: This benefit applies only to complex carbohydrates. This is because they have a larger chemical structure (polysaccharides). Because it is a larger molecule, they are digested and absorbed more slowly, causing a gradual increase in blood glucose and satiety for a longer time. This same mechanism makes complex carbohydrates the type indicated for diabetics, for those who are in an alimentary (diet) program seeking satiety and maintenance of blood glucose, for those who will do physical activity as a pre workout and also for those who use the fibers of complex carbohydrates to improve the lipid profile (improvement of cholesterol).

Allied mood and well-being: Decreased carbohydrate consumption may affect the production of serotonin, a neurotransmitter capable of influencing mood and well-being of individuals.

Carbohydrate Deficiency

Lack of carbohydrates can lead to a depletion of the immune system, since our muscles are responsible for providing glutamine for immune cell formation. In the absence of carbohydrates, the muscles are affected, since as has been said above, the proteins are used as energy source.

The individual who restricts carbohydrate consumption may lack energy and fatigue especially if they practice activity physical. Muscles are responsible for storing glycogen (glucose) to provide energy for physical activity. This stock of glycogen lasts on average 1 hour, after which we must consume the carbohydrate in order to recover the stocks of muscular glycogen. The liver is another organ that stores glycogen, thereby providing energy as another reservoir for the body.

If the subject does not have glucose available for use in cells, such as in fasting or restrictive diets, the lipids will be oxidized , forming an excessive amount of ketones that can cause metabolic acidosis in the body, which can lead to symptoms such as headache, dizziness, bad breath. The main symptoms of the lack of carbohydrates in the diet are fatigue, dizziness, nausea, nervousness, weakness and tremors.

Studies published in the American Journal of Nutrition (2001) and the Brazilian Journal of Clinical Nutrition show that the imbalance in the proportion of macronutrients can be harmful to health, since the exchange of carbohydrates by proteins leads the individual to a picture of ketosis, caused by restriction of glucose. The adverse repercussions of ketosis include dehydration, constipation, renal lithiasis and micronutrient deficiency, decreased consumption of fruits, vegetables and grains, along with increased urea and uric acid by excess dietary protein. That's why restrictive carbohydrate diets are not recommended.

Carbohydrate Combinations

It's interesting to combine carbohydrates with the consumption of lean proteins or good fats. The main sources of carbohydrates are: honey, breads, toast, potatoes, rice, cereals.

Carbohydrate sources

The main sources of carbohydrates are:

See an example of carbohydrate consumption in one day:

  • 2 slices of whole grain bread = 50 g
  • 1 apple = 16.6 g
  • 2 tablespoons of brown rice = 25.8 g
  • 1 small bean shell = 6.8 g
  • 4 units of whole-grain biscuit = 19 g
  • 200 ml of orange juice = 21, 5 g
  • 1 plate of cooked pasta (80g) = 58 g
  • 1 large persimmon = 28 g

Recommended quantity of carbohydrates

The World Health Organization recommends that the distribution of macronutrients to individuals 55 to 75% of carbohydrates, 10 to 15% of proteins and 15 to 30% of fats. If an individual has an energy expenditure of 2000 calories a day, it could consume from 1100 kcal to 1500 kcal from carbohydrates. In grams we would have a serving of 275g to 375g of carbohydrates.Sweet potato is a good source of complex carbohydrates - Photo: Getty Images

However, it is important to give preference to whole and present carbohydrates in the fruits that have the most fibers in their composition. Thus, they are digested more slowly in the stomach, avoiding what we call a glycemic peak, that is, when a very large amount of glucose is released into the bloodstream, which can increase the risk of overweight, obesity and diseases such as insulin resistance

Carbohydrates fat

Nutrients should be consumed according to a distribution established by research and scientific institutions, as mentioned above. An imbalance in the consumption of any of the macronutrients may increase the risks of weight gain. Carbohydrates are seen as villains because when they are consumed in excess, insulin transforms excess glucose into triacylglycerol, a type of fat that is stored in adipose tissue. It is worth remembering that excess protein and fat can also be accumulated in the form of fat, increasing adipose tissue. Another recommendation is not to exaggerate in fruits because of the fructose that acts in the increase of the insulin resistance and also because it is harmful mainly when consumed in isolation. Always associate with a fiber, such as unsweetened whole grain cereal or unsweetened nonfat yogurt.

Carbohydrates and diabetics

It is important that people with diabetes prioritize complex carbohydrates, they have low glycemic index, which is the speed with which glucose enters the body. Another point is that these carbohydrates have a low glycemic load, which is the amount of glucose that will enter the body.

Risks of excessive consumption of carbohydrates

Research indicates that the excessive consumption of carbohydrate food can cause in the weight gain and increased levels of blood triglycerides. The risk of type 2 diabetes also increase. This is because excessive consumption of carbohydrates, especially non-full carbohydrates, can lead to a significant increase in the release of insulin into the blood. With this increase in chronic insulin, a resistance of the insulin receptors in the cells can occur, causing the glucose to remain in the blood and not be absorbed into the cells.

High-carbohydrate recipes

9 recipes for pizzas up to 300 calories

Noodles with broccoli

  • Whole grain bread with oats
  • Source consulted:
  • Nutritionist Karina Valentim of PB Nutrition Consulting


Fish helps reduce risk of colorectal cancer

Fish helps reduce risk of colorectal cancer

The female audience has one more reason to include fish on the menu - a study by Vanderbilt University School of Medicine (US) has associated consumption of omega-3 fatty acids of fish, to reduce the risk of developing adenomatous polyps in the colon, a type that can become cancerous. Polyps are abnormal growths in the colon mucosa that can become a tumor.

(Food)

Healthy diet protects against recurrence of stroke and stroke

Healthy diet protects against recurrence of stroke and stroke

A study published yesterday (4 December) in the Circulation , American Heart Association , found that adopting a healthy diet can protect people with heart disease. cardiovascular diseases of a new infarction or stroke. The survey was funded by Boehringer Ingelheim and conducted by specialists from McMaster University in Canada.

(Food)

aazsante.fr

Le Plus Grand Portail De La Santé Et La Qualité De Vie.

Les glucides sont des sources d'énergie et des alliés du cerveau.

Les glucides sont des sources d'énergie et des alliés du cerveau.

glucide est un macronutriments fondamentalement formé par des molécules de carbone, d'hydrogène et d'oxygène. Cette macronutriments lorsqu'elle est ingérée et absorbée est responsable de la libération du glucose, fournir de l'énergie pour les cellules d'être la principale source d'énergie cellulaire et font le maintien du métabolisme du glucose afin que le corps continue de bien fonctionner.

Types d'hydrates de carbone

Selon avec le nombre d'atomes de carbone dans leurs molécules, des hydrates de carbone peuvent être divisés en:

  • monosaccharides: fonctionnalité de 3 à 7 atomes de carbone dans leur structure: glucose, fructose et galactose
  • disaccharides: Résultat de la connexion de deux monosaccharides: saccharose, maltose et lactose
  • Polysaccharides: Molécules formées par l'union de plusieurs monosaccharides. Certains ont dans leur azote de formule et d'atomes de soufre amidon et la cellulose

une partie des monosaccharides les types de glucides suivants:

  • Glucose: sucre présent dans le sirop de maïs, miel, pomme de terre, le riz, la farine, bonbons etc. ...
  • Fructose: Sucre présent dans les fruits
  • Galactose: Il n'est pas trouvé libre dans la nature. Combiné avec le glucose, il forme le lactose. Il est présent dans le lait et les produits laitiers.

Les glucides suivants font partie des disaccharides:

  • Sucrose: Sucre de table. Extrait de la canne à sucre, de la betterave, du raisin et du miel
  • Maltose: C'est le sucre de malt. Il n'est pas trouvé libre dans la nature. Il est obtenu par l'industrie à travers la fermentation des céréales en germination, comme l'orge
  • Lactose: c'est du sucre de lait. Synthétisée dans les glandes mammaires des mammifères

font partie des polysaccharides les glucides suivants :.

  • Amidon: Il est la réserve d'énergie des plantes. Ils sont présents dans les grains et les céréales comme le blé, l'avoine, le seigle, l'orge, le maïs, le riz, les racines et tubercules comme le manioc, les pommes de terre et l'igname
  • cellulose: cellulose est présent dans les fruits, les légumes, les légumineuses, les céréales, les noix et coquilles graines

Hydrates de carbone simples et complexes

Les glucides simples ont une structure chimique moléculaire faible (monosaccharides et disaccharides). La digestion et l'absorption des glucides simples se produisent rapidement, entraînant une augmentation de la glycémie (glycémie). Exemples d'aliments qui sont des sources de glucides simples: fruits, miel, sirop de maïs, sucre.

Les glucides complexes ont une structure chimique plus grande (polysaccharides). Étant une plus grande molécule, ils sont digérés et absorbés plus lentement, provoquant une augmentation graduelle de la glycémie. Des exemples d'aliments contenant des glucides de ce groupe :. riz brun, les patates douces, les pâtes de blé entier

Avantages Proven de glucides

Source d'alimentation: Lorsque vous mangez des glucides, nous glucose dans le flux sanguin en permanence, c'est la principale . molécule qui fournit de l'énergie aux cellules du corps

cerveau allié: le cerveau est un organe qui ne peut pas fonctionner sans glucose disponible dans le sang quand il y a une diminution de la consommation de ce nutriment il y a une surproduction de corps cétones, car le corps utilise des protéines comme source d'énergie. Ces corps cétoniques peuvent conduire à une intoxication chez l'individu conduit à des symptômes indésirables tels que des maux de tête, la mauvaise haleine, la perte de la masse musculaire squelettique, l'insomnie, les sautes d'humeur, des tremblements et même des évanouissements.

Pasta est une bonne source de glucides simples - photo: Getty Images

Protège les muscles: Quand notre corps a les bonnes quantités d'hydrates de carbone, il est pas nécessaire d'utiliser les énergies des protéines (acides aminés dans la masse musculaire squelettique). Ainsi, les protéines peuvent être utilisées pour réparer les muscles qui ont subi des micro-blessures dues à la pratique d'exercices et également au maintien correct de cette masse musculaire. Ces muscles sont réparés et deviennent plus forts et, selon la quantité, peuvent même augmenter (hypertrophie). Mais il convient de rappeler que même les glucides en excès peuvent générer une accumulation de graisse corporelle

Ils fournissent la satiété: Cet avantage s'applique seulement aux hydrates de carbone complexes. C'est parce qu'ils ont une plus grande structure chimique (polysaccharides). Parce que c'est une plus grande molécule, ils sont digérés et absorbés plus lentement, provoquant une augmentation progressive de la glycémie et de la satiété pendant plus longtemps. Ce même mécanisme provoque les glucides complexes sont le type approprié pour les diabétiques, qui sont dans un programme d'alimentation (alimentation) recherchant la satiété et le maintien de taux de glucose sanguin, qui feront l'activité physique avant l'entraînement et aussi pour ceux qui utilisent les fibres . de glucides complexes pour améliorer le profil lipidique (cholestérol amélioré)

humeur alliées et bien-être: la consommation réduite de glucides peuvent affecter la production de sérotonine, un neurotransmetteur capable d'influencer l'humeur et bien-être des individus.

la carence en glucides

le manque de glucides peut conduire à un épuisement du système immunitaire, car nos muscles sont responsables de fournir glutamine pour former des cellules immunitaires. En l'absence d'hydrates de carbone, les muscles sont touchés, car comme il est indiqué ci-dessus, les protéines commencent à utiliser comme source d'énergie.

La personne qui limite la consommation de glucides peut avoir un manque d'énergie et de la fatigue, surtout si l'activité de la pratique la physique Les muscles sont chargés de stocker le glycogène (glucose) pour fournir de l'énergie pour l'activité physique. Ce stock de glycogène dure en moyenne 1 heure, après quoi il faut consommer les glucides afin de récupérer les stocks de glycogène musculaire. Le foie est un autre organe qui stocke le glycogène, fournissant cette énergie comme un autre réservoir pour le corps

Si la personne n'a pas de glucose disponible pour une utilisation dans les cellules, comme dans le cas des régimes de jeûne ou restrictives, les graisses sont oxydés , formant une quantité excessive de cétones qui peuvent causer une acidose métabolique dans le corps, ce qui peut entraîner des symptômes tels que des maux de tête, des étourdissements, une mauvaise haleine. Les principaux symptômes du manque de glucides dans l'alimentation sont. La fatigue, des étourdissements, des nausées, la nervosité, la faiblesse et des tremblements

publiés dans le Journal American Studies de la nutrition (2001) et Journal of show nutrition clinique que le déséquilibre dans le rapport de les macronutriments peuvent être nocifs pour la santé, car l'échange de glucides par les protéines conduit l'individu à une image de la cétose, causée par la restriction du glucose. Les effets indésirables de cétose comprennent la déshydratation, la constipation, la lithiase rénale et la carence en micronutriments par une diminution de la consommation de fruits, de légumes et de céréales, ainsi que l'augmentation de l'urée et l'acide urique par un excès de protéines alimentaires. Donc, les régimes restrictifs glucides ne sont pas recommandés.

combinaisons de glucides

Il est intéressant de combiner les hydrates de carbone avec la consommation de protéines maigres et de bonnes graisses. Ainsi, cette fois de digestion macronutriments est plus grande, ce qui offrira à quelques réglages en évitant la satiété de temps plus sources de glucides

Les principales sources de glucides sont :. miel, pain, pain grillé, pommes de terre, riz, céréales

Voir un exemple de consommation de glucides en une journée:

  • 2 tranches de pain de grains entiers = 50 g
  • 1 pomme = 16,6 g
  • 2 cuillères à servir de riz = 25,8 g
  • 1 petite coquille haricot = 6,8 g
  • 4 unités complètes de biscuit = 19 g
  • 200 ml de jus d'orange = 21 5 g
  • 1 plaque de soupe de nouilles cuites (80g) = 58 g
  • 1 grand kakis = 28 g.

quantité recommandée de glucides

l'Organisation mondiale de la Santé recommande que la distribution des macronutriments pour les particuliers 55 à 75% de glucides, 10 à 15% de protéines et 15 à 30% de lipides. Si un individu a une dépense énergétique de 2000 calories par jour, il pourrait consommer de 1100 kcal à 1500 kcal de glucides. En grammes, nous aurions une portion de 275g à 375g de glucides.La patate douce est une bonne source de glucides complexes - Photo: Getty Images

Cependant, il est important de donner la préférence aux hydrates de carbone entiers et présents dans les fruits qui ont le plus de fibres dans leur composition. Ainsi, ils se digèrent plus lentement dans l'estomac, ce qui empêche ce qu'on appelle pic glycémique, qui est, quand une grande quantité de glucose est libéré dans la circulation sanguine, ce qui peut augmenter le risque de surpoids, l'obésité et des maladies telles que la résistance à l'insuline

Carbohydrates fat

Les nutriments devraient être consommés selon une répartition établie par les institutions scientifiques et de recherche, comme mentionné ci-dessus. Un déséquilibre dans la consommation de l'un des macronutriments peut augmenter les risques de prise de poids. Les glucides sont considérés comme des méchants parce que lorsqu'ils sont consommés en excès, l'insuline transforme l'excès de glucose en triacylglycérol, un type de graisse qui est stocké dans le tissu adipeux. Rappelez-vous que l'excès de protéines et de graisse peut également être accumulé sous forme de graisse, la graisse augmentation

Une autre recommandation est de ne pas exagérer dans les fruits à cause du fructose qui fonctionne dans une résistance accrue à l'insuline et aussi parce qu'il est nocif en particulier lorsqu'il est consommé en isolation. Toujours associé une fibre, comme le sucre de grains entiers ou écrémé yogourt sans sucre aussi.

Glucides et diabétique

Il est important que les personnes atteintes de diabète donner la priorité des glucides complexes, ils ont un faible indice glycémique, ce qui est la vitesse avec lequel le glucose pénètre dans le corps. Un autre point est que ces hydrates de carbone ont une faible charge glycémique, ce qui est la quantité de glucose qui entreront dans le corps.

Risques à la consommation en hydrates de carbone en excès

La recherche montre que la consommation excessive d'aliments riches en glucides peut entraîner gain de poids et augmentation des taux de triglycérides sanguins. Le risque de diabète de type 2 augmente également. En effet, une consommation exagérée de glucides, en particulier de glucides non complets, peut entraîner une augmentation significative de la libération d'insuline dans le sang. Avec cette augmentation chronique de l'insuline peut se produire résistance des récepteurs de l'insuline sur les cellules, ce qui provoque le glucose reste dans le sang et n'est pas absorbée dans les cellules.

Recettes riches en glucides

9 recettes pour pizzas à 300 calories

  • Nouilles au brocoli
  • Pain à grains entiers à l'avoine
  • Source consultée:

Nutritionniste Karina Valentim de PB Nutrition Consulting


Manger 6 heures par jour peut vous aider à perdre du poids, selon une étude

Manger 6 heures par jour peut vous aider à perdre du poids, selon une étude

Pendant quatre jours, les chercheurs ont examiné 11 hommes et femmes en surpoids. Dans les tests, les participants ont changé leur routine alimentaire, avec des repas entre 8h et 14h, mais ont consommé les mêmes calories qu'un régime de 12 heures. "Nous croyons que la faim est plus liée au nombre de calories que vous consommez que le nombre de fois que vous mangez », a déclaré Courtney Peterson, professeur au Département des sciences et de la nutrition.

(Aliments)

Thé à l'hibiscus: comment préparer et consommer pour perdre du poids

Thé à l'hibiscus: comment préparer et consommer pour perdre du poids

Le thé d'hibiscus est préparé avec la coupe de fleur de bouton sec appelé Roselle, qui est pas le genre d'hibiscus couramment dans les jardins. la boisson a plusieurs antioxydants, tels que les flavonoïdes, en particulier anthocyanes, qui ont cardioprotecteur, vasodilatateur et aident à prévenir l'accumulation de graisse.

(Aliments)