en.aazsante.fr

The Largest Portal Of Health And Quality Of Life.

Diabetes cases grow in Brazil

Diabetes cases grow in Brazil

One day is the chocolate after lunch, in the other physical exercise that is left out. When it comes to meeting friends, it is difficult to control yourself for drinking, not to mention that the drink on the cigarette makes the taste of beer much more palatable. Habits like these are increasingly routine among Brazilians and have contributed, among many consequences for health.

A study carried out by the Ministry of Health shows that in 10 years the number of people with diabetes has grown 61% in those over 18 years of age who live in capitals. To get an idea, between 2006 and 2016, the number of people who say they know about the diagnosis of diabetes went from 5.5% to 8.9%. Diabetes is a metabolic syndrome of multiple origin, due to lack of insulin and / or the inability of insulin to produce insulin. insulin properly exercise its effects, causing an increase in glucose (sugar) in the blood.

Diabetes is not a new disease. However, many of the habits of modernity have contributed to its spread worldwide. For example, it is much more common to eat meals away from home, so you do not have much control over what you eat or the ingredients used to prepare the food. As a consequence, the consumption of processed foods rich in sodium and sugars increases.

Likewise, the lack of physical exercise also contributes to this reality. Those who live in capitals know that the need to get to places quickly makes walking a habit impossible. The National Diagnostics of Sport of 2016, a survey conducted by the Ministry of Sport, shows that 46% of the Brazilian population is sedentary. The study considered as sedentary those interviewed who declare that they did not do any physical activity in 2013, in the universe of 8,902 home interviews.

Changing habits

There are several explanations that can justify our habits. However, more than trying to justify them, it is necessary and possible to make changes in our lives.

Having a balanced diet is one of the main pillars for the prevention of diabetes. According to the endocrinologist Fádlo Fraige, president of the National Association of Diabetes Care (Anad), ingesting more calories than he spends, the tendency is that the balance pointer will rise, therefore, to prepare meals rich in vegetables, vegetables and fruits and moderating carbohydrate and protein intake may be helpful.

According to endocrinologist Balduino Tschiedel, president of the Brazilian Society of Diabetes, exercises are also key to staying away from type 2 diabetes. No one needs to make a big change in routine to meet this requirement. "About a 30-minute walk daily is enough to rule out the risk of developing the disease," he said. If possible, however, associate aerobic exercise with activities that require muscle strength to burn calories and set the body.

Diabetes diagnosis is often done when a number of physicians, such as gynecologists, request a battery of tests. But rather than depending on these experts, how about setting a date to conduct your medical check-ups annually? "Among the tests requested is usually that of fasting glucose and, if there is suspicion of diabetes, a glycated hemoglobin test," explains the endocrinologist Fádlo. The first one indicates the blood sugar rates at the time of the examination. The second, these same indices in the last 90 days.


Pollution of air can impair sperm quality, says poll

Pollution of air can impair sperm quality, says poll

Pollution-related problems do not only cause respiratory complications. A survey published in the scientific journal Occupational & Environmental Medicine found that contact with pollutants can impair semen quality. The survey was conducted between 2011 and 2014 with 6475 men aged 15 to 49 years and evaluated the semen quality of participants taking into account WHO guidelines, including sperm concentration, total motility and progressive and morphological motility.

(Health)

Find out why to touch your feet is important to health

Find out why to touch your feet is important to health

Although it is a very its execution can be more complicated than it looks. When you try to touch your feet, many people realize how much their own flexibility is impaired. However, studies show that this ability does not only address this aspect of the body, but also points to the flexibility of the coronary arteries.

(Health)

aazsante.fr

Le Plus Grand Portail De La Santé Et La Qualité De Vie.

Cas de diabète se développent au Brésil

Cas de diabète se développent au Brésil

Un jour il est chocolatinho après le déjeuner, le autre exercice physique qui est laissé de côté. Quand il s'agit de rencontrer des amis, il est difficile de se contrôler pour boire, sans compter que la boisson sur la cigarette rend le goût de la bière beaucoup plus agréable. Des habitudes comme celles-ci sont de plus en plus courantes chez les Brésiliens et ont contribué, parmi de nombreuses conséquences pour la santé.

Une étude réalisée par le ministère de la Santé montre que dans 10 ans, le nombre de personnes atteintes de diabète a augmenté de 61% chez les personnes de plus de 18 ans vivant dans les capitales. Pour avoir une idée, entre 2006 et 2016, le nombre de personnes qui disent connaître le diagnostic de diabète est passé de 5,5% à 8,9%. Le diabète est un syndrome métabolique d'origine multiple, dû au manque d'insuline et / ou à l'incapacité de l'insuline à produire de l'insuline. l'insuline exerce ses effets correctement, entraînant une augmentation du glucose (sucre) dans le sang.

Le diabète n'est pas une nouvelle maladie. Cependant, beaucoup d'habitudes de la modernité ont contribué à sa propagation dans le monde entier. Par exemple, il est beaucoup plus fréquent de manger à l'extérieur de la maison, de sorte que vous n'avez pas beaucoup de contrôle sur ce que vous mangez ou sur les ingrédients utilisés pour préparer la nourriture. En conséquence, la consommation d'aliments transformés riches en sodium et en sucres augmente.

De même, le manque d'exercice physique contribue également à cette réalité. Ceux qui vivent dans les capitales savent que le besoin de se rendre rapidement dans les lieux rend la marche impossible. Le National Diagnostics of Sport de 2016, une enquête menée par le ministère des Sports, montre que 46% de la population brésilienne est sédentaire. L'étude considérés comme des répondants sédentaires qui disent qu'ils n'ont pas fait une activité physique en 2013, dans l'univers des 8.902 interviews auprès des ménages.

Changement des habitudes

Il y a plusieurs explications capables de justifier nos habitudes. Cependant, plus que d'essayer de les justifier, il est nécessaire et possible d'apporter des changements dans nos vies.

Avoir une alimentation équilibrée est l'un des principaux piliers de la prévention du diabète. Selon endocrinologue Fadlo Fraige, président de l'Association nationale des soins du diabète (ANAD), manger plus de calories que vous dépensez, la tendance est que le pointeur de la balance va, donc préparer des repas riches en légumes et fruits et la consommation modérée de glucides et de protéines peut être utile.

selon endocrinologue Tschiedel Baldwin, président de la Société brésilienne du diabète, des exercices sont également essentiels pour rester à l'écart de diabète de type 2. Nul besoin de faire un grand changement dans la routine pour répondre à cette exigence. "Environ 30 minutes de marche par jour suffisent à écarter le risque de développer la maladie", a-t-il déclaré. Si possible, cependant, l'exercice aérobie associé à des activités qui exigent de la force musculaire pour brûler des calories et de définir le corps.

Le diagnostic du diabète est souvent fait lorsque plusieurs médecins comme les gynécologues, demander une batterie de tests. Mais plutôt que de dépendre de ces experts, que diriez-vous de fixer une date pour effectuer vos examens médicaux annuellement? "Parmi les tests demandés, il y a généralement celui de la glycémie à jeun et, en cas de suspicion de diabète, un test d'hémoglobine glyquée", explique l'endocrinologue Fádlo. Le premier indique les taux de sucre dans le sang au moment de l'examen. Le deuxième, ces mêmes indices dans les 90 derniers jours.


Fluoxétine vous perdez du poids? Comprendre comment cela fonctionne

Fluoxétine vous perdez du poids? Comprendre comment cela fonctionne

L'anxiété est un facteur déclenchant fréquent de la frénésie alimentaire. En d'autres termes, très souvent, nous actualisons la nourriture dans un ordre personnel. Un combat avec le partenaire, un "tiraillement" que nous prenons au patron, le manque d'argent, un parent malade etc. Tout est raison de manger plus!

(Santé)

L'hypertension augmente le risque de maladie rénale chronique

L'hypertension augmente le risque de maladie rénale chronique

Il existe une forte association entre l'hypertension et des lésions rénales. La maladie rénale chronique, un grave problème de santé au Brésil et dans le monde, a augmenté sa prévalence au cours des dernières décennies - et les deux principales causes de cette augmentation sont la pression artérielle et le diabète.

(Santé)