en.aazsante.fr

The Largest Portal Of Health And Quality Of Life.

Children should consume at most 25g of sugar per day

Children should consume at most 25g of sugar per day

The growth of childhood obesity is a concern for different countries. The American Heart Association has published a new recommendation on the consumption of sugar by children and adolescents in the medical journal "Circulation."

According to the organization, people aged 2 to 18 can consume at most 25 grams of sugar per day, equivalent to six teaspoons. This limit is valid only for sugar added during industrial processing or food preparation.

The association warns that children under the age of two should not consume any added sugar. What is recommended for children and adolescents is that consumption of sugar happens naturally, as in fruits or milk. The World Health Organization (WHO) had already indicated that the level of added sugar could not exceed 10% of the total daily calories consumed.

Professor Miriam Vos of the Emory University School of Medicine in Atlanta and one of the "There has been a lack of clarity and consensus about how much added sugar is considered to be healthy for children, so there is a lack of clarity and consensus on how much sugar is added to children. sugar remains an ingredient commonly found in foods and beverages and overall consumption by children remains high - the typical American child consumes about three times the recommended amount, "says Miriam Vos.

Excessive sugar consumption in childhood may increase the development of heart disease during adulthood, and may also result in obesity and hypertension. "We believe the scientific evidence for our recommendations is strong and having a targeted amount will significantly help parents and public health advocates to promote the best possible nutrition for children," she added. American Heart Association has shown that sugary drinks, soft drinks and processed juices are the main sources of added sugar. The recommendation of the association is that people consume only 230 ml of this type of drink per week.

An annual survey to monitor risk factors for chronic diseases in Brazil, made by the Ministry of Health, revealed that about 30 % of young people 18 to 24 years old drink soda every day. In addition, 28.5% of these people also consume sweets exaggeratedly.


Use of over-the-counter painkillers increases chances of kidney cancer

Use of over-the-counter painkillers increases chances of kidney cancer

During the study, medical records of an additional 77,000 women and 50,000 men, who had used analgesics, were analyzed. The researchers found that people who were constantly using analgesics called nosteroids, also known as NSAIDs, had a 51 percent greater chance of developing kidney cancer for more than 16 years.

(Health)

Anvisa approves new treatment for bladder and lung cancer

Anvisa approves new treatment for bladder and lung cancer

Tecentriq (atezolizumab) is a monoclonal antibody, ie it is a type of protein designed to recognize and connect to the PD-L1 protein, which is present on the surface of many cancer cells. This protein acts to "turn off" immune cells that would otherwise attack the cancer cells. By connecting to PD-L1 and reducing its effects, azozumab increases the immune system's ability to attack cancer cells and thereby decrease disease progression.

(Health)

aazsante.fr

Le Plus Grand Portail De La Santé Et La Qualité De Vie.

Les enfants devraient consommer au maximum 25g de sucre par jour

Les enfants devraient consommer au maximum 25g de sucre par jour

La croissance de l'obésité infantile est une préoccupation pour différents pays. L'American Heart Association a publié une nouvelle recommandation sur la consommation de sucre par les enfants et les adolescents dans le journal médical "Circulation".

Selon l'organisation, les personnes âgées de 2 à 18 ans peut consommer au maximum 25 grammes de sucre par jour, ce qui équivaut à six cuillères à café. Cette limite n'est valable que pour le sucre ajouté lors de la transformation industrielle ou de la préparation des aliments.

L'association avertit que les enfants de moins de deux ans ne doivent pas consommer de sucre ajouté. Ce qui est recommandé pour les enfants et les adolescents, c'est que la consommation de sucre se fasse naturellement, comme dans les fruits ou le lait. L'Organisation mondiale de la santé (OMS) avait déjà indiqué que le niveau de sucre ajouté ne pouvait pas dépasser 10% du total des calories consommées quotidiennement.

Le professeur Miriam Vos de l'école de médecine de l'Université Emory à Atlanta et l'un des «Il y a eu un manque de clarté et de consensus sur la quantité de sucre ajouté qui est considérée comme saine pour les enfants, il y a donc un manque de clarté et de consensus sur la quantité de sucre ajoutée aux enfants. le sucre reste un ingrédient communément trouvé dans les aliments et les boissons et la consommation globale des enfants reste élevée - l'enfant américain typique consomme environ trois fois la quantité recommandée », explique Miriam Vos.

La consommation excessive de sucre dans l'enfance peut augmenter le développement de la maladie cardiaque à l'âge adulte, et peut également entraîner l'obésité et l'hypertension. "Nous croyons que les preuves scientifiques de nos recommandations sont solides et qu'un montant ciblé aidera considérablement les parents et les défenseurs de la santé publique à promouvoir la meilleure nutrition possible pour les enfants", a-t-elle ajouté. American Heart Association a montré que les boissons sucrées, les boissons gazeuses et les jus transformés sont les principales sources de sucre ajouté. La recommandation de l'association est que les gens consomment seulement 230 ml de ce type de boisson par semaine.

Une enquête annuelle pour surveiller les facteurs de risque de maladies chroniques au Brésil, faite par le ministère de la Santé, a révélé qu'environ 30 % des jeunes de 18 à 24 ans boivent du soda tous les jours. En outre, 28,5% de ces personnes consomment exagérément des sucreries.


Certaines questions pointent vers le début du trouble de l'alimentation et évitent les conséquences tragiques.

Certaines questions pointent vers le début du trouble de l'alimentation et évitent les conséquences tragiques.

Anorexie - Photo: Getty Images Oui. «Bien que la plupart des personnes souffrant de troubles de l'alimentation aient des antécédents de surpoids ou d'obésité, certaines peuvent développer des comportements alimentaires anormaux sans jamais avoir de problèmes d'équilibre», explique la psychologue Vanessa Amarilla Gate.

(Santé)

Le diabète et l'obésité augmentent le risque de maladies cardiovasculaires

Le diabète et l'obésité augmentent le risque de maladies cardiovasculaires

American Diabetes Association ). Qui a causé beaucoup de discussions sur l'impact de la perte de poids sur la santé des patients atteints de diabète Cette étude, appelée Look AHEAD (Action pour la Santé dans le Diabète), a été menée dans 16 centres de santé aux États-Unis, regroupant plus de 5 000 le surpoids ou l'obésité.

(Santé)