en.aazsante.fr

The Largest Portal Of Health And Quality Of Life.

Children with lean parents are more likely to have normal weight

Children with lean parents are more likely to have normal weight

Children with leaner parents are three times more likely to be thin than those with overweight parents, according to a new University College London study at United Kingdom. To conclude, published in the Archives of Pediatrics & Adolescent Medicine, interviewers recorded the weight and height of parents and children of more than 7,000 families and used the information to calculate body mass index.

The results showed a strong association between the weight of children and their parents. When the father and mother were in the leaner half of the healthy weight range (which varies from person to person), the chance of the child being thin was 16.2%, compared to 7.8% when both parents were in the fatter half of the healthy range. The index declines to 5.3% when parents are overweight, and to only 2.5% when both parents are in the obesity range.

Only 402 (5.7%) of the 7078 children and adolescents studied were categorized as lean according to the International Obesity Task Force (IOTF) - a criterion used to predict a child's BMI as an adult. To be defined as lean, in this case, the child must have a body mass that will allow it to have less than 18.5 BMI in the future.

Previous research has shown that obesity is a familiar factor, partly because cause of gene transmission that allows greater accumulation of adiposity (fat). Finding that thinness in children is related to the thinness of their parents suggests that this body condition can be transmitted in the same way, that is, children with lean parents are genetically predisposed to have lower body mass.

Eliminate the bad examples in education of your child

They watch and learn quickly, any new word or step is highlighted by the kids at the top of the developmental stage. The parents' attitudes are the most observed, they try to imitate every detail.

Therefore, it is important to be attentive to your actions, avoiding that your child present behaviors that do not match his age. In day-to-day life, it is difficult to identify slips, but how to prevent at least some of them from happening. Psychologist Cristiane Decat, from Brasilia, identifies the most common and teaches how to prevent them from hindering the child's development.

Fighting in front of the child: a couple's fight is an intimate subject of adults. The psychologist says that this is one of the most complicated cases, since verbal assaults and / or physical aggression can be repeated by the child, making it aggressive. Another possibility is that she rejects this model of life, becoming more introspective, even out of fear. This can generate a passive and more fearful adult.

Speaking: if the child learns at home to curse, he will go around thinking that it is normal to curse others.

Gossip: children do not understand the weight of words and can easily release some very embarrassing sentences in front of others.

Scream: if the puppy is one of those who speaks loudly , making you uncomfortable, you better start adjusting the volume of your voice. The child repeats what he hears.

Delayed kisses: the affection between parents is reason enough observation. This can range from jealousy to fantasies. The ideal is to avoid more intimate contacts in front of the children, restricting themselves to quick kissing and hugging.

Watching violent movies: The fear and aggressiveness portrayed in these stories terrify children for years. Pass away from them until your child can understand that this is all a counterexample.

Smoking: the desire to know and experience, out of curiosity or imitation, is natural for children. The problem is that this curiosity often reaches into adulthood, so better control the addiction in front of your child.

Eating treats out of hours: if my parents do, why can not I? When parents set the wrong example they are in a difficult situation to charge something different from the child later. This is almost torture for children, so avoid snacking at inappropriate times.


Vaccination is very important for diseases that do not go back to circulation

Vaccination is very important for diseases that do not go back to circulation

Vaccination is a practice that began in China. Realizing that the survivors of a smallpox attack did not return to illness, many people attempted to reproduce and "produce the disease more blandly." In 1796, Edward Jenner observed that a significant number of people were immune to smallpox. All were milkers and had been contaminated with cowpox, the smallpox of cattle, characterized by the formation of pustules, but which did not cause the animals to die.

(Family)

Girls receive more attention from parents than boys, study says

Girls receive more attention from parents than boys, study says

For the research, 52 men (30 parents of girls and 22 of boys) were investigated, who agreed to use a small pocket device that recorded any type of sound every nine minutes. Participants had to walk with the object for two days, including during the night, where they should have the instrument in the child's room, so that it could detect any kind of interaction between them.

(Family)

aazsante.fr

Le Plus Grand Portail De La Santé Et La Qualité De Vie.

Les enfants avec des parents maigres sont plus susceptibles d'avoir un poids normal

Les enfants avec des parents maigres sont plus susceptibles d'avoir un poids normal

Selon une nouvelle étude de l'University College London, les enfants dont les parents sont plus maigres sont trois fois plus susceptibles d'être minces que ceux dont les parents sont en surpoids Royaume-Uni. Pour conclure, publié dans les Archives of Pediatrics & Adolescent Medicine, les enquêteurs ont enregistré le poids et la taille des parents et des enfants de plus de 7.000 familles et utilisé l'information pour calculer l'indice de masse corporelle.

Les résultats ont montré une forte association entre le poids des enfants et de leurs parents. Lorsque les deux parents étaient dans la moitié la plus maigre de la gamme de poids santé (qui varie d'une personne à l'autre), le risque que l'enfant soit mince était de 16,2%, comparativement à 7,8% lorsque les deux parents étaient dans la moitié la plus grasse de la gamme saine. L'indice baisse à 5,3% lorsque les parents sont en surpoids et à 2,5% seulement lorsque les deux parents sont dans l'obésité.

Seulement 402 (5,7%) des 7078 enfants et adolescents étudiés ont été classées comme maigres selon l'International Obesity Task Force (IOTF) - un critère utilisé pour prédire l'IMC d'un enfant en tant qu'adulte. Pour être défini comme maigre, dans ce cas, l'enfant doit avoir une masse corporelle qui lui permettra d'avoir moins de 18,5 IMC à l'avenir.

Des recherches antérieures ont montré que l'obésité est un facteur familier, en partie parce que cause de la transmission du gène qui permet une plus grande accumulation d'adiposité (graisse). Le fait que la minceur chez les enfants est liée à la minceur de leurs parents suggère que cette condition corporelle peut être transmise de la même manière, c'est-à-dire que les enfants avec des parents maigres sont génétiquement prédisposés à avoir une masse corporelle plus faible. de votre enfant

Ils regardent et apprennent rapidement, tout nouveau mot ou étape est mis en évidence par les enfants en haut de la phase de développement. Les attitudes des parents sont les plus observées, ils essaient d'imiter chaque détail.

Par conséquent, il est important d'être attentif à vos actions, en évitant que votre enfant présente des comportements qui ne correspondent pas à son âge. Dans la vie de tous les jours, il est difficile d'identifier les glissades, mais comment empêcher au moins certaines d'entre elles de se produire. Psychologue Cristiane Decat, de Brasilia, identifie les plus communs et enseigne comment les empêcher d'entraver le développement de l'enfant.

Se battre devant l'enfant: le combat d'un couple est un sujet intime des adultes. Le psychologue dit que c'est l'un des cas les plus compliqués, puisque les agressions verbales et / ou l'agression physique peuvent être répétées par l'enfant, ce qui le rend agressif. Une autre possibilité est qu'elle rejette ce modèle de vie, devenant plus introspectif, même par peur. Cela peut générer un adulte passif et plus craintif.

Parler: si l'enfant apprend à la maison à maudire, il ira à la pensée qu'il est normal de maudire les autres.

Potins: les enfants ne comprennent pas le poids des mots et peuvent facilement relâcher des phrases très embarrassantes devant les autres.

Crier: si le chiot est un de ceux qui parlent fort , vous rendant mal à l'aise, il vaut mieux commencer à régler le volume de votre voix. L'enfant répète ce qu'il entend.

Bisous retardés: l'affection entre parents est une raison suffisante d'observation. Cela peut aller de la jalousie aux fantasmes. L'idéal est d'éviter les contacts plus intimes devant les enfants, se restreignant à des baisers et des caresses rapides.

Regarder des films violents: La peur et l'agressivité décrites dans ces histoires terrifient les enfants pendant des années. Dépasse-toi d'eux jusqu'à ce que ton enfant puisse comprendre que tout ceci est un contre-exemple.

Fumer: le désir de connaître et d'expérimenter, par curiosité ou par imitation, est naturel pour les enfants. Le problème est que cette curiosité atteint souvent l'âge adulte, donc mieux contrôler l'addiction devant votre enfant.

Manger traite en dehors des heures: si mes parents le font, pourquoi pas moi? Lorsque les parents donnent le mauvais exemple, ils se trouvent dans une situation difficile pour charger quelque chose de différent de l'enfant plus tard. C'est presque une torture pour les enfants, alors évitez les collations à des moments inappropriés.


Comprendre le traitement de la fièvre infantile en homéopathie

Comprendre le traitement de la fièvre infantile en homéopathie

Coeur accéléré, yeux brillants, joues rouges. L'enfant a de la fièvre! Quoi maintenant? Appelez le docteur? Dois-je aller aux premiers secours ou non? Devrais-je ou ne devrais-je pas me soigner? Pour savoir comment agir, il faut d'abord comprendre ce qu'est la fièvre: c'est l'élévation de la température corporelle au-dessus de 37,4 degrés.

(Famille)

Une femme se fait littéralement briser le cœur après avoir perdu un chien

Une femme se fait littéralement briser le cœur après avoir perdu un chien

Il n'y a pas de mots pour décrire la douleur, il est de perdre un animal de compagnie, ils sont une petite partie de famille et fournir un immense bonheur pour ces personnes. Cette perte peut causer les propriétaires une tristesse forte, et peut même conduire à la dépression, l'anxiété et le retrait social.

(Famille)