en.aazsante.fr

The Largest Portal Of Health And Quality Of Life.

Diabetes: alcohol abuse can cause uncontrolled blood glucose

Diabetes: alcohol abuse can cause uncontrolled blood glucose

One of the most common doubts in the office when a diabetic patient is on treatment is whether to drink alcohol or not. And here, to answer, we need to explain a little.

Alcoholic beverages, besides alcohol, are composed of carbohydrates. In general, we say that beverages contain empty calories - that is, those who drink alcoholic beverages consuming calories without any nutrients, and therefore are a nutritionally poor food.

For patients with type 2 diabetes, ingesting alcohol can initially lead to increased of blood glucose levels, especially if accompanied by diet. This is because alcoholic beverages are usually very caloric. And more calories are equal to weight gain and higher blood glucose concentration.

However, an inverse situation can happen. Our liver has several tasks that are essential to our body. One is to control blood sugar levels in the blood. When a diabetic patient drinks on an empty stomach, the liver gets too busy deactivating the ingested alcohol, and thus can not regulate the amount of sugar in the blood correctly. The result is that blood sugar levels may fall, leading to the risk of hypoglycaemia.

For adult diabetic patients, daily ethanol intake should be limited to one dose or less for women and two doses or less for men . This is the equivalent of 1 serving 150 ml of wine (1 cup) or 360 ml of beer or 45 ml of distillate, which is equivalent to 15 g of ethanol.

And the patient should never drink without feeding. It is recommended that a feed be made before ingestion and that glucose be controlled during the period of alcohol consumption. Oh, remember that pregnant women, children, adolescents and patients with cholesterol and liver problems should not drink!

Always be careful. Amounts greater than 30g of ethanol per day can cause serious damage, such as dehydration and increased insulin and pressure. If you are not diabetic, over drinks are one of the leading causes of developing type 2 diabetes because they are associated with weight gain. Finally, another message: never drive after drinking! Health, you only have one!


Angelina Jolie says she has already been diagnosed with Bell's palsy

Angelina Jolie says she has already been diagnosed with Bell's palsy

Angelina Jolie said in an interview to Vanity Fair magazine, which was diagnosed with Bell's palsy, a paralysis that causes half of the face to appear to be drooping or drooping, causing weakness in the facial muscles. This condition can affect anyone of any age. The exact cause of Bell's palsy is unknown, but is believed to be the result of a swelling or inflammation of the nerve that controls the muscles on one side of the face.

(Health)

Exercises to Increase the Penis Really Work?

Exercises to Increase the Penis Really Work?

Enlarging the penis is a common desire among men. Therefore, several methods are disclosed as miraculous for man to have what in the imaginary seems to be the ideal for the size of the penis. Among them, several exercises are spread over the internet promising to realize this desire. After the age of 18, no serious study published in an indexed journal (medical journals of proven scientific value) showed that any exercise directed to the penis was able to generate growth or in the postoperative period of patients who underwent pelvic surgery for the treatment of prostate cancer, the use of the vacuum pump or of penile extensors demonstrated some ability to avoid atrophy and loss of length.

(Health)

aazsante.fr

Le Plus Grand Portail De La Santé Et La Qualité De Vie.

Diabète: l'abus d'alcool peut causer une glycémie incontrôlée

Diabète: l'abus d'alcool peut causer une glycémie incontrôlée

L'un des doutes les plus fréquents au bureau lorsqu'un patient diabétique est sous traitement est de savoir s'il faut boire de l'alcool ou non. Et ici, pour répondre, nous devons expliquer un peu.

Les boissons alcoolisées, outre l'alcool, sont composées de glucides. En général, nous parlons de boissons qui contiennent des calories vides - c'est-à-dire celles qui boivent des boissons alcoolisées consommant des calories sans nutriments et donc pauvres en nutriments.

Chez les patients diabétiques de type 2, l'ingestion d'alcool peut entraîner de la glycémie, surtout si elle est accompagnée d'un régime alimentaire. C'est parce que les boissons alcoolisées sont généralement très caloriques. Et plus de calories sont égales à un gain de poids et à une concentration de glucose sanguin plus élevée.

Cependant, une situation inverse peut se produire. Notre foie a plusieurs tâches qui sont essentielles à notre corps. L'un est de contrôler les niveaux de sucre dans le sang. Quand un patient diabétique boit à jeun, le foie devient trop occupé à désactiver l'alcool ingéré et ne peut donc pas réguler correctement la quantité de sucre dans le sang. Le résultat est que les taux de sucre dans le sang peuvent baisser, entraînant un risque d'hypoglycémie.

Chez les adultes diabétiques, l'apport quotidien d'éthanol doit être limité à une dose ou moins pour les femmes et à deux doses ou moins pour les hommes . C'est l'équivalent de 1 portion de 150 ml de vin (1 tasse) ou 360 ml de bière ou 45 ml de distillat, ce qui équivaut à 15 g d'éthanol.

Et le patient ne doit jamais boire sans se nourrir. Il est recommandé de faire un repas avant l'ingestion et de contrôler le glucose pendant la période de consommation d'alcool. Oh, rappelez-vous que les femmes enceintes, les enfants, les adolescents et les patients souffrant de problèmes de cholestérol et de foie ne devraient pas boire!

Soyez toujours prudent. Des quantités supérieures à 30 g d'éthanol par jour peuvent causer de graves dommages, comme une déshydratation et une augmentation de l'insuline et de la pression. Si vous n'êtes pas diabétique, les boissons alcoolisées sont l'une des principales causes de diabète de type 2 parce qu'elles sont associées à une prise de poids. Enfin, un autre message: ne conduisez jamais après avoir bu! Santé, vous n'en avez qu'une!


Maladie d'Alzheimer: une mutation génétique peut favoriser les cas précoces

Maladie d'Alzheimer: une mutation génétique peut favoriser les cas précoces

La maladie d'Alzheimer est la principale maladie neurodégénérative dans notre pays, avec environ un million deux cent mille Brésiliens touchés. Pour avoir une idée de son importance, la maladie de Parkinson - qui est la deuxième maladie neurodégénérative la plus répandue - compte environ deux cent cinquante mille personnes touchées, soit près d'un million de patients Alzheimer de plus que les parkinsoniens.

(Santé)

Prendre 16 questions au sujet de l'épidémie de fièvre jaune

Prendre 16 questions au sujet de l'épidémie de fièvre jaune

La fièvre jaune est une maladie infectieuse causée par un virus de la famille des flavivirus, un type de virus qui cause la maladie chez l'homme et d'autres vertébrés. Elle est considérée comme aiguë et hémorragique et est nommé pour la jaunisse cause, un symptôme qui quitte la région des yeux, de la peau et des muqueuses avec un aspect jaunâtre.

(Santé)