en.aazsante.fr

The Largest Portal Of Health And Quality Of Life.

Diphtheria and tetanus vaccine (adult type)

Diphtheria and tetanus vaccine (adult type)

The double vaccine contains the inactive diphtheria and tetanus bacteria. It is presented in liquid form as a single-dose ampoule or in a multi-dose vial. The difference between the childhood and adult type vaccine is that the latter contains less of the bacteria that causes diphtheria.

Diseases that the diphtheria and tetanus vaccine prevents

The vaccine prevents diphtheria and tetanus.

Diphtheria , a disease caused by a toxicogenic bacillus, often lodges in the tonsils, pharynx, larynx, nose and occasionally in other mucous membranes and the skin. Transmission is by direct contact of a sick person or persons with a susceptible person, through droplets of respiratory secretion, eliminated by coughing, sneezing or speaking. In rare cases, contamination by shared objects can occur.

Tetanus is a non-contagious, transmissible disease that presents two forms of occurrence: accidental and neonatal. The first form usually affects people who come in contact with the tetanus bacillus when handling the ground or through injuries or injuries from contaminated materials, skin or mucosal injuries. Neonatal tetanus is caused by contamination during the umbilical cord section by the use of improperly sterilized or unsterilized sharp instruments or hemostasis by the use of contaminated substances in the umbilical stump, such as cobwebs, coffee grounds, smoke,

The disease decreased from 2226 cases in 1982 to less than 600 since 2002. Over the last four years it has been shown that more than 70% of the cases are in the age group below 60 years of age and about 20 to 30% in the range age 60 and over. Accidental tetanus deaths also follow the declining trend from 713 occurrences recorded in 1982 to less than 300 since 1998. In the same period there was a reduction in the number of cases of neonatal tetanus from 584 in 1982 to 15 in 2003. Considering that this disease has a mean lethality of 70%, this reduction has a significant impact on neonatal infant mortality.

Indications

The adult vaccine is indicated from the age of seven for people who have not received any dose of the vaccine triple or double childhood vaccine, or those whose vaccine status is not known. It is also used as a booster for vaccination carried out with the threefold bacterial or with the double of the infantile type.

Pregnant can take this vaccine?

In the case of pregnant women, this vaccination is done for prevention, so it is not only allowed as it is administered during pregnancy, in a three dose schedule, depending on whether or not it has been previously vaccinated against these diseases.

Necessary doses

Two schedules can be adopted: or three doses applied at intervals of two months between the first and second, and six months between the second and third, in the scheme 0, 2, 8; or three doses applied at intervals of two months in schedule 0, 2, 4. Increasing the interval between doses does not invalidate the previous doses and therefore does not require the regimen to be restarted. In addition, it should be strengthened every 10 years for the rest of your life.

In the case of pregnant women, when it has never been vaccinated, these two schemes can be done as well. However, in the case of the first, if there is no time to wait 6 months for the third dose, the second dose should be applied 20 days or more before the expected date of delivery.

Previous pregnant women need to anticipate the dose if pregnancy occurs within five years or more after the last dose has been given. The booster dose should be applied 20 days or more before the expected date of delivery.

CONTRAINDICATIONS

The occurrence of allergic reaction or neurological events subsequent to the application of the double bacterial vaccine is an absolute contraindication for the administration of diphtheria and tetanus vaccine

Intramuscular deep, preferably in the vastus lateralis of the thigh. other doses of this vaccine.

Possible side effects

Pain, heat, redness and local induration and fever are some of the possible adverse effects.

Where to find diphtheria and tetanus vaccine

The vaccine can be found in public health posts or in the private network. Some medical covenants cover this vaccine in the private healthcare system.

Frequently Asked Questions

Can I update my immunization card at any age?

Not only can it, but it should. Although it is best to follow the vaccination schedule and immunize at the recommended ages, it is important to take the vaccines that are delayed. However, this rule only applies to vaccines that continue to be recommended in adulthood, such as tetanus, pertussis, and diphtheria. Even classical childhood diseases, such as mumps, measles and rubella, continue to have the vaccine recommendation for adults and need to be taken. However, vaccines you should have taken during childhood only, and that miss the recommendation for adults, because the risk of the disease no longer exists, do not need to be taken. An example is rotavirus, a disease that is very serious in childhood and should be vaccinated in the period, but which for adults does not cause impact beyond room, losing the need for vaccination. Therefore, it is important to follow the timing of birth to third age respecting the priority ages.

If I do not remember having taken the vaccine, can I go to the post and repeat the dose?

Yes. The best measure to do in these cases is to check the vaccination card. But if you missed it for some reason, or thought you were vaccinated, but it is not on the record, the best thing to do is to get vaccinated, albeit repeatedly. "However, you need to be aware of live virus vaccines for serious diseases, such as yellow fever, because there is little chance that the virus will cause the excess virus to cause the disease," says immunologist Eduardo Finger, research and development SalomãoZoppi Diagnostics, in São Paulo. Other than these cases, the best thing to do is to make sure and take the vaccine. "Always remembering that vaccines are even safer when the timetable is followed."

People who are allergic to any vaccine will not be able to take it any more?

In general, it is very difficult for a person to be allergic to the vaccine in yes, but to other elements that are within it. Contraindications are, according to pediatrician Isabella, only for people who have already suffered an anaphylactic shock in the following cases: for measles vaccines, measles, mumps, rubella and yellow fever vaccines are contraindicated because these live viruses are grown in the food before go to the vaccine; in cases of mercury anaphylaxis are contraindicated vaccines with this element, in general those administered by SUS; and whoever has had anaphylactic latex shock should know about the vaccines at their standard vaccination site, as some may contain remnants of the substance.

If I lose my card, will I have to vaccinate again?

Yes, because vaccine is only that vaccine that has been registered. If you take your vaccines at a private clinic, the location will likely record a history of your vaccines, so you do not have to take it again. However, the public network has not yet been able to computerize these data, so a person who gets vaccinated in the public network and loses his or her card will need to take all recommended adult vaccines again.Eduardo Finger (CRM: SP72161), coordinator of the research and development department of SalomãoZoppi Diagnostics

Ministry of Health


Hysteroscopy is essential for a woman's health

Hysteroscopy is essential for a woman's health

Few people know what hysteroscopy is and what this procedure. Nor do they know the importance of this exam, which is a key piece when it comes to endometrial polyps, uterine fibroids, and endometrial cancer, diseases that affect many women. Polyps are lesions that can be precursors of endometrial cancer and range from 10 to 24% of women, especially around the age of 50.

(Health)

Second-trimester fetal ultrasonography: what is the test?

Second-trimester fetal ultrasonography: what is the test?

Second-trimester fetal ultrasonography is the one performed between 20 and 24 weeks of gestational age (or the beginning of the 21st to the end of the 24th week) of pregnancy. It is an ultrasound examination that consists of evaluating the structures of each segment of the fetus (head, neck, spine, chest, abdomen, external genitalia and extremities) and of the amniotic fluid, umbilical cord and placenta with color Doppler .

(Health)

aazsante.fr

Le Plus Grand Portail De La Santé Et La Qualité De Vie.

Vaccin contre la diphtérie et le tétanos (type adulte)

Vaccin contre la diphtérie et le tétanos (type adulte)

Le vaccin double contient les bactéries inactives de la diphtérie et du tétanos. Il est présenté sous forme liquide sous la forme d'une ampoule à dose unique ou dans un flacon multidose. La différence entre le vaccin de type infantile et type adulte est que celui-ci contient moins de la bactérie qui provoque la diphtérie.

diphtérie maladies et tétanos prévient

Le vaccin empêche la diphtérie et le tétanos.

Diphtérie , une maladie causée par un bacille toxicogène, se loge souvent dans les amygdales, le pharynx, le larynx, le nez et parfois dans d'autres membranes muqueuses et la peau. La transmission se fait par contact direct avec des malades ou des patients de personnes sensibles par des gouttelettes de sécrétions respiratoires, éliminées par la toux, les éternuements ou de parler. Dans de rares cas, il peut y avoir contamination par des objets partagés

est une maladie Tétanos, non contagieuse, qui a deux formes d'apparition :. accidentelle et néonatale. La première forme affecte habituellement les personnes qui entrent en contact avec le bacille du tétanos lors de la manipulation du sol ou par des blessures ou des blessures subies par des matériaux contaminés dans les blessures à la peau ou les muqueuses. Le tétanos néonatal est causée par la contamination au cours de la section du cordon par l'utilisation d'instruments tranchants ou du matériel mal stérilisé ou hémostatique non stérilisé par l'utilisation de l'ombilic contaminés en tant que toile d'araignée, poudre de café, la fumée, le fumier.

la maladie est passé de 2.226 cas en 1982 à moins de 600 depuis 2002. au cours des quatre dernières années a montré que plus de 70% des cas sont dans le groupe d'âge inférieur à 60 ans et environ 20 à 30% dans la gamme 60 ans et plus. Décès par tétanos accidentel accompagnent également la tendance à la baisse, les 713 incidents annuels enregistrés en 1982 à moins de 300 depuis 1998. Dans la même période, il y a eu une réduction du nombre de cas de tétanos néonatal de 584 en 1982 à 15 en 2003. Alors que cette maladie a une note moyenne de mortalité de 70%, cette réduction a un impact majeur sur la mortalité néonatale.

le vaccin de type adulte est indiqué de sept ans pour les personnes qui ont reçu aucune dose du vaccin Vaccin triple ou double chez les enfants, ou ceux dont le statut vaccinal n'est pas connu. Il est également utilisé comme une vaccination de rappel effectuée avec le DTCoq ou le type double enfant.

enceintes peuvent recevoir ce vaccin?

Dans le cas des femmes enceintes, il est fait cette vaccination pour la prévention, il est non seulement autorisée . comme il est administré pendant la grossesse, dans un calendrier à trois doses, selon que l'on a déjà ou n'a pas déjà vaccinés contre ces maladies

doses nécessaires

deux régimes peuvent être adoptées: soit trois doses d'intervalle appliquées de deux mois entre le premier et le second, et six mois entre le deuxième et le troisième, dans le schéma 0, 2, 8; ou trois doses appliquées à des intervalles de deux mois dans les programmes 0, 2, 4. L'augmentation de l'intervalle entre les doses n'invalide pas les doses précédentes et ne nécessite donc pas le redémarrage du régime. En outre, il devrait être renforcé tous les 10 ans pour le reste de sa vie.

Dans le cas des femmes enceintes, lorsqu'elles n'ont jamais été vaccinées, ces deux schémas peuvent également être réalisés. Mais dans le cas de la première, si elle n'a pas le temps d'attendre six mois pour la troisième dose, la seconde doit être appliqué 20 jours ou plus avant la date de livraison prévue.

Il VACCINS enceinte avant d'avoir besoin d'anticiper la dose si la grossesse survient dans les cinq ans ou plus après l'administration de la dernière dose. La dose de rappel doit être appliquée 20 jours ou plus avant la date prévue d'accouchement.

L'administration du vaccin contre la diphtérie et le tétanos

Deep intramusculaires, de préférence dans la cuisse lateralis vastus.

Contre-indications

L'apparition de réactions allergiques ou d'événements neurologiques ultérieures, l'application du vaccin bactérien est double contre-indication absolue pour l'administration des doses supplémentaires de vaccin.

possibles effets indésirables

douleur, chaleur, rougeur et induration locale et de la fièvre sont quelques-uns des effets indésirables possibles.

Où trouver le vaccin contre la diphtérie et le tétanos

le vaccin peut être trouvé dans les postes de santé publique ou dans le réseau privé Certaines conventions médicales couvrent ce vaccin dans le système de santé privé.

Foire aux questions

Puis-je mettre à jour ma carte de vaccination à tout âge?

Non seulement cela, mais il devrait le faire. Bien qu'il soit préférable de suivre le calendrier de vaccination et de vacciner aux âges recommandés, il est important de prendre les vaccins qui sont retardés. Cependant, cette règle ne s'applique qu'aux vaccins qui continuent d'être recommandés à l'âge adulte, comme le tétanos, la coqueluche et la diphtérie. Même les maladies infantiles classiques, telles que les oreillons, la rougeole et la rubéole, continuent d'être recommandées chez les adultes et doivent être prises. Cependant, les vaccins que vous auriez dû prendre pendant l'enfance seulement, et qui manquent la recommandation pour les adultes, parce que le risque de la maladie n'existe plus, n'ont pas besoin d'être pris. Un exemple est le rotavirus, une maladie qui est très grave dans l'enfance et devrait être vaccinée dans la période, mais pour les adultes n'a pas d'impact au-delà de la pièce, manquant la nécessité de la vaccination. Il est donc important de suivre la naissance du calendrier pour les personnes âgées en respectant les âges prioritaires.

Si je ne me souviens pas avoir pris le vaccin, je peux aller à la gare et de le faire à nouveau?

Oui. La meilleure mesure à prendre dans ces cas est de vérifier la carte de vaccination. Mais si vous l'avez manqué pour une raison ou une autre, ou si vous pensez avoir été vacciné, mais ce n'est pas consigné, la meilleure chose à faire est de vous faire vacciner, même si c'est à plusieurs reprises. « Cependant, nous devons être conscients du vaccin à virus vivant de maladies graves comme la fièvre jaune, parce qu'il ya une chance minime de l'excès du virus responsable de la maladie », dit-immunologiste Eduardo Finger, coordinateur du département de recherche et développement Salomão Zoppi Diagnostics, à São Paulo. En dehors de ces cas, la meilleure chose à faire est de s'assurer et de prendre le vaccin. « Se souvenant toujours que les vaccins sont encore plus sûrs lorsque le calendrier est suivi. »

Les personnes souffrant d'une allergie à un vaccin ne peut pas la reprendre?

En général, il est très difficile pour une personne d'être allergique au vaccin oui, mais à d'autres éléments qui sont dedans. Contre-indications existent, selon pédiatre Isabella, seulement pour les personnes qui ont subi un choc anaphylactique dans les cas suivants: Pour l'anaphylaxie par œuf est contre-vaccin contre la rougeole, les oreillons, la rubéole et la fièvre jaune, car ces virus vivants sont cultivés dans la nourriture avant aller au vaccin; dans les cas de mercure, l'anaphylaxie est un vaccin contre-indiqué avec cet élément, en général ceux administrés par SUS; et qui a eu un choc anaphylactique par le latex doit se renseigner sur les vaccins à votre vaccination standard local, car certains peuvent contenir des restes de la substance.

Si je perds ma carte de membre devra vacciner tous à nouveau?

Oui, parce que le vaccin est seulement ce vaccin qui a été enregistré. Si vous prenez vos vaccins dans une clinique privée, l'endroit enregistrera probablement un historique de vos vaccins, de sorte que vous n'avez pas à le reprendre. Cependant, le public n'a pas encore informatiser les données, donc une personne qui le vaccin en public et perdre votre carte de membre devra prendre tous les vaccins recommandés de nouveau pour les adultes.

Eduardo Finger (CRM: SP72161), coordinateur du département de recherche et développement de Salomão Zoppi Diagnostics

Ministère de la Santé


L'étude suggère que la démence peut être liée à la perte de dents

L'étude suggère que la démence peut être liée à la perte de dents

La perte des dents peut-elle prédire le développement de la démence à un stade avancé de la vie? Des études antérieures ont montré que les patients atteints de démence sont plus susceptibles que les patients sans cette maladie de d'avoir une santé buccodentaire insatisfaisante, mais peu de chercheurs ont examiné cette relation pour déterminer si une mauvaise santé buccale peut réellement contribuer au développement de la démence.

(Santé)

Diabète de type 1 pendant la grossesse nécessite des soins redoublée

Diabète de type 1 pendant la grossesse nécessite des soins redoublée

La grossesse est un moment privilégié dans la vie d'une femme - tout ce que nous voulons est une période sans complications pour la mère et pour le bébé à naître. Chez les patients diabétiques de type 1, la grossesse nécessite des soins, tels que la planification et la préparation. Gynécologue et obstétricien, endocrinologue et nutritionniste formera une équipe qui préparera la future mère pour une livraison sans risque L'un des plus de soin quand un patient diabétique de type 1 devient enceinte est en relation avec leurs niveaux de sucre - la glycémie et l'hémoglobine glyquée.

(Santé)