en.aazsante.fr

The Largest Portal Of Health And Quality Of Life.

Facial Implant: Understand the Pros and Cons of This Face Surgery

Facial Implant: Understand the Pros and Cons of This Face Surgery

Types of facial implants

There are several types of facial implants, but we can divide them into two groups: the solids:

Liquid Facial Implants

They include injectable dermal fillers and we have as examples:

Hyaluronic Acid

PMMA

  • Hydroxytatite
  • Hydrogel
  • Liquid Silicone
  • Silicone liquid is now banned by the National Sanitary Surveillance Agency and is one of the most dangerous because it causes serious physical damage, allergic reactions, severe deformities and a lot of pain.
  • Solid implants

Among the solid implants we have the silicone prosthesis, medpor and the body's own fat grafts, in the so-called lipoenxertia.

Other classifications

In addition, implants can be classified as degradable, when they are substances that exist in the body, and therefore can be absorbed, such as hyaluronic acid. Or they may be non-degradable, such as silicone, PMMA and hydrogel. This last class is not absorbed by the body, and may cause more complications or allergic reactions.

Indications of the facial implant

The facial implant is indicated for people who have lost face volume because of the action of time and want to soften wrinkles, nasolabial folds, improve sagging, soften scars and deep dark circles, reshape and increase the surface contours of the face (apple of the face, mouth, nose, jaw and chin).

There are also restorative indications, , patients suffering from trauma to the face or even patients with AIDS, who suffer the so-called facial lipoatrophy, that is, facial fat loss.

Who is the professional able to perform the facial implant?

Ideally, this procedure is indicated and done by a doctor specialized in the subject, like a plastic surgeon, dermatologist and even otorhinolaryngologist. For those with anatomical knowledge, specific training, and common sense, most of the problems involved in these procedures are related to the professional's mistakes in the choice of product or quantity applied.

Prerequisites for surgery

The ideal is that the patient is in good health and has a realistic expectation about the procedure, before using facial implants.

Contraindications for facial implant

The contraindications for facial implant are: to have acute or active diseases , having a fever, being on medication that lowers immunity, such as some chemotherapy, being pregnant or breastfeeding, or having an unclarified disease.

Preoperative surgery with facial implant

When surgery is performed for placement of facial implants (in the case of solid silicone implants) the usual exams are requested (blood count, surgical risk, urine, coagulogram).

Since sedation is done, it is important to fast for eight hours, so that the patient does not go wrong. In addition, it is indicated the suspension of medicines that can disrupt coagulation and stay a month without smoking at least, so as not to disturb the vascularization of the area.In the case of liquid fillers, no initial preparation is required, filling is applied directly to the face after the area has been cleaned.

How to use a face implant

In face implant procedures with injectable dermal fills place and the product is applied through microcannulae. In these cases, anesthesia is not always necessary, since the most modern products already come with anesthetic.

In the case of solid implants, a small incision must be made at the place where the implant will be placed. The skin is taken off with the aid of an appliance and the implant is placed. In surgeries on the chin and cheekbones, the insertion of the prostheses is done by the mouth, so only internal scars remain. These procedures require the use of local anesthesia and sedation. The incision is made in a place where the scar is the least apparent.

Duration of the surgery

In facial implants with dermal fills, the application in each area lasts about 20 minutes. facial lipoenxertia lasts 30 minutes to one hour. And the implant of silicone prosthesis takes about an hour to be placed.

Postoperative surgery with facial implant

Fills and lipoenxertia have immediate effect and the region only becomes swollen in the first days.

In the case of prostheses, the patient is discharged on the same day. In the first week it is important to avoid lowering your head and making an effort. After this period one can lead normal life, less practice physical activities and expose oneself to the sun for a month.

In cases of swelling, the application of cold compresses on the spot is indicated. In addition, sun protection with SPF above 30 is essential, especially if there is bruising.

Possible facial implant complications

In the case of prostheses, the risks inherent in any surgery. There may be muscle contracture later, but it is very rare. Bruises and edema are the most common, but they gradually disappear.

Lipoenxertia is made with autologous fat, that is, from the patient itself, which is properly prepared and fully biocompatible.

In hyaluronic acid facials however, it is not common.

In procedures with PMMA or hydrogel, when done in very large quantities or with material of poor origin, the body may not accept the substance. This happens less frequently on the face, but the complications of excess are chronic inflammatory reactions, chronic pain, infections, nodule formation, stiffening of the region, rejection of the body and even tissue necrosis.

Before and after the facial implant

The ideal is for these procedures to leave natural and harmonious results with the patient's face.

Substance implants with fat and substantial promote an outcome on time. After about three days the final result is visible, because the edema has already subsided.

In the prosthesis the results can be observed after one week, when the edema disappears. The effects are the improvement and harmony of the facial contour (reduction of sagging, ptosis of apples and creases to the cheekbones) and mandibular contour with the correction of chin retraction.

Alie the facial implant with ...

Rhinoplasty If the patient touches the chin, often the plastic in the nose can make the profile more harmonious. Talk to your doctor about this.

Blepharoplasty When the implant is placed on the cheekbones, often the eyes may also need to be rejuvenated. In such cases, eyelid surgery may be indicated by your doctor.

Daily sun protection

Ascorbic acid helps fight the effects of ultraviolet rays on the skin and having adequate sun protection also helps to minimize the effects of these rays. It is recommended that all people wear a sunscreen with a FSP of at least 30 and reapply throughout the day.

Sources

Plastic Surgeon Edmar da Fontoura Lopes (CRM 229,730), titular member of the Brazilian Society of Plastic Surgery, Brazilian College of Surgeons and the International Society of Aesthetic Plastic

Dermatology specialist Flávia Lira Diniz (CRM-SP 89,746), specialist of the Faciall Clinic and physician responsible for the Facial Contour Outpatient Clinic of the Brazilian Society of Aesthetic Medicine (SBME - SP)


8 Habits to have whiter teeth

8 Habits to have whiter teeth

Whiter teeth are the desire of many people, and it is often possible to get them by changing little habits from day to day. See some of the following: 1. Drink water Water consumption is good for the body and for oral health as it helps in the production of saliva, which is essential for cleaning and diluting food waste and balancing acidity.

(Beauty)

Acupuncture helps to end wrinkles

Acupuncture helps to end wrinkles

The quest for beauty and rejuvenation has been increasingly common. Several methods are launched daily and many of them leave the face deformed and without expression. Therefore, the demand for natural methods to prevent wrinkles, lines of expression and flaccidity of the skin also grows. One of the most popular procedures today is acupuncture in facial aesthetics.

(Beauty)

aazsante.fr

Le Plus Grand Portail De La Santé Et La Qualité De Vie.

Facial Implant: Comprendre les avantages et les inconvénients de ce visage de la chirurgie

Facial Implant: Comprendre les avantages et les inconvénients de ce visage de la chirurgie

Il y a aussi des implants faciaux graisse du corps lui-même (centrifugés et préparé pour les greffes) et plus rarement les appliquer avec une prothèse en silicone

types d'implants visage

Il y a plusieurs types d'implants du visage, mais nous pouvons les diviser en deux groupes. liquides et matières solides:

liquids implants faciaux

Ils comprennent des charges dermiques injectables et qui ont à titre d'exemples:

acide hyaluronique

  • PMMA
  • Hidroxiatatite
  • Hydrogel
  • silicone liquide
  • du silicium. net aujourd'hui est interdite par l'Agence nationale de surveillance sanitaire et est l'un des plus dangereux, car il provoque des blessures graves, des réactions allergiques, des malformations graves et la douleur. Cependant, il est encore appliquée sous terre.

solides implants faciaux

Parmi les implants solides ont une prothèse en silicone, Medpor et propres greffes de graisse du corps, la greffe de graisse d'appel.

Autres classifications

en outre, les implants peuvent être classés comme biodégradables, comme les substances qui existent dans le corps, et peut donc être absorbé, tels que l'acide hyaluronique. Ou ils peuvent être non dégradables, tels que le silicone, le PMMA et l'hydrogel. La dernière classe est pas absorbée par l'organisme et peut causer plus de complications ou de réactions allergiques.

Indications de l'implant facial

L'implant facial est indiqué pour les personnes qui ont perdu le volume du visage en raison de l'action du temps et qui veulent adoucir rides, plis nasogéniens, améliorer le relâchement, adoucissent les cicatrices et les cernes sombres, remodeler et améliorer les contours peu profondes du visage (joues, la bouche, le nez, la mâchoire et le menton).

Il y a aussi des indications de restauration, les patients qui prennent une tumeur à la mâchoire , les patients souffrent des traumatismes sur le visage ou même les malades du SIDA, qui souffrent le soi-disant lipoatrophie du visage, ou la perte de graisse dans le visage.

qui est le professionnel capable de réaliser l'implant facial?

Idéalement, cette procédure est indiquée et faite par un médecin spécialisé dans le sujet, en tant que chirurgien plasticien, dermatologue et même otolaryngologist. Celui qui a des connaissances anatomiques, une formation spécifique et le bon sens, après tout la plupart des questions entourant ces procédures est liée à des erreurs professionnelles dans le choix du produit ou la quantité appliquée.

Conditions préalables à la chirurgie

idéalement, le patient est en bonne santé et ont des attentes réalistes au sujet de la procédure, avant d'utiliser les implants faciaux

Contre-indications pour implant facial

Contre-indications pour implant facial sont. ou actifs ont aiguë ont la fièvre, prenez des médicaments que l'immunité est faible, comme une chimiothérapie, enceintes ou qui allaitent, ou eu avec une maladie inexpliquée.

chirurgie pré-opératoire avec implant facial

Quand a fait une intervention chirurgicale pour le placement implants faciaux (dans le cas des implants en silicone solides) on demande aux tests habituels de pratique (Radio-Canada, le risque chirurgical, l'urine, la coagulation).

Puisque la sédation est faite, il est important de jeûner pendant huit heures, afin que le patient ne se trompe pas. De plus, indique de retenir des médicaments qui peuvent perturber la coagulation et de rester un mois sans fumer au moins de ne pas perturber la vascularisation de la région.

Dans le cas de remplissages liquides, vous ne avez pas besoin de préparation initiale, le remplissage est appliqué directement sur le visage après le nettoyage de la zone.

Comment est l'utilisation de l'implant facial

Dans les procédures d'implants du visage avec dermique injectable remplit la placer et le produit est appliqué à travers des microcanules. Dans ces cas, il est pas toujours une anesthésie précise, étant donné que les produits les plus modernes sont équipées d'anesthésie.

Dans le cas des implants solides, il est nécessaire de faire une petite incision dans le lieu où l'implant sera placé. La peau est retirée à l'aide d'un appareil et l'implant est placé. En chirurgie sur le menton et sur les joues, l'insertion de prothèses sont faites par voie orale, de sorte que les cicatrices sont internes. Ces procédures nécessitent l'utilisation de l'anesthésie locale et la sédation. L'incision est faite sur un site où la cicatrisation est moins apparente que possible.

Durée de la chirurgie

Dans les implants faciaux remplissages dermiques, l'application dans chaque zone dure environ 20 minutes.

L'implant lipoenxertia facial dure 30 minutes à une heure. Et l'implantation de prothèse en silicone dure environ une heure pour être placé.

Chirurgie post-opératoire avec implant facial

Remplit et greffe de graisse prend effet immédiatement et la région est seulement gonflé dans les premiers jours.

Dans le cas des prothèses, le patient est libéré le même jour. Dans la première semaine, il est important d'éviter de baisser la tête et de faire un effort. Après cette période peut mener une vie normale, moins d'activités physiques et être exposé au soleil pendant un mois.

En cas de gonflement, il indique l'application de compresses froides sur le site. En outre, un écran solaire avec un FPS supérieur à 30 est critique, surtout s'il y a des ecchymoses.

Les complications possibles de l'implant facial

Dans le cas des prothèses les risques inhérents à toute intervention chirurgicale. Il peut y avoir une contracture musculaire plus tard, mais c'est très rare. Ecchymoses et l'enflure sont les plus courantes, mais disparaissent peu à peu.

La greffe de graisse est fait avec de la graisse autologue, qui est celui du patient, qui est bien préparé et entièrement biocompatible.

Dans les charges des tissus mous sur base d'acide hyaluronique peut bleus se produisent, mais ne sont pas communs.

avec des procédures PMMA ou hydrogel, lorsqu'elle est faite en très grandes quantités ou de matériaux d'origine pauvres, le corps ne peut pas accepter la substance. Cela se produit moins souvent dans le visage, mais au fil des complications les sont des réactions inflammatoires chroniques, des douleurs chroniques, des infections, des nodules formation, le durcissement de la région, le rejet par le corps et même une nécrose des tissus.

Avant et après l'implant facial

Idéalement, ces procédures laissent des résultats naturels et harmonieux avec le visage du patient.

les implants du visage avec de la graisse importante et la promotion d'un ordre de résultat. Au bout de trois jours, le résultat final est visible, comme l'œdème déjà donné.

Dans les prothèses résultats peuvent être observés après une semaine, lorsque le gonflement disparaît. Les effets sont améliorés et l'harmonie du contour du visage (réduction de l'affaissement, ptose des pommes et des plis de la pommette) et la ligne de la mâchoire avec la correction de la rétraction du menton (menton).

Alie implant facial ...

rhinoplastie Si le patient déplace la mâchoire, souvent le nez peut faire travail le profil le plus harmonieux. Discutez avec votre médecin.

blépharoplastie Lorsque vous placez l'implant sur les joues souvent les yeux peuvent aussi besoin d'être rajeuni. Dans de tels cas, la chirurgie des paupières peut être indiquée par le médecin.

Protection solaire quotidienne

L'acide ascorbique aide à lutter contre les effets des rayons ultraviolets sur la peau et une protection solaire adéquate contribue également à minimiser les effets de ces rayons. Il est recommandé que tous les gens utilisent tous les jours un écran solaire avec au moins FSP 30 et reapliquem tout au long de la journée. Sources

chirurgien plastique Edmar da Fontoura Lopes (CRM 229 730), membre de la Société brésilienne de chirurgie plastique, le Collège brésilien des chirurgiens et la Société internationale de plastique esthétique

Médecin spécialiste en dermatologie Flavia Lira Diniz (CRM-SP 89 746), spécialiste Faciall clinique et responsable médical de la Clinique Contour du visage de la Société brésilienne de Médecine esthétique (SBME - SP)


Les techniques de relaxation améliorent les problèmes d'affaissement du cou

Les techniques de relaxation améliorent les problèmes d'affaissement du cou

La flaccidité du cou apparaît en raison de la tension dans le cou. Les muscles du côté du cou sont rétrécis, entraînant souvent les muscles du visage, qui sont plus petits et apparaissent sans résistance à cause de la pression exercée par le cou. Cela peut même compromettre les paupières. La pression cervicale agit sur le corps humain comme un sac d'accumulation de problèmes.

(Beauté)

Le maquillage peut générer des points noirs et des boutons sur le visage.

Le maquillage peut générer des points noirs et des boutons sur le visage.

Ne pas utiliser tout le soin de préparer la peau, le maquillage pour parfaire le regard impeccable et avant d'aller au lit, ne prenez pas la marque. Les cosmétiques obstruent les pores du visage (causant des points noirs et des boutons) et ne permettent pas aux cellules de la peau de respirer correctement.

(Beauté)