en.aazsante.fr

The Largest Portal Of Health And Quality Of Life.

Fainting may be first sign of heart problems

Fainting may be first sign of heart problems

Momentary loss of consciousness due to fainting is not usually ignored, but unfortunately leads to a battery of usually inconclusive tests. However, a study published in the Journal of the American College of Cardiology on Dec. 12 found that fainting may be the first sign of heart problems. The research was conducted by a specialist at the University of Rochester Medical Center in the United States. To reach this conclusion, we analyzed data on 37,000 people who were part of the Danish health system. The results were then compared with that of another 185,000 individuals who had not suffered fainting. None of them had a previous medical history because of problems or a record of prescriptions for blood pressure or diabetes medicines. The researchers found that healthy people suffering from fainting had a 74% higher risk of being admitted to hospitals on account of a heart attack or stroke. In addition, they were also more likely to need a pacemaker or implantable cardioverter-defrimer, a device that monitors and controls heart rate. However, experts say that, in many cases, fainting does not have such a negative impact. 9 Fainting is a result of a sudden drop in blood pressure that leads to decreased blood flow to the brain. Some common causes of the problem are emotional stress, pain, vision of the blood or standing for a long time, according to the

National Institute of Neurological Disorders and Stroke

.

Helping someone who suffers a faint According to the cardiologist Bruno Valdigem, from the Dante Pazzanese Institute of Cardiology, there are many causes for fainting, but the most common is syncope, where the person wakes up a few seconds or minutes later. The most time-consuming ones usually have neurological causes, such as seizures. When a person first faints, they should be referred to the hospital and preferably with someone who was present during the event. Some key information for a medical diagnosis is:

The duration of the faint

- The state in which the patient woke up

- What the patient was doing before fainting

  • - If the patient

  • - What medications are you taking.

  • In addition to syncope and neurological problems, fainting spells may also have cardiac arrhythmias as the cause. This may be an announcement of more serious problems that need to be evaluated quickly, since the delay can lead to death. In this case, fainting is accompanied by chest pain or palpitations.

  • Causes of joint pain (TMJ): Why do we feel pain?

    Causes of joint pain (TMJ): Why do we feel pain?

    Temporomandibular joint (TMJ) pain is always described as a throbbing and uncomfortable pain. It may be sudden or begin smoothly and become more and more intense. However, the exact symptoms should vary, depending on the cause. The following are some of the most common causes of this discomfort: Bruxism Bruxism (grinding teeth) can cause serious damage to teeth and is one of the main causes of TMJ pain.

    (Health)

    What is the best rinse aid for gingivitis?

    What is the best rinse aid for gingivitis?

    Brushing, flossing and regular dental consultations are the essential oral care habits to prevent periodontal disease, but we can do much more to improve our smile. Using a rinse aid with an antibacterial agent can help reduce bacteria in the mouth and keep teeth and gums healthy. Gingivitis, the early stage of periodontal disease, is completely reversible.

    (Health)

aazsante.fr

Le Plus Grand Portail De La Santé Et La Qualité De Vie.

éVanouissements peut être le premier signe de problèmes cardiaques

éVanouissements peut être le premier signe de problèmes cardiaques

La perte de conscience momentanée due à l'évanouissement n'est généralement pas ignorée, mais elle mène malheureusement à une batterie de tests généralement non concluants. Cependant, une étude publiée dans le Journal de l'American College of Cardiology le 12 décembre a révélé que l'évanouissement peut être le premier signe de problèmes cardiaques. La recherche a été menée par un spécialiste du centre médical de l'Université de Rochester, aux États-Unis. Pour arriver à cette conclusion, nous avons analysé les données sur 37 000 personnes qui faisaient partie du système de santé danois. Les résultats ont ensuite été comparés à ceux de 185 000 autres personnes qui n'avaient pas souffert d'évanouissement. Aucun d'entre eux avait passage médical précédent pour des problèmes ou des revenus record pour les médicaments de contrôle de la pression ou le diabète. Les chercheurs ont constaté alors que les personnes en bonne santé qui ont subi des coupures de courant avaient un 74% plus de risque d'être admis dans les hôpitaux en raison de une crise cardiaque ou un accident vasculaire cérébral. En outre, ils étaient également plus susceptibles d'avoir besoin d'un stimulateur cardiaque ou d'un cardioverter-defrimer implantable, un dispositif qui surveille et contrôle la fréquence cardiaque. Cependant, les experts disent que, dans de nombreux cas, l'évanouissement n'a pas un impact aussi négatif 9 L'évanouissement est le résultat d'une chute soudaine de la pression artérielle qui entraîne une diminution du flux sanguin vers le cerveau. Certaines causes communes du problème sont le stress émotionnel, la douleur, la vue du sang ou restent de longue date, selon le

Institut national des troubles neurologiques et des maladies

.

Comment aider ceux qui souffrent évanouissements selon le cardiologue Bruno Valdigem, Dante Pazzanese Institut de cardiologie, il existe de nombreuses causes de perte de connaissance, mais le plus commun est le syncopes, la personne se réveille après quelques secondes ou quelques minutes. Le plus chronophages ont souvent des causes neurologiques telles que les saisies. Quand une personne perd connaissance pour la première fois, il doit être renvoyé à l'hôpital et de préférence avec quelqu'un qui était présent lors de l'incident. Certaines informations fondamentales pour le diagnostic médical sont:

La durée de pâmoison

- L'état dans lequel le patient se réveilla

- Qu'est-ce que le patient a été fait avant de s'effondrer

  • - Si le patient

  • - Quels médicaments prenez-vous?

  • Outre les syncopes et les problèmes neurologiques, les épisodes d'évanouissement peuvent également être dus à des arythmies cardiaques. Cela peut être une annonce de problèmes plus graves qui doivent être évalués rapidement, car le retard peut entraîner la mort. Dans ce cas, l'évanouissement s'accompagne de douleurs thoraciques ou de palpitations.

  • Les pertes vaginales peuvent indiquer des maladies infectieuses et même des IST

    Les pertes vaginales peuvent indiquer des maladies infectieuses et même des IST

    L'écoulement vaginal est le nom donné au liquide ou au mucus qui sort du vagin. C'est une préoccupation commune chez les femmes de tous âges, qui conduit nombre d'entre elles à des consultations gynécologiques. Une certaine quantité de pertes vaginales est normal à moins qu'il ne se produit avec des démangeaisons, des brûlures ou d'autres symptômes désagréables tels que la mauvaise odeur.

    (Santé)

    Faits et vous chiffres doivent savoir sur Hidrosadénite

    Faits et vous chiffres doivent savoir sur Hidrosadénite

    Le Hidrosadénite (HS) est une maladie de la peau chronique caractérisée par l'apparition de zones enflammées, généralement dans les aisselles et les régions de l'aine. Dans ces zones enflammées se produit, souvent des lésions douloureuses, des nodules et des furoncles, qui se posent non seulement où ils se trouvent des glandes sudoripares (appelées glandes apocrines), mais aussi dans les zones sous la poitrine, les fesses et l'intérieur des cuisses, où il y a plus de friction.

    (Santé)