en.aazsante.fr

The Largest Portal Of Health And Quality Of Life.

Fractional CO2 laser: pros and cons of treatment that eliminates wrinkles and skin blemishes

Fractional CO2 laser: pros and cons of treatment that eliminates wrinkles and skin blemishes

The CO2 laser is an ablasive, that is, that causes a burn in the skin, which on healing, stimulates the production of collagen and also a retraction of the skin, causing stretching and improvement of fine wrinkles. However, as its target is water, there is less risk that it will reach the dermis, concentrating on the epidermis (the most superficial layer of the skin). In short, it removes entire layers of the skin at a depth programmed by the operator.

However, since its recovery is very slow, after all a large area of ​​skin is injured, and the chance of causing blemishes is much greater, have created the technology of fractionated CO2 laser, in which the single ray is divided into several micro-rays, reaching the skin more deeply and in smaller regions. In this way, it makes small lesions, leaving intact micro areas of skin mixed with areas where the laser acted, causing less aggression to the skin and bringing about a much faster recovery.

Fractional CO2 Laser Indications

Fractional CO2 Laser is indicated for people who seek rejuvenation of the skin, removal of scars in general (as of acne) and stretch marks, or the end of sagging. It is excellent for wrinkles, as it can reach several surfaces of the skin, leveling its structure. In addition, like total CO2 laser, it stimulates the production of collagen in areas where it harms the skin, giving it a younger appearance.

Acne Scars: Discover Treatments That Kill Skin Marks

This can be used for aesthetic surgeries such as ninfoplasty (intima surgery that changes the appearance of the vulva) and laser blepharoplasty (eye and eyelid correction surgery).

This device also has therapeutic uses, such as in seborrheic keratoses (benign pints) and actinic keratoses (pre-malignant lesions). It can also be used on viral warts and blemishes and to improve the appearance of surgical scars, including keloid, atrophic streaks and other skin lesions.

How fractioned CO2 laser is used

The treatment is necessarily in the office. Sometimes anesthetic creams are used in the region that will be treated thirty minutes before, so that they take effect until the moment of the application of the laser. The patient's eyes are protected and the session begins. It treats the skin completely, leaving no area untreated.

Sessions

The number of sessions varies according to the patient's goals, and can be from two to five sessions. The periodicity also varies according to the indication, and ranges from 45 days to three months, according to the doctor's guidance.

Overall, the improvement in skin caused by the CO2 laser is long-lasting, but as aging is a procedure, it is usually necessary to re-evaluate with the doctor annually or even every six months to check the need for re-application of this laser.

Each session lasts from 20 to 30 minutes, and if contact time is anesthetic creams, it takes an hour in total.

Professionals who can do

Because it is an ablasive laser, that is, that can cause damage to the skin, the ideal is for the procedure to be done by a doctor dermatologist, or plastic surgeon who will be better able to handle this technology.

Preventive care CO2 laser

Sometimes it is necessary to take preventive treatment with your dermatologist for herpes and bacteria seven days before the laser application. Before the session, the skin needs to be complete clean and degreased. It is also important that the skin is not tanned. The use of acids and creams is allowed up to 2 days before the procedure.

Care after the use of the fractioned CO2 laser

It is very common for the patient to present erythema (ie, redness) and swelling of the skin after the use of the fractionated CO2 laser. The edema can last up to 15 days, while the red color can last up to 45 days. For this reason, one can make use of LED for better healing and faster recovery.

As the skin is more sensitive, one should not forget to use sunscreen routinely, with a minimum protection factor 30 that should be reapplied every 3 hours.

Contraindications

Fractional CO2 laser is contraindicated in patients with black skin or a tendency to keloid scars, people with vitiligo, lupus and other photosensitive diseases, active herpes or other skin infections. In addition, it should not be done in people who use photosensitizing medications, oral anticoagulants and isotretinoin for the treatment of acne. Patients with a problem of hyperchromic (dark scars) or hypochromic scarring (clear scars) should also be evaluated.

Pregnant can do?

The procedure is not indicated for pregnant women as there are no studies that prove the safety for them .

Possible Complications

As the skin becomes sensitive to this type of treatment, there is a risk of infections. In addition, the process can often generate scarring, keloids or even blemishes - as Brazilian skin is a mixture of European with African and Indian, even when it is white, has a large pigmentation capacity, which makes it last common problem. In addition, another possible complication is persistent redness (erythema) in the skin.

Before and after the fractioned CO2 laser

It is possible to notice that the skin gets more and more, reducing the pores and improving the texture. Over time, you notice improvement in wrinkles and skin blemishes, but the improvement is not as visible as the cause of the total CO2 laser.

Combine the CO2 laser fractionated with ...

Protein rich food Proteins with a high biological value help to stimulate the formation of collagen in the skin.

Daily sun protection Using SPF protection above 30 helps to minimize the effects of sun radiation on the skin, which can cause aging and spots, in addition to skin cancer!

Stop smoking The cigarette clogs the micro-vessels of the skin, which reduces the supply of oxygen and nutrients and the consequent decrease in the life of the cells that produce the collagen fibers.

Botox The toxin butolynic allied with total CO2 causes a lifting effect on the skin, greatly increasing rejuvenation, especially in the eye area.

Hyaluronic Acid Fill Both treatments assist in smoothing deeper wrinkles of the skin.

Light intense pulsation to Helps the CO2 laser reduce skin blemishes more efficiently

LED After treatment with the CO2 laser, it helps reduce skin redness and other problems.

Acid Retinoic Creams with this acid in the composition help to prepare the skin for the procedure and can boost results later. Dermatologist Daniela Lemes (CRM-RJ 69,296), medical director of Slim Clinique

Dermatologist Cibele Caminha Tokarski (CRM-RJ 69,296), medical director of Slim Clinique

DF 8,894), Department of Laser and Dermatology, Daher Hospital

Dermatologist Cristiano Velasco (CRM-DF 13.730), Department of Laser and Dermatology, Hospital Daher

Dermatologist Isabel Martinez (CRM-SP 115.398), member of American Academy of Laser and Surgery, International Academy of Dermatology Cosmetology and Laser Update by Harvard University

Dermatologist Abdo Salomão Junior (CRM-SP 91,536), member of the Brazilian Society of Dermatology

Dermatologist Valéria Campos (CRM-SP 73.176), member of the Brazilian Society of Dermatology


Know the causes of rhinoplasty errors

Know the causes of rhinoplasty errors

Professional error Inability by the doctor to diagnose the functional and / or aesthetic problems of the patient's nose. In addition to the aesthetic function, rhinoplasty can correct breathing problems, so the practitioner needs to make a thorough assessment of the patient's problems. There are people with characteristics unfavorable to the procedure that need to be taken into account for the surgery to be satisfactory.

(Beauty)

Learn more about nymphoplasty care

Learn more about nymphoplasty care

Because it is a surgery done in such a delicate region, causing prolonged swelling and tenderness in the region, the postoperative demands more care, mainly to avoid the friction in the region. Rest Patient needs to rest for one to two days, after which she can go back to work, even if there is no intercurrence.

(Beauty)

aazsante.fr

Le Plus Grand Portail De La Santé Et La Qualité De Vie.

Laser CO2 fractionnel: avantages et les inconvénients du traitement qui élimine les rides et les imperfections de la peau

Laser CO2 fractionnel: avantages et les inconvénients du traitement qui élimine les rides et les imperfections de la peau

Le laser CO2 est un ablasivo, ce qui provoque une brûlure de la peau que pour guérir, il stimule la production de collagène et aussi une rétraction de la peau, ce qui provoque étirement et l'amélioration des rides fines. Cependant, comme sa cible est l'eau, il y a moins de risque qu'elle atteigne le derme, en se concentrant sur l'épiderme (la couche la plus superficielle de la peau). En bref, il enlève des couches entières de la peau, dans une profundida prévue qui est en fonctionnement.

Mais, comme la reprise est très lente, après une grande surface de la peau est blessé, et la chance de causer des taches est beaucoup plus élevé, ont créé la technologie du laser CO2 fractionné, dans lequel le rayon unique est divisé en plusieurs micro-rayons, atteignant la peau plus profondément et dans des régions plus petites. Ainsi, il fait des blessures mineures, laissant la peau intacte micro zones mixtes avec des zones où le laser a, ce qui provoque moins d'agressivité à la peau et apportant une reprise beaucoup plus rapide.

indications laser CO2 fractionné

Le laser CO2 fractionnel est indiqué pour les personnes qui recherchent le rajeunissement de la peau, l'élimination des cicatrices en général (comme de l'acné) et des vergetures, ou la fin de l'affaissement. Il est excellent pour les rides, car il peut atteindre plusieurs surfaces de la peau, nivelant sa structure. De plus, comme le CO2 plein laser, il stimule la production de collagène dans les zones qui nuisent à la peau, en leur donnant une apparence plus jeune

cicatrices d'acné :. Connaître les traitements qui finissent avec des étiquettes de la peau

cette boîte est utilisé en chirurgie esthétique, comme dans ninfoplastia (chirurgie intime qui change l'apparence de la vulve) et laser blépharoplastie (sacs chirurgie de correction dans les yeux et les paupières).

ce dispositif a également des utilisations thérapeutiques, comme dans kératoses séborrhéiques (pintes bénignes) et kératoses actiniques (lésions pré-malignes). Il peut également être utilisé sur les verrues virales et les imperfections et d'améliorer l'apparence des cicatrices chirurgicales, y compris chéloïdes, les vergetures et autres lésions cutanées.

Comme le laser fractionné CO2 est utilisé

Le traitement est nécessairement dans le bureau. Parfois, des crèmes anesthésiques sont utilisées dans la région qui sera traitée trente minutes auparavant, de sorte qu'elles prennent effet jusqu'au moment de l'application du laser. Les yeux du patient sont protégés et la séance commence. Il est la peau complètement, ne laissant aucune zone non traitée.

Sessions

Le nombre de séances varie en fonction des objectifs du patient, et peut être de deux à cinq séances. La fréquence varie également en fonction de l'état, et passe de 45 jours à trois mois, selon la direction du médecin.

Dans l'ensemble, l'amélioration de la peau causée par laser CO2 est durable, mais que le vieillissement est un processus constant de réévaluation générale est nécessaire pour le médecin chaque année ou même tous les six mois afin de vérifier la nécessité d'une nouvelle application de ce laser.

chaque séance dure 20-30 minutes et si le temps de contact d'application de crèmes anesthésiques, il faut une heure au total.

les professionnels peuvent faire

Comme c'est un laser ablasivo, ce qui peut endommager la peau, l'idéal est que la procédure se fait par un médecin dermatologue ou un chirurgien plastique qui savent mieux gérer cette technologie.

soins avant le laser CO2 fractionné

il est parfois nécessaire de faire un traitement préventif avec votre dermatologue pour l'herpès et les bactéries sept jours avant l'application laser. Avant la séance, la peau doit être complètement propre et dégraissée. Il est également important que la peau ne soit pas bronzée. L'utilisation d'acides et de crèmes est autorisée jusqu'à 2 jours avant la procédure.

Soins après l'utilisation de la fraction laser CO2

Trop souvent, le patient a un érythème (c.-à-rougeurs) et le gonflement de la peau après avoir utilisé la fraction de CO2 laser. L'œdème peut durer jusqu'à 15 jours, tandis que la couleur rouge peut durer jusqu'à 45 jours. Pour cette raison, on peut utiliser la LED pour une meilleure cicatrisation et une récupération plus rapide.

Comme la peau est plus sensible, il ne faut pas oublier d'utiliser systématiquement un écran solaire, avec un facteur de protection minimum de 30 qui devrait être appliqué à nouveau toutes les 3 heures.

contre-indications

laser fractionnel de CO2 est contre-indiqué chez les patients ayant la peau noire ou sujettes à des cicatrices chéloïdes, les personnes atteintes de vitiligo, le lupus et d'autres maladies photosensibles, l'activité de l'herpès ou d'autres infections de la peau. En outre, il ne devrait pas être fait chez les personnes qui utilisent des médicaments photosensibilisants, les anticoagulants oraux et l'isotrétinoïne pour le traitement de l'acné. Les patients avec des problèmes de guérison hyperchrome (cicatrices sombres) ou hypochromes (cicatrices légères) doivent également être évalués.

Enceinte faire?

La procédure n'est pas recommandé pour les femmes enceintes, car il n'y a pas d'études prouvant la sécurité pour les

Complications possibles

Lorsque la peau devient sensible à ce type de traitement, il existe un risque d'infection. En outre, le processus peut souvent générer des cicatrices, chéloïdes ou même des taches - comme la peau brésilienne est un mélange de et européen et africain Indien, même quand il est blanc, a une grande capacité de pigmentation, ce qui en fait dernier problème commun. De plus, une autre complication possible est une rougeur (érythème) persistante de la peau.

Avant et après le CO2 laser fractionnel

Vous pouvez remarquer que la peau devient plus de vigueur, ce qui réduit les pores et l'amélioration de la texture. Au fil du temps, vous pouvez voir l'amélioration des rides et les imperfections de la peau, mais l'amélioration est pas aussi visible que la cause de laser CO2 total.

Alie CO2 laser fractionnel avec ...

Puissance élevée des protéines les protéines d'aide à haute valeur biologique stimulent la formation de collagène dans la peau.

protection solaire quotidienne utilisation de protection avec FPS supérieur à 30 permet de minimiser les effets du rayonnement solaire sur la peau, ce qui peut causer le vieillissement et les imperfections, mais le cancer de la peau!

Arrêter de fumer la cigarette obstrue les veines micro-araignée de la peau, ce qui réduit l'apport d'oxygène et de nutriments et la diminution conséquente de la vie des cellules qui produisent des fibres de collagène.

toxine Botox botulinum alliée au CO2 totale provoque un effet lifting sur la peau, ce qui améliore grandement le rajeunissement, en particulier dans la zone des yeux.

Remplir avec de l'acide hyaluronique les deux traitements aident à lisser les rides plus profondes de la peau.

Lumière pulsation intense le aide le laser CO2 pour réduire les taches de la peau plus efficacement.

LED Après le traitement avec le laser CO2, elle contribue à réduire la rougeur de la peau et d'autres problèmes. Acide

Les crèmes rétinoïques avec cet acide dans la composition aident à préparer la peau pour la procédure et peuvent amplifier les résultats plus tard. Mais devrait être utilisé avec indication médicale, comme aussi causer une certaine agressivité sur la peau! Sources

Dermatologue Daniela Lemes (CRM RJ-69 296), directeur médical de Slim Clinique

Randonnées pédestres Dermatologue Cybèle Tokarski (MRS DF 8894), Département de l'Hôpital Laser et dermatologie DAHER

Dermatologue Cristiano Velasco (CRM-DF 13730), Département de Laser et de dermatologie Hôpital DAHER

Dermatologue Isabel Martinez (CRM-SP 115 398), membre de american Academy of Laser et chirurgie, l'Académie internationale de dermatologie et Cosmétologie laser mise à jour de l'Université Harvard

Dermatologue Abdo Solomon junior (CRM-SP 91536), membre de la Société brésilienne de dermatologie

Dermatologue Valéria Campos (CRM-SP 73.176), membre de la Société brésilienne de dermatologie


Melasma: savoir 7 options de traitement

Melasma: savoir 7 options de traitement

Sardines et des taches sur la peau du visage peut même être charmant et actuellement il y a même le maquillage qui donnent cet effet sur la peau. Cependant, certains points plus visibles, comme le mélasma, causent souvent beaucoup d'inconfort. « Ils sont des taches brunâtres qui ne démange pas ou mal, n'est pas une maladie, mais peut affecter l'estime de soi de la personne qui présente », dit le dermatologue Denise Steiner, docteur en dermatologie de l'Université de Campinas (Unicamp) et membre de la Société brésilienne de dermatologie .

(Beauté)

Microcourants: traitement améliore le muscle et le relâchement cutané

Microcourants: traitement améliore le muscle et le relâchement cutané

Le microcourant est l'un des types de traitement par stimulation électrique qui utilise des courants de faible intensité et de basse fréquence, qui peuvent être continus ou alternés. Microcourants augmente le métabolisme cellulaire jusqu'à 500%, y compris la production d'énergie, la synthèse des protéines, l'oxygénation et l'élimination des déchets, stimulant ainsi le drainage lymphatique du lieu où elle a été appliquée.

(Beauté)