en.aazsante.fr

The Largest Portal Of Health And Quality Of Life.

Gynecomastia: plastic surgery reduces breasts in men

Gynecomastia: plastic surgery reduces breasts in men

Gynecomastia is the benign increase of the breasts in men, there are two causes for this growth:

- The accumulation of fat in the breasts, a consequence of weight gain, is also called a lipoma or pseudoginecomastia;

- The enlargement of the mammary gland, called gynecomastia.

In this case, the causes may be related to hormonal imbalances caused by medication, such as spironolactone (used in the treatment of arterial hypertension) and benzodiazepines (psychoactive drugs), liver and thyroid problems. Drugs such as marijuana and heroin can also cause breast augmentation. Plastic surgeon Patrick Kovac of the Brazilian Society of Plastic Surgery explains that this change is also very common in men who use anabolic steroids.

There are still individuals who have both changes.

In all three cases it is possible to perform the treatment However, boys who are going through puberty should wait until at least 18 years old. "Waiting for this time ensures that the patient does not have to undergo another surgical procedure later," says plastic surgeon Patrick.

There is also a need for the patient to go through the endocrinologist before opting for the operation, since it is necessary to treat also the causes of breast enlargement.

Gynecomastia and lipomastia do not cause immediate harm to human health. However, the plastic surgeon André Colaneri, also a member of the Brazilian Society of Plastic Surgery, explains that if the patient feels constrained and avoids social contact, which damages the emotional, it is true to say that his health is compromised. gynecomastia surgery

In cases of lipomastia, the recommendation is for a common liposuction.

In case of enlargement of the glandular tissue it is necessary to remove the entire mammary gland. "If the surgeon leaves any remnants of this tissue, the gland will grow again," says plastic surgeon Patrick.

The incision will depend on the amount of tissue to be removed, larger breasts will also require a greater removal of the skin, which may leave larger scars. In general, a half-moon shaped cut is made around the nipple, with the opening facing up. "Both surgeries are done with local anesthesia and sedation, with discharge on the same day and return to work in three days, "explains plastic surgeon André Colaneri, a member of the Brazilian Society of Plastic Surgery. In rare cases, general surgery is used, in this case, the length of hospital stay should be longer (at least 24 hours).

Gynecomastia

The plastic surgeon is the professional fit to perform

Indications for gynecomastia surgery

Gynecomastia surgery is indicated for men over the age of 18 who did not obtain the expected response to the clinical treatment and / or presented psychic discomfort due to gynecomastia.

Exams necessary before surgery

General examinations

In general, laboratory tests are requested, such as a complete blood count. The presence of anemia, infections, changes in platelet counts will be evaluated. It is considered prudent to request sodium, potassium, urea and creatinine dosages in order to assess renal function. A complete coagulation test is also required to check for blood clotting disorders. After a certain age it is advisable to order fasting blood glucose to assess whether the patient has diabetes. In some cases it may be necessary to request a common urine examination with uroculture, with which it is possible to diagnose a urinary infection. For older patients, other tests become necessary, such as the electrocardiogram and chest X-ray to assess cardiac and pulmonary function.Specific exams

The doctor should request a breast ultrasound, even to evaluate the composition of the patient's breast enlargement.

Time of surgery

Both lipomastia and gynecomastia last around one hour. If there are both, the surgery lasts for about 1.5 hours.

Preoperative Care

The patient should fast for eight hours before surgery and not take medicines that interfere with coagulation, such as acetylsalicylic acid , for example. You will need a tricotomy - removal of the hairs between the neck and the navel and the hair of the armpits. If the man chooses, he can perform this procedure at home before surgery.

Recovery after surgery

The patient can be discharged the same day, six hours after the end of surgery. It is necessary to use incision drains at the surgical site for three days, on average.

After a gynecomastia surgery, it takes an average of two weeks to return to normal movement. The patient should also wear an elastic waistcoat in the postoperative period, for about 30 to 45 days, in order to improve the adherence of the skin to the thorax. The vest should only be removed for the bath, which should be done one day after surgery. Physical exercises should be resumed within 30 days after removal of the surgical vest. Smoking should be avoided for at least 15 days after surgery. The plastic surgeon should also prescribe an antibiotic with the purpose of avoiding infections and analgesic and anti-inflammatory medication, especially if the liposuction is performed, surgery that tends to have a more painful postoperative period The risks of gynecomastia surgery are the formation of bruises (which the use of elastic waistcoat helps prevent), ecchymoses (purplish spots), opening of the incision (the surgical wound, before of becoming scarred), infection, necrosis of the skin and unsightly scars. According to surgeon André Colaneri, the results of gynecomastia surgery depend on many individual factors, however, it is common for breasts to look good and with discreet scars. The final result is between six months and one year after the surgery.

Check before consultation

The doctor that you will consult must be registered with the Federal Council of Medicine (CFM), it is possible to do this check on the institution

-Professional must be a member of the Brazilian Society of Plastic Surgery. Other institutions do not evaluate the training and experience of the professional of this area

-The surgery must be done in a hospital that has accreditation to perform medium-sized surgeries. Contact the hospital to check

-Contact someone who has had surgery with the same doctor and find out about the procedure and the results

-If the choice is local anesthesia and there are no complications in the procedure. postoperative, it is possible to return home the same day. It is recommended that the patient stay at least six hours in observation after surgery.


7 Most popular hair dryers

7 Most popular hair dryers

To finish hair before leaving, use of hair dryer is essential, is not it? We have prepared a list of the most popular hair dryers available from Netfarma. The Eleganza Plus dryer has been developed with a professional motor, which guarantees a quick drying, in addition to the following: prolong the life of the appliance.

(Beauty)

Lymphatic drainage: treatment for swelling and cellulite

Lymphatic drainage: treatment for swelling and cellulite

To better understand how it acts, it is essential to know the structures that make up this system, lymph and lymphatic ganglia: The lymphatic system works as a third circulation, in addition to the arterial and venous, and lymph is the fluid that circulates through this network of lymphatic vessels. It is rich in proteins, white blood cells, microorganism, dead cells, blood cells and can also carry bacteria and toxins.

(Beauty)

aazsante.fr

Le Plus Grand Portail De La Santé Et La Qualité De Vie.

Gynécomastie: chirurgie plastique réduit les seins chez les hommes

Gynécomastie: chirurgie plastique réduit les seins chez les hommes

gynécomastie est une hypertrophie bénigne des seins chez les hommes, il y a deux causes de cette croissance:

- L'accumulation de graisse dans les seins, le résultat de la prise de poids, il est également appelé lipomastie ou pseudogynecomastia ;.

- augmentation de la glande mammaire, gynécomastie appelé

dans ce cas, les causes peuvent être liées à des déséquilibres hormonaux provoqués par des médicaments tels que la spironolactone (utilisé pour traiter l'hypertension artérielle) et benzodiazepines (drogues psychoactives), problèmes de foie et de thyroïde. Les drogues telles que la marijuana et l'héroïne peuvent également causer l'augmentation mammaire. Le chirurgien plasticien Patrick Kovac, la Société brésilienne de chirurgie plastique, explique que ce changement est également très fréquent chez les hommes qui utilisent des stéroïdes anabolisants.

Il y a encore des personnes qui ont à la fois des changements.

Dans les trois cas, il est possible de traiter Cependant, les garçons qui traversent la puberté devraient attendre au moins 18 ans. ? Attendez-vous cette fois-ci assure que le patient n'a pas à subir une autre intervention chirurgicale plus tard?, Explique chirurgien plasticien Patrick.

Il y a aussi la nécessité pour le patient de passer par l'endocrinologue avant d'opter pour l'opération, il est nécessaire de traiter aussi les causes de l'élargissement du sein.

Gynécomastie et lipomastie ne causent pas de dommages immédiats à la santé de l'homme. Cependant, le chirurgien plastique André Colaneri, également membre de la Société brésilienne de chirurgie plastique, explique que si le patient à se sentir mal à l'aise et éviter le contact social, endommageant l'émotionnel, a raison de dire que votre santé est compromise.

Qu'est-ce que gynécomastie chirurgie

en cas de lipomastie, la recommandation est une liposuccion commune.

dans le cas d'augmentation du tissu glandulaire est nécessaire pour enlever toute la glande mammaire. « Si le chirurgien laisse une trace de ce tissu, la glande va croître », explique chirurgien plasticien Patrick.

L'incision dépendra de la quantité de tissu à enlever, plus gros seins ont également besoin d'une plus grande élimination de la peau, qui peut laisser des cicatrices plus grandes. En général, une coupe est faite une demi-lune taille autour du mamelon, avec l'ouverture vers le haut.

« Les deux interventions chirurgicales sont effectuées sous anesthésie locale et sédation, sur le même jour et le retour au travail dans trois jours », explique le chirurgien plasticien André Colaneri, membre de la Société brésilienne de chirurgie plastique. Dans les cas plus rares est utilisé en chirurgie générale, dans ce cas, la durée du séjour devrait être plus élevé (au moins 24 heures).

Professional indiqué pour effectuer la chirurgie gynécomastie

Le chirurgien plastique est le professionnel capable d'effectuer cette chirurgie.

Indications de la chirurgie gynécomastie

chirurgie gynécomastie est indiqué pour les hommes de plus de 18 ans qui n'ont pas obtenu la réponse attendue avec l'inconfort clinique et / ou avoir psychologique en fonction de gynécomastie.

Examens nécessaires avant la chirurgie

Examens généraux

En général, des tests de laboratoire sont demandés, comme une numération globulaire complète. La présence d'anémie, d'infections, de changements du nombre de plaquettes sera évaluée. Il est recommandé de demander des doses de sodium, de potassium, d'urée et de créatinine afin d'évaluer la fonction rénale. Un test de coagulation complet est également nécessaire pour vérifier les troubles de la coagulation du sang. Après un certain âge, il est conseillé d'ordonner une glycémie à jeun pour évaluer si le patient a le diabète. Dans certains cas, il peut être nécessaire de demander un examen d'urine commun avec uroculture, avec lequel il est possible de diagnostiquer une infection urinaire. Pour les patients plus âgés, d'autres tests deviennent nécessaires, tels que l'électrocardiogramme et la radiographie pulmonaire pour évaluer la fonction cardiaque et pulmonaire.Examens spécifiques

Le médecin doit demander une échographie mammaire, même pour évaluer la composition de l'élargissement du sein du patient

Temps de la chirurgie

La lipomastie et la gynécomastie durent toutes deux environ une fois. heure. S'il y a les deux, la chirurgie dure environ 1,5 heure.

Soins préopératoires

Le patient doit jeûner pendant huit heures avant la chirurgie et ne pas prendre de médicaments qui interfèrent avec la coagulation, comme l'acide acétylsalicylique , par exemple. Vous aurez besoin d'une tricotomie - enlèvement des poils entre le cou et le nombril et les poils des aisselles. Si l'homme choisit, il peut effectuer cette procédure à la maison avant la chirurgie.

Récupération après l'opération

Le patient peut être libéré le jour même, six heures après la fin de la chirurgie. Il est nécessaire d'utiliser des drains d'incision sur le site chirurgical pendant trois jours, en moyenne.

Après une chirurgie gynécomastie, il faut en moyenne deux semaines pour revenir à un mouvement normal. Le patient doit également porter un gilet élastique dans la période postopératoire, pendant environ 30 à 45 jours, afin d'améliorer l'adhérence de la peau au thorax. Le gilet doit seulement être enlevé pour le bain, ce qui devrait être fait un jour après la chirurgie. Les exercices physiques doivent être repris dans les 30 jours suivant le retrait du gilet chirurgical. Il faut éviter de fumer pendant au moins 15 jours après la chirurgie. Le chirurgien plasticien doit également prescrire un antibiotique dans le but d'éviter les infections et les médicaments analgésiques et anti-inflammatoires, en particulier si la liposuccion est effectuée, une intervention chirurgicale qui tend à avoir une période postopératoire plus douloureuse Les risques de la chirurgie gynécomastie sont la formation de contusions (dont l'utilisation de gilet élastique aide à prévenir), les ecchymoses (taches violacées), l'ouverture de l'incision (la plaie chirurgicale, avant de se cicatriser), l'infection, la nécrose de la peau et les cicatrices disgracieuses. Selon le chirurgien André Colaneri, les résultats de la chirurgie gynécomastie dépendent de nombreux facteurs individuels, cependant, il est commun pour les seins de bien paraître et avec des cicatrices discrètes. Le résultat final est entre six mois et un an après la chirurgie

Contrôle avant consultation

Le médecin que vous consulterez doit être enregistré auprès du Conseil fédéral de la médecine (CFM), il est possible de faire cette vérification sur le institution

-Professionnel doit être membre de la Société brésilienne de chirurgie plastique. D'autres institutions n'évaluent pas la formation et l'expérience des professionnels de ce domaine

- La chirurgie doit être effectuée dans un hôpital accrédité pour effectuer des interventions chirurgicales de taille moyenne. Contactez l'hôpital pour vérifier

-Contacter quelqu'un qui a subi une intervention chirurgicale avec le même médecin et informez-vous sur la procédure et les résultats

-Si le choix est une anesthésie locale et qu'il n'y a pas de complications dans la procédure. postopératoire, il est possible de rentrer chez soi le même jour. Il est recommandé que le patient reste au moins six heures en observation après la chirurgie.


7 Base nette pour tous les types de peau pour jusqu'à R $ 50

7 Base nette pour tous les types de peau pour jusqu'à R $ 50

Fond de teint liquide Vult Make Up - R 24,90 $ Fond de teint liquide pour tous les types de peau. Couvre les taches et les imperfections mineures pour une finition uniforme. Fournit un effet naturel au maquillage. Formule non grasse, qui laisse une sensation confortable sur le visage. Pour que la peau reste saine, elle hydrate également et protège du rayonnement solaire, en prenant soin du visage tout en déguisant les petites imperfections.

(Beauté)

9 Produits pour hydrater le corps dans le bain

9 Produits pour hydrater le corps dans le bain

Bain déodorant hydratant NIVEA lait un nouveau, pour hydrater votre peau déjà pratique et agréable dans le bain, pour une sensation peau douce et soyeuse. Sa formule unique est rapidement absorbée par la peau humide. Achetez-le ici 2. hydratant Salle de bains avec Natura Rinse Bain Hydratant Rincer à Natura - Photo: Communiqué de presse / Natura Développé pour faciliter l'alimentation quotidienne de la peau, offrant MISE EN VALEUR ET NUTRITION avec hydratation immédiate.

(Beauté)