en.aazsante.fr

The Largest Portal Of Health And Quality Of Life.

How is the preoperative of bariatric surgery

How is the preoperative of bariatric surgery

Bariatric and metabolic operations have been increasingly indicated for the treatment of obesity and its associated diseases, the main driver of which is type 2 diabetes. Its indications, contained in the Resolution of the Federal Council of Medicine (RESOLUTION CFM No. 1942/2010) are based on fragile and very old scientific evidence of 1991.

This is not unique to Brazil, since almost all countries follow the indication for surgery based only on the patient's body mass index (BMI). The current indications are: patients with a Body Mass Index (BMI) above 40 kg / m2 and patients with a BMI greater than 35 kg / m2 who present with comorbidities (diseases aggravated by obesity and that improve when it is treated effectively) such as type 2 diabetes, sleep apnea, hypertension, dyslipidemia, coronary disease, osteoarthritis, and others.

The Brazilian Society of Bariatric and Metabolic Surgery, in conjunction with the Brazilian Diabetes and Endocrinology are looking for ways to submit to CFM new alternatives for operative indication based on patient severity and not just on BMI. This is based on several national and international studies that have shown greater benefit of bariatric and metabolic surgeries in relation to clinical treatments.

How is the preoperative of those who will undergo bariatric and metabolic operations? Weight loss before surgery is controversial. A comparative benefit study has not yet been demonstrated if there is any weight loss in the period prior to surgery. The food in this period must be balanced and without exaggeration. Most multidisciplinary teams caring for bariatric patients require patients to maintain a net diet 24 hours prior to surgery.

Ideally, smokers should stop about 30 days before surgery to decrease the chances of post-operative pulmonary complications operative. But sometimes this is hard to achieve. We therefore ask patients to at least reduce the number of cigarettes smoked and plan to intensify care with respiratory physiotherapy soon after surgery.

One of the great advances in surgery of the digestive system, mainly of bariatric surgery, is access by videolaparoscopy, this it is, through small incisions, which brings many advantages such as less postoperative pain and less pulmonary involvement.

Prior to the operations, the patient should be guided about his postoperative, talk to the nutritionist and other professionals involved in the Bariatric and Metabolic Surgery, when well indicated, is the best option for treating the devastating diseases associated with the major global epidemic of the 21st century, which is the obesity.


In her Instagram, the digital influencer Nara Almeida reveals her fight against stomach cancer

In her Instagram, the digital influencer Nara Almeida reveals her fight against stomach cancer

Caught the attention of his followers in the last days raising a controversy that observed between the messages that received. She, who always publishes beautiful pictures of herself, often in a bikini, had been getting questions about how she had gotten that slim body, which many people considered "perfect.

(Health)

Microcephaly: specialist suggests even smaller head diameter measurements

Microcephaly: specialist suggests even smaller head diameter measurements

A paper published in the English journal The Lancet suggests that the cutoff perimeter cutoff point for reporting suspected cases of microcephaly is high in Brazil. According to one of the authors of the study, researcher César Victora, of the Federal University of Pelotas, more than 200 thousand healthy children are born every year with the perimeter of the head smaller than 32 centimeters, a measure currently recommended by the Ministry of Health for both sexes.

(Health)

aazsante.fr

Le Plus Grand Portail De La Santé Et La Qualité De Vie.

Comment est la chirurgie bariatrique pré-opératoire

Comment est la chirurgie bariatrique pré-opératoire

Les opérations bariatrique et métabolique ont été de plus en plus indiqué pour le traitement de l'obésité et ses maladies associées, dont le principal moteur est le diabète de type 2. Ses indications, contenues dans la Résolution du Conseil Fédéral de Médecine (RESOLUTION CFM N ° 1942/2010) sont basées sur des preuves scientifiques fragiles et très anciennes de 1991.

Ce n'est pas unique au Brésil, puisque presque tous les pays suivent l'indication d'une chirurgie basée uniquement sur l'indice de masse corporelle (IMC) du patient. Les indications actuelles sont: les patients ayant un indice de masse corporelle (IMC) supérieur à 40 kg / m2 et les patients ayant un IMC supérieur à 35 kg / m2 comorbidités présentant (maladies exacerbées par l'obésité et améliorer lorsqu'elle est traitée efficacement) le pronostic vital, comme le diabète de type 2, l'apnée du sommeil, l'hypertension, la dyslipidémie, la maladie coronarienne, l'ostéoarthrite et d'autres.

la Société brésilienne de chirurgie métabolique et bariatrique, ainsi que les sociétés brésiliennes du diabète et L'endocrinologie cherche des moyens de soumettre à CFM de nouvelles alternatives pour l'indication opératoire basée sur la sévérité du patient et pas seulement sur l'IMC. Ceci est basé sur plusieurs études nationales et internationales qui ont démontré un plus grand bénéfice des chirurgies bariatriques et métaboliques par rapport aux traitements cliniques.

Comment se préopérat-on chez ceux qui subiront des opérations bariatriques et métaboliques? La perte de poids avant la chirurgie est controversée. Une étude comparative des avantages n'a pas encore été démontrée s'il y a une perte de poids dans la période précédant la chirurgie. La nourriture dans cette période doit être équilibrée et sans exagération. La plupart des équipes multidisciplinaires qui prennent en charge des patients obèses, demande les patients à maintenir l'alimentation liquide 24 heures avant la chirurgie.

Idéalement, les fumeurs devraient arrêter environ 30 jours avant la date de la chirurgie afin de réduire les risques de complications pulmonaires post opératoire. Mais parfois, c'est difficile à réaliser. Nous demandons alors aux patients au moins diminuer le nombre de cigarettes fumées et ont l'intention d'intensifier la prise en charge de la thérapie respiratoire immédiatement après la chirurgie.

L'un des grands progrès de la chirurgie du tube digestif, en particulier de la chirurgie bariatrique, est l'accès par voie laparoscopique, ce il est, pour les petites incisions, qui présente de nombreux avantages tels que moins de douleur dans la période post-opératoire et une insuffisance pulmonaire inférieure.

Avant l'opération, le patient doit être averti de leur parler post-opératoire à la nutritionniste et autres professionnels impliqués dans La chirurgie bariatrique et métabolique, lorsqu'elle est bien indiquée, est la meilleure option pour traiter les maladies dévastatrices associées à l'épidémie mondiale majeure du 21ème siècle, qui est la obésité.


Puberté: causes tardives et la façon de traiter

Puberté: causes tardives et la façon de traiter

Il est entendu par la puberté change le corps résultant des changements biologiques qui se produisent dans l'enfance fin et au début de l'adolescence et qui donnent lieu à la maturité physique et la capacité de reproduction. Le premier signe de la puberté féminine est l'apparition du bourgeon mammaire, qui peut apparaître entre 8 et 13 ans.

(Santé)

Ministère de la Santé enquête sur les cas de rougeole « importé » du Venezuela

Ministère de la Santé enquête sur les cas de rougeole « importé » du Venezuela

Après trois ans avec aucun cas de rougeole au Brésil, Roraima ministre de la Santé a rapporté qu'un cas est à l'étude dans l'état. Cependant, le ministère de la Santé a annoncé mercredi (21) que le Brésil reste libre de la rougeole et a confirmé que le cas Roraima a été « importé » du Venezuela. En outre, le dossier étudie d'autres cas suspects de maladie.

(Santé)