en.aazsante.fr

The Largest Portal Of Health And Quality Of Life.

Increased tonsils are a major risk factor for sleep disorders in children

Increased tonsils are a major risk factor for sleep disorders in children

A study by the Institute of Biomedicine at the University of Eastern Finland found that obesity and other weight-related factors are not related to the presence of Sleep Respiratory Disorders (DRS) in children . The research is part of a larger study, called Physical Activity and Nutrition in Children (Panic, acronym in English). The results were published in the December issue of the European Journal of Pediatrics . The authors followed 512 Finnish children aged six to eight years. Approximately 10% of them presented some form of respiratory disorder during sleep, ranging from moderate snoring to obstructive sleep apnea. Other symptoms outside the sleep period were also observed, such as hyperactivity, learning difficulties and growth problems. Analyzing the results, the researchers found that the main factor for sleep disorders in children was the presence of enlarged tonsils - the risk was 3.7 times higher in this condition. The other factors were crossbite (a picture in which the upper arch teeth overlap the teeth of the lower arch), with a 3.3-fold increased risk, and convex facial profile (characterized by the small chin), with an increased risk of 2, 6 times.

For researchers, the discovery of these risk factors allows interventions to prevent the onset of the disease in childhood. They claim that obesity contributes to the severity of this condition in adulthood and therefore should continue to be seen with attention in children.

Simple Habits Prevent Childhood Obesity

Although risk factors for sleep disorders uncontrolled weight gain in childhood may contribute to the worsening of disorders and even the emergence of other diseases such as hypertension and diabetes. Here are the habits that help your child eat healthier foods by reducing the chances of developing childhood obesity:

Fractions

The child should eat five or six meals (breakfast, morning snack, lunch, afternoon snack, dinner and supper) at appropriate locations and pre-set times. Help make split meals a routine for your child by reducing the volume of food eaten at main meals.

Can candy be on the menu?

Delicacies should not be banned, but offered in controlled portions, for example. example, a small package with three filled biscuits. Do not forget to leave the candy in the child's reach. Avoid excessive consumption of snack foods, fritters, soft drinks, sweets, and sweets in general, limiting their use to a maximum of once a week.

Include salad

Encourage the use of raw salads. To make it more attractive add additives like kani kama, tuna or lean cheeses. A good tip is to put together a variety of salty and colorful dishes, that is, appealing to children.

Offer juice

Replace soft drinks with natural juices and do not let the liquid intake from your meals, greater than 250 ml. Try not to sweeten juices, let your child make the habit of not needing this unhealthy juice supplement.

Praise

Praise your child to realize that he is taking his new way of eating seriously. Also offer prizes for each new achievement (but the prize can not be linked to food).


Fish consumption helps fight asthma in children

Fish consumption helps fight asthma in children

The survey included responses from 4,171 randomly selected families who answered questionnaires when their children were six months, 12 months, and four and a half years old. We examined children who had three or more episodes of wheezing in the past year. This group was compared to children who did not have episodes of wheezing.

(Family)

Excessive physical exercise can harm adolescents

Excessive physical exercise can harm adolescents

Adolescence is a key period for acquiring bone mass. In adolescent athletes, the peak bone mass may present a greater increase, due to the mechanical stress imposed to the bones by the physical exercise practiced. There is consistent research confirming that moderate physical activity with weight support, such as running and jumping, has a more positive impact on bone deposition (bone quality) than activities that do not require weight support, such as swimming.

(Family)

aazsante.fr

Le Plus Grand Portail De La Santé Et La Qualité De Vie.

L'augmentation des amygdales est un facteur de risque majeur pour les troubles du sommeil chez les enfants

L'augmentation des amygdales est un facteur de risque majeur pour les troubles du sommeil chez les enfants

Les auteurs ont suivi 512 enfants finlandais âgés de six à huit ans. Environ 10% d'entre eux présentaient une forme de trouble respiratoire pendant le sommeil, allant du ronflement modéré à l'apnée obstructive du sommeil. D'autres symptômes en dehors de la période de sommeil ont également été observés, tels que l'hyperactivité, les difficultés d'apprentissage et les problèmes de croissance.Les chercheurs ont constaté que le principal facteur de troubles du sommeil chez les enfants était la présence d'amygdales le risque était 3,7 fois plus élevé dans cette condition. Les autres facteurs étaient l'occlusion croisée (une image dans laquelle les arcades supérieures chevauchent les dents de l'arcade inférieure), avec un risque accru de 3,3 fois, et un profil facial convexe (caractérisé par le petit menton), avec un risque accru de 2, 6 fois Pour les chercheurs, la découverte de ces facteurs de risque permet d'intervenir pour prévenir l'apparition de la maladie dans l'enfance. Ils prétendent que l'obésité contribue à la gravité de cette condition à l'âge adulte et devrait donc continuer à être observée avec attention chez les enfants.

Les habitudes simples empêchent l'obésité infantile

Bien que les facteurs de risque pour les troubles du sommeil la prise de poids incontrôlée dans l'enfance peut contribuer à l'aggravation des troubles et même à l'émergence d'autres maladies telles que l'hypertension et le diabète. Voici les habitudes qui aident votre enfant à manger des aliments plus sains en réduisant les risques de développer une obésité chez l'enfant:

Fractions

L'enfant devrait manger cinq ou six repas (petit-déjeuner, collation matinale, déjeuner, goûter, dîner et souper) à des endroits appropriés et à des heures préétablies. Aidez à faire des repas fractionnés une routine pour votre enfant en réduisant le volume de nourriture consommé lors des repas principaux.

Les bonbons peuvent-ils figurer au menu?

Les gourmandises ne devraient pas être interdites mais offertes en portions contrôlées. Par exemple, un petit paquet avec trois biscuits fourrés. Ne pas oublier de laisser les bonbons à la portée de l'enfant. Évitez la consommation excessive de collations, de beignets, de boissons gazeuses, de bonbons et de sucreries en général, en limitant leur utilisation à un maximum d'une fois par semaine.

Inclure la salade

Encourager l'utilisation de salades crues. Pour le rendre plus attrayant, ajoutez des additifs tels que le kani kama, le thon ou les fromages maigres. Un bon conseil est de mettre en place une variété de plats salés et colorés, c'est-à-dire attrayants pour les enfants.

Offrez du jus

Remplacez les boissons gazeuses par des jus naturels et ne laissez pas l'apport liquide de vos repas, plus de 250 ml. Essayez de ne pas sucrer les sucs, laissez votre enfant prendre l'habitude de ne pas avoir besoin de ce supplément malsain.

Louange

Félicitez votre enfant de réaliser qu'il prend sa nouvelle façon de manger sérieusement. Offrez également des prix pour chaque nouvelle réalisation (mais le prix ne peut pas être lié à la nourriture).


Marcos Caruso parle de la condition du petit-fils:

Marcos Caruso parle de la condition du petit-fils: "Né un peu différent"

L'acteur Marcos Caruso a fait un rapport émotionnel mercredi (13), dans lequel parle un peu de son petit-fils, Beto, 5 ans, qui est né avec une fente labiale. En raison de la condition, le garçon est né sans le toit de la bouche, avec une fente qui reliait le nez à la bouche et sans le canal lacrymal droit.

(Famille)

Consommer des caroténoïdes dans l'enfance réduit le risque de maladies du sein

Consommer des caroténoïdes dans l'enfance réduit le risque de maladies du sein

Les filles qui mangent des fruits et des légumes riches en caroténoïdes peuvent être moins susceptibles d'avoir une maladie mammaire bénigne. Ceci est suggéré par une nouvelle étude par la Harvard School of Public Health et Brigham and Women's Hospital à Boston, Etats-Unis. Les caroténoïdes sont un groupe de pigments qui produisent normalement orange, rouge ou vert foncé dans les aliments.

(Famille)