en.aazsante.fr

The Largest Portal Of Health And Quality Of Life.

Know the most common types of skin cancers

Know the most common types of skin cancers

Although skin cancer is the most frequent type, accounting for about 25% of all malignancies registered in Brazil, according to information from the National Cancer Institute (Inca), when detected early has high percentages of cure. The disease is more common in individuals over 40 years of age, being relatively rare in children and blacks, with the exception of those with previous skin diseases.

As the skin is the largest organ in the body and is considered quite heterogeneous, this type of cancer can present as a type of skin cancer. neoplasias (cell proliferation resulting in benign or malignant tumor). The most frequent are: basal cell carcinoma (or basal cell carcinoma), which according to the Inca is responsible for 70% of the diagnoses of skin cancer; epidermoid (or squamous cell) carcinoma in 25% of cases and melanoma, detected in 4% of patients. Fortunately, basal cell carcinoma, more frequent, is also the least aggressive.

Skin cancer

According to dermatologist Albert Einstein Hospital, Mário Grinblat, basal cell carcinoma almost does not behave like cancer. "It's a tumor that has a very slow evolution, both laterality and depth," he says. It appears as a lesion or rough spot, which may bleed or not, and does not cause metastasis. Basal cell carcinomas originate from the epidermis and cutaneous appendages above the basal layer, such as hairs, for example. As well as the epidermoid, considered non-melanoma skin cancers, it presents high cure rates, mainly due to the ease of the early diagnosis.

Epidermoid carcinomas have their origin in epidermal keratinocytes (which present cubic, squamous or flat cells , with more keratin than the basal layer), so it is also known as squamous cell cancer or the prickly layer of the skin. This type is amenable to metastasis and has no local malignancy.

Non-melanoma skin cancer may present two types of diagnosis. Basal cell carcinoma is diagnosed through a slowly evolving lesion (sore or nodule). Epidermoid carcinoma also appears through a wound, however, which evolves rapidly and is accompanied by secretion and itching. In both cases, surgery is the most indicated treatment. However, depending on the extent, basal cell carcinoma can also be treated through topical medicine or radiotherapy.

Know the most common types of skin cancers - Photo: Getty Images

The third most frequent type, cutaneous melanoma, is a type of cancer that originates in melanocytes (cells that produce melanin, substance that determines skin color) and is predominant in white adults. Although it accounts for only 4% of skin cancers, melanoma is the most serious because of its high chance of metastasis and elevated lethality.

The prognosis of this type of cancer can be considered good if detected in the early stages. In recent years, there has been a great improvement in the survival of patients with melanoma, mainly due to the early detection of melanoma, not only through clinical exams but through dermoscopy, Mário explains. According to Inca data, in developed countries the average survival (estimated at five years) is 73%, while in developing countries it is 56%, and the world average is 69%.Melanoma can arise from normal skin or from a pigmented lesion. The manifestation of the disease in normal skin occurs from the appearance of a dark patch of irregular borders accompanied by itching and peeling.

In cases of a pre-existing pigmented lesion, there is an increase in size, a change in color and in the form of the lesion that presents irregular borders. Surgery is the most indicated treatment, however, radio and chemotherapy can also be used depending on the stage of the cancer.


Gingival plastic: pros and cons of surgery that corrects the gingival smile

Gingival plastic: pros and cons of surgery that corrects the gingival smile

Gingival plastic surgery is the name given to reconstructive gingival surgeries, covering exposed roots, increasing thickness in the case of fine gums (where even darkening may occur due to pins or roots with a treated canal). These are surgeries to improve the red aesthetics, that is, the aesthetics of the gingiva that must be in harmony with the white aesthetics, the teeth themselves.

(Beauty)

Augmentation gluteoplasty: silicone implant in the buttock

Augmentation gluteoplasty: silicone implant in the buttock

Others Gluteoplasty is indicated for all those who want to enlarge or model the butt. Gluteoplasty of augmentation Indications In general, the indication is for small buttocks, flat or sagging, and loss of lift. How the silicone is implanted into the gluteus Buttock - photo: Getty Images The implant is performed with local anesthetic (rachi or epidural) or general anesthesia.

(Beauty)

aazsante.fr

Le Plus Grand Portail De La Santé Et La Qualité De Vie.

Apprenez à connaître les types de cancers de la peau les plus courants

Apprenez à connaître les types de cancers de la peau les plus courants

Bien que le cancer de la peau est le type le plus courant, ce qui représente environ 25% de toutes les tumeurs malignes enregistrées au Brésil, selon l'Institut national du cancer (Inca), lorsqu'il est détecté tôt a des pourcentages élevés de guérison. La maladie est plus fréquente chez les personnes de plus de 40 ans, étant relativement rare chez les enfants et les Noirs, à l'exception de ceux ayant des maladies cutanées antérieures.

La peau étant le plus gros organe du corps et considérée comme assez hétérogène, ce type de cancer peut se présenter comme un type de cancer de la peau. néoplasies (prolifération cellulaire entraînant une tumeur bénigne ou maligne). Les plus fréquents sont: le carcinome basocellulaire (ou carcinome basocellulaire), qui selon l'Inca est responsable de 70% des diagnostics de cancer de la peau; épidermoïde (ou carcinome épidermoïde) dans 25% des cas et mélanome, détecté chez 4% des patients. Heureusement le carcinome basocellulaire, le plus courant, est aussi le moins agressif.

cancer de la peau

Selon le dermatologue Albert Einstein Hospital, Mario Grinblat, le basalioma (carcinome basocellulaire) ne presque se comporte pas comme le cancer. "C'est une tumeur qui a une évolution très lente, à la fois latéralité et profondeur", dit-il. Il apparaît comme une lésion ou une tache rugueuse, qui peut saigner ou non, et ne provoque pas de métastases. Les carcinomes basocellulaires proviennent de l'épiderme et des appendices cutanés au-dessus de la couche basale, tels que les cheveux, par exemple. Comme épidermoïde cancers jugé non de la peau de mélanome, a des taux de guérison élevés, principalement en raison de la facilité du diagnostic précoce.

Étant donné que les carcinomes épidermoïdes originaires queratinócio l'épiderme (qui a des cellules squameuses, ou cubiques plats , avec plus de kératine que la couche basale), il est également connu comme le cancer des cellules squameuses ou la couche épineuse de la peau. Ce type est susceptible de métastases et n'a pas de malignité locale.

Le cancer de la peau sans mélanome peut présenter deux types de diagnostic. Le carcinome basocellulaire est diagnostiqué par une lésion évoluant lentement (plaie ou nodule). Cependant, le carcinome épidermoïde apparaît à travers une plaie qui évolue rapidement et s'accompagne de sécrétions et de démangeaisons. Dans les deux cas, la chirurgie est le traitement le plus indiqué. Toutefois, en fonction de la mesure, le carcinome basocellulaire peut également être traitée par la médecine topique ou rayonnement

Apprenez à connaître les types les plus courants de cancers de la peau - Photo:. Getty Images

Le troisième type le plus commun, le mélanome, est un type de cancer qui provient des mélanocytes (cellules qui produisent de la mélanine, substance qui détermine la couleur de la peau) et prédomine chez les adultes blancs. Bien qu'il ne représente que 4% des types de cancers de la peau, le mélanome est le plus grave en raison de sa forte possibilité de métastases et une mortalité élevée.

Le pronostic de ce cancer peut être considéré comme bon si elle est détectée à un stade précoce. Ces dernières années, il y a eu une grande amélioration de la survie des patients atteints de mélanome, principalement en raison de la détection précoce du mélanome, non seulement par des examens cliniques mais aussi par la dermoscopie, explique Mário. Selon les données de l'Inca, dans les pays développés, la survie moyenne (estimée à cinq ans) est de 73%, alors qu'elle est de 56% dans les pays en développement et de 69% dans le monde.Le mélanome peut provenir d'une peau normale ou d'une lésion pigmentée. La manifestation de la maladie dans la peau normale se produit à partir de l'apparition d'une pinte sombre accompagnée de démangeaisons bords déchiquetés et écaillée.

Dans le cas d'une lésion pigmentée préexistante, il y a une augmentation de la taille, un changement de couleur et sous la forme de la lésion qui présente des frontières irrégulières. La chirurgie est le meilleur traitement, cependant, la radio et la chimiothérapie peuvent également être utilisés en fonction du stade du cancer.


Pause café pour la peau? Voir si cela fonctionne

Pause café pour la peau? Voir si cela fonctionne

On a beaucoup parlé des utilisations du marc de café dans la peau. Cependant, les indications décrites sur Internet utilisant ce remède maison n'ont aucune base scientifique. La plupart des sites sont laïcs à jeter Parmi ces indications sans fondement, a trouvé son utilisation pour :. Eclaircir taches sur la peau Réduire la cellulite Diminution des rides exfolier la peau réduire les odeurs.

(Beauté)

SOYEZ PRUDENT AVEC LA VALIDITÉ DE VOTRE COSMETIQUE!

SOYEZ PRUDENT AVEC LA VALIDITÉ DE VOTRE COSMETIQUE!

Il ne faut jamais oublier: Il est essentiel de respecter la durée de conservation établie par le fabricant de votre produit cosmétique, qui doit être imprimée sur l'emballage principal, celui qui est à la portée de l'œil . La durée de conservation de chaque formulation a été établie au moyen d'essais de vieillissement accéléré, en plaçant les échantillons du produit à l'étude dans des situations drastiques , tels que la haute et basse température et le soleil.

(Beauté)