en.aazsante.fr

The Largest Portal Of Health And Quality Of Life.

Know the psychiatric changes caused by alcohol and drugs

Know the psychiatric changes caused by alcohol and drugs

In my last article we talked a little about the relationship between drug use and the incidence of psychiatric illnesses such as depression, panic disorder, bipolar disorder, among others.

We will now address the symptoms produced by the use of some of these drugs and even the most common psychic illnesses. Let's start with marijuana:

  • The most common physical effects are tachycardia, reddened eyes, dry mouth, shaking hands, and impairment of motor coordination and muscle strength
  • Psychic effects are variable and depend on what we previous article - quantity, time of use and quality of the drug. There may be feelings of relaxation, lethargy, impaired learning and memory, decreased anxiety, increased appetite, euphoria, altered perception of time, colors, sounds, and space. These changes can lead to serious car accidents.
  • Higher doses may lead to delusions, hallucinations with loss of sense of reality, and feelings of persecution. It is mistakenly considered a light drug. Recent research from Chemical Research in Toxicology has shown that there are more carcinogens in marijuana than in tobacco. Three marijuana cigarettes produce the same carcinogenic effect as 20 tobacco cigarettes! The Institute of Cancer of São Paulo issued an important warning: the increase of the testicle cancer rate in young marijuana users
  • Marijuana use may be associated with depression and panic syndrome more frequently.

With regard to cocaine, we can find:

  • Its most frequent physical effects are: increase in blood pressure, temperature, tremor of extremities and mydriasis (pupil dilation)
  • Psychic effects are variable and depend on the individual's relationship with the drug. These may include: feeling of well-being, euphoria, increased self-confidence, hyperactivity, disinhibition, decreased hunger and feeling tired. With increased use and quantity there may be anxiety, irritability, apprehension, mistrust, aggression and severe cases of delusions and hallucinations, and "fissure" or compulsive use of the drug In chronic users, a picture of lethargy, hypersomnia (excessive sleep), irritability, depressive mood and, in severe cases, the presence of psychosis and in addition to cases of overdose, Suicides are quite common.
  • Similar to cocaine, we have amphetamines and methamphetamines:

Amphetamines are also widely used as weight loss drugs. In general, they cause physical and psychic effects similar to cocaine. They can often trigger typical panic attacks

  • and become very dangerous when associated with alcohol. Prolonged use produces severe memory problems and may cause psychotic episodes.
  • Ecstasy is a subtype of amphetamines - a methamphetamine. Its use has become frequent at parties. Exhaustion and dehydration are common occurrences and mixing with alcohol can become a true "pump" which not infrequently causes cardiac arrest. Psychosis can also occur in individuals who are predisposed or who reach high doses.
  • Alcohol: a danger to the part!

Finally some comments about alcohol: it is known that many people, indeed many people, have a relationship healthy with alcohol, it is part of eating habits and even cultural. It is also known that small amounts of alcohol (in the case of red wine) do very well to health, preventing the occurrence of cardiovascular diseases.However, the relationship of the individual with alcohol is not always healthy, and there we will have a huge series of problems for the organism, for the family and for society. Alcohol is known as the "gateway" for the other drugs, and we do not have an adequate public policy of prevention of alcohol abuse directed at children and adolescents.

Among adolescents, alcohol is the main drug of abuse, with 1 in 7 adolescents (16%). having regular episodes of excess consumption. The consumption pattern of Brazilian adolescents is that they consume large amounts on weekends, exposing them to a series of risks such as: accidents, unplanned pregnancy and also the risk of consuming other illicit drugs.

Alcohol is the substance or the best-selling licit drug in our country, also known as the gateway to other drugs

More adolescents die as a result of alcohol use than all other substances combined

  • 75% of traffic accidents with fatalities are related to alcohol use
  • 78% of cases of domestic violence against children and women are related to alcohol
  • Thinking about physical changes, the main one is liver cirrhosis, but there are also cardiovascular complications, increased percentage of cancer and neurological disorders
  • As psychic changes we have pictures that vary from the state of "alcoholic coma" - a very serious state and that puts and m risk to the individual's life, changes in behavior ranging from depressive states to states of aggression, impaired reflexes, states of alcoholic amnesia, state of alcoholic psychosis and even alcoholic dementia in severe alcoholism.
  • I believe our message final is to give priority to life, seek a healthy life!

  • Woman writes letter to husband's lover and psychologist explains about the trauma of betrayal

    Woman writes letter to husband's lover and psychologist explains about the trauma of betrayal

    What would be a common day at work for Australian coaching Carlie Maree, 31, ended up transforming her whole life. She received an e-mail with the subject "Her husband," in which there was a text written by her lover's lover telling all the details about the relationship they kept hidden. She, who has a two-year-old daughter with the ex, even attempted to re-establish the relationship with his daughter's father.

    (Well-being)

    Toxic relationships: know when relationship is damaging to self-esteem

    Toxic relationships: know when relationship is damaging to self-esteem

    Some people live "toxic relationships," unfortunately. Some people relate to those who end up doing you more harm than good. But it's never just bad, so there's the relationship. This type of behavior is not the most common and should not be encouraged, but it happens. The main characteristics of "toxic relationships" are: Cause ill being to the next Devalue the partner Offender Not respecting the needs of the other ( a) Do not pay attention to the contract and rules created in the relationship Selfish and unthinking actions Gross and petty attitudes Some people find it difficult to identify that they are in a sick, toxic, , and others not There are people who tend to seek toxic relationships, precisely by the psychological profile.

    (Well-being)

aazsante.fr

Le Plus Grand Portail De La Santé Et La Qualité De Vie.

Connaître les changements psychiatriques causés par l'alcool et les drogues

Connaître les changements psychiatriques causés par l'alcool et les drogues

Dans mon dernier article, nous avons parlé un peu de la relation entre l'usage de drogues et l'incidence de maladies psychiatriques comme la dépression, le trouble panique, le trouble bipolaire, entre autres.

Nous allons maintenant aborder les symptômes produits par l'utilisation de certains de ces médicaments et même les maladies psychiques les plus courantes. Commençons par la marijuana:

  • Les effets physiques les plus courants sont la tachycardie, les yeux rouges, la bouche sèche, tremblements de la main, et la perte de la coordination et la force musculaire moteur
  • Les effets psychologiques sont variables et dépendent de quelle approche la article précédent - quantité, temps d'utilisation et qualité du médicament. Il peut y avoir des sensations de relaxation, de léthargie, d'altération de l'apprentissage et de la mémoire, une diminution de l'anxiété, une augmentation de l'appétit, de l'euphorie, une altération de la perception du temps, des couleurs, des sons et de l'espace. Ces changements peuvent entraîner de graves accidents de la route.
  • Des doses plus élevées peuvent entraîner des idées délirantes, des hallucinations avec perte de sens de la réalité et des sentiments de persécution. Il est considéré à tort comme une drogue légère. Des recherches récentes de Chemical Research in Toxicology ont montré qu'il y a plus de cancérigènes dans la marijuana que dans le tabac. Trois cigarettes de marijuana produisent le même effet cancérigène que 20 cigarettes de tabac! L'Institut du cancer Sao Paulo a publié un avertissement important :. L'augmentation du taux de cancer des testicules chez les utilisateurs de marijuana jeunes
  • L'utilisation de la marijuana peut être associée à des cas de dépression et le trouble panique plus souvent

par rapport à la cocaïne, nous trouvons:

  • Ses effets physiques les plus courants sont les suivants: augmentation de la pression artérielle, la température, le tremblement de fin et mydriase (dilatation de la pupille)
  • effets psychiques sont variables et dépendent de la relation de l'individu avec la drogue. Ceux-ci peuvent inclure: sentiment de bien-être, euphorie, confiance en soi accrue, hyperactivité, désinhibition, diminution de la faim et sensation de fatigue. Avec une utilisation et une quantité accrues, il peut y avoir de l'anxiété, de l'irritabilité, de l'appréhension, de la méfiance, de l'agressivité et des cas graves de délire et d'hallucinations, et de «fissure» ou le besoin compulsif de la consommation de drogues
  • Dans les utilisateurs chroniques décrit un cadre de la léthargie, hypersomnie (sommeil excessif), l'irritabilité, l'humeur dépressive et, dans les cas graves, la présence du cadre de la psychose et au-delà des cas de surdosage, . suicides sont fréquents

Dans le même à la cocaïne, ont amphétamine et de méthamphétamine:

  • amphétamines sont également largement utilisés comme médicaments pour la perte de poids. En général, ils provoquent des effets physiques et psychiques similaires à ceux de la cocaïne. Ils peuvent souvent déclencher des crises de panique typiques
  • et devenir très dangereux lorsqu'ils sont associés à l'alcool. L'usage prolongé produit de graves problèmes de mémoire et peut causer des épisodes psychotiques.
  • L'ecstasy est un sous-type d'amphétamines - une méthamphétamine. Son utilisation est devenue fréquente lors des fêtes. L'épuisement et la déshydratation sont fréquents et le mélange avec l'alcool peut devenir une véritable «pompe» ce qui provoque souvent un arrêt cardiaque. Psychoses peut également se produire chez les individus prédisposés ou à l'arrivée à des doses élevées

Alcool:.! Une partie de danger

Enfin quelques commentaires sur l'alcool: on sait que beaucoup de gens, en fait, beaucoup de gens ont une relation En bonne santé avec de l'alcool, cela fait partie des habitudes alimentaires et même culturelles. Il est également connu que de petites quantités d'alcool (dans le cas du vin rouge) font très bien à la santé, empêchant l'apparition de maladies cardiovasculaires.Cependant, la relation de l'individu avec l'alcool n'est pas toujours saine, et là nous aurons une énorme série de problèmes pour l'organisme, pour la famille et pour la société. L'alcool est connu comme la "passerelle" pour d'autres médicaments, et nous n'avons une politique publique pour empêcher les abus d'alcool destiné aux enfants et aux adolescents.

Parmi l'alcool des adolescents est la principale drogue consommée, avec 1 enfant sur 7 (16%) avoir des épisodes réguliers de consommation excessive. Le modèle de consommation des adolescents brésiliens est d'ingérer de grandes quantités le week-end, les exposant à un certain nombre de risques tels que :. Les accidents, les grossesses non planifiées et utilisent également des risques d'autres drogues illicites

L'alcool est la substance ou drogue légale la plus vendue dans notre pays, aussi connu comme passerelle vers d'autres médicaments

  • plus d'adolescents meurent en raison de la consommation d'alcool que toutes les autres substances ensemble
  • 75% des accidents de voiture mortels est lié à la consommation d'alcool
  • 78% des cas de violence domestique contre les enfants et contre les femmes est liée à l'alcool
  • réflexion sur les changements physiques, la principale est la cirrhose du foie, mais il y a aussi des complications cardiovasculaires, augmentation du pourcentage le cancer et les troubles neurologiques
  • Comment les changements psychiques que nous cadres allant de l'état de « coma alcoolique » - un état très grave et qui met et m risque la vie de l'individu, les changements de comportement allant des états dépressifs à des états agressifs, des réflexes douteux, les états d'interdiction, l'état de psychose alcoolique et même la démence alcoolique dans des cadres graves de l'alcoolisme.
  • Je crois que notre message la finale est de donner la priorité à la vie, de chercher une vie saine!


Voix et l'odeur sont des caractéristiques qui influencent l'attraction, l'étude montre

Voix et l'odeur sont des caractéristiques qui influencent l'attraction, l'étude montre

Un examen publié des études dans la revue Frontiers en psychologie montre que l'attraction ne pas la relation avec seulement l'apparence, mais aussi avec la voix et l'odeur de la personne. pour arriver à cette conclusion. Les chercheurs de l'Université de Wroclaw en Pologne ont évalué les recherches effectuées au cours des 30 dernières années.

(Bien-être)

Affection peut soulager la douleur du rejet, affirme que les recherches

Affection peut soulager la douleur du rejet, affirme que les recherches

Quand la vie nous donne un sourire désabusé, un spectacle d'affection a le pouvoir de transformer notre journée. Je viens de recevoir un câlin d'amour ou d'un mot affectueux pour reprendre calme et passer à autre chose. Un groupe de scientifiques consacré à étudier la façon dont les actes affectivité dans le corps et a constaté que le toucher doux est en mesure de calmer les effets de exclusion sociale.

(Bien-être)