en.aazsante.fr

The Largest Portal Of Health And Quality Of Life.

Mother donates 495 liters of her own milk to hospital

Mother donates 495 liters of her own milk to hospital

Maternal love is something inexplicable, which can even turn pain into happiness for other people. Demi Frandsen, a 28-year-old American, gave birth at seven months of gestation, but her baby, Leo, weighing only 900 grams, could not resist gastroschisis. The rare condition causes a congenital malformation that leaves the baby with a small opening in the belly, exposing part of the intestine.

Such a condition meant that the baby could consume very little milk and, as she was able to pump it, the consultant of lactation Tammi L. Martin suggested that Demi make the donation to the Children's Hospital of Omaha, Nebraska.

Demi spent three hours of her days to pump the milk. "I would warm a bag of rice to simulate the baby's warmth and leave it close to my breast as I looked at Leo's photos to stimulate milk production," her mother said. She also hoped that one day that milk would also feed her son.

After 10 months of life, Leo passed away, but Demi continued to draw her milk. "If they needed my milk for their children, I felt honored to be able to contribute to those little babies," she told the British newspaper The Sun. a total of 495 liters for other mothers, the largest volume the hospital has ever received from a single donor.


Understand the importance of talking about sex with teenagers in the office

Understand the importance of talking about sex with teenagers in the office

Although the subject is constantly appearing in our daily lives, whether in conversation with friends or in the media, talking to children about sex is still taboo. Or is it that the biggest taboo would be for children to talk about sex with their parents? The fact is that this dialogue is not always established at home and the tendency of young people is to look for answers in other sources, not always totally reliable.

(Family)

Losing weight before pregnancy can decrease complications in 40-year-old women

Losing weight before pregnancy can decrease complications in 40-year-old women

Women who become pregnant after age 40 are more likely to have complications, such as diabetes and poor fetal development. Being a healthy weight before becoming pregnant, however, appears to decrease these risks, according to a study coordinated by researcher John R. Barton, director of maternal-fetal medicine at the Baptist Central Hospital in Lexington, Kentucky.

(Family)

aazsante.fr

Le Plus Grand Portail De La Santé Et La Qualité De Vie.

Mère fait don de 495 litres de son propre lait à l'hôpital

Mère fait don de 495 litres de son propre lait à l'hôpital

L'amour maternel est quelque chose d'inexplicable, qui peut même transformer la douleur en bonheur pour les autres. Demi Frandsen, une Américaine de 28 ans, a accouché à sept mois de gestation, mais son bébé, Leo, pesant seulement 900 grammes, n'a pas pu résister à la gastroschisis. La condition rare provoque une malformation congénitale qui laisse le bébé avec une petite ouverture dans le ventre, exposant une partie de l'intestin.

Une telle condition signifiait que le bébé pouvait consommer très peu de lait et, comme elle était capable de le pomper, le consultant de lactation Tammi L. Martin a suggéré que Demi fasse le don à l'hôpital pour enfants d'Omaha, Nebraska.

Demi a passé trois heures de son temps à pomper le lait. «Je réchauffais un sac de riz pour simuler la chaleur du bébé et je le laissais près de ma poitrine en regardant les photos de Léo pour stimuler la production de lait», a déclaré sa mère. Elle espérait aussi qu'un jour ce lait allait aussi nourrir son enfant.

Après 10 mois de vie, Léo est décédée, mais Demi a continué à tirer son lait. "S'ils avaient besoin de mon lait pour leurs enfants, je me suis senti honoré de pouvoir contribuer à ces petits bébés", a-t-elle déclaré au journal britannique The Sun. un total de 495 litres pour les autres mères, le plus grand volume que l'hôpital a reçu d'un donneur seulement.


8 Questions fréquentes sur l'allergie cutanée chez les nourrissons

8 Questions fréquentes sur l'allergie cutanée chez les nourrissons

La peau du bébé est beaucoup plus délicate que celle de l'adulte. « À la naissance, le bébé a le derme avec une épaisseur de 40 à 60% inférieur à celui de l'adulte. Cela peut augmenter l'absorption de certaines substances et aussi la chance d'irritation, » décrit dermatologue pédiatrique Ana Elisa Kiszewski Bau, professeur adjoint de dermatologie, sciences de la santé de l'Université fédérale de Porto Alegre et membre de la Société de Rio Grande do Sul Pediatrics.

(Famille)

Les volontaires font don d'amour et de soins aux enfants vivant dans des ONG

Les volontaires font don d'amour et de soins aux enfants vivant dans des ONG

Le don n'est pas toujours une question d'argent. Dans certains cas, tout ce que vous avez à faire est de consacrer un peu de votre temps, de votre attention et de votre affection. C'est la demande de l'agence d'adoption américaine Spence-Chapin: ils recherchent des gens qui sont prêts à donner un peu d'amour et de soins aux enfants qui espèrent être adoptés.

(Famille)