en.aazsante.fr

The Largest Portal Of Health And Quality Of Life.

Post-workout muscle pain: how to recover as well as possible

Post-workout muscle pain: how to recover as well as possible

Late-onset muscle pain (LMWD) is the painful sensation that occurs between 24 and 48 hours after exercise. They usually occur when the individual engages in some activity that is not accustomed to, with high intensity or long duration. That way, when someone does a workout for the first time, or changes the workouts, or the load of the exercises, or runs a marathon, for example, it is normal to have pain.

Why does pain occur?

A Late muscle pain may occur due to metabolic (as in the case of marathon) or mechanical (as in bodybuilding). In this case, due to small muscle injuries, generally related to the eccentric phase of the movement.

The eccentric phase happens when the muscle is elongated during contraction, for example, when a direct threading (elbow flexion? Strengthening of biceps). The concentric contraction happens when the hand goes toward the elbow and the eccentric phase when the elbow is stretched.

Blood lactate, or lactic acid, product of the use of glucose during metabolism, increases the acidity in the muscle and can be related to acute muscle pain, that is, pain that arises soon after exercise and not as late pain, which arises 1 to 2 days after training.

Symptoms of the most common post-exercise muscle injuries:

  • Stiffness
  • Swelling
  • Late muscle pain
  • Decreased contraction force

When pain goes beyond normal

The pain period should end as muscle tissue recovers and metabolic balance occurs . During the injury, there is rupture of muscle fibers, calcium imbalance and inflammatory process, which will allow the removal of damaged tissue and subsequent regeneration. After this period, if the pain remains there may have been an injury of another order, and only a medical specialist can determine the extent of the problem.

Beginner Orientation

For beginners, planning a training program should always be made progressively and adapted to the level of physical conditioning of the practitioner. In this way, it is important not to skip any phase and follow correctly the adaptation phase, muscular resistance and later hypertrophy, for example. Both the muscle tissue and the metabolism may adapt according to the stimuli. Another important issue is to have interval days between the training sessions so that it is possible to recover the stimuli from the previous session. Thus, the pain will be minimized and will occur at times of training change or increase of load, as we have said previously.

Some studies have investigated the most common methods that can be used for the recovery of this type of injury. In the field of research, some techniques are more effective than others, so always consult a specialist before starting a practice on your own.

How to recover muscle in the best possible way

So that nothing is adopted in a harmful way , the suggestion would be:

Betting on training intervals for muscle recovery

  • Perform continuous exercises to improve circulation
  • Practice stretching
  • Practice massage
  • It is worth remembering that techniques such as cryotherapy, contrast, and medications are territories that compete with physiotherapists, nutritionists and physicians. Understand each one better:

Cryotherapy: application of ice at the site of pain or immersion of the area in ice water. It changes the temperature of the hair, the muscle and the joint, favoring the decrease of the swelling and decrease of the metabolism in the applied region, reducing the inflammatory response

  • Contrast: application of cold and heat, alternately. This technique aims to increase the local metabolism and thereby increase the removal of waste produced during the development of the lesion, relax the muscles and improve the perception of recovery.
  • Massage: massage increases blood circulation reducing swelling and pain , which contributes to the reduction of acidosis (caused by lactate), relief of late pain, intramuscular calcium balance, and renewal of ATP (a molecule that generates energy in the body) within the mitochondria (organelle responsible for cellular respiration)
  • Supplementation : Intake of carbohydrates, proteins, and antioxidants before, during, or after exercise may help protect against exercise-induced muscle injury.
  • Stretching: it is not scientifically proven that stretching actually helps reduce late pain, there is contraindication. In this way, the practice can be optional if the practitioner feels good about the exercises.
  • Active recovery: consists of performing low-intensity dynamic exercises, such as walking, light jogging, cycling, dancing, etc. The continuous exercise increases the blood circulation raising the rate of removal of metabolic waste, in addition to the release of endorphins, which causes a temporary analgesic but relaxing effect
  • Anti-inflammatory: the results of using anti-inflammatory drugs as a way to prevent or accelerate the recovery of lesions are inconclusive and can be harmful if used for a long time, so should be prescribed by a specialist physician and not used in the usual way

  • Exercise Tips for Those Who Have Already Had a Stroke

    Exercise Tips for Those Who Have Already Had a Stroke

    Of the diseases that affect the modern world, especially after the revolution industrial, those that reach the arteries responsible for irrigation and health of the heart muscle, the coronary ones, are the most frequent in both sexes and during the productive phase of life. In those individuals who have the risk factors for this occurrence, the coronary arteries slowly closing, preventing tissue nutrition and, as a consequence, their death, infarction.

    (Fitness)

    Tabata method consists of short and intense training

    Tabata method consists of short and intense training

    Tabata protocol is an interval training method which was developed by the Japanese researcher Izumi Tabata, initially to be used with the speed skating team of Japan. The proposed method came from working and developing cardiorespiratory and strength / resistance skills simultaneously in a short a period of time bringing to the table a high energy expenditure and the promise to raise what we call COPD (excess post-exercise oxygen consumption) that in theory helps to burn more fats.

    (Fitness)

aazsante.fr

Le Plus Grand Portail De La Santé Et La Qualité De Vie.

Douleurs musculaires post-entraînement: comment récupérer au mieux

Douleurs musculaires post-entraînement: comment récupérer au mieux

La douleur musculaire tardive (LMWD) est la sensation douloureuse qui survient entre 24 et 48 heures après l'exercice. Ils se produisent généralement lorsque l'individu exerce une activité à laquelle il n'est pas habitué, avec une intensité élevée ou une longue durée. De cette façon, quand quelqu'un fait une séance d'entraînement pour la première fois ou la modification des exercices ou des exercices charges ou courir un marathon, par exemple, il est normal d'avoir des douleurs.

Pourquoi la douleur se produit?

La La douleur musculaire tardive peut survenir en raison de métabolisme (comme dans le cas du marathon) ou mécanique (comme dans la musculation). Dans ce cas, en raison de blessures musculaires mineures, généralement liée à la phase excentrique du mouvement.

La phase excentrique est lorsque le muscle est étiré lors de la contraction, par exemple, lorsqu'une des boucles d'haltères (de flexion du coude? Le renforcement est effectué de biceps). La contraction concentrique se produit lorsque la main passe au coude et la phase excentrique lorsque le coude est étendu.

Le lactate dans le sang ou l'acide lactique, un produit de l'utilisation du glucose au cours du métabolisme, augmente l'acidité dans le muscle et peuvent être liée à la douleur musculaire aiguë, c'est-à-dire, la douleur qui survient peu après l'exercice et non comme une douleur tardive, qui survient 1 à 2 jours après l'entraînement.

Symptômes des lésions musculaires post-exercice les plus courantes:

  • raideur
  • Gonflement
  • retardé la douleur musculaire
  • force de contraction Diminué

Quand la douleur va au-delà de la normale

la période de la douleur devrait prendre fin que le tissu musculaire et l'équilibre métabolique récupère se produit . Pendant la blessure, il y a une rupture des fibres musculaires, un déséquilibre du calcium et un processus inflammatoire, ce qui permettra l'élimination des tissus endommagés et la régénération subséquente. Après cette période, si la douleur persiste, il peut y avoir une blessure d'un autre ordre, et seul un médecin spécialiste peut déterminer l'étendue du problème.

Orientation débutant

Pour les débutants, la planification d'un programme d'entraînement doit toujours être faite progressivement et adaptée au niveau de conditionnement physique du praticien. De cette manière, il est important de ne pas sauter de phase et de suivre correctement la phase d'adaptation, la résistance musculaire et plus tard l'hypertrophie, par exemple. Le tissu musculaire et le métabolisme peuvent tous deux s'adapter en fonction des stimuli Un autre problème important est d'avoir des jours d'intervalle entre les séances d'entraînement afin qu'il soit possible de récupérer les stimuli de la session précédente. Ainsi, la douleur sera minimisée et se produira au moment de la modification de l'entraînement ou de l'augmentation de la charge, comme nous l'avons dit auparavant.

Certaines études ont examiné les méthodes les plus courantes pouvant être utilisées pour le rétablissement de ce type de blessure. Dans le domaine de la recherche, certaines techniques montrent plus efficacement que d'autres, toujours consulter un expert avant de commencer toute pratique de leur propre chef.

Comment récupérer le muscle aussi bien que possible

Donc rien est adopté pour une façon préliminaire la suggestion serait:

paris sur la formation varie pour la récupération musculaire

  • Effectuer un exercice continu pour améliorer la circulation
  • pratique étirement
  • pratiquer le massage
  • Rappelez-vous que des techniques telles que la cryothérapie, le contraste, la supplémentation et les médicaments sont des territoires qui concurrencent les physiothérapeutes, les nutritionnistes et les médecins. Comprendre mieux chacun:

Cryothérapie: application de glace sur le site de la douleur ou immersion de la zone dans l'eau glacée. Il modifie la température des cheveux, du muscle et de l'articulation, favorisant la diminution du gonflement et la diminution du métabolisme dans la région appliquée, réduisant la réponse inflammatoire

  • Contraste: application de froid et de chaleur, alternativement. Cette technique vise à augmenter le métabolisme local et augmente ainsi l'élimination des déchets générés dans le développement de la blessure, assouplit les muscles et améliore la perception de la récupération
  • Massage: Le massage augmente la circulation sanguine réduit l'enflure et la douleur , ce qui contribue à la réduction de l'acidose (causée par le lactate), soulagement de la douleur tardive, l'équilibre du calcium par voie intramusculaire et le renouvellement (molécule d'ATP qui génère de l'énergie dans le corps) dans les mitochondries (organites responsables de la respiration cellulaire)
  • supplémentation : la consommation de glucides, de protéines et d'antioxydants avant, pendant ou après l'exercice peut aider à protéger contre les dommages musculaires induits par l'exercice
  • stretching: il n'est pas scientifiquement prouvé que l'étirement aide en vigueur pour réduire la douleur en retard, mais pas il y a une contre-indication. Ainsi, la pratique peut être facultative si le praticien se sentir bien être avec l'exercice
  • Récupération active: consiste à effectuer des exercices dynamiques de faible intensité, comme la marche, le jogging, le vélo, la danse, etc ... l'exercice augmente Suite la circulation sanguine en augmentant le taux d'élimination des déchets métaboliques, en plus de la libération d'endorphines, ce qui provoque un effet temporaire analgésique, mais relaxant anti-inflammatoire
  • : les résultats de l'utilisation anti-inflammatoire afin de prévenir ou d'accélérer la récupération de blessures ne sont pas concluants et peut être nocif en cas d'utilisation pendant une longue période, donc, doit être prescrit par un médecin spécialiste et non utilisé de la manière habituelle

  • Le tapis roulant de Gabriela Pugliesi fait exploser les graisses en 23 minutes

    Le tapis roulant de Gabriela Pugliesi fait exploser les graisses en 23 minutes

    Pour perdre quelques kilos, vous n'avez pas à passer des heures sur le tapis de course. Un exemple de ceci est la formation HIIT pour "Entraînement par Intervalle de Haute Intensité", c'est-à-dire, l'entraînement par intervalles à haute intensité. Cela signifie que l'entraînement HIIT est tout cet entraînement où la personne atteint des pointes de forte intensité entrecoupées de périodes de repos qui peuvent être actives (c'est-à-dire que la personne continue à bouger mais à une intensité plus faible) ou passive, où le personne à complètement.

    (Aptitude)

    Conseils et exercices de soins pour ceux qui ont l'asthme

    Conseils et exercices de soins pour ceux qui ont l'asthme

    L'asthme, par définition, est une « respiration difficile ». Techniquement, l'asthme est difficile à oxygéner les poumons causée par une diminution du diamètre des voies respiratoires supérieures, ce qui rend difficile l'inspiration, une condition qui produit cette maladie sifflante caractéristique. Cette « respiration laborieuse » a des causes différentes, le rend commun à de nombreuses maladies, ce qui le force toujours à s'accompagner d'un "patronyme": cardiaque, catarrhale, allergique, sportif induit .

    (Aptitude)