en.aazsante.fr

The Largest Portal Of Health And Quality Of Life.

Mushrooms can help in the treatment of cancer

Mushrooms can help in the treatment of cancer

Edible mushrooms are fungi with species from different parts of the world. Although not very consumed in Brazil, they are healthy and low in calories.

The food has good amounts of protein, fiber, phosphorus and vitamin C and few fats. In addition, mushrooms have antimicrobial, anticancer, antioxidant action and there are still preliminary studies that point to fungus as a powerful ally for HIV virus carriers and for controlling diabetes and cholesterol.

Although all are very beneficial , the mushrooms that stand out are the Agaricus brasiliensis , better known as the sun mushroom, which is being studied as an ally in the treatment and prevention of some types of cancer and the shitake that counts on action antioxidant, antimicrobial and contributes to the immune system.

The main nutrients of mushrooms

All edible mushrooms are rich in various nutrients, however, there are some variations depending on the species. Mushrooms have good amounts of protein, which are necessary for the development of the organism. Champignon is one of the types with the highest amounts of this nutrient.

These fungi also have many fibers, especially shitake. The nutrient contributes to the best intestinal transit, provides satiety, helps to lower cholesterol, improves immunity and can prevent diabetes.

The food has few lipids and considerable amount of phosphorus which is a mineral that acts on the metabolism aiding in the activation of B vitamins and also has the function of strengthening bones and teeth along with calcium.

Folic acid is present in mushrooms, especially in shitake. The lack of this substance can lead to cardiovascular diseases, cancer and mental disorders, such as Alzheimer's disease, in addition to resulting in poor fetal formation and bad congenital formations. Vitamin C is also present in mushrooms. It is interesting for health because it improves immunity and has antioxidant action.

The nutrient is essential for pregnant women because it helps prevent neurological malformations in the fetus, since it helps in the construction of the baby's neural tube. In addition, a study published by the University of California, USA, noted that taking folic acid supplements during pregnancy reduces the chances of a baby being born with autism.

Some types of fungus rely on ergosterol, a substance that reacting with ultraviolet radiation forms vitamin D. This nutrient is important for the development and maintenance of bone tissue, cellular processes, hormone secretion, immune system and various chronic non-communicable diseases.

Not all of these nutrients , the fungus still has polysaccharides, mainly beta-glucans, that count with strong antioxidant activity. Thus, they act against premature aging, longevity, control of sugar rates, modulate the immune system and inhibit tumor growth.

Nutrition table of the most cultivated mushroom species in Brazil

NutrientsShitake - 43 gShimeji - 43 gChampignon of Paris - 43 g
Calories14 kcal15 kcal13 kcal
Carbohydrates2.5g3.9g1.8g
Proteins0.68 g0.94 g1 g
Lipids0.17 g0.17 g0.17 g
Fibers1.7 g1.5 g0.64 g
Phosphorus38.27g47.3g48.6 g
Folate0.3 g0.34 g0.43 g
Vitamin B10 mg0.017mg0.013mg
Vitamin B20.025mg0 mg0.1 mg
Vitamin C3mg2.79 mg2.7 mg

Source: Regina Prado Zanes Furlani (Doctoral thesis Nutritional value of cultivated mushrooms

Check out the percentage of Daily Value * of some nutrients that the recommended portion, 43 grams, of mushroom carries:

  • Shitake has 7% of fibers, Shimeji and champignon has 7% phosphorus, Champignon has 2% protein, Shitake has 6.6% vitamin C.

* Daily Values ​​of reference for adults based on a 2,000 kcal or 8,400 kj diet. Your daily values ​​may be higher or lower depending on your energy needs.

The Benefits of Mushrooms for Health

The Mushroom and Cancer: Preliminary studies point to the relationship between mushroom and cancer treatment, because the food is rich in beta-glucans, especially lentinana. This substance stimulates the immune system, especially cells called natural killer, that destroy cancer cells.

Shimeji is good for health - Photo: Getty Images

The mastologist and oncologist Jorge Laerte Gennari, former professor of Faculty of Medicine of the Amazon, uses mushroom tablets as part of the treatment of breast cancer. "I have 400 patients under observation to find out if the mushroom helps in the treatment of this cancer, but this does not invalidate the conventional recovery, such as surgery and chemotherapy, it is not miraculous." beta-glucans is the mushroom,

Agaricus brasiliensis . Antimicrobial action:

Some mushrooms stand out because of the antimicrobial action and so they can fight against some microorganisms that are harmful to the body. This is because in their natural environment mushrooms require antibacterial and antiviral compounds to survive. Certain species have been noted for their antimicrobial action. Pleurotus salmon has this proven activity against certain bacteria because it contains the substance pleurotina. According to biologist Sascha Habu, shitake, funghi and the golden mushroom also have antimicrobial action.

Mushroom and HIV:

Beta-glucans may also be of interest for the treatment of HIV virus carriers. In addition, the mushroom has an antimicrobial action that can act against the virus, preliminary research has shown improvement of the symptoms of HIV after consumption of the fungus . Further studies are needed to prove this benefit. It is important to emphasize that the mushroom may only be an ally in the fight against HIV, so it is still necessary to maintain the traditional treatment of the disease. Antioxidant action:

Mushrooms have a strong antioxidant action, ie, fight against free radicals of the organism. This positively implicates in various diseases like cancer, rheumatoid arthritis, cirrhosis, arteriosclerosis, as well as degenerative processes associated with age.

The antioxidant action occurs because the mushrooms are rich in vitamins A and C, beta carotene, phenolic compounds, terpenes, among other substances that have this effect. The main types that stand out for this positive action are: champignon de Paris, portobello, mushroom, shitake, hiratake, king mushroom and salmon mushroom. Lowers cholesterol:

Initial studies relate mushrooms with the decrease of cholesterol. One of the issues that could contribute to the benefit is that some mushrooms, such as shimeji and oudemansiella canarii, are rich in vitamin B3, which helps in lowering bad cholesterol, LDL. Another possibility is the fact that the fungus is rich in fiber which also contributes to lower LDL levels. Some mushrooms, especially shitake, have eritadeine, this substance also helps reduce cholesterol levels.

Combat diabetes: Another interesting point of mushrooms is that they help in the control of diabetes. Several species have hypoglycemic properties, which lower blood sugar, due to the amount of fibers, polysaccharides and other compounds present in the food.

Beta-glucans would also have an antidiabetic effect. A number of preliminary studies with rats, including one made by Gimhae University in South Korea, showed that after consuming the sun-mushroom, which is rich in beta-glucans, there was a reduction in the glucose concentration of the animals. > Good for people with thyroid disease: Some studies point out that certain types of mushrooms have compounds that act on metabolism and can help control some hormones. Some of them are those secreted by the thyroid, so food consumption is interesting for those with thyroid diseases such as hyperthyroidism and hypothyroidism.

Recommended amount of mushrooms

There is no exact recommended amount of mushrooms. Some experts target around 250-300 grams per week, about 43 grams per day, for a balanced diet. Risks of overconsumption

There are no risks in mushroom consumption, but it is important to insert it on a balanced diet.

How to consume mushrooms

All edible mushrooms have interesting nutrients to make up a balanced diet. Food can be consumed in many ways as stewed, sauces and salad.

In the case of the champignon of Paris avoid the canned version. This is because it has many chemical additives that can be harmful to health. So always try to consume fresh champignons.

As for the funghi secci, which is basically the dried mushroom, it is interesting to note the way it has been dehydrated. Do not exceed the temperature of 60 degrees, because the food keeps its active ingredients.

Note the appearance of the mushroom is important before consuming it. This food has an expiration date and when it is bad it releases a dark water and a characteristic odor. It is also important to consume only fungi grown by properly registered farmers.

Compare the mushroom with other foods

Nutrients

Shitake - 43 g

Shimeji - 43 g

Champignon 100 gCalories14 kcal15 kcal13 kcal
153 kcalCarbohydrates2.5 g3.9 g1.8 g
0 g0 gProteins0.99 g0.94 g
1g30.7 gLipids0.17 g0.17 g
0.17g0.4 gFibers1.7 g1.5 g
0.64g0 mgPhosphorus38.27g47.3g
48.6 g237 gVitamin B10 mg0.017mg
0.013mg0 mgVitamin B20.025mg0 mg
0.1 mg0.04 mgVitamin C3mg2.79 mg
2.7 mg0 mgSource: Regina Prado Zanes Furlani (Doctoral thesis Nutritional value of cultivated mushrooms in Brazil? Faculty of Food Engineering? UNICAMP) and Brazilian Table of Food Composition (TACO) - version 2, UNICAM P.Although it contains good amounts of protein, mushrooms can not be considered substitutes for meat. This is because the meat has considerably larger amounts of this nutrient.However, the mushroom has fibers, which help in intestinal transit, vitamin C, which contributes to the best immunity, and beta-glucans that have as main benefit the action anticancer.

In addition, the product of animal origin has more fats, including saturated fat, which favors cardiovascular diseases, whereas the fungus does not have this lipid.

Contraindications

Some people may be allergic to mushrooms, food for this group is not recommended.

Mushroom recipes

Mushrooms can help fight diabetes - Photo: Getty Images

Lasagna with shimeji

Mushrooms can be found in vegetables, grocery stores and the supermarket.

Mushroom pie

Noodles with mushrooms and ricotta

Sources consulted:

Biologist Arailde Fontes, PhD in biology and fungus researcher

Oncologist and Mastologist Jorge Laerte Gennari

Biologist Sascha Habu , Master of Science in Food Science and Professor of nutrition at the Federal University of São Paulo.

Denise Abackerli, mushroom producer of Zucca Mushrooms

Biotechnologist Priscila Credendio, Master in Food Science. nutritionist Cátia Medeiros.


10 Facts that transform the last week of the year into the largest slice of life

10 Facts that transform the last week of the year into the largest slice of life

End of the year is a time filled with gastronomic temptations and escaping unscathed from so many trials is almost an impossible mission. However, this good time deserves to be well celebrated, allowing itself to commit some exaggeration. The important thing is to turn all this into motivation for 2017, with a focus on physical activity and nutrition.

(Food)

Carrot puree

Carrot puree

Calories per serving: 10 Preparation: 15 min Yield: 4 servings Ingredients: - 2 carrots cut into slices - 1 col. (tea) margarine light - Salt to taste How to prepare: 1. Cook carrots in boiling water until tender. Drain and beat in blender until mashed; 2. Return to the pan, add the margarine and salt and stir until a lightly whipped puree.

(Food)

aazsante.fr

Le Plus Grand Portail De La Santé Et La Qualité De Vie.

Les champignons peuvent aider dans le traitement du cancer

Les champignons peuvent aider dans le traitement du cancer

Les champignons comestibles sont des champignons avec des espèces provenant de différentes parties du monde. Bien qu'ils ne soient pas très consommés au Brésil, ils sont sains et pauvres en calories.

La nourriture contient de bonnes quantités de protéines, de fibres, de phosphore et de vitamine C et peu de graisses. De plus, les champignons ont antimicrobien, anti-cancer, anti-oxydant et il y a encore des études préliminaires qui indiquent le champignon comme un puissant allié pour les personnes vivant avec le VIH et à contrôler le diabète et le cholestérol.

Malgré tous être très bénéfique , les champignons qui se démarquent sont les Agaricus brasiliensis , mieux connu sous le champignon du soleil, qui est à l'étude comme un allié dans le traitement et la prévention de certains cancers et shiitake qui a une action antioxydant, antimicrobien et aide le système immunitaire.

les principaux éléments nutritifs des champignons

Tous les champignons comestibles sont riches en nutriments beaucoup, cependant, il y a des variations selon les espèces. Les champignons ont de bonnes quantités de protéines, qui sont nécessaires au développement de l'organisme. Champignon est l'un des types avec les plus grandes quantités de ce nutriment.

Ces champignons ont aussi beaucoup de fibres, en particulier shitake. L'élément nutritif contribue à un meilleur transit intestinal, fournit la satiété, aide à réduire le cholestérol, améliore l'immunité et peut prévenir le diabète.

La nourriture a peu de lipides et quantité considérable de phosphore est un minéral qui agit en aidant le métabolisme dans l'activation des vitamines B et a également la fonction de renforcer les os et les dents avec du calcium.

L'acide folique est présent dans les champignons, en particulier dans shitake. L'absence de cette substance peut entraîner des maladies cardiovasculaires, le cancer et des troubles mentaux, tels que la maladie d'Alzheimer, en plus d'entraîner une mauvaise formation fœtale et de mauvaises formations congénitales. La vitamine C est également présente dans les champignons. Il est intéressant de la santé, car elle améliore l'immunité et a une action anti-oxydant.

L'élément nutritif est essentiel pour les femmes enceintes car elle aide à prévenir les malformations congénitales neurologiques, car elle contribue à la construction du bébé du tube neural. En outre, une étude publiée par l'Université de Californie aux États-Unis, a noté que la prise de suppléments alimentaires d'acide folique pendant la grossesse réduit les chances du bébé sont nés avec l'autisme.

Certains types de champignons ont ergostérol, une substance que le réagir avec le rayonnement ultraviolet pour former la vitamine D. Ce nutriment est important pour le développement et le maintien du tissu osseux, les processus cellulaires, la sécrétion d'hormones, le système immunitaire et dans plusieurs maladies chroniques.

non seulement tous ces nutriments , le champignon a encore des polysaccharides, principalement des bêta-glucanes, qui ont une forte activité antioxydante. Ainsi, ils agissent contre le vieillissement prématuré, la longévité, le contrôle des taux de sucre, modulent le système immunitaire et inhibent la croissance tumorale. Le soleil-champignon a les plus grandes quantités de bêta-glucanes

Tableau nutritionnel des espèces de champignons cultivés au Brésil

Nutriments Shiitake -. 43 gshimeji - 43 gParis Champignon - 43 g
Calories14 kcal15 kcal13 kcal
glucides<2,5g3.9G
1.8g protéines0,68 g0,94 g1g
lipides0,17 g0,17 g0,17 g
fibres1,7 g1,5 g0,64 g
phosphore38.27g47,3 g48.6 g
folates0,3 g00:34 g00:43 g
vitamine B10 mg0,017 mg0,013 mg
Vitamine B20,025 mg0mg 0,1 mg
Vitamine C3mg2.79mg 2,7 mg

Source: Regina Prado Zanes Furlani (Thèse de Doctorat valeur nutritive des champignons cultivés ?. au Brésil Faculté de génie alimentaire Campinas)

vérifier quel est le pourcentage de la valeur quotidienne * de certains nutriments que la portion recommandée 43 grammes de champignons porte:

  • Shiitake a 7% de fibres, et shimeji 7 ont champignons% de phosphore, a 2% champignon protéines, 6,6% Shiitake a la vitamine C

* Pourcentage de valeurs quotidiennes pour adultes basé sur un régime de 2000 kcal ou kJ 8.400. Vos valeurs quotidiennes peuvent être plus ou moins en fonction de vos besoins en calories

Les avantages de champignons pour la santé

Champignon et le cancer :. Des études préliminaires indiquent une relation entre le champignon et le traitement du cancer, parce que la nourriture est riche en bêta-glucanes, en particulier lentinana. Cette substance stimule le système immunitaire, en particulier les cellules naturelles appelées tueur qui détruisent les cellules cancéreuses

Le shimeji est bon pour la santé - Photo:. Getty Images

Le spécialiste du cancer du sein et oncologue Jorge Laërte Gennari, un ancien professeur de Faculté de médecine de l'Amazonie, utilise des comprimés de champignons dans le cadre du traitement du cancer du sein. «J'ai 400 patients sous observation pour voir si le champignon aide dans le traitement de ce cancer. Cependant, cela ne remet pas en cause la reprise classique, comme la chirurgie et la chimiothérapie, ce n'est pas miraculeux », dit-Gennari.

Le champignon qui a de plus grandes quantités de les bêta-glucanes sont les champignons, Agaricus brasiliensis .

Action antimicrobienne: Certains champignons se distinguent par leur action antimicrobienne et peuvent donc lutter contre certains microorganismes nocifs pour l'organisme. C'est parce que dans leur environnement naturel les champignons ont besoin de composés antibactériens et antiviraux pour survivre.

Certaines espèces ont été notées pour leur action antimicrobienne. Le saumon pleureur a cette activité prouvée contre certaines bactéries car il contient la substance pleurotina. Selon le biologiste Sascha Habu, le shiitake, le funghi et les champignons d'or ont également une activité antimicrobienne

champignons et le VIH :. La bêta-glucanes peut également être intéressant pour le traitement des patients atteints du VIH. En outre, le champignon a une action antimicrobienne qui peut agir contre le virus, la recherche préliminaire a montré une amélioration des symptômes du VIH après la consommation du champignon . D'autres études sont nécessaires pour prouver cet avantage. Fait important, le champignon ne peut être un allié dans la lutte contre le VIH, reste donc nécessaire de maintenir le traitement traditionnel de la maladie

Action anti-oxydante :.

Champignons possèdent une action antioxydante forte, à savoir agir lutte contre les radicaux libres de l'organisme. Cela implique positivement diverses maladies telles que le cancer, la polyarthrite rhumatoïde, la cirrhose, l'artériosclérose, et des processus dégénératifs associés au vieillissement. L'action anti-oxydant est parce que les champignons sont riches en vitamines A et C, le bêta-carotène, de composés phénoliques, terpènes, entre autres substances qui ont cet effet. Les principaux types qui se distinguent par cette action positive sont les suivants: de Paris Champignon, couchers de soleil de champignons portobello, shiitake, hiratake, champignon roi et le saumon champignons

Abaisse le cholestérol :.

Les premières études concernent les champignons la diminution du cholestérol. L'une des questions qui pourraient contribuer à l'avantage est le fait que certains champignons tels que shimeji et Canarii Oudemansiella, sont riches en vitamine B3, ce qui contribue à abaisser le mauvais cholestérol, le LDL. Une autre possibilité est le fait que le champignon est riche en fibres, ce qui contribue également à réduire les niveaux de LDL. Certains champignons, en particulier shitake, ont eritadeine, cette substance contribue également à réduire les niveaux de cholestérol. Diabète de combat:

Un autre point intéressant des champignons est qu'ils aident à contrôler le diabète. Plusieurs espèces ont des propriétés hypoglycémiques qui abaissent la glycémie en raison de la quantité de fibres, les polysaccharides et d'autres composés présents dans l'aliment. Bêta-glucanes ont également un effet antidiabétique. Plusieurs études préliminaires menées chez les souris, y compris celui réalisé par l'Université de Gimhae en Corée du Sud, ont montré que après avoir consommé le champignon du soleil, qui est riche en bêta-glucanes, une réduction de la concentration de glucose des animaux.

Bon pour ceux qui ont la maladie dans la thyroïde:

certaines études suggèrent que certains types de champignons ont des composés qui agissent sur le métabolisme et peut aider dans le contrôle de certaines hormones. Certains d'entre eux sont sécrétées par la thyroïde, de sorte que la consommation alimentaire est intéressant pour ceux qui ont des maladies dans la thyroïde telles que l'hyperthyroïdie et l'hypothyroïdie. Nombre

champignons recommandé Il n'y a pas quantité recommandée exacte de champignons. Certains experts guident autour de 250-300 grammes par semaine, sur un régime alimentaire équilibré 43 grammes par jour.

Risques de consommation excessive

Il n'y a pas de risque à la consommation de champignons, mais il est important d'y entrer sur un régime équilibré

Comment consommer des champignons

Tous les champignons comestibles ont des nutriments intéressants pour constituer une alimentation équilibrée. La nourriture peut être consommée de plusieurs façons comme ragoût, sauces et salade.

Dans le cas du champignon de Paris, évitez la version en conserve. C'est parce qu'il a de nombreux additifs chimiques qui peuvent être nocifs pour la santé. Par conséquent, essayez toujours de manger des champignons frais.

Quant à SECCI funghi, qui est essentiellement le champignon séché, il est intéressant de la façon dont il a été déshydraté. Ne pas dépasser la température de 60 degrés, car les aliments conservent leurs ingrédients actifs.

Notez que l'aspect du champignon est important avant de le consommer. Cette nourriture a une date d'expiration et quand elle est mauvaise, elle dégage une eau sombre et une odeur caractéristique. Il est également important de ne consommer que des champignons cultivés par des agriculteurs correctement enregistrés. . Ne ​​pas manger des champignons à récolter dans l'environnement, car il y a un risque que certains sont toxiques ou hallucinogènes

Comparer le champignon avec d'autres aliments

Fertilisants

shiitake - 43 gShimeji - 43 gChampignon Paris - 43ggrillés heurtoirs - 100 gCalories
14 kcal15 kcal13 kcal153 kcalGlucides
2.5g3.9G1,8 g0gProtéines
0,68 g0,94 g1g30,7 glipides
0,17 g0,17 g0,17 g2,4gFibre
1,7 g1.5g0,64 g0 mgphosphore
38.27g47,3 g48,6 g237 gvitamine B1
0 mg0.017mg0.013mg0 mgvitamine B2
0,025 mg0mg 0,1 mg0,04 mgLa vitamine C
3mg2,79 mg2,7 mg0 mgSource: Regina Meadow Zanes Furlani (Thèse de doctorat de la valeur nutritionnelle des champignons cultivés? au Brésil - Faculté de génie alimentaire - UNICAMP) et Table brésilienne de composition des aliments (TACO) - version 2, UNICAM P.

Bien qu'il contienne de bonnes quantités de protéines, les champignons ne peuvent être considérés comme des substituts de la viande. En effet, la viande a des quantités beaucoup plus importantes de ce nutriment.

Cependant, le champignon a la fibre, qui aident le transit intestinal, de la vitamine C, ce qui contribue à une meilleure immunité, et les bêta-glucanes dont principal avantage à l'action anticancéreux. Boeuf n'a pas ces substances.

En outre, le produit d'origine animale a plus de matières grasses, y compris saturés, ce qui favorise les maladies cardio-vasculaires, alors que le champignon ne possède pas ce lipide.

Contre-indications Certaines personnes peut être allergique aux champignons, pour ce groupe la nourriture n'est pas recommandée.

. Où trouver

Les champignons peuvent être trouvés dans les épiceries, les magasins d'aliments naturels et supermarché

Recettes aux champignons

Champignons peuvent aider à lutter contre le diabète - Photo: Getty Images

Lasagne shimeji

champignons à tarte

Pâtes aux champignons et à la ricotta

sources consultées:

Biologiste sources Arailde, docteur en biologie et chercheur dans les champignons

oncologue et spécialiste du cancer du sein Jorge Laërte Gennari

Biologiste Sascha Habu .. , maître des sciences alimentaires et professeur de cours de nutrition à l'Université fédérale de Sao Paulo.

Denise Abackerli, producteur de champignons champignons Zucca.

biotechnologiste Priscilla Credendio, master en sciences de l'alimentation.

révisé par nutritionniste Cátia Medeiros.


Qu'arrive-t-il au corps lorsque vous arrêtez de boire

Qu'arrive-t-il au corps lorsque vous arrêtez de boire

Bien qu'il ait un goût irrésistible, le soda est l'un des principaux méchants de la nourriture, car il n'a aucune valeur nutritive. Selon Regina Carrijo, coordonnatrice de la nutrition de l'hôpital Santa Catarina (SP), la consommation excessive et à long terme du frigorigène est due à une grande quantité de sucre, de sodium et de plusieurs substances artificielles.

(Aliments)

L'ail réduit les symptômes du SPM et peut vous aider à perdre du poids

L'ail réduit les symptômes du SPM et peut vous aider à perdre du poids

L'ail est célèbre pour votre forte odeur et aussi de laisser la mauvaise haleine. Cependant, beaucoup de gens ne sont pas conscients des avantages de cet aliment pour la santé. Cet aliment contient des substances qui peuvent stimuler le système immunitaire et même prévenir les maladies cardiovasculaires.

(Aliments)