en.aazsante.fr

The Largest Portal Of Health And Quality Of Life.

National Bone Marrow Donation Week begins today

National Bone Marrow Donation Week begins today

National Bone Marrow Donation Week begins today, December 14th.

In order to be a donor, it is necessary to be between 18 and 54 years old and to take the documents of RG and CPF. There is no minimum weight to make blood donation and having diabetes or high blood pressure does not stop the act. At the visit, 10 ml of blood will be collected for the compatibility test (HLA). If a compatible patient appears, the volunteer will be called back for blood tests and assessment of current health status.

Finding a non-family compatible bone marrow donor is difficult, especially since few people volunteer to the cause, mainly due to lack of information. According to data provided by the National Cancer Institute (INCA), there are two million and 500,000 possible donors in Brazil to serve about 1,800 patients, but the compatibility rate is one per 100,000 people.

Bone Marrow Donation

Bone marrow is a liquid-gelatinous tissue where all the blood cells are produced. Transplantation is an alternative when the patient has some cancer, such as leukemia, lymphomas and other blood cancers, and the treatments proposed by the doctor do not reach the expected results.

Brazil is one of the main donors, but there is an aggravating factor in the as the hematologist and director of Unifesp's Marrow Transfusion Department, Fábio Kerbauy, explains: "Because we are a mixed country, the chances of someone finding a compatible bone marrow donor are lower than in countries like Japan, for example. ".

Donating is simple. Just attend a blood center and be between 18 and 54 years old, in addition to good health. Fábio explains that few diseases prevent the donation of marrow and this depends on the state of the patient. People with chronic controlled diseases, for example, may be donors.

For the registry, 10 ml of blood is taken to track genetic traits. The data are entered in the National Register of Bone Marrow Donor Volunteers (REDOME) and, whenever a new patient arises, the compatibility will be verified.

If there is a compatible recipient, the donor will be consulted to decide on the donation . Then he does some clinical tests to confirm his good health. There is no need for a change in lifestyle, work or food habits. "The collection of the marrow can be done through the pelvic bones, where a surgical procedure is necessary, or through the blood." Both methods are safe and painless, "says Fábio.

In addition to these two methods, it is possible to obtain progenitor cells through the umbilical cord. "In some hospitals in the public network and in the private network, a freezing of the cord is done with the consent of the mother," says Fábio.

The volume withdrawn for donation is at most 15% of the marrow, which does not compromise the health of the donor. The donor will be able to perform the same procedure after one month.


HDL Cholesterol: How to Increase Good Cholesterol

HDL Cholesterol: How to Increase Good Cholesterol

HDL cholesterol is considered the good cholesterol in the body. "HDL is a type of cholesterol of higher density that does not stick to the blood vessels, so it does not increase the risk of clogging of the vessels, which leads to stroke or infarction," explains nutritionist Roberto Navarro, a member of the Association LDL cholesterol, because it has a lower density, is easier to stay on the way when it is carried by the body, causing accumulation of fat plaques in the veins and arteries.

(Health)

Venomous animals: recognize the symptoms of the sting and learn the treatment

Venomous animals: recognize the symptoms of the sting and learn the treatment

Venomous animals are those that produce poison and are able to inoculate the venom by means of their own structures (tooth, sting, sting, bristle) for hunting or defense purposes. own. Snakes, spiders, scorpions, caterpillars, caterpillars, wasps, ants, bees and hornets are examples of this category.

(Health)

aazsante.fr

Le Plus Grand Portail De La Santé Et La Qualité De Vie.

Semaine nationale de don de moelle osseuse commence aujourd'hui

Semaine nationale de don de moelle osseuse commence aujourd'hui

La Semaine nationale du don de moelle osseuse commence aujourd'hui, le 14 décembre.

Pour être donneur, il faut avoir entre 18 et 54 ans et prendre les documents de RG et de CPF. Il n'y a pas de poids minimum pour faire un don de sang et le diabète ou l'hypertension artérielle n'arrête pas l'acte. Lors de la visite, 10 ml de sang seront prélevés pour le test de compatibilité (HLA). un patient compatible doit, le volontaire sera rappelé pour les tests sanguins et l'évaluation de l'état de santé actuel.

Trouver un donneur de moelle osseuse compatible autre que la famille, il est difficile, encore plus par le fait que peu de gens se portent volontaires pour la cause, principalement en raison du manque d'informations. Selon les données fournies par l'Institut National du Cancer (INCa), il y a deux millions et 500.000 donateurs potentiels au Brésil pour servir environ 1 800 patients, mais le rapport de compatibilité est un pour 100.000 personnes.

Faire un don de moelle osseuse

La moelle osseuse est un tissu liquide-gélatineux où toutes les cellules sanguines sont produites. La greffe est une solution de rechange lorsque le patient a un cancer, comme la leucémie, le lymphome et d'autres cancers du sang, et le traitement proposé par le médecin n'a pas atteint les résultats escomptés.

Le Brésil est un donateur important, mais il est un facteur aggravant pays, explique l'hématologue et directeur du Département de la transfusion de moelle Unifesp, Fabio Kerbauy: « parce que nous sommes un pays métis, les chances de quelqu'un trouver un donneur de moelle osseuse compatible sont plus faibles que dans les pays comme le Japon, par exemple ".

Faire un don est simple. Il suffit de fréquenter un centre de transfusion sanguine et d'avoir entre 18 et 54 ans, en plus d'être en bonne santé. Fábio explique que peu de maladies empêchent le don de moelle et cela dépend de l'état du patient. Les personnes atteintes de maladies chroniques contrôlées, par exemple, peuvent être des donneurs.

Pour le registre, 10 ml de sang sont prélevés pour suivre les traits génétiques. Les données sont entrées dans le registre du Registre national des donneurs de moelle osseuse bénévole et communautaire (REDOME) et à chaque fois qu'un nouveau patient, la compatibilité sera vérifiée.

Si un récepteur compatible, le donateur sera invité à se prononcer sur le don . Puis il fait des tests cliniques pour confirmer sa bonne santé. Il n'y a aucun besoin de changement dans le style de vie, le travail ou les habitudes alimentaires. « La récolte de la moelle peut être fait à travers les os du bassin, où une intervention chirurgicale est nécessaire, ou par le sang. Les deux méthodes sont sans danger et sans douleur », dit Fabio.

En plus de ces deux méthodes, il est possible d'obtenir des cellules souches à travers le cordon ombilical. « Dans certains hôpitaux publics et réseau privé, est fait un gel du cordon avec le consentement de la mère », dit Fabio.

Le volume enlevé pour le don est au plus 15% de la moelle, ce qui ne compromet pas la santé du donneur. Le donneur sera en mesure d'effectuer la même procédure après un mois.


Cure pour le diabète de type 1 est plus proche

Cure pour le diabète de type 1 est plus proche

Le diabète est une maladie commune. Mais alors que le type 2 dépend du mode de vie, le diabète de type 1 se produit en raison d'un problème dans le corps, dans lequel le pancréas cesse de produire de l'insuline complètement, il est impossible de métaboliser le sucre dans le sang. Cela arrive généralement parce que le corps attaque les cellules bêta de cet organe, responsable précisément de la production de cette hormone.

(Santé)

Traitement du cancer de la prostate apporte peu de risques pour la santé

Traitement du cancer de la prostate apporte peu de risques pour la santé

Les traitements contre le cancer de la prostate qui régulent l'hormone mâle testostérone sont actuellement associés à un risque plus élevé de crise cardiaque. Mais une nouvelle analyse des chercheurs Dana-Farber / Brigham and Cancer Center femmes de Boston (USA) indique que ce risque peut être minime pour la plupart des hommes.

(Santé)