en.aazsante.fr

The Largest Portal Of Health And Quality Of Life.

Nausea in pregnancy? Know methods to avoid this nuisance and enjoy pregnancy

Nausea in pregnancy? Know methods to avoid this nuisance and enjoy pregnancy

Nausea and vomiting usually occur between 5 and 18 weeks of pregnancy. From 50% to 90% of women have some degree of nausea, with or without vomiting. The severity of these symptoms may vary from woman to woman.

"Morning sickness" is the term often used to describe common mild nausea during pregnancy, while hyperemesis gravidarum is the term used to describe a more serious condition. It can cause vomiting several times throughout the day, weight loss, and usually requires treatment at the hospital.

Morning sickness X hyperemesis

Nausea and vomiting often start between five and six weeks of gestation. Symptoms are worse around nine weeks, and usually occur up to the eighteenth week of pregnancy at most.

However, symptoms continue into the third trimester in approximately 20% of women and up to 5% in women. Although mild pregnancy-related nausea is often referred to as morning sickness, a pregnant woman may feel sick at any time of the day and many women (80%) feel ill throughout the day.

Interestingly, women with mild nausea and vomiting during pregnancy suffer fewer miscarriages than women without these symptoms.

Hyperemesis gravidarum

Hyperemesis gravidarum is the term used to describe more severe nausea and vomiting during pregnancy. Women with hyperemesis often vomit every day and may lose more than 5% of their pre-pregnancy body weight. In most cases, women with hyperemesis gravidarum will have to undergo blood and urine tests that may show dehydration.

Cause of nausea during pregnancy

The cause of nausea is unclear. Several theories have been proposed, although none have been definitively proven. Increased hormone levels, deceleration of stomach movement, and psychological factors are among the most common theories. Some women are more likely to have nausea and vomiting during pregnancy, including women who:

- Have developed these symptoms in a previous pregnancy;

-Has nausea and vomiting while taking estrogen (eg on birth control pills) or

When to seek help

Many women, especially those with mild to moderate nausea and / or vomiting, do not need emergency care in addition to routine prenatal visits for the treatment of nausea and vomiting . Seek help if you experience one or more of the following:

- Signs of dehydration such as dark urine or lightheadedness

-Vitamin several times throughout the day, especially if you notice blood in the vomit;

- Abdominal or pelvic pain and cramps>

- If you are unable to keep any food or drink in the stomach for more than 12 hours

- Weight loss

One or more tests may be recommended for investigate the causes and determine the severity of the nausea, including blood tests, urine and an ultrasound.

Treatment of nausea during pregnancy

The treatment of nausea and vomiting aims to help the future mother feel better and to eat and drink enough so that you do not lose weight and therefore do not harm the development of the fetus.

Try to eat before or as soon as you feel hungry to prevent the stomach from emptying, which can aggravate the nausea.

Treatment may not completely eliminate nausea and vomiting. You will probably need to try various types of treatment over the weeks before you find what works best for you. Fortunately, the symptoms usually disappear in mid-pregnancy, even if you do not use any type of treatment. In some cases hospitalization for hydration with serum is indicated.

Diet Changes

Try to eat before or as soon as you feel hungry to prevent the stomach from emptying, which can aggravate nausea. Eating snacks often and making small meals, high in protein or carbohydrates and low in fat, and ingesting cold drinks in small amounts between meals also helps.

Avoid the

triggers The most important in these cases is to avoid odors, flavors, and other sensations that trigger nausea. Eliminate spicy foods and avoid lying down immediately after eating helps some women. Other examples of triggers include:

- Closed quarters;

-Orders (perfume, for example, chemicals, coffee, foods with strong odors, such as fried foods, smoke)

-Quality and humidity

-Draw

-Very intense visual movement (eg blinking lights)

-Girling


Grandparents who care for grandchildren live up to 10 years, says study

Grandparents who care for grandchildren live up to 10 years, says study

A new study in Germany has shown that grandparents who care for children have more longevity, and can live to be 10 years longer than those who do not participate so much in the routine of children. Researchers analyzed the life of 500 people between 70 and 103 years of age who were followed up by the Berlin Aging Study for 19 years.

(Family)

Growing up in a family environment of aggression may increase psychiatric problems in adult life

Growing up in a family environment of aggression may increase psychiatric problems in adult life

The family is the one who creates, the saying goes. But often the creative environment can bring problems. See the character Felix (Matheus Solano), from the novel Love to Life (on air at 9pm on Rede Globo). The boy, who is homosexual, always suffered prejudice from his father César (Antônio Fagundes), who wanted him to be the typical "macho".

(Family)

aazsante.fr

Le Plus Grand Portail De La Santé Et La Qualité De Vie.

Nausées pendant la grossesse? Connaître les méthodes pour éviter cette nuisance et profiter de la grossesse

Nausées pendant la grossesse? Connaître les méthodes pour éviter cette nuisance et profiter de la grossesse

Les nausées et les vomissements surviennent habituellement entre 5 et 18 semaines de grossesse. De 50% à 90% des femmes ont un certain degré de nausée, avec ou sans vomissements. La gravité de ces symptômes varient d'une femme à.

« Les nausées matinales » est le terme souvent utilisé pour décrire la légère nausée commune pendant la grossesse, comme hyperémèse est le terme utilisé pour décrire un état plus grave. Il peut causer des vomissements à plusieurs reprises tout au long de la journée, la perte de poids, et nécessite habituellement un traitement à l'hôpital.

Nausées X hyperemesis

Nausées et vomissements commencent souvent entre cinq et six semaines de la grossesse. Les symptômes sont pires environ neuf semaines et se produisent habituellement jusqu'à la dix-huitième semaine de grossesse au plus tard.

Pendant ce temps, les symptômes persistent jusqu'au troisième trimestre à environ 20% des femmes et jusqu'à la livraison dans 5% des femmes. Bien que de légères nausées liées à la grossesse est souvent appelée la maladie du matin, une femme enceinte peut se sentir mal à tout moment de la journée et beaucoup de femmes (80%) se sentent mal toute la journée.

Fait intéressant, les femmes légère nausée et des vomissements pendant la grossesse ont moins d'avortements que les femmes sans ces symptômes.

hyperémèse

hyperémèse est le terme utilisé pour décrire des nausées et des vomissements sévères pendant la grossesse. Les femmes souffrant d'hyperémèse vomissent souvent chaque jour et peuvent perdre plus de 5% de leur poids corporel avant la grossesse. Dans la plupart des cas, les femmes hyperémèse devront mener le sang et l'urine qui peuvent montrer la déshydratation.

Cause de nausées pendant la grossesse

La cause de la nausée n'est pas claire. Plusieurs théories ont été proposées, bien qu'aucune n'ait été définitivement prouvée. L'augmentation des niveaux d'hormones, la décélération des mouvements stomacaux et les facteurs psychologiques font partie des théories les plus courantes. Certaines femmes sont plus susceptibles d'avoir des nausées et des vomissements pendant la grossesse, y compris les femmes qui:

-Desenvolveram ces symptômes d'une grossesse précédente;

-Est nausées et des vomissements tout en prenant des œstrogènes (par exemple, les pilules contraceptives) ou avoir des migraines menstruelles.

Lorsque la recherche d'aide

Beaucoup de femmes, en particulier ceux qui ont des nausées et / ou vomissements d'intensité légère à modérée, pas besoin de soins d'urgence que les requêtes de routine des soins prénatals pour le traitement des nausées et des vomissements . Demander de l'aide si vous avez un ou plusieurs des éléments suivants:

- Les signes de déshydratation tels que l'urine foncée, ou des vertiges;

-Vômito plusieurs fois tout au long de la journée, surtout si vous remarquez du sang dans les vomissures;

abdominale ou pelvienne et des crampes -dor;

Si vous ne parvenez pas à garder toute nourriture ou boisson dans l'estomac pendant plus de 12 heures

poids -Perte

Un ou plusieurs tests peuvent être recommandés pour enquêter sur les causes et déterminer la gravité des nausées, y compris des analyses de sang, d'urine et une échographie.

traitement des nausées pendant la grossesse

traitement des nausées et des vomissements vise à aider future mère et se sentir mieux manger et boire assez pour perdre aucun poids et donc ne pas nuire au fœtus en développement.

Essayez de manger avant ou dès que vous avez faim de garder l'estomac est vide, ce qui peut aggraver les nausées.

Le traitement peut ne pas éliminer complètement les nausées et les vomissements. Vous aurez probablement besoin d'essayer différents types de traitement au cours des semaines avant de trouver ce qui fonctionne le mieux pour vous. Heureusement, les symptômes disparaissent habituellement au milieu de la grossesse, même si vous n'utilisez aucun type de traitement. Dans certains cas, une hospitalisation pour hydratation avec du sérum est indiquée.

Les changements dans le régime alimentaire

Essayez de manger avant ou dès que vous avez faim de garder l'estomac est vide, ce qui peut aggraver les nausées. Manger des collations souvent et faire de petits repas riches en protéines ou des glucides et faibles en gras, et boire des boissons froides en petites quantités entre les repas aide aussi.

Évitez les déclencheurs

Le plus important dans ces cas est pour éviter les odeurs, les saveurs et autres sensations qui déclenchent des nausées. Éliminer les aliments épicés et éviter de vous coucher immédiatement après avoir mangé aide certaines femmes. D'autres exemples de déclencheurs comprennent:

fermé -Chambres;

-Odores (parfum, par exemple, les produits chimiques, le café, les aliments avec des odeurs fortes, comme les aliments frits, le tabagisme);

-Chauffer et de l'humidité;

-noise;

-Movimentação visuelles intenses (par exemple des feux clignotants);

-Cansaço;

Rappelez-vous de dire à votre obstétricien ce que vous vous sentez à trouver ensemble le meilleur traitement


10 Choses que vous découvrirez dans la première année de mariage

10 Choses que vous découvrirez dans la première année de mariage

Le mariage est une étape qui apporte beaucoup de nouvelles et d'apprentissage. Des surprises peuvent être constatées très tôt. Après tout, la vie quotidienne montre de la façon la plus pure et la plus sincère que la personne que vous avez réellement épousée, sans déguisements ou retouches. C'est dans les moments les plus insignifiants que vous trouverez des enseignements pour les prochaines années d'unité.

(Famille)

Les enfants asthmatiques sont plus susceptibles d'attraper l'herpès

Les enfants asthmatiques sont plus susceptibles d'attraper l'herpès

Une étude menée par le Mayo Clinic Children's Centre de Rochester (États-Unis) a révélé que les enfants asthmatiques couraient un risque accru de développer le zona, une éruption douloureuse causé par une variante du virus de l'herpès. Les experts ont analysé 277 dossiers médicaux concernant des patients de moins de 18 ans ayant eu un épisode de zona durant la période 1996-2001.

(Famille)