en.aazsante.fr

The Largest Portal Of Health And Quality Of Life.

Neurotic people live longer, study says

Neurotic people live longer, study says

Psychological tests currently classify a person's personality through five traits, called Big Five: extroversion, neuroticism, conscience, friendliness and openness to new experiences. Experts say that presenting a high degree of neuroticism means that the individual spends more time worrying about everyday situations, in addition to being more pessimistic and easily irritated.

According to new research, neurotic people may have unexpected benefits, such as a lifetime longer. However, the connection between behavior and longer life expectancy will depend on what kind of neurotic the person is and how he describes his or her health. The study was conducted by the University of Edinburgh in partnership with University College London.

For the research, the team analyzed a database of 500,000 UK residents aged 37-73. The researchers found indicators of personality testing, their diet, their exercise habits, whether they smoked or drank, their socioeconomic status, their cognitive function, and overall health. The results show that neurotics tended to do good self-assessments worse than the average person, reporting having a medium or poor health. When the researchers related this to the data collected, they noticed that neurotic people live longer and have lower chances of suffering premature death. However, neurotics who said they had excellent or good health remained at a disadvantage.

According to the scientists, only neurosis that made people more worried and vulnerable was associated with a lower mortality risk, regardless of how participants described their health. One theory of the authors is that neurotics feel sick more often and probably so they go to the doctor.

However, new analyzes need to be performed to substantiate this hypothesis, but, according to the researchers, the fact that these people are more concerned they tend to take better care of their own health. In this way, they are more likely to diagnose serious diseases early, increasing the probability of treatment and cure.


Attitudes of the couple that can be more intimate than sex

Attitudes of the couple that can be more intimate than sex

For many couples, love and sex need to be always together and when this does not happen, several conflicts arise because they believe that sex is always a sign of intimacy. We may say that it is a sign of intimacy, but it is not the only sign. Interest in sex is often lost, but not intimacy in other contexts of the couple's life.

(Well-being)

Know myths and truths about sleeping techniques well

Know myths and truths about sleeping techniques well

Anyone who is struggling to sleep may have had some rather unusual recommendations. Among them, some popular beliefs such as taking hot milk, scalding feet and, perhaps most classic of all, counting sheep. But are these practices effective in the treatment of sleep disorders or are their effects only psychological?

(Well-being)

aazsante.fr

Le Plus Grand Portail De La Santé Et La Qualité De Vie.

Les névrosés vivent plus longtemps, selon l'étude

Les névrosés vivent plus longtemps, selon l'étude

Les tests psychologiques classent actuellement la personnalité d'une personne à travers cinq traits, Big Five: extraversion, névrose, conscience, convivialité et ouverture aux nouvelles expériences. Les experts indiquent que présente un haut degré de neuroticism signifie que la personne passe plus de temps se soucier des situations de tous les jours, ainsi que d'être plus pessimiste et sont facilement irrités.

Selon une nouvelle recherche, les gens névrotiques peuvent avoir des avantages inattendus, comme la vie plus longtemps. Cependant, le lien entre le comportement et l'espérance de vie plus longue dépendra du type de névrosé de la personne et de la façon dont elle décrit sa santé. L'étude a été menée par l'Université d'Edimbourg en partenariat avec University College London.

Pour la recherche, l'équipe a analysé une base de données de 500 000 résidents britanniques âgés de 37 à 73 ans. Les chercheurs ont trouvé des indicateurs du test de personnalité, de leur régime alimentaire, de leurs habitudes d'exercice, qu'ils aient fumé ou bu, de leur statut socio-économique, de leur fonction cognitive et de leur état de santé général. pire que la moyenne, déclarant avoir une santé moyenne ou mauvaise. Lorsque les chercheurs ont relaté cela aux données recueillies, ils ont remarqué que les névrosés vivent plus longtemps et ont moins de risques de mourir prématurément. Cependant, les névrosés qui disaient être en excellente ou en bonne santé restaient désavantagés.

Selon les scientifiques, seule une névrose qui rendait les gens plus inquiets et vulnérables était associée à un risque de mortalité inférieur, quelle que soit la façon dont les participants ont décrit leur santé. Une théorie des auteurs est que les névrosés se sentent plus souvent malades et probablement pourquoi aller chez le médecin.

Cependant, une analyse plus poussée doit être effectuée pour prouver cette hypothèse, mais selon les chercheurs, le fait que ces personnes sont plus préoccupés qu'ils ont tendance à prendre mieux soin de leur propre santé. De cette façon, ils sont plus susceptibles de diagnostiquer les maladies graves tôt, augmentant la probabilité de traitement et de guérison.


Bien avec la vie

Bien avec la vie

Lire et réfléchir ... Le dimanche, vous vous réveillez le matin avec des douleurs corporelles et malade, allez à la fenêtre, voyez que le jour est nuageux, avec quelques nuages ​​sombres. Même ainsi, il dit: "Quelle belle journée, quel beau jour, aujourd'hui sera merveilleux." Lorsque vous quittez la fenêtre, une pensée vous vient à l'esprit, qu'aujourd'hui vous ne direz que oui à tout le monde et pour la vie.

(Bien-être)

Le cyclisme excessif peut rendre l'orgasme difficile, dit l'étude

Le cyclisme excessif peut rendre l'orgasme difficile, dit l'étude

Votre désir sexuel est-il bas et, par conséquent, votre vie sexuelle est-elle affectée? Sachez qu'il existe un certain nombre de problèmes pouvant affecter votre libido, tels que la nourriture, les problèmes de santé, etc. Cependant, une étude a révélé que la rotation excessive, un exercice effectué sur le vélo d'exercice, peut rendre plus difficile d'atteindre l'orgasme.

(Bien-être)