en.aazsante.fr

The Largest Portal Of Health And Quality Of Life.

New consensus on premature ejaculation points to psychological aspects as cause of the problem

New consensus on premature ejaculation points to psychological aspects as cause of the problem

Premature ejaculation is characterized by extremely rapid ejaculation that can occur even before vaginal penetration, or 1 to 2 minutes after penetration. It is one of the most common male sexual dysfunctions, affecting about 20 to 30 percent of men of all ages.

In December 2014 the International Society of Sexual Medicine released a consensus on this problem, which is currently ranked in two types: premature ejaculation, primary and secondary. Primary premature ejaculation already manifests with the first sexual experience and remains so throughout life. Because of its characteristic, this type affects young men who are in sexual initiation. On the other hand, secondary or acquired premature ejaculation is characterized by a gradual or sudden onset that occurs after sexual experiences in men with normal ejaculation time but who for some reason have become more anxious. Unlike the primary, the time for ejaculation is usually higher in the secondary form. So the basic difference between the two forms is at the time of the onset of the problem (before or after the onset of sexual activity) and in the time to ejaculation.

Although premature ejaculation is not a purely psychological disorder, most studies show that psychogenic factors play a significant role in their genesis. One explanation is that men, culturally, are conditioned to reach climax quickly, for fear of being discovered when sexual activity begins, either through sexual intercourse itself or through masturbation. This pattern of rapid attainment of sexual liberation is difficult to change in long-term marital relationships.

Psychological therapy can be used as a single treatment or in conjunction with the other treatments. The focus of psychological therapy is to identify psychological difficulties that may contribute to premature ejaculation and also resolve problems in relationships that may have contributed to the cause. This therapy can be done individually or with the couple in order to discuss problems with intimacy. At the same time, psychological therapy can also help man control anxiety about sexual performance and thus increase sexual confidence.

The exact cause of premature ejaculation is not yet known. Although no theory on organic causes has been proven, studies suggest that serotonin, the natural substance produced by nerves, is important. A breakdown of serotonin actions in the brain may be a cause. Studies suggest that high amounts of serotonin in the brain slow ejaculation time while low amounts of serotonin may produce premature ejaculation.

Other risk factors for premature ejaculation include a genetic predisposition, obesity, inflammation of the prostate, hormone changes thyroid, stress, and traumatic sexual experiences.


Study says that crying reduces stress and prevents weight gain

Study says that crying reduces stress and prevents weight gain

Crying in a stressful situation can be a good sign. A study conducted at St. Paul-Ramsey Medical Center in Minnesota found that tears release hormones that represent physical or emotional exhaustion. Substances like prolactin, andreneocorticotrophic, leucine, and enkephalin (which is an analgesic natural) are produced by the body in situations of great stress and, during crying, they are eliminated along with tears.

(Well-being)

8 Stages that everyone lives after the end of a relationship

8 Stages that everyone lives after the end of a relationship

That's it, it's no use snoozing anymore, it's over. His head finally processes that the relationship has, in fact, come to an end. And you suffer, you suffer greatly for it. "There will be a deep and painful discouragement, loss of interest in the external world and in the capacity to love, decrease of self-esteem," explains the psychologist.

(Well-being)

aazsante.fr

Le Plus Grand Portail De La Santé Et La Qualité De Vie.

Un nouveau consensus sur l'éjaculation prématurée pointe vers des aspects psychologiques comme cause du problème

Un nouveau consensus sur l'éjaculation prématurée pointe vers des aspects psychologiques comme cause du problème

L'éjaculation précoce se caractérise par une éjaculation extrêmement rapide qui peut se produire avant même la pénétration vaginale, ou 1 à 2 minutes après la pénétration. C'est l'un des dysfonctionnements sexuels masculins les plus courants, affectant environ 20 à 30% des hommes de tous âges.

En décembre 2014, la Société Internationale de Médecine Sexuelle a dégagé un consensus sur ce problème, qui est actuellement classé dans deux types: éjaculation précoce, primaire et secondaire. L'éjaculation prématurée primaire se manifeste déjà avec la première expérience sexuelle et le reste tout au long de la vie. En raison de sa caractéristique, ce type affecte les jeunes hommes qui sont en initiation sexuelle. D'autre part, l'éjaculation précoce secondaire ou acquise est caractérisée par un début progressif ou soudain qui survient après des expériences sexuelles chez des hommes ayant un temps d'éjaculation normal mais qui, pour une raison quelconque, sont devenus plus anxieux. Contrairement au primaire, le temps d'éjaculation est généralement plus élevé dans la forme secondaire. Donc, la différence fondamentale entre les deux formes est au moment du début du problème (avant ou après le début de l'activité sexuelle) et dans le temps de l'éjaculation.

Bien que l'éjaculation précoce ne soit pas un trouble purement psychologique, La plupart des études montrent que les facteurs psychogènes jouent un rôle important dans leur genèse. Une explication est que les hommes, culturellement, sont conditionnés à l'apogée rapidement, de peur d'être découverts quand l'activité sexuelle commence, que ce soit par des rapports sexuels ou par la masturbation. Ce modèle de réalisation rapide de la libération sexuelle est difficile de changer dans les relations conjugales à long terme.

thérapie psychologique peut être utilisé comme traitement unique ou en association avec d'autres. L'objectif de la thérapie psychologique est d'identifier les difficultés psychologiques qui peuvent contribuer à l'éjaculation précoce et aussi de résoudre les problèmes dans les relations qui peuvent avoir contribué à la cause. Cette thérapie peut être faite individuellement ou avec le couple afin de discuter des problèmes d'intimité. En même temps, la thérapie psychologique peut aussi aider à l'anxiété de contrôle de l'homme sur le sujet de la performance sexuelle et d'augmenter ainsi la confiance sexuelle.

La cause exacte de l'éjaculation prématurée est pas encore connue. Bien qu'aucune théorie des causes organiques a été prouvé, les études suggèrent que la sérotonine, substance naturelle produite par les nerfs, est important. Une dégradation des actions de la sérotonine dans le cerveau peut être une cause. Des études suggèrent que les niveaux élevés de sérotonine dans le cerveau retarder le temps de l'éjaculation tandis que de faibles quantités de sérotonine peuvent produire l'éjaculation précoce.

Autres facteurs de risque pour l'éjaculation précoce est une prédisposition génétique, l'obésité, l'inflammation de la prostate, le changement hormonal thyroïde, le stress et les expériences sexuelles traumatiques.


La médecine ayurvédique recommande la méditation pour guérir le stress

La médecine ayurvédique recommande la méditation pour guérir le stress

La méditation, la nourriture et la médecine à base de plantes sont les piliers du traitement du stress dans la médecine ayurvédique, originaire d'Inde comptes techniques et historiques sur cinq mille ans. Cette ligne thérapeutique se concentre sur la prévention de la maladie et la compréhension du patient qu'il est responsable de la guérison de sa maladie et du maintien de sa santé.

(Bien-être)

Les effets de l'insomnie sont plus importants chez les femmes que chez les hommes

Les effets de l'insomnie sont plus importants chez les femmes que chez les hommes

L'insomnie est un problème qui affecte une partie importante de la population mondiale. Partout dans le monde, les personnes ayant des difficultés à dormir ont des problèmes quotidiens tels que la capacité d'attention et le manque de performance dans les activités nécessaires telles que les études et le travail.

(Bien-être)