en.aazsante.fr

The Largest Portal Of Health And Quality Of Life.

New hepatitis C drugs show rates of up to 98% cure

New hepatitis C drugs show rates of up to 98% cure

It is a silent disease, rarely causes symptoms, so most people with HCV do not know they are infected, only find out if they take a specific test. About 90% of infected people do not clear the virus and become chronically infected, and approximately 20% of them will develop cirrhosis, of which 25% may progress to liver cancer.

The usual treatment for hepatitis C is done with a combination of pegylated interferon, used by subcutaneous injection, and oral drug ribavirin, for a period of 24 or 48 weeks, depending on the genotype. This treatment has many side effects, mainly resulting from interferon, which include headache, fever, muscle aches, tiredness, loss of appetite, weight loss, pruritus, depression, as well as a decrease in white blood cells, platelets and anemia. Therefore, many patients with HCV can not undergo therapy, such as those with cirrhosis, with psychiatric and autoimmune diseases. In addition, only 40-50% of treated patients achieve cure, or sustained virologic response, which would be no virus detection 12 weeks after the end of treatment.

Hepatitis C is one of the few chronic diseases that can be cured, this possibility becomes more real with the advent of these new medicines for oral use

From 2011, for patients with genotype 1 and with advanced disease, one of two drugs was added orally with antiviral action, protease inhibitor, boceprevir or telaprevir. With this triple therapy the chance of cure rose to 70%. However, it is limited to genotype 1 and there is an increase in side effects, with more severe anemia and sometimes severe dermatological conditions.

Hepatitis C is one of the few chronic diseases that can be cured, this possibility becomes more real with advent of these new oral medications, without the need for interferon, used for shorter periods and with fewer side effects. New drugs have been studied in order to obtain a treatment with fewer side effects and a greater chance of cure. Sofosbuvir is the first drug of this new generation, direct acting antiviral, which acts as an inhibitor of an essential enzyme for the replication of virus C, the polymerase NS5B ribonucleic acid. Sofosbuvir is well tolerated, with little or no side effects.

Studies with sofosbuvir associated with peginterferon and ribavirin show cure rates between 80 and 98%, in addition to reducing treatment time for 12 weeks. Searches with sofosbuvir and ribavirin without interferon have shown response ranging from 64 to 100%, and with good safety.

Clinical studies with Simeprevir, a drug that acts similarly to Sofosbuvir, in combination with pegylated interferon and ribavirin, have achieved a cure between 68% and 86% of the patients. patients. The reported side effects were associated with pegylated interferon and ribavirin.

The FDA (

Food and Drugs Administration

), an American agency equivalent to ANVISA in Brazil, authorized the marketing of Sofosbuvir and Simeprevir for the treatment of hepatitis C, so one of the two could be incorporated into the scheme with pegylated interferon and ribavirin, with a greater chance of cure and reduced treatment time, but there will still be restriction to patients intolerant or with contraindication to interferon or ribavirin. Interferon and Ribavirin can be administered in combination with all patients with HCV (above 95%) in less time and with good tolerance even for patients suffering from advanced stage. But this association has not yet been approved by any regulatory agency.

The bad news, though, is the cost of these drugs. The treatment used today in Brazil costs about 90 thousand reais for six months. It is estimated that treatment with the new molecules for three months will leave for 90 thousand euros, equivalent to more than 280 thousand reais. The cost of sofosbuvir for three months (treatment time) is $ 84,000 (about R $ 184,000). The cost of simeprevir is US $ 66 thousand (R $ 144 thousand). Daclatasvir

Patients with hepatitis C virus had good news earlier this year: the drug daclatasvir had the reg- ister released by Anvisa. After the registration of the drug, the National Commission for the Incorporation of Technologies in the SUS (Conitec) will evaluate the use in the public network, which can take up to six months. Although it is very good news, it is still early to celebrate, because this medicinal product must not be used in isolation, it must be used in combination with some other antiviral medication. Daclatasvir has been discharged while two or more sofosbuvir and simimevir are still awaiting registration. Registration is the document that allows the sale of a drug in the country. Therefore, in spite of this release for commercialization and use of this drug in Brazil, it is still necessary to register and release the others so that an adequate treatment can be made.

After the release of the medicines will still be necessary evaluation of the treatment guidelines, or treatment schemes according to the genotype of the virus and the severity of the clinical picture. Because the drugs to be associated depend on the genotype of the virus, and the period of treatment varies according to the stage of the disease. In addition, priorities will be defined, ie patients will have priority in treatment, usually patients with more severe disease, more advanced, will be the first to receive the new treatment.

In addition to having a higher cure rate with use of these drugs, reaching 90%, the treatment period is reduced from 48 to 24 or 12 weeks and the advantage of oral use. In addition, they are drugs with less toxicity, with fewer side effects.

The registration of the three remedies - sofosbuvir, simeprevir and daclatasvir - and their incorporation into the SUS was a demand of hepatitis C associations. We hope to achieve in 2015 not only to analyze the technological incorporation, but also the acquisition and distribution of these drugs.

Ongoing research

Other antiviral agents, more potent protease inhibitors, polymerase inhibitors, nucleoside or nucleotide analogues and inhibitors of the NS5A complex are also being studied, such as faldaprevir, daclatasvir, ledispavir, asunaprevir. Studies with the combination of daclatasvir and asunaprevir, ledipasvir and sofosbuvir, and non-interferon-containing simeprevir with or without ribavirin, with ritonavir, sofosbuvir or daclatasvir, for 8 to 24 weeks showed response rates ranging from 82 to 99%. daclatasvir (NS5A inhibitor) has been studied in over 5500 patients in combination with other oral antivirals and with interferon and ribavirin. It showed action in all genotypes, had low drug interaction and could be used in patients with comorbidities. Studies with the combination of daclatasvir and Sofosbuvir for 12 to 24 weeks with or without ribavirin showed sustained virologic response rates ranging from 92 to 100% with no significant side effects.


Overweight can lead to oral health problems

Overweight can lead to oral health problems

Overweight and obesity can have a serious impact on overall health and also in oral health. In this way, dentists are among the health professionals who can guide the affected patient. The Action Against Obesity Coalition, a non-profit organization dedicated to helping people affected by obesity, has relaunched the consumer campaign?

(Health)

Physiotherapy helps patients with Alzheimer's to develop daily activities

Physiotherapy helps patients with Alzheimer's to develop daily activities

Alzheimer's is a neurodegenerative disease that affects, in most cases, people over 60 years. However, it may present its first symptoms in people in the age group of 35 years. This problem causes the decline of intellectual functions, decreases the capacity for work and social relations, and still generates compromises in behavior and personality.

(Health)

aazsante.fr

Le Plus Grand Portail De La Santé Et La Qualité De Vie.

Les nouveaux médicaments contre l'hépatite C affichent des taux de guérison allant jusqu'à 98%

Les nouveaux médicaments contre l'hépatite C affichent des taux de guérison allant jusqu'à 98%

Il s'agit d'une maladie silencieuse qui cause rarement des symptômes. La plupart des personnes infectées par le VHC ne savent donc pas qu'elles sont infectées et ne découvrent que si elles subissent un test spécifique. Environ 90% des personnes infectées ne suppriment pas le virus et devenir une infection chronique, avec environ 20% d'entre eux développeront une cirrhose et de ces 25% peuvent évoluer vers un cancer du foie.

Le traitement habituel de l'hépatite C est fait avec une combinaison d'interféron pégylé, utilisé par injection sous-cutanée, et de ribavirine par voie orale, pour une période de 24 ou 48 semaines, selon le génotype. Ce traitement a de nombreux effets secondaires, résultant principalement de l'interféron, qui comprennent des maux de tête, fièvre, douleurs musculaires, fatigue, perte d'appétit, perte de poids, éruption cutanée, la dépression et la perte de globules blancs, les plaquettes et l'anémie. Par conséquent, de nombreux patients infectés par le VHC ne peuvent pas suivre une thérapie, par exemple une cirrhose, une maladie psychiatrique ou une maladie auto-immune. En outre, seulement 40-50% des patients traités obtenir une guérison ou une réponse virologique soutenue, ne détecte pas le virus après 12 semaines la fin du traitement.

L'hépatite C est l'une des rares maladies chroniques qui peuvent être guéri, cette possibilité devient plus réelle avec l'avènement de ces nouveaux médicaments à usage oral

A partir de 2011, pour les patients de génotype 1 et de stade avancé, l'un des deux médicaments a été ajouté par voie orale avec une action antivirale, inhibiteur de la protéase, le bocéprévir ou le télaprévir. Avec cette trithérapie, les chances de guérison ont augmenté à 70%. Mais limité au génotype 1 et il y a eu une augmentation des effets secondaires avec l'anémie plus sévère et des cadres dermatológiocos à des temps difficiles.

L'hépatite C est l'une des rares maladies chroniques qui peuvent être guéries, cette possibilité devient plus réel avènement de ces nouveaux médicaments par voie orale, sans besoin d'interféron, utilisé pour des périodes plus courtes et avec moins d'effets secondaires. De nouveaux médicaments ont été étudiés afin d'obtenir un traitement avec moins d'effets secondaires et une plus grande chance de guérison. Le sofosbuvir est le premier médicament de cette nouvelle génération, antiviral à action directe, qui agit comme un inhibiteur d'une enzyme essentielle à la réplication du virus C, l'acide ribonucléique de la polymérase NS5B. Le SOFOSBUVIR est bien toléré, avec peu ou pas d'effets secondaires.

Des études avec SOFOSBUVIR associé à peginterféron et ribavirine ont montré des taux de guérison de 80 à 98% et réduit le temps de traitement à 12 semaines. Les recherches avec le sofosbuvir et la ribavirine sans interféron ont montré une réponse allant de 64 à 100%, et avec une bonne sécurité. Ce produit fournit la première option de traitement pour le VHC sans interféron.

Des études cliniques avec siméprévir, un médicament qui agit de façon similaire à SOFOSBUVIR en association avec l'interféron pégylé et la ribavirine, a réalisé une cure entre 68% et 86% des patients. Les effets secondaires rapportés étaient associés à l'interféron pégylé et à la ribavirine.

La FDA (

Food and Drugs Administration

), agence des États-Unis équivalent à ANVISA au Brésil, a autorisé la vente de SOFOSBUVIR et siméprévir pour le traitement de l'hépatite C, de sorte que l'un d'entre eux peuvent être incorporés dans le système avec interféron pégylé et la ribavirine, avec une plus grande chance de guérison et de réduire le temps de traitement, mais il y aura encore limité aux patients intolérants ou contre-indiqués à l'interféron ou de la ribavirine. Ces médicaments peuvent être administrés en combinaison, ce qui élimine l'utilisation de Interféron et Ribavirine avec un remède pour presque tous les patients infectés par le VHC (plus de 95%) en moins de temps et avec une bonne tolérance même pour les patients souffrant d'une maladie stade avancé. Mais cette association n'a pas été approuvée par un organisme de réglementation.

Les mauvaises nouvelles, cependant, est le coût de ces médicaments. Le traitement utilisé aujourd'hui au Brésil coûte environ 90 000 reais pendant six mois. On estime que le traitement avec les nouvelles molécules pendant trois mois partira pour 90 mille euros, soit plus de 280 mille reais. Le coût du sofosbuvir pendant trois mois (temps de traitement) est de 84 000 $ (environ 184 000 $ R). Le coût du siméprévir est de 66 000 USD (144 000 R $). . La combinaison des deux recommandé dans la recherche coûte 150 000 $ (R 328000 $)

Daclatasvir Les patients de l'hépatite C a eu de bonnes nouvelles plus tôt cette année: la médecine Daclatasvir avait le dossier publié par Anvisa. Après l'enregistrement du médicament le Comité national des technologies Incorporation sur SUS (Conitec) évaluera l'utilisation en public, ce qui peut prendre jusqu'à six mois. Bien qu'il soit très bonnes nouvelles, il est encore trop tôt pour célébrer parce que ce médicament ne peut être utilisé seul, il doit être utilisé en combinaison avec une autre action de médicament antiviral.

le Daclatasvir avait son enregistrement publié, tandis que les deux autres ou, SOFOSBUVIR et siméprévir toujours en attente d'enregistrement. L'enregistrement est le document qui permet la vente d'une drogue dans le pays. Ainsi, même si cette version pour la commercialisation et l'utilisation de ce médicament au Brésil, il est encore nécessaire d'enregistrer et de sortie de l'autre afin qu'ils puissent faire un traitement approprié.

Après la libération de médicaments sera toujours l'évaluation nécessaire des directives de traitement, ou schémas thérapeutiques en fonction du génotype du virus et de la sévérité du tableau clinique. Car les médicaments à associer dépendent du génotype du virus et la durée du traitement varie en fonction du stade de la maladie. En outre, les priorités seront définies, à savoir quels patients ont la priorité dans le traitement, généralement les patients atteints d'une maladie plus grave, plus avancée, seront les premiers à recevoir le nouveau traitement.

En plus d'avoir un taux de guérison plus élevé avec l'utilisation de ces médicaments, atteignant 90%, la période de traitement est réduite de 48 à 24 ou 12 semaines et l'avantage de l'utilisation orale. En outre, ces médicaments moins toxiques, avec moins d'effets secondaires

L'enregistrement des trois remèdes -. SOFOSBUVIR, siméprévir et Daclatasvir - et leur incorporation dans le SUS était une demande des associations ciblées pour l'hépatite C. Nous espérons atteindre en 2015 non seulement d'analyser les ressources technologiques, mais aussi l'acquisition et la distribution de ces médicaments.

recherche en cours

d'autres agents antiviraux, les inhibiteurs de protéase plus puissants, les inhibiteurs de polymérase, analogues de nucléosides ou nucléotides et NS5A inhibiteurs complexes ils sont également à l'étude, comme faldaprevir, Daclatasvir, ledispavir, asunaprévir. Des études avec la combinaison de

Daclatasvir et asunaprévir, lédipasvir et SOFOSBUVIR, siméprévir sans interféron avec ou sans ribavirine, avec du ritonavir, SOFOSBUVIR ou Daclatasvir, pendant 8 à 24 semaines, le taux de réponse allant de 82 à 99%. La Daclatasvir (inhibiteur NS5A) a été étudiée chez plus de 5500 patients en combinaison avec d'autres antiviraux par voie orale et de l'interféron et de la ribavirine. Il a montré une action dans tous les génotypes, avait une faible interaction médicamenteuse et pourrait être utilisé chez les patients présentant des comorbidités. Des études avec la combinaison de Daclatasvir et SOFOSBUVIR pendant 12 à 24 semaines, avec ou sans ribavirine ont montré des taux de réponse virologique soutenue entre 92 et 100%, sans effets secondaires significatifs.


Une autre pression artérielle dans chaque bras peut indiquer un risque cardiaque

Une autre pression artérielle dans chaque bras peut indiquer un risque cardiaque

Une étude publiée le magazine en ligne Lancet a révélé que la pression artérielle systolique de mesure dans les deux bras peut être un moyen efficace pour détecter les problèmes vasculaires silencieuses. L'analyse a été menée par des chercheurs du Université d'Exeter en Angleterre. Votre pression artérielle est en bonne santé?

(Santé)

Anvisa approuve le médicament non publié pour l'asthme

Anvisa approuve le médicament non publié pour l'asthme

Lundi (21), l'Agence nationale de surveillance sanitaire (ANVISA) a approuvé un nouveau traitement pour l'asthme. Sans précédent au Brésil, le médicament est Nucala® (mepolizumabe), indiqué pour le contrôle de l'asthme sévère chez l'adulte. La maladie peut être classée en quatre catégories, la forme la plus sévère de l'asthme se produit lorsque les gens ont une sorte de globules blancs appelés éosinophiles dans le sang et les poumons.

(Santé)