en.aazsante.fr

The Largest Portal Of Health And Quality Of Life.

New method may predict high risk of death from breast cancer

New method may predict high risk of death from breast cancer

Mammography - Photo Getty Images

To reach this technology, scholars have analyzed the genetic material changes in the cancer cells from 600 patients using bioinformatics, a new discipline that uses statistics, mathematics and computer science to solve complex problems in the biology of cancer. After studying, they were able to measure up to 240,000 genome traits in cancer cells for each patient.

Studying these genes and two particularities, the authors found that areas of the genome where pieces of DNA are shuffled, with genes missing or in excess, are clearly associated with an increased risk of dying from the disease. The team is now developing a model to identify the exact areas of the genomes and genes that are most often affected by complex changes in the genome.

For the authors, these may be important in the search for a treatment and molecular target for the genome. breast cancer, making it possible to predict which patients are more likely to become seriously ill. With this method, it would be possible to prevent breast cancer patients, but without the risk of developing a more serious condition, receiving aggressive treatment with chemotherapy.

Six doubts of who discovered breast cancer

Woman with hair scraped - Photo Getty Images

Even with more and more advanced treatments, receiving a diagnosis of breast cancer still weighs. "It's certainly an impact news," says psycho-oncologist Luciana Holtz, president of the Oncoguia Institute. "But you have to go after information before you despair," he adds. The chances of cure and the need to change the routine are some of the points that cause the most doubts. Experts on the subject indicate information that will help patients who have just received a diagnosis to conquer this moment with more serenity.

There is always help

"No matter the stage where the cancer was discovered, there is always help the patient, "says psycho-oncologist Luciana Holtz, president of the Oncoguia Institute. According to her, oncologist Anderson Arantes Silvestrini, president of the Society, said that the medical follow-up could improve the patient's quality of life, helping to control pain or provide more comfort.

Each case is a case

Brazilian Society of Clinical Oncology (SBOC), increasingly the treatment of cancer has been individualized, which increases the chances of success and reduces the side effects. Consequently, the results can be varied even for two people who have the same type of cancer and receive the same treatment.

Clinical trials

It is recommended that the cancer patient accompany the dissemination of clinical research with their physician . After all, according to the oncologist Anderson, this may be the only option for access to a treatment and cutting-edge medications for some patients. Before investing, however, it is imperative to discuss your benefits with the specialist who follows the case.

Start a diary

After the diagnosis of cancer, what is not lacking is doubtful. For this reason, the psycho-oncologist Luciana recommends that her patients start a diary, in which they will write down how they spent each day, which doubts have arisen and which symptoms have appeared. "This makes it easier for medical appointments and prevents the patient from forgetting to ask anything."

Second opinion

"Having confidence in the medical team that is taking care of your case improves adherence to treatment," says oncologist Anderson. However, going after other specialists because you were not satisfied with the prognosis or because you think he did not ask for as many tests as he should could create false delusions and even refer you to less qualified specialists.


WHO will define new congenital Zika virus virus

WHO will define new congenital Zika virus virus

In its monthly newsletter of June, the World Health Organization separated the editorial from the publication to talk about defining the new congenital syndrome associated with Zika virus infection still in the womb. > For specialists, the number of abnormalities seen in babies born to women who have contracted the virus suggests the presence of a congenital syndrome, but for it to be fully defined, effective sharing of information and data is needed.

(Health)

Study shows that walking every 8 hours is necessary 1 hour of exercise

Study shows that walking every 8 hours is necessary 1 hour of exercise

The practice of physical activities daily is essential for the well-being of the body and, more and more, studies support this thinking. The British scientific journal "The Lancet", for example, published a research showing that every eight hours of sitting, it is necessary to practice one hour of exercises to combat the negative effects of a sedentary lifestyle.

(Health)

aazsante.fr

Le Plus Grand Portail De La Santé Et La Qualité De Vie.

Une nouvelle méthode peut prédire le risque de décès par cancer du sein

Une nouvelle méthode peut prédire le risque de décès par cancer du sein

mammographie -. Images Photo Getty

Pour accéder à cette technologie, les chercheurs ont analysé les changements dans le matériel génétique les cellules cancéreuses de 600 patients à l'aide de bio-informatique, une nouvelle discipline qui utilise les statistiques, les mathématiques et la science informatique pour résoudre des problèmes complexes en biologie du cancer. Après analyse, ils ont pu mesurer jusqu'à 240.000 caractéristiques du génome dans les cellules cancéreuses pour chaque patient.

L'étude de ces gènes et deux particularités, les auteurs ont constaté que les régions du génome où les morceaux d'ADN sont mélangés avec des gènes manquants ou en excès, sont clairement associés à un risque accru de mourir de la maladie. L'équipe développe actuellement un modèle pour identifier les domaines précis du génome et les gènes qui sont le plus souvent touchés par des changements complexes dans le génome.

Selon les auteurs, ceux-ci peuvent être importants dans la recherche d'un traitement et une cible moléculaire pour cancer du sein, permettant de prédire quels patients sont plus susceptibles de devenir gravement malades. Avec cette méthode, il serait possible d'empêcher les patients atteints d'un cancer du sein, mais sans risque de développer une maladie plus grave, recevoir un traitement agressif avec la chimiothérapie.

Six doute qui a découvert un cancer du sein

Femme aux cheveux gratté - Photo Getty Images

Même avec des traitements de plus en plus avancés, recevoir un diagnostic de cancer du sein pèse encore. "C'est certainement une nouvelle d'impact", affirme la psycho-oncologue Luciana Holtz, présidente de l'Institut Oncoguia. "Mais il faut aller chercher l'information avant de désespérer", ajoute-t-il. Les chances de guérison et la nécessité de changer la routine sont quelques-uns des points qui suscitent le plus de doutes. Experts en la matière indiquent des informations qui peuvent aider les patients qui viennent de recevoir un diagnostic pour surmonter ce moment avec plus de sérénité.

Il y a toujours comment aider

« Peu importe à quel stade le cancer a été découvert, il y a toujours comment aider le patient », explique la psycho-oncologue Luciana Holtz, présidente de l'Institut Oncoguia. Elle a déclaré que le suivi médical peut améliorer et la qualité de vie des patients, en aidant à contrôler la douleur ou de fournir plus de confort.

Chaque cas est différent

Selon l'oncologue Anderson Arantes Silvestrini, président de la Société Brésil of Clinical Oncology (SBOC), plus le traitement du cancer a été individualisé, ce qui augmente les chances de succès et réduit les effets secondaires. Par conséquent, les résultats peuvent varier, même pour deux personnes qui ont le même type de cancer et reçoivent le même traitement.

La recherche clinique

Il est recommandé que le patient atteint de cancer accompagnent la divulgation de la recherche clinique ainsi que votre médecin . Après tout, selon l'oncologue Anderson, cela pourrait être la seule option pour l'accès à un traitement et des médicaments de pointe pour certains patients. Avant d'investir, cependant, il est essentiel de discuter de ses avantages à l'expert qui accompagne le cas.

Démarrer un journal

Après le diagnostic du cancer, ce qui ne manque pas de doute. Par conséquent, la Luciana psycho-oncologue recommande que ses patients commencent un journal, dans lequel ils noteront comment dépensés chaque jour, qui ont surgi des doutes et que les symptômes sont apparus. "Cela facilite les rendez-vous médicaux et empêche le patient d'oublier de demander quoi que ce soit."

Deuxième opinion

«Avoir confiance dans l'équipe médicale qui prend soin de votre cas améliore l'observance du traitement», explique l'oncologue Anderson. Cependant, aller après d'autres spécialistes parce que vous n'étiez pas satisfait du pronostic ou parce que vous pensez qu'il n'a pas demandé autant de tests qu'il le devrait peut créer de faux délires et même vous référer à des spécialistes moins qualifiés.


Etats-Unis retire le marché des savons antibactériens

Etats-Unis retire le marché des savons antibactériens

Utilisez-vous des savons antibactériens? Selon l'organisme Food and Drug Administration (FDA), responsable américain de régulation de la qualité de la nourriture et des médicaments aux États-Unis, ce type de produit peut être plus nocif que bénéfique pour la santé. Ainsi, la FDA a déterminé que les fabricants cessent de vendre des savons pour le bain et le corps, connus sous le nom d'antibactériens, s'ils ont l'un des 19 ingrédients interdits par le corps.

(Santé)

La physiothérapie est importante qui a subi un préjudice dans le

La physiothérapie est importante qui a subi un préjudice dans le

De la moelle épinière blessures sont de plus en plus courant, les accidents de voiture, les blessures par armes à feu, les chutes, la plongée dans les eaux peu profondes et les agressions physiques ont été les principales causes d'un traumatisme de la moelle épinière. Ils vont d'un traumatisme de transition, que le patient récupère complètement, lésion incomplète où le retour progressif de la fonction motrice est possible, cependant, difficile de déterminer combien de temps cela se produira jusqu'à ce qu'une section complète rendant le patient paralysé au-dessous du niveau de la lésion traumatique.

(Santé)