en.aazsante.fr

The Largest Portal Of Health And Quality Of Life.

New Testosterone Replacement Therapy Applied as Deodorant

New Testosterone Replacement Therapy Applied as Deodorant

Testosterone, produced primarily by the testicles, is the major male hormone. In adult man, his most important actions are associated with sexual functions, such as libido, penile erection, sperm production and maintenance of male characteristics acquired at puberty - hair distribution, muscle and bone development, fat distribution, etc. It has influence, also on the emotions, humor, sensation of well being, muscular tone, among others.

Sexual desire and erection are masculine sexual functions that depend on the sufficient production of testosterone to remain normal. Obviously, it is a hormone with actions of extreme importance. Generally, from the age of 30 there may be a reduction in the amount of testosterone produced by the testicles. Such a reduction varies from one man to another in speed and intensity.

Approximately 15% of men aged 50-60 years exhibit testosterone deficiency. At age 80, about 50% of them show lack of this hormone. The presence of typical symptoms of hormone deficiency, associated with serum levels of testosterone below the reference limits (generally between 300 and 1000 nanograms per deciliter), points to the need for its replacement.

In these cases, the prescription of testosterone is indicated to preserve, among others, the sexual functions, muscle mass, bone mass and the physical and mental well-being of men, since this is a change that significantly reduces the quality of life.

Just spread solution on the underarm skin, as if it were a deodorant

The products available to carry out hormone replacement therapies vary by country. Examples are: oral tablets, subcutaneous implants, transdermal systems, injections and topical gels. In Brazil, testosterone is injected intramuscularly, as well as through gels and skin adhesives. Intramuscular injections available in the country can be applied at intervals of three weeks or three months, while applications on gels or adhesives should be used daily.

The novelty is that a new option is being launched for those who need to replace testosterone. This product was approved by the US Food and Drug Administration (FDA) in 2010, where it is already available. This is a topical solution that will be in our pharmacies soon. The application is simple, painless and easy to enter into the daily habit, since it is enough to spread solution on the skin of the armpits, as if it were a deodorant.

This medicine has the active principle bioidentical testosterone, that is, it is equal manufactured by the human testes. The advantage is that bioidentical testosterone can be dosed in the blood, which greatly facilitates the adjustment of the ideal dose. The bottle contains a device that, when triggered, releases an amount of the solution that corresponds to 30mg of the hormone. The starting dose is 60mg per day, 30mg in each axilla. The subsequent adjustment is done based on testosterone blood levels. It should be noted that this drug should not be used by women, men under 18 years of age and men without hormone deficiency.

Despite progress, it should be noted that male hormone replacement is not risk-free. When well indicated, that is, if there is a lack of fact, testosterone can restore libido, erection, muscle mass, bone mass, body hair, etc.

On the other hand, excessive use as anabolic is high doses of the hormone may be associated with a number of problems, such as increased LDL cholesterol (bad cholesterol), reduced HDL cholesterol (good cholesterol), glucose intolerance, risk of cardiovascular disease, liver tumors, seizures, gynaecomastia (enlargement of the breasts), acne, baldness, enlargement of hair, decreased fertility, etc.

Testosterone replacement therapy is contraindicated in the presence of male breast cancer. The same happens when men already have diagnosed prostate cancer, since the hormone may accelerate the growth of these two types of malignant tumors. For these reasons, rigorous medical monitoring is essential throughout its use. Prostate evaluation (serum PSA and rectal) should be performed both before and during the hormone replacement. In addition, other laboratory tests are periodically needed, including evaluation of the red blood series, serum glucose, cholesterol, and their fractions, triglycerides and testosterone.

Thus, male hormone replacement is important because it improves the quality of life and health of men suffering from this problem but it is clear that medical monitoring is essential in order to ensure both success and safety of treatment.


Yellow fever vaccine: see when you should take it

Yellow fever vaccine: see when you should take it

The yellow fever vaccine consists of live attenuated virus (strain 17D) presented in a lyophilised form in a multi-dose vial with diluent (saline solution). A vaccination is considered by the World Health Organization to be the most important way to prevent yellow fever. So much so is the frequent vaccination that prevents the disease from spreading even in endemic areas.

(Health)

Watching Horror Movies Helps You Lose Weight and Improve Immunity

Watching Horror Movies Helps You Lose Weight and Improve Immunity

In this way, the release of adrenaline increases heart rate, which speeds up metabolism and energy consumption, resulting in weight loss. A 2012 study at the University of Westminster measured how many calories were burned by volunteers who watched ten horror classics. On average, each film burns 113 calories, equivalent to a 30-minute walk.

(Health)

aazsante.fr

Le Plus Grand Portail De La Santé Et La Qualité De Vie.

Nouvelle thérapie de remplacement de la testostérone est appliqué comme un déodorant

Nouvelle thérapie de remplacement de la testostérone est appliqué comme un déodorant

La testostérone, produite principalement par les testicules, est la principale hormone masculine. l'homme adulte ses actions les plus importantes sont associées à des fonctions sexuelles telles que la libido, l'érection du pénis, la production de sperme et l'entretien des caractéristiques masculines acquises au cours de la puberté - la distribution, les muscles et le développement des os, la distribution des graisses, etc. Il a une influence, aussi sur les émotions, l'humour, la sensation de bien-être, le tonus musculaire, entre autres.

Le désir sexuel et l'érection sont des fonctions sexuelles masculines qui dépendent de la production suffisante de testostérone pour rester normale. De toute évidence, c'est une hormone avec des actions d'une extrême importance. Généralement, à partir de l'âge de 30 ans, il peut y avoir une réduction de la quantité de testostérone produite par les testicules. Une telle réduction varie d'un homme à l'autre en vitesse et en intensité.

Environ 15% des hommes âgés de 50 à 60 ans présentent un déficit en testostérone. À l'âge de 80 ans, environ 50% d'entre eux montrent le manque de cette hormone. La présence de symptômes typiques d'une carence hormonale associés à des taux de testostérone sérique est inférieur à la plage de référence (généralement de 300 à 1000 nanogrammes par décilitre) souligne la nécessité pour le remplacement.

Dans ce cas, la prescription de testostérone est indiqué pour préserver, entre autres, les fonctions sexuelles, la masse musculaire, la masse osseuse et le bien-être physique et mental des hommes, car c'est un changement qui réduit considérablement la qualité de vie.

Il suffit de répandre la solution sur la peau des aisselles, comme s'il s'agissait d'un déodorant

Les produits disponibles pour effectuer des traitements hormonaux substitutifs varient selon les pays. Des exemples sont: les comprimés oraux, les implants sous-cutanés, les systèmes transdermiques, les injections et les gels topiques. Au Brésil, la testostérone est injectée par voie intramusculaire, ainsi que par les gels et les adhésifs cutanés. Les injections intramusculaires disponibles dans le pays peuvent être appliqués à des intervalles de trois semaines ou trois mois, tandis que les applications dans des gels ou des adhésifs doivent être utilisés quotidiennement.

Les nouvelles sont que une nouvelle option pour ceux qui ont besoin de remplacer la testostérone est libérée. Ce produit a été approuvé par la Food and Drug Administration des États-Unis (FDA) en 2010, où il est déjà disponible. C'est une solution topique qui sera bientôt disponible dans nos pharmacies. L'application est simple, indolore et l'introduction facile dans l'habitude quotidienne, comme solution juste étalement sur la peau des aisselles, comme un déodorant.

Ce médicament a l'ingrédient actif à la testostérone bioidentiques, ce qui signifie qu'il est égal fabriqué par les testicules humains. L'avantage est que la testostérone bio-identique peut être dosée dans le sang, ce qui facilite grandement l'ajustement de la dose idéale. La bouteille contient un dispositif qui, lorsqu'il est déclenché, libère une quantité de la solution qui correspond à 30 mg de l'hormone. La dose initiale est de 60 mg par jour, 30 mg dans chaque axilla. L'ajustement subséquent est effectué en fonction des taux sanguins de testostérone. Notez que ce produit ne doit pas être utilisé par les femmes, les hommes de moins de 18 ans et les hommes sans hormones de handicap.

En dépit des progrès, il convient de noter que le remplacement de l'hormone mâle est pas sans risques. Lorsqu'il est correctement indiqué, à savoir, s'il y a pénurie de fait, la testostérone peut restaurer la libido, l'érection, la masse musculaire, la masse osseuse, poils, etc.

D'autre part, l'utilisation excessive est comme anabolisant des doses élevées de l'hormone peuvent être associées à un certain nombre de problèmes, tels que l'augmentation du cholestérol LDL (mauvais cholestérol), la réduction du cholestérol HDL (bon cholestérol), l'intolérance au glucose, risque de maladie cardiovasculaire, de tumeurs du foie, de convulsions, de gynécomastie (hypertrophie des seins), d'acné, de calvitie, d'hypertrophie des cheveux, de diminution de la fertilité, etc.

La thérapie de remplacement de la testostérone est contre-indiquée en présence d'un cancer du sein chez l'homme. La même chose se produit lorsque les hommes ont déjà diagnostiqué un cancer de la prostate, puisque l'hormone peut accélérer la croissance de ces deux types de tumeurs malignes. Pour ces raisons, un suivi médical rigoureux est essentiel tout au long de son utilisation. L'évaluation de la prostate (PSA sérique et rectale) doit être effectuée avant et pendant le remplacement de l'hormone. En outre, d'autres tests de laboratoire sont périodiquement nécessaires, y compris l'évaluation des séries de globules rouges, la détermination du sérum de glucose, du cholestérol et ses fractions, les triglycérides et la testostérone.

Ainsi, le remplacement de l'hormone mâle est important pour apporter une amélioration la qualité de vie et la santé des hommes souffrant de ce problème, mais il est clair que la surveillance médicale est essentielle pour assurer le succès et la sécurité du traitement.


Qu'est-ce qui cause la mauvaise haleine?

Qu'est-ce qui cause la mauvaise haleine?

Il y a beaucoup de causes de la mauvaise haleine. Si vous ne brosse et la bourre tous les jours, la nourriture reste dans la bouche et accumulent les bactéries, ce qui peut provoquer mauvaise haleine La nourriture déposée entre les dents, sur la langue et autour des gencives peut aussi se décomposer, ce qui laisse une odeur désagréable.

(Santé)

Les fumeurs occasionnels sont 9 fois plus susceptibles de mourir d'un cancer

Les fumeurs occasionnels sont 9 fois plus susceptibles de mourir d'un cancer

Les gens qui ont le tabagisme occasionnel ou une seule cigarette par jour présente également un risque accru de décès prématuré par rapport à ceux qui n'ont jamais fumé. L'étude menée par des chercheurs de l'Institut national du cancer (NCI) a analysé la santé des 290.000 Américains entre 59 et 82 ans tout au long de leur vie.

(Santé)